Book Now: Marina Village Inn

Good
From 38 reviewsSee what guests said
6.7

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (38)Booking.com Reviews (413)
6.7
Good
From 38 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness6.5
Facilities7.1
Location7.7
Room comfort and quality6.4
Service6.9
Value for money6.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
繁體中文 (香港)
Français
more
Room type
Standard Queen Room
Standard King Room
Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Marina View
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 36 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Jamie from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Relaxing place to stay, clean.”
clean,water,comfortable
It's quiet here, with clean comfortable rooms. Nothing too fancy such as flat screen T.V.'s. You can take a walk by the water and usually see it from your room. Alameda is a pretty safe neighborhood, with a nice restaurant shopping center on the other side of town. It's such a small city so everything is about a 5 minute drive. There's a beach nearby as well, but the hotel is located by a marina, hence the name.
Reviewed July 11, 2013
7.7
Very good
Jamie from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
This location is great when the prices are right. ”
cheap,clean,nice area
I love the marina village inn when I need a close get away, near the water, that doesn't feel dirty like other cheap places.
Reviewed July 08, 2013
7.7
Very good
Zhirong from China
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in April 2013
Nice hotel, will come again.”
clean room, nice staff, excellent sea view.
Very nice to stay in room with sea view. The breakfast is also nice though simple.
Reviewed June 26, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Hi from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
A small hotel but a great place to stay”
Fresh air and quiet
We do not need to prepare anything because the hotel is very closed to a shopping center. The hotel location is very closed to freeway and easy to be find, and easy to access to freeway and other famous landmark. The breakfast is free and delicious. Parking is not a problem. Good memory for travelers to come.
Reviewed December 22, 2012
6.7
Good
Marciano from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 11 nights in October 2012
Most enjoyed our stay. Good weather was a blessing”
Beautiful and peaceful location with stunning shoreline walk
1) Amenities and services provided were satisfactory. 2) Basic room, but had everything we required. 3) Rooms and premises in urgent need of refurbishing and redecorating. However, this did not spoil our enjoyment of our 11-night stay. 4) As seniors, would have preferred spontaneous help to carry our luggage to the upper floor we were allocated, on checking in, especially as there is no lift. Asked for this on checking out. Staff were obliging. 5)We found the hot water flask provided in Dining Room was always lukewarm. This is simple to address. Also, more dining tables and chairs would be very helpful towards making it a pleasant experience.
Reviewed November 12, 2012
5.0
Jean-Francois from Canada
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Séjour de deux jours”
L'emplacement, tranquilité
J'ai deux éléments à souligner pour cet hôtel. Premièrement, lorsqu'on mentionne qu'une chambre est "Standard" cela signifie qu'elle n'a qu'un lit double. Lors de ma réservation, je n'avais pas remarqué d'indications mentionnant ce détail. Deuxièmement, la connexion internet n'était pas disponible dans notre chambre. D'abord, le réseau n'était pas assez fort pour couvrir toute notre chambre et lorsque je me déplaçais dans le corridor d'entrée de ma chambre, une fois que j'avais trouvé un signal assez fort pour me connecter, internet n'était pas accessible. Cette situation se reproduisait avec plusieurs appareils différents et pour les autres clients de mon aile. Le plus décevant fut l'attitude désintéressé du personnel de l'hôtel qui ne me proposait seulement de redémarrer son système encore et encore, supposant que cela allait arranger les choses. Bref, il a fallu que je me déplace dans le lobby de l'hôtel afin de me connecter à internet durant mon séjour.
Reviewed September 10, 2014
7.3
Very good
Markus from Switzerland
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Gemütliches Hotel ausserhalb San Francisco”
Sauber, grosses Zimmer, freundliches Personal
Wir buchten zwei Nächte unseres San Francisco Aufenthalts im Marina Village Inn. Das Hotel liegt zwar ausserhalb von SF (Alameda, Oakland), doch wenn man ein Auto hat, ist man in einer halben Stunde downtown. Das Hotel liegt direkt neben dem Yachtclub am Bootshafen und ist sehr ruhig. Das Frühstück ist dürftig, wie bei allen Hotels dieser Preisklasse in urbanen Gebieten Kaliforniens. Negativpunkt: WiFi ist eigentlich gratis, funktionierte allerdings während unseres ganzen Aufenthaltes nicht im Zimmer (nur in der Lobby).
Reviewed August 12, 2013
7.0
Very good
Yos from Thailand
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
ห้องพักอยู่ติดท่าจอดเรือ วิวสวย ใกล้เมือง”
วิวสวย สะดวกในการเข้าเมือง เงียบดี
พักผ่อนได้อย่างเต็มที่ เงียบทั้งๆที่อยู่ใกล้เมือง หาร้านอาหารได้ง่ายและราคาไม่แพง พนักงานดูแลดี
Reviewed May 05, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Jiaxin from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
环境很不错,紧邻港口”
风景,位置,房间很大
Reviewed January 06, 2015
8.0
Excellent
GUANGXING from China
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
比较不错,推荐”
环境优美,紧靠游艇码头,停车方便(免费),房间整洁。地点稍偏需要自己有车。
Reviewed October 12, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Jiaxin from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
非常舒适”
床很舒服,位置在港口,价格比较便宜
是一个很不错的选择,唯一的缺陷是我们入住的时候网络坏了。空间很大,就在港口边上,风景很好。设备有点老,没有浴缸,电视旧了一些。
Reviewed December 30, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
SenKai from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
很棒的灣區環境”
安靜, 乾淨, 方便
Reviewed October 28, 2014
6.0
su from China
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
美好的回忆”
前台服务人员非常热情
居住安静,外坏境好,适合度假,乘坐地铁比较远适合自驾车的旅客,社区非常安全晚上可以出去逛逛。房间不太隔音,总体来说性价比还不错值得推荐。
Reviewed July 17, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Cong from China
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
适合开车的朋友,位置有点偏,但是价格便宜”
服务超级热情,非常帮忙
这里适合开车游的朋友,我们开1号公路的,无所谓最后住旧金山哪里了,找个便宜的就行,反正后面一天还要去渔人码头住。旧金山停车超级贵,这里免费,而且接待的JOSE很可爱,很热情。不但这里免费,第二天我们游旧金山的时候,还让我们去停到9th street的另一个分店停车,走路就可以到union square了,免了我们一天的停车费。非常感谢jose!
Reviewed June 04, 2013
4.7
Elinor from Norway
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Greit og lett fremkommelige ”
Parkering utsikt mot marinaen og grei pris
Greit når vi hadde bil, lett og komme seg rundt. Kjekt og rimelig med å ta ferjen inn til San Fransisco. Det som var litt dumt var at ferja ikke gikk så ofte og seint på kvelden. Ellers var det et stille og fredelig område. Frokosten Kunne vært noe bedre.
Reviewed July 01, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Luke from Taiwan
Group
Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
滿實在的地方,但地點交通不便”
如上
Reviewed August 01, 2016