Book Now: Kuhio Banyan Hotel

Very good
From 139 reviewsSee what guests said
7.1

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (139)Booking.com Reviews (835)
7.1
Very good
From 139 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness6.7
Facilities5.9
Location8.7
Room comfort and quality8.0
Service6.8
Value for money7.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
한국어
繁體中文 (台灣)
more
Room type
Studio Unit
Studio Kitchenette
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 106 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Sophie from Australia
Solo traveler
Studio Kitchenette
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
good location close to waikiki”
Very friendly staff, left my phone and they held it for a friend to pick up. good location but a bit noisy as there is a nightclub underneath the building
Reviewed May 22, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Vichaiya from Thailand
Group
Studio Kitchenette
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
love here”
best location
Reviewed May 04, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Vichaiya from Thailand
Group
Studio Kitchenette
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
good location”
happy to stay
Reviewed May 04, 2017
2.0
brian from United States
Solo traveler
Studio Kitchenette
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Don't think about staying here ”
I actually live here but needed a cheap hotel for the weekend. I made the mistake thinking this kuhio banyan was the Waikiki kuhio banyan. They are two different hotels. This hotel is located above the night club playbar or if you know your history was scruples and behind the old jack n the box. #1. Whole night the music will play into your room #2. The bed is a fold down from the wall. #3. Toilet didn't want to flush. Creepy place super super creepy place. No lobby area just a check in spot in a small store front next to the tattoo parlor. If I knew it was this hotel I wouldn't have paid for it. Don't do it.. you want to save $10-40 a night? Try another way this hotel isn't realy a hotel just a flop house for scum bags and druggies and if you enjoy the night club sound into your room all night untill 4am don't worrie you will be able to hear fights after that untill 6am.
Reviewed May 02, 2017
6.4
Good
mark from Canada
Business traveler
Studio Kitchenette
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Good”
Office closed early and I had to find another hotel, and no refund. I didn't see that info until I got the confirmation AFTER I had boarded my flight.....bummer.
Reviewed April 23, 2017
3.6
Cynthia from United States
Solo traveler
Studio Kitchenette
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Acceptable”
Having stayed in numerous hotels in Waikiki, this is by far the worst hotel and the only unpleasant hotel experience I have had. I don't expect much when paying the most decent price in the Waikiki area, but I do expect friendly staff, a cleaned room every morning, and the basics such as shampoo and coffee (to name a few)--none of which can be found at this hotel. Would not stay here again even if it means paying more elsewhere.
Reviewed April 04, 2017
4.4
Christina from United States
Couple
Studio Kitchenette
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Acceptable”
No parking staff not helpful
Reviewed April 02, 2017
2.0
Alex from United States
Couple
Studio Kitchenette
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Acceptable”
The hotel is so ugly, I don't recommend at all, I had reservations for three nights, I checked out after one night. No parking, noisy can't even sleep , not even deserve one star , over all the ugliest hotel I've ever stayed .
Reviewed March 25, 2017
3.6
Christan from United States
Group
Studio Kitchenette
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Would never stay again ”
Room was outdated and front desk thought it was okay that bugs were in the room only thing good about it is location
Reviewed March 21, 2017
7.2
Very good
Richard from Australia
Couple
Studio Kitchenette
Stayed 5 nights in March 2017
Great local clean & friendly”
Older style but clean. Laundry but no complementary tea/coffee or toiletries. Lookout for the exit tax.
Reviewed March 20, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Cameron from United States
Solo traveler
Studio Kitchenette
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Clean room, homey, nice staff (although not there all night), rooms secure from gp”
As above. Enjoyed my stay. There's also a club right outside if that's your thing and you're fifteen minutes by foot from the zoo if that is.
Reviewed December 17, 2016
8.8
Excellent
arjun from India
Couple
Studio Kitchenette
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
tourist”
the location of the hotel is excellent. there is kitchenette available which really cuts down the eating expenditure. the beach is 5 minutes walk distance from the hotel and they also provide beach equipment free of cost like towels, beach chair, boards etc. there are good restaurants available around. The travel agent also referred by them was excellent. Over all an excellent experience
Reviewed August 23, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Hoang from Australia
Couple
Studio Kitchenette
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Central and value for money.”
It was hard to find the office from start.It did not have name of hotel in front of the office ( glass front)
Reviewed August 10, 2016
2.0
Kim from New Zealand
Couple
Studio Kitchenette
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Be aware of the fine print. Stay clear bad neighbourhood ”
We arrived at the hotel at 11pm straight off our flight only to find that reception had closed an hour earlier. It took about 2 hours to find another hotel as most were fully booked. It is grossly unfair that the 10pm closing of reception is hidden in the fine print of a pdf and only after one has made the booking. I would never have booked this hotel had I known that during the hotel-search process. The neighbourhood is full of drunken youths and dodgy bars at 11pm. Further the premises cannot be described as an hotel as there is no front desk at night.
Reviewed July 10, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Klara from Czech Republic
Couple
Studio Kitchenette
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
You get what you pay”
Kitchen, fridge, location
This is basic accommodation for low price. But it was fine for us, because we needed to stay just over one night.
Reviewed October 14, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
FRANNIE from United States
Family with young children
Studio Unit
Stayed 6 nights in September 2012
Great location, room with kitchen”
full kitchen supplies.
I love the location. It's only 2 blocks away from the waikiki beach. There are a small two burner stove, a kitchen sink, full kitchen supplies, e.g. plates, bowls, knifes, spoons, forks, cooking pots, paper towels. Even dish soup and sponge are provided for you. It's like a small studio. You will have everything you need for a easy meal. There are a very comfortable queen size bed which can be hidden in the closest after use. The sofa can also be used as a single bed. Good size for one person. The front desk can lend out boogie board, beach chairs, and umbrella, beach towel for free. The short coming is there are limited service. There is no everyday room service. They only clean your room once a week. You need to put out your trash outside the room door yourself everyday. The towel can be changed everyday with an extra charge. There is a laundry room on site you can use. There is a bar down stairs, so it can be very noisy for some person. Overall, it's a great little hotel for the money. Will stay there again.
Reviewed September 18, 2012
6.0
Jeana from United States
Family with young children
Studio Unit
Stayed 7 nights in July 2012
Small rooms & small shower but decent price”
Had 2-burner stove, small refrig, dishes incld
Although the room was small it was a decent place to rest our heads. You are able to sleep on both couches as well as the studio had a pull-down bed. The floors were quite worn and dirty. The bathroom was ok except for the shower was very small. Be wary of the enforcement of the # allowed in a studio (4). Parking is an issue. The hotel has no parking but the staff were able to hook us up with someone who had connections at one of the big hotels about 2 blocks away and we had to pay $15 a day, which normally runs $35, so that worked out ok for us. We were on a budget and didn't want to spend alot on a room since we didn't plan on being there much. We were able to eat in the room several times due to the stove and refrig which helped us cut the cost of eating out. There is no view so don't expect one.
Reviewed August 02, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Elise from Canada
Couple
Studio Unit
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Great service, perfect for the money!”
good location, clean rooms, cheap, excellent service
This hotel was perfect for a budget accommodation. The ladies at the front desk were so helpful and really made our stay that much more enjoyable. The room was clean and in a good location for walking to the main strip and beach. I would stay here again.
Reviewed December 16, 2011
7.3
Very good
Leonardo from Spain
Couple
Studio Unit
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
good option for this prices.”
Very good place, near the shop and the beach
Reviewed December 09, 2011
8.0
Excellent
David from United Kingdom
Couple
Studio Unit
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Good place for a budget stay in Waikiki”
location, comfort
excellent spacious studios with everything you may need (except internet). only one block away from the famous waikiki beach. secure lodgings with laundry facilities. drop down bed gives a feeling of space when not in use - and comfy too! can't fault this place as an option to do honolulu and waikiki beach on a budget.
Reviewed November 04, 2011
8.3
Excellent
David from United Kingdom
Couple
Studio Unit
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
Our second visit - we liked it so much”
location, value for money
we thought this place was such good value for money when compared to the prices for some of the more swankier hotels - we decided to stay here again! great location just a short walk from the beach - next to bars, clubs, shopping and eating places. helpful staff and great studio rooms with plenty of space and facilities. only downside is no internet. would definitely recommend it if you are trying to do honolulu on a budget!
Reviewed November 04, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Dongsung from South Korea
Solo traveler
Studio Unit
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
A Reasonable Hotel ”
location
The hotel was reasonable in its location, rate, service etc. Specially its location in the center of Waikiki gave many conveniences to me who was pressed by tight schedule. I also appreciate hotel staffs kind treatment including travel service in the 2nd floor. I will stay there if I visit Honolulu.
Reviewed October 02, 2011
9.2
Exceptional
Jorge from Argentina
Couple
Studio Kitchenette
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
Muy bueno ”
Ninguna
Reviewed October 24, 2016
6.3
Good
Guillem from Spain
Group
Studio Unit
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Bien situado”
Situación. Habitación sorpresa. Recepción encantadora
Esta en el centro de todo. Cerca del mejor restaurante de noodles. Las chicas de recepción encantadoras. Rodeado de bares, supermercados y restaurantes. Esta a dos calles de la playa. No es un hotel para muy exigentes. Pero tiene un encanto especial. Pedir una habitación silenciosa. No hay desayuno Pero es recomendable.
Reviewed September 24, 2012
6.8
Good
Lélia from France
Solo traveler
Studio Kitchenette
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
Très bien si pas besoin de wifi”
J'avais choisi cet hôtel aussi pour le wifi qu'il proposait, je n'ai jamais pu avoir de bonne connexion, le staff a été très sympa mais pas de solution au final à ce souci, jai été contrainte d'aller chercher le wifi dans des cafés, vraiment pas pratique et chère au final, vraiment dommage
Reviewed February 06, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Andreas from Germany
Solo traveler
Studio Kitchenette
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
waikiki beach pur”
Liegt ideal in waikiki, 2min zum Strand, nettes kleines Hotel, alles ein bisschen alt aber sauber und ordentlich. Leider direkt neben allen angesagten bars daher daher sehr laut.
Reviewed March 27, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Dinesh from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Studio Unit
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Zentrale und lärmige Lage”
Nahe Wakiki Beach und Ausgangsviertel
Saubere und ordentlche Zimmer die je nach Lage eher lärmig sein können. Club im Erdgeschoss
Reviewed August 07, 2012
3.6
daisuke from Japan
Solo traveler
Studio Kitchenette
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
コスパは、ハワイでは求めではだめかも”
シャワー最悪です。狭すぎ 場所は良いだけ、 深夜は下のクラブの音が凄い やはりハワイはちゃんとお金つかわないと
Reviewed June 05, 2018
5.6
MITSUHIRO from Japan
Solo traveler
Studio Kitchenette
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
飲食や買い物に行くにも立地も良く、部屋も広く綺麗で良かったです。”
部屋は広く綺麗で良かったのでが、部屋毎にラナイが無かったので、部屋で少しゆっくり外の空気でも、とはいきませんでした。しかし、ホテルをでたら、正面がトロリーバス等の乗り場なので、行動するにはとても良かったです。
Reviewed May 08, 2018
6.0
Yuichi from Japan
Solo traveler
Studio Kitchenette
Stayed 7 nights in March 2018
Above average”
事前にホテルへメールで問い合わせて回答(炊飯器が部屋に備えられているか?→Yes)をもらっていたことがなされていなかった。
Reviewed March 21, 2018
2.8
TETSUYA from United States
Solo traveler
Studio Kitchenette
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
注意セーフティボックス使えません。”
セーフティボックスが作動しませんでした。 フロントに部屋を変えてほしいと確認したら今付け替え手配中で全室使えない。 ルームクリーニングがはいらないように扉にプレート出せばいいよと全く悪びれず 、フロントで貴重品預かってくれないかもできないな対応で話にならないのでagodaに連絡。 agodaさんは誠意ある対応してくださり次回10%オフチケット提案頂きましたが、今回の宿泊代から20%オフで対応してくれました。ホテルからは何の保証もなし。 貴重品は毎回持ち歩き幸い何も起こらずでした。 部屋も2階で丸亀のすぐ裏で 日中も薄暗く窓は開けれず外側がかなり汚れて不潔でagoda掲載画像とは全然違います。 この誠意ないホテルは二度と泊まりません。 場所は丸亀すぐ裏でインターナショナルマーケットプレイスにすぐです。
Reviewed February 13, 2018
6.8
Good
Naho from Japan
Solo traveler
Studio Kitchenette
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
夜はなかなか寝つけません”
アクセスは繁華街クヒオ通りに面し、ビーチからも徒歩5〜6分と好立地で言うことないのですが、大通りに面しているため深夜の車の音が気になります。なにより泊まっていた部屋のすぐ下にクラブがあり、夜通しクラブミュージックが鳴り響き普段眠りが深い私ですら2.3度目が覚めました。もう泊まることはないと思います。
Reviewed December 04, 2017
4.4
Tatsuro from Japan
Couple
Studio Kitchenette
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
ハワイ格安”
1泊だけ節約の為に泊まった。夜中うるさいが立地はなかなか良い
Reviewed October 17, 2017
2.4
MATSUMOTO from Japan
Family with young children
Studio Kitchenette
Stayed 5 nights in September 2017
最低最悪でした”
現地では何事もなく帰国。 チェックイン時のデポジットの250ドルが気になりチェックしたところ、250ドルがクレジットカードで引き落とされていた。アゴダに確認すると、絨毯にシミがあったので、クリーニング代だと言われた!こちらは室内で飲み食いは全くしておらず、備え付けのコーヒーにさえ手をつけていないのにシミなどありえない。 それを強く抗議したがアゴダは全く取り合ってくれず、ホテルに確認して折り返しますと言ったきり連絡なし。日本円にすると3万円弱の金額。本当に最低だ。二度と泊まりたくないし、息子の幼稚園最後の思い出旅行だったのに全てが嫌な感じで終わってしまった。ホテルもホテルだが、やはりきちんとした名前の通った旅行会社で予約すべきと学習した。アゴダもこのホテルも二度と使わない!お金を無駄に使いたくない人は本当によく考えて予約してください!同じ思いをして欲しくないです。
Reviewed October 13, 2017
4.8
YORIKO from Japan
Couple
Studio Kitchenette
Stayed 5 nights in July 2017
Acceptable”
チップだけ取って、掃除はしていないし、タオル、シーツ交換なしでした。
Reviewed August 03, 2017
6.0
MITSU from Japan
Solo traveler
Studio Kitchenette
Stayed 5 nights in July 2017
立地抜群”
とにかく立地が最高です。フードパントリーまで徒歩5分ぐらい、DFSも徒歩5.6分です。大通り沿いなので治安も問題ありません。私はクラブの上の4階の部屋でしたが、音は気になりませんでした。ベッドが壁に立てて収納するタイプで、これがメチャクチャ重たかったですが、翌日からは出しっぱなしにしていたので問題なしです。 窓は開きません。ラナイもありません。景色とかそういうことを楽しむホテルではありません。ドライヤーはフロントで貸してくれます(ビーチタオルやパラソルも) シャワーは固定。ルームクリーンは毎日です。 2日目の夜部屋に戻ったところ、バスルームが水浸し!トイレのタンクから水漏れ。すぐにフロントに言い、ルームチェンジしてもらいました。このときに対応してくれた男性は唯一親切でした。ですが、フロントの方は誰一人日本語ができません。愛想は一切ありません。簡単な日本語も通じません。が、英語ができない私でもなんとかなりました(笑) ハプニングも旅の思い出です。ピンクラインもホテル真ん前に停まりますし、とにかく便利でした。ホテルには寝に帰るだけという方にはおすすめです。
Reviewed July 19, 2017
4.0
KENJI from Japan
Solo traveler
Studio Kitchenette
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
要注意!結局現地でクリーニング代(15$/day)を取られます”
可もなく不可もなく。金額は安いがタイトルの通り。立地はまずまず、部屋の掃除は行き届いている。部屋のクリーニング?消毒?のにおいが独特で自分は合わなかった。収納式ベッドに驚いた。ドライヤーはフロントにて希望者に貸出し。部屋が薄暗かった。階下のクラブは確かに賑やかだったが寝られないほどではない。バルコニーなし。アメニティはボディソープのみ。フロントのでっかいおばちゃん、人相が怖かった。以上です。
Reviewed July 19, 2017
8.8
Excellent
TAKAKO from Japan
Solo traveler
Studio Kitchenette
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
ロケーションがバツグン”
ロケーションがよく歩いてウロウロするにはとても良かったが、近くにクラブ?があるのが、夜中までノイジーでした。スタッフはとても親切でした。シャワーのお湯の出が余りよくなく、ストレスがたまりました。
Reviewed July 17, 2017
5.2
MAMORU from Japan
Solo traveler
Studio Kitchenette
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
久しぶりのハワイ日光浴”
久しぶりのハワイ 丸亀製麺が目印でわかりやすく インターナショナルマーケットプレイスがリニューアルして更に便利 ミツワができて自炊一人旅には助かります 部屋は納得でも割高感かな
Reviewed July 13, 2017
8.4
Excellent
eri from Japan
Solo traveler
Studio Kitchenette
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
立地が良くて、安い!”
当日予約でワイキキエリアの最安値を探して、泊まりました! スタッフは日本語がほんの少し分かるみたいで、スムーズに手続き出来ました! ドライヤーは貸し出し、アメニティーは無し! 徒歩圏内で、買い物や海に行けます。 立地が良く、安くで泊まれたので良かったです! 下にclubもあり、賑やかそう。行きたかったです! 騒がしいのが嫌な人には向かないホテルですね。
Reviewed July 04, 2017
8.0
Excellent
JUNICHI from Japan
Solo traveler
Studio Kitchenette
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
こんなところに・・・。”
隠れ家的なホテル、仕事で寝るだけなら申し分ないホテル。 このロケーション、部屋の設備、この値段、また泊まりたい。
Reviewed May 17, 2017
6.8
Good
YOSHIKI from Japan
Couple
Studio Kitchenette
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
便利な場所です”
便利な場所です。 滞在中、不便なく快適に過ごすことができました。
Reviewed February 08, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
YOSHIKI from Japan
Couple
Studio Kitchenette
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016
ワイキキ滞在に便利”
ワイキキ滞在に便利です。 値段と内容のバランスが非常に取れています。部屋も広く清潔でした。
Reviewed January 03, 2017
6.8
Good
HIDETOSHI from Japan
Solo traveler
Studio Kitchenette
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
便利だけど、週末は朝までうるさい。”
アパートホテルで広く居心地は良いのですが、週末は階下のクラブがうるさいです。
Reviewed December 25, 2016
7.6
Very good
YOSHITERU from Japan
Solo traveler
Studio Kitchenette
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
ワイキキの街中で「安いホテルがいいけどドミトリー(相部屋)は嫌だ」という方におすすめ”
ホノルル市内、特にワイキキ地区では日本語でいう「ビジネスホテル」に相当するクラスのホテルがなく、高級リゾートホテルか、ドミトリー(相部屋)かの両極端です。このホテルもどちらかというとリゾートホテルに分類されますが、高級なサービスはない代わり、比較的安価に宿泊できるので、「ビジネスホテル」並と解釈して良いと思います。◆ワイキキビーチまでは約400m、徒歩7分程度です。ホテルから水着の上に1枚羽織っただけの服装で、手ぶらで気軽に行ける環境です。ホテルのフロント(簡単な英語は必要)に申し出れば、ビーチ用品を借りることができます。◆ホテル構内にサンドイッチショップ「Subway」があるほか、近くに「マクドナルド」「ABCストアー」「丸亀製麺(現地名称は"MARUKAME UDON")」といったファストフード店・スーパーマーケットがありますので、日本のビジネスホテルになれていれば、滞在に不便はないと思います。客室内に台所があり、食器や調理器具などの自炊セットが完備されているので、それを利用すれば食費を抑えられます。◆ホテル構内やその周辺では、ナイトクラブなどの深夜営業店が多く、ホテル前の広場で割と遅い時間までどんちゃん騒ぎなので、その点が気になるかもしれません。◆ホテル内にコインランドリーがあります。コインランドリー用の小銭は、ホテルフロントで両替してもらえます。なお、清掃員が勤務している時間帯(特定曜日の午前)は利用できません。◆このホテル(が面しているクヒオ通り)は、ホノルル空港との直通路線バス(TheBus 19系統、20系統)があります。路線バスでは大きな荷物(規則上は「膝の上に置けない荷物」。実際にはスーツケース程度なら何も言われませんが。)を持ち扱くことが禁止されていますが、もし荷物が少なければ、片道わずか$2.50で移動できます。
Reviewed December 22, 2016
7.6
Very good
YUSUKE from Japan
Solo traveler
Studio Kitchenette
Stayed 8 nights in December 2016
立地は良いが日本語は全く通用しません”
今回一人で滞在しましたが、フロントの係の人やベッドメイクの人などは全く日本語は通じないので英語がダメな方はキビシイかもです... 立地はクヒオ通りなので路線バスがあり便利ですし、徒歩でワイキキの大通りまでもすぐなので大変良いと思います 今回利用した部屋は一階にあるバーから遠い部屋だったので夜は静かでしたが、バーに近い部屋は騒がしいかもしれません また、バーの前には夜中でも人がたむろしていました
Reviewed December 15, 2016
8.4
Excellent
REIKO from Japan
Couple
Studio Kitchenette
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
地理環境は最高!”
ハワイ島へのトランジットで一泊しました。 入り口はわかりにくいですが、丸亀製麺の真裏にフロント・入り口がありました。 フロントの男性が、支払いのこと、夜間はフロントに人がいないので緊急連絡先、設備のことなどゆっくりな英語で丁寧に説明してくださいました。 フロントが不在時には、入り口の鍵を自分で開ける必要がありますが、合鍵もわざわざ頼まなくてもチェックインの時にくださいました。 部屋は古めですが、清潔感はあり、キッチン周りも充実していました。 ホテルの目の前には、バスやトロリーの停留所があります。 道路を渡れば、完成したばかりのインターナショナルマーケット・一階にはABCストアがあります。DFSも徒歩数分、移動は楽です。 ホノルル空港へも朝の通勤ラッシュ時間でもタクシーで30分かかりませんでした。 私は一泊ならば十分な感じでしたが、 夫は、時差ぼけで熟睡できるだろう夜でも、下のバーか何か外の音がうるさくて眠れなかったと辛かったようです。 用途、利便性、価格、と自分に必要なものと合致すれば、良い宿泊先でした。私は次回も一泊ならば十分な施設だと思いました。
Reviewed September 29, 2016
5.2
TAKAKO from Japan
Solo traveler
Studio Kitchenette
Stayed 5 nights in August 2016
ロケーションが良いから”
ホテルの下にBARがあるので夜中すごくうるさい 罵声をあげて夜中騒ぎまくってますがロケーションが良いからしょうがないかな
Reviewed September 06, 2016
7.6
Very good
SAIBA from Japan
Group
Studio Kitchenette
Stayed 7 nights in July 2016
中長期滞在向けのアパート的ホテル”
友人4人と子供1人。2部屋借りて1週間宿泊しました。ホテル前にピンクバスが停まるので便利です。海は残念ながら見えませんが水着のまま往き来できる距離です。台所用品が充実していてスーパーも近いのでちゃんとした自炊もできます(電子レンジもあり)。
Reviewed July 28, 2016
7.6
Very good
AKIO from Japan
Solo traveler
Studio Kitchenette
Stayed 28 nights in May 2016
クヒオバニヤンホクラブに28日間滞在。無料ピンクラインのトローリーバス停が目の前で便利。”
メリット JCBカードで無料のピンクラインのトローリーバス停が目の前 THEBUS(CITYBUS)停が2,3分と近い ワイキキの唯一のスーパーであるフードパントリーが2,3分と近い ワイキキのほぼ中心で、ダイヤモンドヘッドテニスコート、アラモアナショッピングセンター(ピンクラインで15分程度)、ドン・キホーテ等に徒歩30分で可能 ベッドメーキングが週一回、火曜のみのため、チップ等を含め煩わしさがない*今回は二週間ごとにしてもらった ポットがなかったので、交渉したら準備してくれ、使用方法まで親切に教えてくれた 従業員の対応はフレンドリー デメリット その都度出して使用するベッドのため、寝心地が悪く、三から五回ほど夜中に目覚めてしまった*クッションが良すぎるのかもしれません*ベッドサイドにライトがなく不便でした;ライトがある部屋もありました 小さなゴキブリを28日間のうちに僅か二回のみ発見*ごきぶりホイホイを持参した方がよいかもしれません バスタブはなくシャワー室が狭い*事前にわかっていたので百均の風呂用の椅子と湯おけを持参しました:椅子は必須です 炊飯器がない*百均にてレンジで炊けるもの持参し重宝しました*レンジで使用できる野菜蒸し器も持参し重宝しました。 冷蔵庫が小さく、冷凍室と一体化していたため、大きなものを冷凍室に入れられなかった。 女性従業員が愛想がないということだったのであまりかかわらないようにしたのですが、特段気になりませんでした。メイドで挨拶しない女性が残念ながら一人いました 初日に部屋を間違えたらしく、二日目に移動させられたのですが(荷物をすべて出した後だったので大変煩わしかった)、変更後の部屋の方が静かでした。男性従業員も過ちを素直に認めていました。 一日約一万円だったので、少し高いと感じました。5000円程度が妥当のような気がします。 WIFIのパスコードが途中から変更されたのを事前に教えてくれなかった。電話で訊いたところ女性従業員が親切に教えてくれました。 ホテル名はクヒオバニヤンホテルということだったが、実際はクヒオバニヤンクラブが正式名称なので、agodaでも正式名称を使用すべきだと思います。小生は一泊二万円超のワイキキバニヤンホテルと誤解しネットで申し込んだのが実態です。正式名称で表示すれば今後、小生のような愚か者は減ると思います。とはいうものの今回は満足しています。
Reviewed June 10, 2016