Margarets Forest Holiday Apartments
Margarets Forest Holiday Apartments
See all 25 photos

"Great location, wonderful staff, excellent facilities."

Kanaeda

09 April 2018

Studio Accessible - Interior view Margarets Forest Holiday Apartments
Studio Accessible - Interior view
See all 25 photos
Lobby Margarets Forest Holiday Apartments
Lobby
See all 25 photos
Entrance Margarets Forest Holiday Apartments
Entrance
See all 25 photos
Exterior view Margarets Forest Holiday Apartments
Exterior view
See all 25 photos
See map Margarets Forest Holiday Apartments
See map
Exceptional
Location
9.4
See all 25 photos Margarets Forest Holiday Apartments
See all 25 photos
Removed from saved list
Excellent
From 294 reviewsSee what guests said
8.7
Recommended by 96% of guests
  • Air conditioning

  • Balcony/terrace

  • Garden

  • Non-smoking

Room choices
8.7
Excellent
Room comfort & quality
Two-Bedroom Townhouse with 2 Spa Baths
Two-Bedroom Townhouse with 2 Spa Baths
...
  • Garden view
  • 97 m²/1044 ft²
  • 2 king beds or 1 king bed a...
Enter dates to see prices
Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
...
  • Garden view
  • 97 m²/1044 ft²
  • 1 single bed and 2 king bed...
Enter dates to see prices
Two-Bedroom Apartment
Two-Bedroom Apartment
...
  • Garden view
  • 104 m²/1119 ft²
  • 2 single beds and 1 king be...
Enter dates to see prices
One-Bedroom Spa Apartment
One-Bedroom Spa Apartment
...
  • Garden view
  • 62 m²/667 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Spa Studio
Spa Studio
...
  • Garden view
  • 52 m²/560 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Studio Accessible
Studio Accessible
...
  • Courtyard view
  • 52 m²/560 ft²
  • 1 king bed or 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Apartment with Balcony
Apartment with Balcony
...
  • 62 m²/667 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
Enter dates to see prices
Apartment - Split Level
Apartment - Split Level
...
  • 62 m²/667 ft²
  • Shower and bathtub
Enter dates to see prices
Spa 2 Bedroom Apartment New
Spa 2 Bedroom Apartment New
...
  • Kitchenette
Enter dates to see prices
Standard 2 Bedroom Apartment New
Standard 2 Bedroom Apartment New
...
  • Kitchenette
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Margarets Forest Holiday Apartments?
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about Margarets Forest Holiday Apartments

More about Margarets Forest Holiday Apartments

"Great locationWell informed staffWonderful amenities"

Reviewed 14 December 2017

Sheau S. from Singapore

|

Group

An overview

Show more

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What they offer

"Spacious and great for a group."

KA C. from Singapore

|

Family with older children
Show less

Property's guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (294)Booking.com Reviews (202)
8.7
Cleanliness8.7
Facilities8.3
Location9.4
Room comfort and quality8.7
Service8.9
Value for money8.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Deutsch
日本語
한국어
more
Room type
Studio Accessible
One-Bedroom Spa Apartment
Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
Two-Bedroom Townhouse with 2 Spa Baths
more
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 203 verified guest comments
12345
6.8
Good
Craig from Australia
Couple
Studio Accessible
Stayed 4 nights in September 2018
Great location but that's about it.”
Booked over 6 months ahead and given a disabled room? Girlfriend felt like she was visiting her incapacitated father. Non disabled room available and we swapped after 1st night and were generously (?) told there would be no extra charge...yeah right. Was going to have a barbeque but on removing the cover found it rust encrusted. I wasn't prepared to clean for my steak and Margaret River red. Parking extremely tight and watch out for large rock placed right in the back up zone. Never complained before but no wraps on this tired place.
Reviewed September 18, 2018
Thank you for your feedback. You had booked our Studio Spa Accessible room. To be allocated the disabled room, you have to book it specifically. We don't allocate it to anyone otherwise and we don't ask people why they book it,You then asked if you could move rooms and we were happy to do so without question. You then stayed the remaining 3 nights in one of our Studio Spas. I have passed your comments onto management regarding the BBQ, thank you for bringing it to our attention. I asked your girlfriend on checkout if she enjoyed her stay and she said she had so it is disappointing to read your review. Please don't hesitate to contact us at anytime on the lead up to your stay to make sure that you are in the most suitable apartment for you. All the best with your travels and hope we can welcome you back for your next visit.
Show more
Margarets Forest Holiday Apartments
9.6
Exceptional
Cor from Australia
Family with teens
Two-Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Excellent stay”
Brilliant location and comfortable stay with clean linen and bathrooms. Kitchen was well equipped. Will go there again.
Reviewed September 13, 2018
Thanks for your lovely review! So glad you enjoyed yourself. We look forward to welcoming you back :)
Responded September 17, 2018
Margarets Forest Holiday Apartments
6.8
Good
Hui from Singapore
Family with young children
Two-Bedroom Townhouse with 2 Spa Baths
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Great location!”
Very convenient location with many eateries just right across the apartment! Apartment feels a bit old but cleanliness was acceptable. Will book this place again if I visit Margaret River.
Reviewed September 08, 2018
Thanks for your review! We look forward to welcoming you back :)
Responded September 10, 2018
Margarets Forest Holiday Apartments
7.6
Very good
Jennifer from Singapore
Family with teens
Two-Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
A restful break”
The location is definitely very accessible & the apartment is comfortable.
Reviewed September 06, 2018
Thanks for your review! Pleased to hear that you had a restful break. We hope to welcome you back for your next visit to the Margaret River Region :)
Responded September 07, 2018
Margarets Forest Holiday Apartments
8.0
Excellent
Shanggar from Singapore
Family with young children
Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
Good value and comfortable. ”
One of the better hotels in the area
Reviewed September 05, 2018
Thanks for your review. We hope to see you next time! :)
Responded September 06, 2018
Margarets Forest Holiday Apartments
9.2
Exceptional
Sin from Malaysia
Family with young children
Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Nice stay with good location ”
The apartment is near mini market, sunflower animals farm. The bad point is too cold and the heater are not working so well. Feel freezing at the night.
Reviewed September 05, 2018
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our location. We agree, we are in a very convenient position, with all the cafes, restaurants, supermarkets etc. all within walking distance. It is disappointing to hear that your stay was uncomfortable due to the cold. We do have reverse cycle air-conditioners in the living area downstairs and in both bedrooms upstairs. There are also electric blankets on the beds for extra warmth. Please don't hesitate to let one of our friendly staff know if there is any uncomfort during your stay. We are only more than happy to help. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you for your next visit to the Margaret River Region.
Responded September 06, 2018
Margarets Forest Holiday Apartments
7.6
Very good
Xue from Singapore
Group
Two-Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
Very good”
We like that the apartment is clean and has laundry facilities ( washing machine and dryer) and a dish washer.
Reviewed August 24, 2018
Thanks for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back next time :)
Responded September 03, 2018
Margarets Forest Holiday Apartments
8.8
Excellent
Zhi from Singapore
Group
Two-Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
great for group gathering ”
bbq pit for every unit. great for gathering and chit chatting. however the rooms are real cold. if only there are heaters for the room. as in built in heaters. it will be nice
Reviewed August 14, 2018
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, and made use of the BBQ's :) There are reverse cycle air-conditioners in all of our apartments, along with oil heaters and electric blankets on all the beds. Please let us know if you if you are at all uncomfortable during your stay and we will always be more than happy to help. Enjoy the rest of your travels, and we hope to see you again! :)
Responded September 03, 2018
Margarets Forest Holiday Apartments
8.8
Excellent
sharon from Australia
Couple
Two-Bedroom Townhouse with 2 Spa Baths
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Great townhouse ”
Excellent stay will go back , close to restaurants and bars
Reviewed August 13, 2018
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay Sharon. We look forward to seeing you next time :)
Responded September 03, 2018
Margarets Forest Holiday Apartments
10.0
Exceptional
Jennifer from Singapore
Couple
Spa Studio
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
Superb, Excellent Apartment”
We enjoyed our stay at Margaret River very much. Apartment is well equipped with kitchen, jacuzzi, living area. Location is convenient, quite, ample parking. Excellent service staff. Everything was just so excellent for our stay . Will definitely stay with them again when we visit Margaret River.
Reviewed August 08, 2018
Thanks for your review Jennifer :) We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay! It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you next time.
Responded September 03, 2018
Margarets Forest Holiday Apartments
9.2
Exceptional
Meiwun
Family with young children
Two-Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
Good location”
Its a cozy, clean and very good location. Walking distance to IGA and Coles. Plenty restaurant nearby. Its surrounded by the forest too. The apartment interior maybe different from one room or another. I guess staying beside the forest will be better compare to the road side. We can also borrow some games from the receptionist, and pls inform the hotel if you are going to arrive late, as the reception is not open for 24 hours.
Reviewed August 06, 2018
Thanks for your review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay :) You are correct, our office opening hours are from 8am - 6pm however our guests are able to check in later with our after-hours procedure. Enjoy the rest of your travels and hope to see you next time!
Responded August 07, 2018
Margarets Forest Holiday Apartments
10.0
Exceptional
Nadiah from Singapore
Couple
Spa Studio
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Comfy stay”
Love the location as it was situated just by the fringe of the forest. It gives a very comforting feel and love how the apartment was. Feels right at home.
Reviewed August 04, 2018
Thanks so much for sharing your positive review and rating our accommodation 10/10 for your stay in one of our Studio Spas. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you next time! :)
Responded August 07, 2018
Margarets Forest Holiday Apartments
10.0
Exceptional
Haylee from Australia
Family with young children
Spa Studio
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
Great Appartments! Definitely staying again!”
Had everything we could of needed which was what we needed with a baby and walking distance to everything. Definitely will be our go to accomodation when visiting Margaret River
Reviewed July 31, 2018
What a pleasure to read your review! Thanks so much for leaving your positive feedback. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. See you next time! :)
Responded August 01, 2018
Margarets Forest Holiday Apartments
7.6
Very good
Yih from Malaysia
Family with young children
Two-Bedroom Townhouse with 2 Spa Baths
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
Clean and cozy stay”
Only con, no wifi.
Reviewed July 10, 2018
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We do provide free WIFI and this is available for all our guests in the WIFI hotspot. We hope to see you back for your next visit to the Margaret River Region.
Responded July 12, 2018
Margarets Forest Holiday Apartments
9.2
Exceptional
Rie from Singapore
Family with young children
Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
Stayed 5 nights in June 2018
Exceptional”
A lovely property in a great location within walking distance to many good food including the Margaret River Bakery. It is also a short and easy drive to many other attractions like vineyards, farms and caves. The staff are friendly and attention has been given to the amenities provided to make the stay more comfortable (e.g. room diffuser, tea light candles, portable heater).
Reviewed June 25, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Wendy from Singapore
Group
Two-Bedroom Townhouse with 2 Spa Baths
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018
Lovely apartment to come back to!”
Furnishing in the house is stylish and instagrammable! Rooms are huge (but bath is also in the room and not private at all... recommended for couples only!) Toilets are located outside the rooms. Kitchen is fully equipped! Very enjoyable stay with family :D Location is very central and has lots of good eats all around! Supermarket is just right beside us, very convenient!
Reviewed June 18, 2018
Thanks for your lovely review Wendy. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed yourself and that you thought that the 2 bed 2 spa apartment you stayed in was instagrammable! Please use the hashtag #margaretsforest for posting, we would love to see your pictures! We hope to see you next time! All the best with your travels :)
Responded June 18, 2018
Margarets Forest Holiday Apartments
10.0
Exceptional
Lim from Singapore
Family with young children
Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Feel like second home”
Clean and spacious with full facilities
Reviewed June 16, 2018
Thanks for your review :) So happy to hear you were comfortable during your stay. We hope to see you next time!
Responded June 18, 2018
Margarets Forest Holiday Apartments
8.0
Excellent
Charmaine from Singapore
Family with young children
Two-Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Kids love the 2-storey apartment ”
The 2-storey apartment is beautiful and spacious and well equipped with all that you need. However our apartment has the bedrooms on ground level and living room/kitchen on top which feels a little unconventional to my spouse but I’m ok with it. If there is any complaint that I could think so, I would say the hairdryer in my unit was quite dirty and that’s about it. We will surely go back there again in the future.
Reviewed June 14, 2018
Thanks for your lovely review Charmaine. We will have a look at the hairdryer in the apartment you stayed in - thank you for bringing it to our attention. We do have 2 bedroom apartments with the bedrooms upstairs and living area downstairs. Let us know next time you come and we can organise one of these apartments for you. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you next time :)
Responded June 16, 2018
Margarets Forest Holiday Apartments
10.0
Exceptional
Andrew from Singapore
Family with young children
Two-Bedroom Apartment with Spa Bath
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
Exceptional”
My family had a pleasant stay at MR forest. Pro: located close to Coles supermarket and restaurant. Do try out the breakfast at Margaret bakery located just opposite MR forest. You can borrow board games from the reception at no cost to keep the kids occupied. Con: Nothing
Reviewed June 08, 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We agree, the Margaret River Bakery is a must when in town. Located right across the road it is very convenient - but also dangerous ;) It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to welcome you back next time!
Responded June 14, 2018
Margarets Forest Holiday Apartments
9.2
Exceptional
Jessica from New Zealand
Couple
Studio Accessible
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Exceptional”
Perfect location, right in the heart of the town centre. Great value for money, and was pleasantly surprised to find that the bathroom had a jacuzzi!
Reviewed May 28, 2018
Thanks for your review :) It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay! It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and hope to welcome you back for your next visit.
Responded June 14, 2018
Margarets Forest Holiday Apartments
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss