Book Now: Jinjiang Inn Guangzhou Sun Yat Sen's Memorial Hall

Very good
From 332 reviewsSee what guests said
7.5
/
10
Recommended by 85% of guests

Reviews of Jinjiang Inn Guangzhou Sun Yat Sen's Memorial Hall Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (332)Booking.com Reviews (219)
7.5
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.7
Facilities7.0
Location8.4
Room comfort and quality7.1
Service7.3
Value for money7.8
All languages
All guests (332)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 278 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
Lee from Singapore
Group
Business C
Stayed 4 nights in February 2019

Value for money, good location and honest staff”

House keeping staff was very honest. I placed some money in the tray for tipping, she did not take. Next day, i leave a note for her. Details direction to popular place of interest, train stations and etc is placed at Hotel lobby near to elevator. This is very helpful. I can move around the city either by bus or train.

Reviewed February 28, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
angie from Indonesia
Couple
Business C
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017

location is good enough. ”

good location to go with metro. near by metro is sun yat sen. just walk five minute you will see the metro. and you can find food easily nearby only. I will give 9/10 point to this hotel. but at the reception a lot of mosquitoes that I don't like. but no inside my room.

Reviewed May 17, 2017
8.8
Excellent
chan from Malaysia
Group
Business B
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016

2 nights in Guanzhou”

Good location . Exit D. Turn left. 80m turn Right . 30 m cross street and turn Right 100m. Hotel on left. Opposite n across the street of hotel are small noodle n rice shops with reasonable prices. Strongly Recommended.

Reviewed November 01, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Enrico from Indonesia
Business traveler
Business B
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014

Decent Business Hotel”

Decent, Reliable, Clean

This is my second time staying at Jinjiang Inn. Before GuangZhou I stayed at Shanghai's Jinjiang Inn. I am happy to say the standard is 95% the same and it is just nice for a business hotel. It is clean and the bed is comfortable. Being a rather chain hotel, the room is larger than most budget hotels. The only thing I would say is a negative is the fact that when I arrived at 3 AM, there was NO HOT WATER. They turned off the hot water at night...

Reviewed February 28, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Hui from Malaysia
Group
Standard A
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013

Nice stay”

Easy access to public transport, clean room and great location

The best thing about the hotel is easy access to public transport. The hotel also provides tour service which you can join the local tour if you want to and the price is reasonable. The hotel is also easy access from the airport.

Reviewed January 22, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Gen from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard A
Stayed 1 night in November 2012

Closed to mrt ”

Convenient

this hotel is not bad as it is closed to mrt station, it enables me to travel around easier. the room is very clean, so it is quite comfortable to stay there. actually the location is very closed to the tourist spot zhong shan memorial hall. so, you can spend some time there also. i will stay again if coming to guang zhou again

Reviewed December 04, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Nattapong from Thailand
Business traveler
Business B
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012

Value for money hotel”

Location

this hotel has a very good location, located in the center of the city. it takes around 5 mins. walk to the closest subway station. you will find it very convenient to find good restaurants around this hotel. you can ride on subway to go shopping at beijing rd., which is also close to this hotel. the room is quite small but it is value for money and clean & comfort.

Reviewed November 28, 2012
8.0
Excellent
apple from Malaysia
Couple
Business B
Stayed 1 night in February 2012

comfortable hotel”

neat to train station

the location of hotel is 5 minutes walk to train station,so it make you easy go around by train,but seems there is nothing much near the hotel.it is a small room size with a big bed! bed is very soft,it makes me feel comfortable!

Reviewed March 03, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
apple from Malaysia
Group
Standard A
Stayed 1 night in February 2012

clean and quiet”

near to train station,soft bed

we had check-in standard a room with three of us,there is one double bed+one single bed,which really make us sleep comfortable without adding another bed it is a short 5 minutes walk away from the sun yat sen's memorial hall metro station,this made it really convenient to travel around beijing road for only one stop~a female staff even help us walk to the main road for taxi to airport nice

Reviewed February 25, 2012
9.2
Exceptional
Siew from Malaysia
Family with young children
Business C
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Great hotel”

in front of hotel was a bus station tao tao ju near to hotel,the food was delicious hotel's staff not so friendly but so far so good

Reviewed April 30, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Chao from United States
Couple
Standard B
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Very good”

Very convient on location and for dining. Friendly staff. The shower needs to be updated. Since we don‘t have a local phone,sining in WiFi is very inconvient. Just don’t understand the that we have provided all info about us, what else is needed to be verified again.

Reviewed November 07, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Vanessa from Hong Kong
Couple
Business C
Stayed 4 nights in September 2018

Highly Recommended Hotel”

I highly recommend this hotel to those traveller, who want to look for a inexpensive and nice hotels.

Reviewed September 27, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Saiful from Malaysia
Business traveler
Business C
Stayed 6 nights in July 2018

Lokasi hotel dekat dgn metro station, kedai makan halal dan senang nak tahan taxi / Driver didi”

Overall aku suka duduk sini. Ni kali ke 4 aku stay sini kalau dtg ke Gz

Reviewed July 11, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Vanessa from Hong Kong
Couple
Business C
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018

Money Worth”

Good Price, Convenient Site, Hospitality

Reviewed June 20, 2018
5.2
Louis from United Kingdom
Couple
Business C
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Not bad for the money, but dated and needs some work”

Fairly small rooms, similar in size to HK (obviously cheaper). Facilities are average and demonstrate the price, and the cleanliness isn't great. Plus the rooms are in some serious need of updating - the window didn't even close fully leaving the sound of passing traffic through the night. Plus sadly the bed is rock hard, so sleep will be difficult if you're used to a softer mattress.

Reviewed November 19, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Susanto from Indonesia
Group
Standard B
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016

Super Location, Clean, Staff, Food and everything ”

Hotel location was perfect, just 5 minutes walk to MRT station. A lot of food stall arround the hotel.. Snack, noodles, chinese food and mini market easy to find arround hotel. Hotel cleanliness was superb, and the best is super helpful hotel staff.. They have free shuttle bus to Canton Fair, fast internet speed.. Buffet breakfast only 28CNY if not included in room price, quite good taste and some variant. They have dumplings, noodles, porridge, toast bread, milk and cereal, coffee + tea, yoghurt, pizza, egg tart, etc... overall super value for money...I got more than my expectation for 2 stars hotel at China..will be back soon

Reviewed October 27, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Pui from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Business A
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014

If location is important”

Location

Furnishing getting old and worn. More expensive rooms are not better too. Although it's very conveniently located (just 3 min walk from the metro station), it's closer to the old urban quarter but not the new CBD. For people who have to visit Tianhe district, then you might want a hotel in Tianhe district instead (Peak hour travel can be gruesome).

Reviewed May 21, 2015
7.3
Very good
Nur from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard A
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014

The room is clean but small. Good houskeeping”

Small, affordable and clean

It was my third time staying at this hotel. I chose this hotel because if it cleanliness and near to shopping area. It is easy to get a taxi from this hotel. The staff can't speak English, so you have to get ready with your Google Translate apps in your phone. The security also is very good.

Reviewed March 27, 2014
8.0
Excellent
ISA from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Business A
Stayed 7 nights in December 2013

Fun and Interesting”

Fast internet, friendly staff, clean room

We stayed here for 9 days. It was easy to get a taxi during office hours but not during home-rush. Sun Yat Sen's Memorial Hall was within walking distance and it was a must for first comers. Easy to find Muslim restaurants. Not far away from a mosque. There was also a historical tomb which was interesting enough to visit.

Reviewed December 22, 2013
8.7
Excellent
eric from Canada
Business traveler
Business B
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013

good price for this hote”

near the metro, restaurants around, quiet

good hotel if you go to Canton fair, a shuttle to the fair everyday , the metro station is at 3 mn from the hotel. good service this hotel is new, rooms clean included bathroom and with a good size. staff friendly. the breakfast buffet is OK for the price 35 rmb

Reviewed October 30, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
obi from Nigeria
Business traveler
Business A
Stayed 6 nights in July 2013

Good Location, Local Shopping and Fast internet”

Fast Internet, Close to Metro and Security

it was good stay. But this time, i was not happy about my stat. i am always kept at the last room. I don't know why they do this. I may its because of the color of my skin. I am black and from Nigeria. I hope its not an act of racism. Everybody should be treated equally. I should not be given the last room all the time because of the color of my skin. This act should stop. I would appreciate if you can stop this nonsense. Thank You

Reviewed July 31, 2013
8.0
Excellent
obi from Nigeria
Business traveler
Business A
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013

Convenient, Quiet, Clean and Comfortable”

breakfast, Accessibility & Close to metro station, Neatness

My stay was great! The staff were always willing to guide and directed me when I asked for assistance. The weather was cold, and i didn't know there was a heating system in the room. one of the ladies in the reception had to follow me to my room, she turned up the heater and waited for it to heat up before leaving the room. i enjoyed the breakfast also. The cleaner greeted me every morning despite her lack of English language. Generally, the hotel is clean and perfectly located.

Reviewed March 12, 2013
7.0
Very good
Agung from Indonesia
Business traveler
Standard A
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012

Basic hotel for business traveller”

5 mins walk to train station, room is equipped with free Wi-fi

Stayed here during Expo. 10 mins walk to one of the dining area in Guangzhou, so that was a good surprise. Room was basically clean with Wi-fi, which is a plus. Bathroom and toiletries would be standard, but with the price I would not expect better. Bed size was on the smaller side, but quite comfortable. There would be some noises because the hotel is located at one of the main highways, but it was still reasonably OK. I would say good value for money. The only challenge we had was the staffs were equipped with very minimum English, so it took us awhile to explain or inquire about things.

Reviewed January 09, 2013
6.3
Good
Ha from Hong Kong
Group
Business A
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Nice location ”

location and price

the hotel room is reasonably clean and comfortable. there is a metro station and some eateries nearby. although the price is ok, there should be other cheaper choices with similar conditions.cleanliness is acceptable if you do not expect too much. i could note some hairs on the basin and floor....

Reviewed December 29, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Somchai from Thailand
Business traveler
Business B
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012

Very Convenience Hotel”

Best Location and Value Price During the Canton Fair!

the room is clean yet small but managable size. we had issue with the ac smell a bit mushy. the hot water doesn't get hot right away, you have to wait 3-4 mins for it to get warm. one big draw back is they don't have the small refrigerator. the hotel staff is not very good in english but can be managable. the breakfast is ok, 25 rmb is a bit pricey for the plain food. prefer other better food though.

Reviewed October 30, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Brian from United States
Business traveler
Business B
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012

ok location, good hotel”

close to the metro

The JinJiang Inn is a little outside of the downtown scene, but being extremely close the metro provides access to the whole city. Staff was friendly and could speak English well. Satisfied with my stay. Recommended.

Reviewed October 29, 2012
8.3
Excellent
SUPITHCHA from Thailand
Family with teens
Standard A
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012

best location”

near mrt station

this hotel quiet and safty for us. you can go anywhere by mrt because it's very near from hotel to mrt station about 5 minutes. We found small restaurant deposit the hotel.you can enjoy eating many noodle menu,many bread and egg tart.we love egg tart.We bought its every day 2 pcs per 5 yuan.it's so cheap.And every night in front of the hotel will have small restaurant for grill.it's so cheap and delicious

Reviewed September 30, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Peng from Malaysia
Couple
Business B
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012

Good location and clean rooms”

near the metro mrt and to eating places. the sun yat sen memorial hall is less than 5 min walk from the hotel.

we enjoyed the stay very much and the staff were very helpful. we were able to store 1 luggage bag for 6 days while we travelled to a smaller town. otherwise it would be troublesome to bring along everything. it was also our first time to the sun yat sen memorial hall and enjoyed the visit.

Reviewed September 16, 2012
3.0
Ruzita from Singapore
Family with teens
Business B
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012

Nothing Great ”

Location

The rooms are a big disappointment. The toilet is full of mold, they don't even give you a proper cup - try making coffee in paper cup. We booked 3 rooms for 3 nights but only stayed for 1 night as its intolerable stay- we could not get any refund but do not care as we don't want out holiday to be ruined futher. The tobacco smell is so strong, the towels are worse than the rags we use at home.

Reviewed June 21, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
aryanto from Indonesia
Couple
Business B
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012

Great location, clean and worth every peny”

near from everywhere (subway/metro, bus stop, shopping mall, etc

very nice hotel, near to every where. metro/subway only 3 minutes walk, bus stop right un front of hotel. Many staff can speak english. but its little bit difficult to get extra room or you want to extend your room because it always full :) Baiyun or paima is very near. easy to get from airport. just took bus number 1 and stop at last bus stop (price 17 yuan) and take taxi about 10 minutes (price 10 yuan). free internet wifi every floor. but a little bit hard if u have friends/relative in different floor room because the elevator only stop at your room floor because must use your room key card.

Reviewed June 03, 2012
5.3
Nur from Malaysia
Couple
Standard A
Stayed 8 nights in May 2012

Average Hotel with average service”

reasonable price

I always stay with this hotel and it's been my fourth time staying here. Hence, the service improve with times but i am so disappointed that the service is so bad. there is no compliment mineral water for the 7 days tenure i've been staying here, the front desk don't know how to speak English at all and often miscommunication with them and very hard to explain.

Reviewed May 25, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Hui from Singapore
Business traveler
Business B
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012

Great hotel and service. Definitely coming back”

Clean, professional, friendly staff

I stayed in two JJ Inns this trip: the one in Jiangyan Road and this one in Jiefang North Road. This one is slightly older but definitely still as comfortable. The bed is soft and just right for a restful sleep. Best of all the hotel's restaurant provides lunch and dinner meals at great value: 25rmb for claypot dish with rice and condiments. Opposite the hotel there are several local eateries which sell noodles and rice dishes from 7-15rmb. Cheap if you're not kind who wants clean restaurant atmosphere. Cabs are easy to hail just outside the hotel, and because the hotel is strategically located, it's easy to go anywhere and back on cab. There's a free shuttle bus to Canton Fair, so it's really convenient for us. My wish is that they will not increase price as their ratings are high.

Reviewed May 06, 2012
7.7
Very good
Adrianus from Indonesia
Group
Business B
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012

Great Location”

Near metro station, clean, comfortable

Very good location, only 3 mins walking from Sun Yat Sen Memorial Hall Station. It’s also close to Beijing Lu and Shangxiajiu. The room was not big but clean and in good condition. Overall it was decent room for the price.

Reviewed April 23, 2012
7.7
Very good
Nur from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Business B
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012

Very nice room and clean”

very friendly hostess, free wireless

very nice room and very clean. easy to ask for help if you need one. free wireless and nearby metro train station. a bit difficult to find a cab. safe environment and just nearby business center like 10-15 minutes away

Reviewed April 08, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
LEONG from Malaysia
Couple
Business B
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012

location good”

near metro station

easy to find the hotel.using guangzhou metro,coming out using d2 exit at sun yat-san memorial mall.turn right walk along 50m,you will see the hotel building across the road. rooms are standard,include toothbrush,slippers,very clean hotel. food store selling rice,pow opp right hand side at the hotel.

Reviewed March 15, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
CARLOS from Philippines
Couple
Standard A
Stayed 1 night in February 2012

simple and affordable”

cleanliness

a nice hotel,but no direction when we exit the subway on that night. so we get lose during that time and did not know which direction to go,so we walk so far during that cold night and the store around it are all close. after our long walk at last we find it later,and have a cheap breakfast but good food,

Reviewed February 08, 2012
7.3
Very good
Khoo from Malaysia
Group
Business B
Stayed 1 night in January 2012

great location to move around within lrt station”

Clean and Quiet!

- the staffs were not friendly and arrogant. + great location near to yuexiu park, beijing pedestrian walk and dr sun yat-sen's memorial hall. + within walking distance to underground tube station

Reviewed February 05, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Chuan from Malaysia
Family with teens
Business B
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012

Clean, cheap and good location”

Cleanliness and cheap

we book two rooms one for my older children. the room was clean and the room prices is reasonably cheap. good and convenient locations, walking distance to the sun yat sen memorial mrt station and a few restaurants nearby. the hotel buffet breakfast was cheap, however lack variety.

Reviewed February 01, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Zainah from Malaysia
Couple
Business B
Stayed 7 nights in September 2011

Great location”

Attractions and shopping are easily accessible via the metro.

in spite of the very limited english capability of the front desk staff, we managed to have a whole week of very comfortable stay at the hotel. the room was supplied with a small table in addition to a coffee table. the electrical points were sufficient for our phone charger and to power the notebook. housekeeping was commendable and help with the tv remote device (every thing in chinese characters) was prompt. on some of the nights we can sit down to watch english tv channel while sipping chinese tea. free use of house internet is available in the lobby. however, at times these terminals were 'over subscribed'! the attractions and shopping areas we visited were all easily accessible via the metro. halal food, though not many are available, can be found along jiefang north rd within walking distance from the hotel. in fact there is one chinese muslim eating shop right across the road from this hotel.

Reviewed January 17, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Yng from Malaysia
Couple
Business B
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011

Great location,great facilities”

clean,nice

Will choose to stay again if in Guangzhou?Close to the famous walking street Peking Road,and short distance walk to MRT! Safe with the Police HQ at the next door even coming back late.And hotel security feature is strong.

Reviewed January 09, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Amanda from United States
Solo traveler
Business B
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011

Good location”

Location

this hotel is conveniently located near a mtr stop and within walking distance of beijing pedestrain street. also close to the train station to hong kong. rooms are pretty small, fine for a solo traveler but would be hard with 2 people and more than 2 suitcases.

Reviewed November 23, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Wiraguna from Indonesia
Couple
Standard A
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011

Good hotel”

Good location, clean room

This is our 1st stop @ China. We stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel lobby is quite small. The location is very strategic, within walking distance to Beijing Lu. Many restaurants around the hotel, so you won't have any difficulties to find food..especially if you are similar like us, where rice is necessity. Room is clean and quite big. There are minimarkets on the left & right side of the hotel. And we are very glad with the morning shift security as he was very helpful in giving direction and many useful tips for our trip in Guangzhou and also our next plan (to Guilin).

Reviewed October 13, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Shane from Australia
Solo traveler
Business B
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011

Big enough. Nearly 6 x 3 metres, cleaned daily.”

Cheap, Clean, Friendly, Great Location, Secure,

I stayed 4 nights, liked it, booked further 7. Do $3 all-you-can-eat breakfast and coffee on floor 2. Wired internet cord reaches the bed. Wireless in the lobby. several 240/120 volt power outlets suit Australian, American and British appliances. No fridge.

Reviewed October 09, 2011
7.0
Very good
Ha from Hong Kong
Group
Business B
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011

Acceptable hotel”

location and price

good location, about 5min walk from metro station. Room is ok, though feel that cleanliness is not particularly good (or...the staff did not clean the room well enough) because i found quite a handful of hairs inside the toilet bowl, long hairs on pillow (both me and my companion have short hair) and stains on bedsheet. and the lobby area had a strange unpleasant smell sometimes, probably because a public toilet is near the hotel (i guess...) other than these the hotel is good and u get what u paid for. the bed was also comfortable

Reviewed June 17, 2011
8.3
Excellent
YIN from United States
Family with teens
Standard A
Stayed 10 nights in May 2011

Great Location and clean rooms!”

locations, polite staff, small but tidy room

this hotel is really nice and definitely worth the money. the location is really convenient. it is close to metro station, walking distance to super markets and many restaurants near by. the staff were nice and very helpful. the rooms, bathrooms are clean. i have no complains. this hotel is facing an elevated highway so you hear the cars go by at night, even with the window closed. i heard that if you stay in a higher level, the noise is not as loud. i was told taht standard a rooms are 10th floor and down and standard b rooms are 13th and up. non-smoking rooms are on 11 and 12th floor. there are desktops in the lobby to use for free. wifi is only accessible if you are in the lobby, you only get signal within a short distance.

Reviewed May 22, 2011
8.4
Excellent
Lee from Singapore
Solo traveler
Business C
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Excellent”

The hotel is clean and front desk staffs are helpful and friendly. Basic facilities and value for money. Breakfast serve is better than JinJiang in Shanghai.

Reviewed February 21, 2019
7.6
Very good
Chye from Singapore
Couple
Standard B
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Location and cleanliness ”

Room is clean. Reception and housekeeping staff are nice. Near to metro.

Reviewed November 11, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Terry from Canada
Couple
Business C
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016

Excellent”

The room is big. Close to metro. Not many restaurants.

Reviewed February 16, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Tang from Indonesia
Couple
Business C
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

Awsome with jinjiang inn guangzhou”

The hotel is so near with train station. The staff also so friendly. Easy find place for food. Nice place.👍👍👍

Reviewed January 18, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Constantinos from Cyprus
Business traveler
Premier Business Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016

Value for money”

Basic hotel but surely value for money. It is clean with basic breakfast very near the Metro. Perfect for a business traveller.

Reviewed January 12, 2017
8.8
Excellent
MAN from Hong Kong
Couple
Business C
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016

Location good and clean”

Very good. value for price

Reviewed December 30, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Leo from Indonesia
Couple
Business C
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016

good place to stay in GZ”

central location great food around

Reviewed June 22, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Zulkarnain from Malaysia
Family with young children
Business C
Stayed 6 nights in November 2014

Room is nice and clean”

Near to metro station. Helpful staff even very little command in english. Near to halal restaurant.

It really good experience. The staffs really helpful.

Reviewed December 04, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Jumaah from Malaysia
Couple
Business A
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014

Hotel with great service/ support”

Location, service

Pleasant stay. Hotel easily accessible by any transport. Near by hotel Turki restaurant for halal food

Reviewed October 04, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Yosia from Indonesia
Business traveler
Business A
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013

JinJiang inn is best for stop-shopping-and go ”

1. The price of the room..
Reviewed December 22, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Phaik from Malaysia
Couple
Standard A
Stayed 1 night in November 2013

Comfortable stay”

Location, clean room, reasonable price
Reviewed November 26, 2013
8.0
Excellent
WAN from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard A
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013

good”

good
Reviewed November 21, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Vui from Malaysia
Business traveler
Business B
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013

Free wifi, very convenient, near to MRT”

Clean, free wifi, strategic location

Good location, near to MRT, free wifi, very convenient for business travel especially need to connect to internet

Reviewed July 11, 2013
8.0
Excellent
melvy from Indonesia
Business traveler
Business A
Stayed 5 nights in April 2013

A compact hotel With strategic location”

Comfortable bed,strategic location, clean room

We have a pleasant stay at thi hotel, Will be baick again for sure!

Reviewed May 09, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Nanae from Japan
Solo traveler
Standard A
Stayed 1 night in September 2012

Great location”

Close to metro station

Very convenient location. Room was simple but clean.

Reviewed October 03, 2012
5.2
Steven from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard A
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Above average”

Limited English speaking staff. Dated bathroom., felt like staying iin a 60s motel. Great location.

Reviewed January 16, 2019
7.3
Very good
Shane from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Business B
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015

Moving easy for underground train hotel”

Near Railway station,walking distance to Metro station and central area of LiuHua area

It is hotel nearby and walking distance to Guangzhou railway station and Metro station.The room is not big enough for foreigners and only offer the simple breakfast but the staff is very helpful to provide requested information likes traveling by Metro and buses to the sight seeing place. It is alright for the 2 star hotel like this when you are having the tight budget.

Reviewed April 27, 2015
6.7
Good
Taweerat from Thailand
Group
Business C
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014

Good location and clean room. Service is not ok”

Location Room

If u dont mind about service mind of the staff then everything is ok. Comparing to Jinjiang Inn in other branches i have ever stayed, service here is quite below average. The manager should consider about this.

Reviewed July 15, 2014
7.3
Very good
Beng from Singapore
Couple
Business C
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014

Good and clean hotel. Comfortable”

Clean and comfortable, fast internet

The hotel provided clean and comfortable room but there is not much food outlet around. Have to walk about 10 min to subway station. This hotel is near the railway station but very far from the Guangzhou railway station south. If take the train only cost RMB5 but it cost us RMB80 to travel there. But overall is still satisfy.

Reviewed June 25, 2014
5.7
HSU from Hong Kong
Group
Business A
Stayed 1 night in February 2014

easy accessible, clean”

clean, easy access

I was staying in this hotel recommend from my friend, we have a group of 8 people and we request to stay in same floor. We are here to attend a Korean star concert and the venue is very close by, which is very convenient to us. Rooms were clean and nice, with this price, I have no complaint. No many restaurant nearby, so you better find somewhere to eat. Staff in check in counter was a bit slow, our friend and I need to wait and they input my name by mistake, so you have to be careful and check everything before you leave. Anyway, this hotel is good enough for short stay.

Reviewed February 21, 2014
7.7
Very good
Heui from Malaysia
Business traveler
Business A
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013

Clean hotel, near to train”

near to train, near to restaurants

It was a nice stay, the hotel's clean and very near to train station. The down side was the staffs wasn't too friendly, especially when we needed help in calling a cab, the staff was very reluctant to help and insist us to call ourselves. there's a bus station just right in front of the entrance, and a few restaurants around and on the opposite side of the road. There's a decent Chinese restaurant just a few step away to the right side of the hotel which we enjoy the food very much.

Reviewed November 07, 2013
7.7
Very good
Vincent from Malaysia
Group
Business A
Stayed 1 night in September 2013

basic and value for money”

affordable, value for money and just good

overall the hotel was ok, our needs were cater to. for that price, the services provided was just right. the hotel was about 200 meters walking distance to the metro and there were ample of restaurants nearby. however the toilet was quite small.

Reviewed September 16, 2013
6.0
Duane from Canada
Business traveler
Business A
Stayed 6 nights in April 2013

Recommend not to stay here”

Close to MRT, Shuttle Bus to Canton Fair

Came to China via Canada & Australia for The Canton Fair and other business purposes. The Jinjiang Inn Guangzhou Sun Yat during phase 2 which was a big mistake because it was old and grungy feeling. The room was spacious and fairly quiet on the 15th floor but inside the room was not the most pleasant feeling. The beds were fairly big but the washroom was a disaster. A very gross and mouldy shower curtain and stall. The toilet seat almost fell off. The staff were pretty helpful speaking english but I felt uneasy staying here. The shuttle service to the canton fair was great, or you can go via MRT to Pazhou complex since the morning traffic was horrific. Opposite the hotel was a small shop selling steam chinese buns in the morning which was the best part about my stay. There are also some decent restaurants behind the MRT stop. Remember this is China but I ended up moving to Spring Time Hotel (Linhexi MRT Stop). Hope this helps. Would recommend this for a business traveller since the metro stop is just outside and it's two stops away from East Railway station which is where the trains to Hong Kong depart. Also has some real cool and cultural and traditional restaurants and shops behind the hotel! 4 thumbs up from me!

Reviewed August 05, 2013
7.0
Very good
Ahmad from Malaysia
Business traveler
Business A
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013

Just what I needed”

3 mins walk from MRT/Subway Station

Close to the MRT station which links to most of the places I want to go for wholesale shopping. It even links to the airport, but u have to change trains which is not really a hassle. They even let me store all my big boxes of wholesale items which i bought in their store room before I arrange the freight company to pickup all my stuff at once on my last day. This hotel will be my permanent choice when I come to Guangzhou. Their staff lack english communication which is common in China so you have to learn some basic chinese. They understand simple broken english so dont talk to the staff using proper grammar english. Haha thats all.

Reviewed July 08, 2013
7.0
Very good
CHAN from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Standard A
Stayed 1 night in January 2013

Good location, but bad check-in experience”

Clean room and free wifi

it was a busy hotel babylon night, the long check-in queue served by only one trainee staff with his not very good service. the manager was occupied and busy in helping with the police investigation. the phone kept ringing and guest complaining and finally we got the keycards 30min later from the minute presented our voucher, and forget the time waste on changing faulty keycard, just bad luck ah keycard to access both elevator and room, good for security but bad idea for family/friends especially when you were assigned rooms in different floor. if you want to go to your son's room, you both have to meet lobby and have him to take you up because the keycard can only brings you to lobby and your room floor. despite the above, still pleased with the cleanness considering this is a budget hotel and it’s in china. close to subway and they have free wifi.

Reviewed January 09, 2013