Book Now: Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Good
From 150 reviewsSee what guests said
6.3

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (151)Booking.com Reviews (1216)
6.3
Good
From 151 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness5.5
Facilities5.1
Location8.5
Room comfort and quality6.0
Service6.7
Value for money5.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
한국어
简体中文
日本語
more
Room type
Standard 2 Twin Beds
Standard Double Room
Standard Quad Room
Standard Triple Room
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 127 verified guest comments
7.6
Very good
sarah from Australia
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Its good for the price and location”
The location is great. The staff are helpful and it was small but clean. The walls are thin and as such means you hear everything and could be easily woken up. There is aircon but it was almost useless. I was there during a heatwave so maybe that was the problem. The staff are nice and helpful. Id stay here again, but not if i had jetlagg or if i was looking to sleep in/all day.
Reviewed July 30, 2016
3.6
Martin from Philippines
Couple
Standard Quad Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Did not even spend the night”
We had a hard time looking for the hotel because the photo in agoda was not updated. When we finally saw I was disappointed because thats not what I saw in Agoda website. When I entered the hotel I was greeted by the front office which he was nice and check-ed us in fast. The elevator was small we needed to take 2 trips, what shocked was when the elevator reached our floor the hallway as 2 or 3 big garbage bags full of garbage. When we entered the room, the room is dirty the bed was neat but the window pane is dusty and the walls. after 3 hours I decided to check-out and just look for another hotel
Reviewed July 25, 2016
6.0
Jeanette from United States
Family with teens
Standard 2 Twin Beds
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
Alright”
The rooms we're hot housekeeping kept turning off the window unit. The tub was clooged up. They would turn off the ice maker machine all the time.
Reviewed June 04, 2016
4.8
Ian from United States
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Pass this one up.”
This hotel, if you want to call it that, has only two things going for it, location and a friendly staff. For what we paid for it, and what we got, we could have stayed at a hostel for half the cost. This hotel is fallling apart. The picture of the lobby must have been photo shopped because it does not look nearly as nice. The room we booked was not the room we got. We booked a room with one full size bed and one queen bed. The room that we got was a full size with twin bunk beds. While the full size bed wasn't that uncomfortable the bunk beds where terrible. The mattress's were not mattress's at all. They were box springs with what looked like old wrestling matts that had been sewn into a sheet. There were stains everywhere and the bedding had hair in it. Probably from the ancient pillows that looked like they were covered in old carpet, and some didn't even have pillow cases. The room was so cramped that there was only 12 inches of space between the beds. The tv was about 12 by 15 was anchored in a box high on the wall and the remote didn't work unless you were in the top bunk or standing. This hotel was terrible for what you get and i wish I would have asked for my money back. Because even on a discount site it was way over priced.
Reviewed May 18, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Joshe from United States
Group
Standard Triple Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Easy to find. Good Location”
location and affordable
it was good. The staff was friendly and professional
Reviewed January 03, 2016
7.0
Very good
yazmin from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Triple Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
overnight stay”
location, room is clean, staff were helpful
the location is great but considering the price, wifi access should have been included
Reviewed November 30, 2015
6.0
Tan from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Location”
I only got 1 things. Which is. Location
Annoy which wifi charged. Luggage charged too. Ridiculous
Reviewed November 25, 2015
5.7
Liang from China
Family with young children
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Do not set your expectation high”
the location
the location is good, but not the best. the rooms are small. no free wi-fi connections available for guests. Maybe out expectation was too high
Reviewed November 06, 2015
4.7
Waqas from Pakistan
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
feedback”
location
Wasnt that gud
Reviewed October 18, 2015
6.0
john from Australia
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
needs upgrade”
location, its price and very friendly staff
Okay very humid air conditioning could be better
Reviewed August 01, 2015
7.0
Very good
Hans from Netherlands
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Good”
location,location,location
Good,you get what you paid for!
Reviewed July 10, 2015
6.7
Good
Brinerdine from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
2 star”
Good location ; friendly front desk ; affordable price
Reviewed June 30, 2015
2.7
Serey from Cambodia
Group
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
The hotel is expensive but the room and facilities”
location
Very bad
Reviewed June 23, 2015
5.3
YANTING from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Standard Triple Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Not too bad”
Location is good but cleanliness must be improved
Reviewed June 10, 2015
5.7
Mike from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Great location, and nothing else.”
Location, location and location.
It was perfect for me because I just needed to rest my head a few hours and get on a train. But for over $200, this was an ugly tiled room with rusted fixtures. It reminded me of a campsite bathroom.
Reviewed June 04, 2015
6.0
Kwok from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Friendly staff & convenient location ”
Staff are friendly...location is good.....easy to find
The staff are nice and location is convenient. But rooms are small and need to pay for wi-fi. Toilet seat is broken, no one repair.
Reviewed May 25, 2015
8.0
Excellent
IDA from Indonesia
Family with young children
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
great and affordable hotel”
LOCATION, LOBBY AND FOOD
SURROUNDING BY GLANCE OF MANHATTAN M WALKING DISTANCE TO STATION AND BOUTIQUE
Reviewed March 05, 2015
3.0
RAAFAT from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
worst hotel i ever been.”
it was a nightmare hotel. nothing worth at all. this hotel need to be demolished and re-bulled again . I could not find anything positive.
Reviewed February 05, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Christina from United States
Group
Standard Quad Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Great for the Price”
Price, Staff, Services
My stay at the Manhattan Broadway Hotel was very good! We were expecting to be in a room with two double beds but they accidentally overbooked so moved upgraded us to a much bigger room for the same price! The staff was very friendly and the room was much larger than we expected with a fridge and microwave included. On our checkout day we stored our bags with them for only $2 per bag. Everything was just very easy and I would definitely come back again for budget accommodation.
Reviewed January 16, 2015
3.0
Hina from United States
Family with teens
Standard 2 Twin Beds
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Worst hotel ever”
It was our worst stay ever. the staff was yelling. There elevator could barley fit 4 people.I have stayed at more than 100 hotels and this is the worst
Reviewed January 06, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Pamela from United States
Family with teens
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Summary of stay”
Location, price, warm and comfortable highly satisfactory!
Highly satisfactory!
Reviewed December 26, 2014
6.7
Good
Vadol from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard 2 Twin Beds
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Good location.”
Price is ok. The location is close to time square. Good food is all around.
Good location. Specially good cheap food right next door..
Reviewed December 09, 2014
3.0
Jessica from United States
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Bed bugs... Don't ever stay here ”
location to Javits center
My stay at this hotel was horrible. I was there for work at the Javits center so location was like. But I asked for a queen and got two double beds pushed together but the worst thing, after my second night I realized I had bites everywhere. Totaling over 75 bites and I even found three bed bugs in my room. The manager avoided my complaint and the assistant manager tried to rubbed some unknown oil on my skin and say they were just Mosquitos. After i threatened to call health inspector and Priceline (whom I booked through) they asked me to just tell Priceline I was uncomfortable, but leave out exactly why I was uncomfortable. They were never truly sorry about the bites or my stay, they were more worried about their review. In order for them to take me serious I had to bring a friend who worked at a high end hotel in the city and told them she was in the business and this was highly unacceptable. I would NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone. The only good thing was location. Customer Service was awful and so were the rooms. Not to mention when I tried to check in at 4:30pm (check in time is 3p) they didn't have my room ready and told me to go sit in Starbucks or a similar place to wait it out. Ridiculous!
Reviewed October 22, 2014
6.3
Good
oren from Israel
Family with young children
Standard Quad Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
good location”
location,location,location
good location near the time square room size is tiny
Reviewed October 15, 2014
5.0
claude from United States
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Manhattan Broadway Hotel”
Availability
No carpet, soft bed, cruddy bathroom, fluorescent lights, old bathroom, etc I was scared to take off my shoes. Sheets were clean (at least they looked clean), pillow was ok. Considering I paid for this it's pretty bad!
Reviewed October 12, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
erin from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Pleasant and Very Helpful”
Staff!!! Clean!!! Comfy Bed
After staying at the Hotel Penn... this was heaven, although the room was very small it was modern and comfortable not to mention affordable and convenient. The staff were beyond friendly and amazingly considerate with my request for a late checkout being as my flight was later in the day. Understanding the hotel is an old building they have definitely done well with what they have. Thank-you!!!
Reviewed October 09, 2014
4.7
Yuling from Singapore
Family with teens
Standard Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
Good location”
Location was the only thing I liked
Reviewed October 05, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Hartono from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Close to shopping centre”
Near shopping area
Reviewed August 24, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Hartono from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Near to shopping centre”
Close to shopping area
Reviewed August 24, 2014
4.7
Krit from Thailand
Family with teens
Standard Triple Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
TooSmallRoom Badcondition but clean”
Manhattan Broadway Hotel
Room is too small especiall room with three bed. Bad condition floor. Normal clean. Staff can speak Chinese and English quite good. Wifi must be paid. No breakfast.
Reviewed July 19, 2014
6.7
Good
Vuddhidej from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
cozy”
convenient
Reviewed July 07, 2014
4.3
Richard from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Dirty and uncomfortable”
Centrally located
Bedsheets don't feel like they have been changed, there are bed bugs as well which is so scary. The photos did not match at all with the actual hotel condition. We booked very late so we got the room at a more expensive rate, maybe that's the reason we were upgraded to a triple room which is totally pointless since we are a couple. You can hear the noise from adjacent room. The only good thing about this hotel is the location.
Reviewed July 02, 2014
5.0
Lucie from Australia
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Central, decent hotel”
location, no fuss, easy access
No fuss hotel with average room, but decent value considering the price of New York hotels. It's located minutes from Times Square and Madison Square Garden. Rooms are pretty basic, but it's not as bad as some reviews make it out to be. Staff was courteous and efficient. No fuss, good value hotel.
Reviewed May 26, 2014
7.7
Very good
David from Australia
Group
Standard Triple Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
great value for money.”
location , staff attentiveness, value for money.
Generally very good. You get what you pay for. Great location and great staff(especially Susie). An overflowing toilet on our first night was a bit disconcerting but delt with promptly and soiled clothes laundered ant no expense to us. A great place to rest after a day of sightseeing in NYC. This is a 'no frills' establishment that delivers what they promise.
Reviewed April 16, 2014
2.0
Bryan from United States
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Deceived and manipulation is the hotel's game”
nothing. The need to close shop ASAP.
This hotel is a Sham. They take your money and provide a pig sty. Literally the reception was full of lies and delay. The room had broken and malfunctioned equipment. The bed had an old tv remote. The sheets were clearly not changed from the previous occupant of whom perhaps had a late check out. The internet is completely useless.It was a pain to sleep with the constant noise outside right next to the reception downstairs. Housekeeping was incompetent.
Reviewed February 26, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Felix from Indonesia
Group
Standard Quad Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Good Stay”
Huge room, great location, nice service
Reviewed February 25, 2014
6.0
Sharyn from Australia
Family with teens
Standard Triple Room
Stayed 7 nights in October 2013
Small, old hotel in reat location”
Location and friendly helpful staff
After leaving a 5 star hotel in Orlando checking into Manhattan Broadway Hotel was a shock. Very small and old hotel. The staff were very friendly and accommodating as the first room we were given was way to small and very stuffy. After changing rooms we were much happier and will say that the room was cleaned thoroughly every day. Again the front desk staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. If you are after a cheap hotel (New York cheap) and not interested in spending much time in the hotel this hotel is for you as the location is great.
Reviewed October 22, 2013
4.3
Cecilia from United States
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Smelly, filthy, cheap cheap hotel. Dont stay here!”
Location
The stay was horrible. I had read the reviews so I was warned... but nothing prepared me for the hotel. room was very small and barely fit the bed that was super uncomfortable. Even sofa beds are better! Windows did not open and room was smelly! Cleaning crew barely changed the cheap towels in the bathroom and floor was covered with hair and dirt. At least the hotel was centrally located and we did not have bed bugs... those were the two ONLY positive things. Cheap price, cheap, disgusting hotel. NOT staying here again or recommending anyone to stay here.
Reviewed October 16, 2013
6.3
Good
shintia from Indonesia
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Over all the room clean and neighborhood safe.”
Reasonable only for one night, close to attraction, subway and few fast food restaurants. Lobby, elevator, bathroom, towels and sheets need to be upgrade. Other wise you can not call this place hotel.
You should put this place as a motel or Inn. Not a hotel 😟😟😟😟😟
Reviewed September 16, 2013
5.7
Rozlina from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Not up to expectation even for a budget hotel.”
The friendly and helpful people at the front desk.
On the whole it was pleasant and clean except they don't make the bed or clean the room daily. I had to bring out the trash to be emptied. The bed seriously need to be replaced as it was sagging on the side where I was sleeping. However the bathroom is very clean and has a bathtub cum shower. They provide clean bath towels but don't change until you leave. Most nights are peaceful except there was a commotion in the middle of one of the nights. People were banging on doors and shouting. That really scared the daylight out of me and kept me up the entire night. The elevator is very smelly and small. Nevertheless, its friendly staff at the front desk does help in making the place tolerable for any stay longer than a night.
Reviewed September 11, 2013
3.7
Sharon from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Close to shops and Times Square”
Location, Friendly Staff, Internet in rooms.
Acceptable budget priced hotel, close to shops, restaurants and Times Square. It is fine for a short stay but with minimum facilities not suitable for a longer stay.
Reviewed August 27, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Lian from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
EXCELLENT ! Very GOOD location !”
Very Friendly Staff - Daniel !!! - Very Easy to find ! Safe
like everyone said, is a small hotel but CLEAN and VERY GOOD LOCATION, No complaints for small as this is Centrally located. After Broadway Show at TIMES SQUARE, we just WALK back to our hotel. If you try to save money and stay near airport, the roundtrip bus fare is $28 and if there are 2 of us, I suggest you stay in this hotel, you SAVE time and the total cost is about the same. Daniel at the front desk is VERY HELPFUL and let us check in earlier. He also introduced us how to get to places and advised us to buy tickets at their counter which is TRUE but I did not buy. if you are going to STATUE OF LIBERTY - please remember to PURCHASE your tickets at their FRONT DESK. it is cheaper and NO QUEUE at all. that's true.
Reviewed August 16, 2013
4.3
Po from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Standard 2 Twin Beds
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Budgeted Hotel”
The price is cheap compare with others, location is good
The price is cheap but the room is not tidy. Just the low price to choose this hotel.
Reviewed July 08, 2013
5.7
KENNY from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
memorable staying..”
great location, easy to get entertainment and get meal
Reviewed June 22, 2013
4.7
Lai from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Standard Triple Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Its very torn out hotel with scary hotel entrance”
good location, fast check in, air conditioner works well
Its was a short stay with one night only, 3 of us are being upgraded to suite room although it still very old and not much to enjoy in the hotel.
Reviewed June 10, 2013
5.7
Choong from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Don't expect too much but enough to enjoy NYC”
Location, Budget and Close to major attractions
If you're expecting an hotel life vacation don't come to this hotel. But who wants to enjoy the hotel while you are in a city like New York. It's very well located, a block and a half from the subway and three blocks walking from Time Square. Clean, silent and for the price i think is perfect for budget trip. Don't expect too much, just enjoy the city in a small, low price hotel.
Reviewed May 27, 2013
5.7
XI from United States
Family with teens
Standard Triple Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
a clean place for central location”
location, clean, Chinese staff
Reviewed May 25, 2013
4.3
Andy from United States
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Over priced under performed”
Cannot think of any
How hotels are allowed to overcharge in the way this hotel did is beyond me - to the extent they actually penned out the standard room rate on my checkin paper - just because there is 'something going on in New York' to allow hotels like this to charge what they did is not doing New York City any favors....
Reviewed May 19, 2013
4.0
Au from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Poor but still bareable”
nothing is really good at all
Reviewed April 13, 2013
8.3
Excellent
FANG-YU from Taiwan
Couple
Standard 2 Twin Beds
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Great location and good condition bathroom”
location, price, and facilities
The location of this hotel is great, near Time Square and many attractions. The room is not big but comfortable.
Reviewed February 10, 2013