Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill Hotel
Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill Hotel
See all 29 photos

"Good price and convenient location."

Roimata

05 December 2017

Studio Spa Room - Bathtub Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill Hotel
Studio Spa Room - Bathtub
See all 29 photos
Lobby Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill Hotel
Lobby
See all 29 photos
Lobby Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill Hotel
Lobby
See all 29 photos
Swimming pool [outdoor] Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill Hotel
Swimming pool [outdoor]
See all 29 photos
See map Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill Hotel
See map
Exceptional
Location
9.1
See all 29 photos Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill Hotel
See all 29 photos
Removed from saved list

Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill Hotel

Exceptional location
Very good
From 279 reviewsSee what guests said
7.8
Value for money7.6
Distance to city center12 km
Location rating9.1
Nearest airportNewcastle Airport (Williamtown) (NTL)
Distance to airport50.5 km
Has restaurantYes
  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Air conditioning

  • Garden

  • Tennis court

Room choices
7.8
Very good
Room comfort & quality
Two Bedroom Suite Double Double
Two Bedroom Suite Double Double
...
  • Nature view
  • 50 m²/538 ft²
  • 2 queen beds
Enter dates to see prices
1 Bedroom Spa Apartment
1 Bedroom Spa Apartment
...
  • Nature view
  • 30 m²/323 ft²
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Studio Spa Room
Studio Spa Room
...
  • Nature view
  • 20 m²/215 ft²
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Two Bedroom Spa King and Queen
Two Bedroom Spa King and Queen
...
  • 50 m²/538 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Studio Spa King
Studio Spa King
...
  • 20 m²/215 ft²
  • 1 super king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Two Bedroom Suite - 1 King & 1 Queen Bed
Two Bedroom Suite - 1 King & 1 Queen Bed
...
  • 50 m²/538 ft²
  • Shower and bathtub
  • 1 king bed or 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Spa King Studio
Spa King Studio
...
  • 20 m²/215 ft²
  • Bathtub
  • 1 super king bed or 2 singl...
Enter dates to see prices
Superior 1 Bedroom Apartment
Superior 1 Bedroom Apartment
...
  • Non-smoking
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Studio
Superior Studio
...
  • Non-smoking
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Studio
Superior Studio
...
  • Non-smoking
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill Hotel?
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill Hotel

More about Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill Hotel

"Perfect location, great value."

Reviewed 23 October 2016

Boon L. from Malaysia

|

Couple

An overview

Show more

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What they offer

"Great convenient location."

Janelle from Australia

|

Couple
Show less

Property's guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (279)Booking.com Reviews (1511)
7.8
Cleanliness7.9
Facilities7.2
Location9.1
Room comfort and quality7.8
Service7.8
Value for money7.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
简体中文
ภาษาไทย
more
Room type
1 Bedroom Spa Apartment
Two Bedroom Suite Double Double
Studio Spa Room
Spa King Studio
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 235 verified guest comments
12345
4.0
Jalene from Singapore
Couple
Spa King Studio
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
Housekeeping should be included”
Most accommodation provides Housekeeping. Please note this place provide Housekeeping at a charge.
Reviewed September 19, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Frank from Australia
Couple
Studio Spa Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Excellent ”
Very clean and i like the privacy Close to everything
Reviewed September 07, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Theresa from Australia
Couple
Spa King Studio
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Excellent”
Beautiful pool and comfy rooms. Walking distance to great pubs and wine places (10-15 minute walk in the dark but it’s very safe) and nice area for bush walks. I’ll be back
Reviewed July 13, 2018
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill and for taking the time to share with us your feedback. We hope to welcome you again in the future.
Responded August 18, 2018
Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill Hotel
5.6
Garth from Australia
Business traveler
Spa King Studio
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
Old and tired.”
Leisure Inn is very worn, carpets dirty / stained, bathrooms water stained. appliances out of date. not a bad price if booked through Agoda however direct prices are not great. They don't care about repeat business. food only available at restaurant on limited days.
Reviewed June 07, 2018
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill and for taking the time to share with us your feedback, we are sorry to hear that our rooms did not meet your expectation of this occasion.
Responded July 13, 2018
Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill Hotel
4.8
Garth from Australia
Business traveler
Studio Spa King
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
lack of Loyalty”
This location offers a loyalty program however if you book through any other website than their own they do not care, my business has stopped using this location as it does not care about loyalty. the rooms are very tired. Local staff as well as management do not provide any care to repeat business.
Reviewed June 07, 2018
Hi Garth Thank you for your feedback, as you have noted we do not offer loyalty points when booking via a third party agent. When you book directly with us we pay commission to you directly in the form of loyalty points, when you book via an agent the commission is paid to the agent. I would be happy to speak to you and your business about providing you with a corporate rate that you would be eligible to earn points on. Please feel free to contact me directly on 02 49987000. Sharon
Responded July 13, 2018
Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill Hotel
6.8
Good
CARMELO from Australia
Couple
Studio Spa King
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Disappointing”
I expected much more . The interior was somewhat dated, bathroom,in need of being updated. Kitchenette but not cook plates. Hardly any detergent to clean dishes and glasses. Room was not cleaned. Were told that if we wanted the service, there was an extra charge. Towels were not replaced daily. You had to go to reception and ask for clean ones. The patio in front of the room had not been swept, covered in leaves. The room was spacious and the bed comfortable.
Reviewed May 30, 2018
7.6
Very good
Mark from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Spa Apartment
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Overnight stay”
Good location for wineries. The rooms are still the same as when I stayed here many years ago when this opened. They need a refurb.
Reviewed May 15, 2018
6.0
Peter from Australia
Couple
Studio Spa Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Not much privacy”
Facilities were sufficient, clean and tidy room, however we were one wall away from permanent staff in a duplex room configuration and the only parking was some distance from our room. The girl at reception should learn to smile now and again!
Reviewed April 30, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Diane from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Spa Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
good stay”
Enjoyed our stay. Girl on Friday was not all that friendly, but rest of staff nice. Room clean and comfortable. Very handy for everywhere. Will stay again.
Reviewed March 01, 2018
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill and for taking the time to share with us your feedback. Please accept my apologies on behalf of our team for the service or lack there of that you received on the Friday evening. I have address your comments to the parties involved. We hope to welcome you again soon.
Responded March 27, 2018
Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Mairead from United Kingdom
Couple
1 Bedroom Spa Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Handy spot”
The Leisure Inn is at a crossroads. There are several wine producers within a short distance of the accommodation. There are the beautiful gardens about 400 metres from the crossroads and the Cellar Restaurant which was excellent. The on-site restaurant was closed whilst we were there.
Reviewed February 16, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill, we are pleased to hear that our location suited your needs on this occasion. We are pleased to advise that we have secured new tenants for the onsite restaurant who are on track to reopen in time for the Easter long weekend. We do hope you will consider visiting us again in the future.
Responded March 27, 2018
Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill Hotel
6.8
Good
Julie from Australia
Group
Two Bedroom Suite Double Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Great location & relaxed atmosphere. Unfortunately the cleanliness & maintainence needs review. ”
Walking distance to many wineries, HVG and Harrigans. Very relaxed, quiet atmosphere. Cleanliness & maitainence let this property down. Ants in air con in both rooms, dust on the walls in main bedroom clearly visible when bedside lights are on, blind broken in main bedtoon(attempts to mend with blue tape had been attempted without success), no product in dispensers over hand basin, carpet badly stained in main area and lock lever broken on main door. I have noted these and left with reception, so hopefully they will be attended to. . The restaurant was a little underwhelming and not inviting. Only open for breakfast and lunch. The interior design could be a lot better, given it is a hamburger place, a lot more fun..... thinking “Happy Days” milkbar scenes.
Reviewed January 07, 2018
6.4
Good
Jenna from Australia
Couple
Studio Spa Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Frustrated by lack of early check in option”
We stayed here for a wedding this year, and the room itself was good - a private little cottage. It was near the venue (we walked to pick up the car the next day) and the grounds were beautiful and peaceful. However I phoned several times to ask if we could check in just a little early, like an hour, so that we could get ready there for the wedding that started at 2pm. This seemed to be just impossible, and the staff were really rude and difficult about it - not being clear or confirming whether it was or wasn't a possibility. In the end, they said they'd call me on the morning and tell me what time the room would be ready. Well then they never called. We rushed and had 5 mins to get ready, which was so frustrating as I'd tried to avoid this situation and just needed a definite "yes" or "no". With how much we paid, I'm surprised the staff couldn't accomodate this request - it put a dampener on an otherwise good stay.
Reviewed January 02, 2018
3.6
Hepi from Australia
Family with young children
Studio Spa Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Acceptable”
Dirty my two years old found a undies next to the bed
Reviewed December 28, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Roimata from Australia
Group
1 Bedroom Spa Apartment
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Nice cabin”
Good price and convenient location. The staff are lovely and helpfull. In the afternoon you could see horses grazing around the lake from some of the cabins. The gardens are just up the road and some nice wineries nearby also. They are 2 bedroom cabins but can be divided in half when 1bedroom/studio rooms are neaded. It may result in sharing a wall which can be noisy. Would recomend to families wanting a 2bedroom cabin, it has all you need.
Reviewed December 05, 2017
4.4
June from Australia
Couple
Studio Spa Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Service was terrible”
We booked months ago and on arrival we were told that there would be no room service and if we needed coffee, etc we had to get it ourselves from reception during office hours. We expected having paid almost $400 a night some sort of service. The restaurant was very disappointing as they had staff problems and the menu was reduced to only 4 choices. The meals were terrible and we will not be returning. If we needed a service for our room it was an extra cost. We were not happy at all as we booked in May and were really looking forward to our stay. Oy was a special occasion for us and it turned out thoroughly unacceptable. Will not be recommending to anyone.
Reviewed December 04, 2017
6.4
Good
Steven from Australia
Couple
Studio Spa Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Not a 4 star hotel”
Small room with 2 beds combined to create a double bed which made me sink to the middle. Internet limited to 250mb and somehow mine got used up when I wasn't even at the hotel. Breakfast wasn't great. Have to drag bags over gravel to your room. Not a total write off but not worth the $300 plus a night they tend to charge on weekends. More of a place to sleep. Don't expect a high grade hotel.
Reviewed September 25, 2017
Thank you for sharing with us your comments regarding your recent stay at Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill, we are sorry to hear that our rooms and facilities did not meet your expectations on this occasion.
Responded October 02, 2017
Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill Hotel
6.8
Good
Kathryn from Australia
Couple
Studio Spa Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Terrible Smell”
Terrible chemical-like smell in the room which we assumed was from the cleaner having just been but the smell did not go away. We called reception to complain about the smell as it was making us both cough - they said straight away that it was from the SEPTIC TANK! gross! They moved us to another room (which still smelt of septic tank chemicals) and the new room was not cleaned properly (hair in the bathroom). Great location but disappointing experience
Reviewed July 31, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments. I am sorry to hear that your stay was inconvenienced by an odour in the room and below standard cleanliness. I have address all issues raised with the relevant members of our team and put into action plans to minimise the risk of these issues reoccurring in the future.
Responded August 20, 2017
Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill Hotel
7.6
Very good
Jill from Australia
Solo traveler
Studio Spa Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Very good”
Each pod or Unit has a co joining door where you hear the people next door loud and clear. I didn't realise there was just a door separating us and it wasn't a pleasant sleep. I had to knock on the co joined door and ask them to be quiet please as I was trying to sleep. Couldn't believe staff said they'd not had a complaint before. Spoilt my peaceful night I had looked fwd to and unfortunately the door is light therefore can hear next door speaking word for word. A real shame.
Reviewed July 13, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Janet from Australia
Solo traveler
Studio Spa Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Excellent”
My TV remote was missing but was found in next door room by staff after I contacted reception. My friend, who was staying in another room, lost TV reception altogether and staff managed to find some channels to view but not all, her room smelt of bleach on arrival.
Reviewed June 12, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Chee from Singapore
Couple
Studio Spa Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Very good”
At first we were checked into a room facing the road which was noisy We then requested for a room with reservoir view and was fortunate there was one So my tip is to request for such a room Amazing sunset
Reviewed June 05, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us, I am pleased to hear that we were able to meet your request for a reservoir view on this occasion. We hope you will visit us and enjoy our amazing sunsets again soon.
Responded June 12, 2017
Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill Hotel
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss