Book Now: MGM Grand Hotel and Casino

Very good
From 1411 reviewsSee what guests said
7.9

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1411)Booking.com Reviews (9489)
7.9
Very good
From 1411 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.1
Facilities7.6
Location8.4
Room comfort and quality8.0
Service7.9
Value for money7.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
한국어
日本語
more
Room type
Executive Queen Suite
Grand Queen Room
Grand King Room
Tower Spa Suite
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 1232 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Roberta from Canada
Couple
Grand King Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Nice room enjoyed it. Very quiet.Smoke terrible in casino.”
Nice room but spent a lot of time there could not take the smoke.
Reviewed April 04, 2018
3.2
Tin from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
West Wing King Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
worst hotel, bad impression”
Reception staff are not helpful and not friendly. local tour arrangement was lousy. No kettle in-room for boiling water.
Reviewed April 03, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Kasthen from Philippines
Business traveler
Grand Queen Room
Stayed 7 nights in March 2018
The place has everything!”
If you don’t have time to go out of your hotel, this place has everything! From convenience stores, to shops, casino, restaurants, clubs and bars - everything!!!!
Reviewed March 28, 2018
6.4
Good
Hong from China
Solo traveler
West Wing King Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
wrong charge”
I was leaved on 12 March, the bill was paid by agoda befor checkin, I used my credit card for deposit grantee. But when I check out the full bill been charged again.
Reviewed March 14, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Zee from Brunei Darussalam
Group
Grand Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Got to try it once!”
First time in vegas
Reviewed March 09, 2018
6.4
Good
Humberto from Mexico
Couple
Grand King Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018
Good”
The forniture is old. but the check out is very easy
Reviewed March 01, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Jane from United States
Couple
West Wing King Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Excellent”
Great location along the strip! Hotel staffs are very nice. Room can be a little bit far from self-parking but may change room option upon check in depending on the availability. A lot of things to enjoy within the hotel!
Reviewed February 28, 2018
3.2
michael from Vietnam
Family with young children
Run of House Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
very outdated hotel”
very outdated hotel
Reviewed February 28, 2018
6.8
Good
Alice from United States
Solo traveler
Grand Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Room not clean”
We found trash on bathroom table when we check in.
Reviewed February 27, 2018
6.8
Good
david from Australia
Couple
West Wing King Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Nice place overall, good location”
This place is huge, getting free drinks at the slots is now really hard at this place, but the rooms are big and nice and good value for money
Reviewed February 22, 2018
6.0
Tomas from Australia
Couple
West Wing King Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Okay accommodation with some problems”
We were looking forward to our stay at the MGM. Unfortunately we found the staff at check-in quite rude, and when we arrived at our room it was not clean, with tissues and some kind of pills in the bed and vomit on the toilet, not to mention the room also appearing old, used and underwhelming in terms of decor. However, we notified reception of our issues and they upgraded us to a better room straight away and were friendly and efficient on the phone which we appreciated so credit to them for that. I didn't find that the hotel itself or the location anything special, there are plenty of options on the strip and I wouldn't stay here again.
Reviewed January 13, 2018
8.4
Excellent
CK from Singapore
Couple
West Wing King Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
the resort fee”
the resort fee only mentioned after booked thru agoda. it is not transparent practice.
Reviewed January 08, 2018
8.0
Excellent
David from United States
Solo traveler
West Wing King Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Get Ready To walk...”
Nice place to stay great facility and nice location. A few things that are off putting one is the resort fee... why? i didn't use any of the facilities except the casino and Starbuck... this should be rethought.... also the walk to the room, get your track shoes on..its a walk.... other than that it was a nice stay and the lady at 6 am making my coffee was a pleasant smile to start me day to..
Reviewed January 07, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Sugianto from Indonesia
Family with teens
West Wing King Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Very good”
There is no complimentary water bottle, everything has its price tag.
Reviewed January 02, 2018
8.0
Excellent
My from Vietnam
Couple
West Wing King Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Nice stay, except for the resort fee surprise.”
Everything was relative nice for the price. However, the resort fee came as a surprise which made us upset when we checked out.
Reviewed December 30, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
HYUNJOO from South Korea
Business traveler
Run of House Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Big and comfortable room and huge casino”
It was pleasant staying at MGM Grand. I and my colleague stayed there two nights and had great time while we were there.
Reviewed December 09, 2017
6.8
Good
Sunjay from India
Couple
West Wing King Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Huge Hotel without Service”
The hotel is So big that one gets tired of walking while reaching the room, In case the key doesn't work then go all the way back to reception to make it work, going and coming back will take at least 25 minutes. Room is just Ok with no hot water kettle. It is very Big but not that good.
Reviewed November 28, 2017
5.6
Kwok from Hong Kong
Couple
West Wing King Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Dirty”
Floor and sheets are dirty. Very dark room
Reviewed November 27, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Quoc from Vietnam
Couple
West Wing King Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
4 star hotel”
Decent facilities
Reviewed November 26, 2017
6.4
Good
Danny from Australia
Group
Run of House Room
Stayed 5 nights in May 2017
Just OK”
I think there are better value hotels in the area. Wouldn't stay again.
Reviewed November 21, 2017
2.0
Alysha from Australia
Couple
Grand Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
NOT RECOMMENDED”
I recommend you avoid at all costs!!! The indoor air quality is shocking. If you have asthma be prepared!!! Also if you choose to stay here be prepared to be stuffed around and totally ripped off. For example when I checked in I asked to stay for an extra night. However as it was booked through a third party was told I had to book through them. Once booked I phoned reception but they said I had to attend in person. So again I queued up for 30 mins to sort out the reservation. House keeping stole from the mini bar so had to cough up $14 for an item never consumed. Upon arrived put some milk, yoghurt and salad in mini bar fridge. Two days later fridge locked. Returned to room later in day to be threatened with $50 fine and all my food sitting out rotting. No signage and no information provided on check in that fridge was for mini bar purchases only. No to mention the ongoing drama of trying to enter the lift lobby with groupies Hanging about. So unimpressed never
Reviewed November 20, 2017
2.0
Alysha from Australia
Couple
Grand Queen Room
Stayed 6 nights in November 2017
Avoid at all costs!!!!”
NOT RECOMMENDED!!! I recommend you stay away from this place. The indoor air quality is shocking. If you have asthma be prepared!!! Also if you choose to stay here be prepared to be stuffed around and totally ripped off. For example when I checked in I asked to stay for an extra night. However as it was booked through agoda was told I had to book through them. Once booked I phoned reception but they said I had to attend in person. So again I queued up for 30 mins to sort out the reservation. House keeping stole from the mini bar so had to cough up $14 for an item never consumed. Upon arrived put some milk, yoghurt and salad in mini bar fridge. Two days later fridge locked. Returned to room later in day to be threatened with $50 fine and all my food sitting out rotting. No signage and no information provided on check in that fridge was for mini bar purchases only. No to mention the ongoing drama of trying to enter the lift lobby with groupies Hanging about. So unimpressed never again!!!
Reviewed November 20, 2017
4.8
Jason from United States
Couple
West Wing King Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2017
Overpriced Hotel with Mediocre Rooms - Definitely NOT a Resort”
For $250+ per night, we were given a room with a view over the hotel's dumpsters and the hotel is too cheap to even provide HBO. The bathroom in the room is great - if you want to share every bodily function with your spouse or roommate. The toilet is basically set into a bathroom stall that allows every noise, no matter how faint, to be heard by all in the room. Even those of us who have been married for many years still value bathroom privacy. Finally, it is completely random when the room is cleaned each day...sometimes in the late morning, others not until evening - so you can't time being out of the room so that they can clean it. I travel many months each year and stay in many hotels - this one ranks at the bottom.
Reviewed November 10, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
KOH from Singapore
Couple
West Wing King Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Exceptional”
Very .......Good! Perfect location, perfect service.
Reviewed October 17, 2017
4.0
Yenny from Indonesia
Couple
West Wing King Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Very dirty! Filthy carpet! Honestly nothing worth!”
Very dirty Filthy carpet Extremely dusty aircon which is located next to your bed! Really!? We literally need to cover the aircon! Just dirty and old!! Definetely not worth paying over 330AUD per night! We have to check for bed bugs to get peace of mind. Although nothing, we had itchy rashes due to the dust mites
Reviewed October 14, 2017
6.4
Good
Joao from India
Family with young children
Stay Well Grand Queen
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
A descent hotel for a family”
Needed a bigger room so asked the check in clerk for an upgrade at a price and she offered me one at $40.00 per night. I accepted the same but on check out there was hidden charges of $30 as resort charges too. She kept me in the dark for this which is not good for their reputation. Otherwise it’s a good hotel
Reviewed October 08, 2017
6.8
Good
Domingo from United States
Couple
Grand King Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Good”
The room was nice but dusty refrigerator door was broken . Asked the cleaning lady to clean the room for the next day she said yes but didnt clean it.We had no towels for the next day. Charged me 10 dollars extra for asking for more towels.MGM has a 40 $ resort fee 12 dollar parking fee each day .The only reason i recommend MGM is because Joe at the players club is awsome and i loved the atmosphere
Reviewed September 20, 2017
8.4
Excellent
David from United Kingdom
Group
Grand King Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2017
Bust Party Hotel.”
A huge hotel with massive casino and, bars food outlets and shops. Decent sized pool area with separate pool party area for extra. Pretty busy while we were there, especially over Labor day weekend when it became party central.
Reviewed September 07, 2017
7.2
Very good
Brianna from United States
Couple
West Wing King Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Very good”
The West Wing rooms were nice but the bathrooms were designed horribly. They need repair. If you're going there with your boyfriend or husband don't plan on having one bit of privacy while using the toilet. You can hear every noise! The glass walls and doors were a bad choice. They may look nice but the shower ends up draining out to the area that you stand at to use mirror and sink. Pretty bad if you have hair dryer or hot iron plugged in if you don't notice the water on floor. Our sink wouldn't drain much and the toilet didn't flush completely and ended up having to call to get someone to fix it at 4 in the morning. Ended up switching rooms the next morning. Our new room had the same problem with the water coming out of the shower.
Reviewed August 27, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Kym from Australia
Solo traveler
West Wing King Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Great location, great hotel / casino”
Awesome location on the strip with direct access to the monorail within the hotel. Multiple bars and eating options. Room was perfect - got in upgrade when checked in. Was originally staying for 3 nights and then extended my stay twice more for a total of 10 nights.
Reviewed August 21, 2017
6.0
Arin from South Korea
Solo traveler
Grand Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Just one time experience ”
Overall service was mediocre. The hotel is too big to take care of each guest.
Reviewed August 13, 2017
3.6
james from South Korea
Family with young children
West Wing King Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
fking servive minded”
nobody work for svc. only available check-in. there was some problem in toilet but i had to wait 3 hrs with my baby.
Reviewed August 05, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Sze from Hong Kong
Family with young children
West Wing King Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Exceptional”
Weekend is expensive. Try to stay during weekday.
Reviewed July 25, 2017
8.0
Excellent
arlan from United States
Business traveler
West Wing King Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Very good”
It takes forever to check in. The walk to the pool is very far..
Reviewed July 11, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Jane from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
West Wing King Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Fabulous hotel”
The only con was that there was no drink making facilities in the room. Lovely room although the view was not too lovely. It's so big they give you a map. Lots of Art Deco touches
Reviewed July 09, 2017
5.6
Narouz from Australia
Group
Tower Spa Suite
Stayed 6 nights in June 2017
Not the best stay we have had in vegas”
The club inside mgm charged our credit card an extra 20k USD yes the figure is correct. Sun Glasses got stolen from one room. $500 worth of casino chips got stolen from another room and the check out process was horrible, they added charges to the room that were paid in cash. I have been to vegas 7 times and this was the worst hotel so far
Reviewed July 08, 2017
5.6
JoNell from United States
Couple
West Wing King Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Above average”
Cut my foot on the tilework. Very little window,. Felt a bit cooped up.
Reviewed July 03, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Kim from Ireland
Group
West Wing King Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Exceptional”
I had a wonderful trip. I thoroughly enjoyed the stay. I was just disappointed to find that after I had booked the room and pre-paid I had to pay a further $80 for fees and taxes. I wish this had been outlined clearly beforehand.
Reviewed June 17, 2017
3.6
Tulika from India
Family with young children
West Wing King Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Not at all happy with the services, staff behavior/ courteous help to be offered by the staff”
Staff is poorly trained to answer the questions answered by the customer. Right now I am finding some problems in excess charging made to my credit card. Hope that I might be able to resolve this. Resort fees is not mentioned clearly when I booked the room through agoda. Now I find instead of 79.60 USD to be charged from my credit card, I have been charged 179.60 USD although when I called up the hotel, I was told that right amount has been charged.
Reviewed June 16, 2017
5.2
Stefanie from United States
Couple
West Wing King Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2017
Above average”
I booked 2 rooms which I called MGM prior to arrival and asked for bed bug pre-inspections. I was declined at checkin. The first 2 rooms were wrong and 1 room keys didn't work. Supervisor at desk could care less and changed our rooms for a upgrade charge my room had pubic hair on toilet hair in sink, trash on floor. My 2nd room we found blood and pubic hair on the bed and had to reclean our bathroom ourself. Was given fridges at no charge and when I called down about 5 times upgrade fee was waived. I think I should get compensated for room but looked down on since I was a 3rd party. When housekeeping came to the room she looked at me and said what do you want me to do about it? The customer service has taken a hit since I was there in 2001. I do want to be contacted about reimbursement. Stefanie Rizzo 757-570-3922
Reviewed June 15, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Amalia from United States
Group
Run of House Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Too many fees & Lame Amenities”
Daily Resort fee was only $39, but fees charged for everything - even room service. Must pay for parking at $12/day. No coffee, microwave or fridge. Mini bar charges for anything removed from fridge, so can't use for your own stuff. And the elevator buttons need to be lit! Casino is a myriad of confusion w limited directories. Staff was pretty awesome tho! Caution if you visit soon, as front part of Resort is under construction, making a walkway to the Tropicana. Nice walkway to New York New York, but you have to figure out the arrows, directing you to go Straight when you need to go Up. Location prob best feature.
Reviewed June 13, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Ian from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Grand King Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Great”
always my favourite place in vegas.
Reviewed June 11, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Robin from United States
Couple
West Wing King Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Dr and mrs mullins”
Great location, great casino, slots really slow this time not many wins, front desk person Naytilya sorry for sp was Fantastic, our first room was compared to a Motel 6 she actually went in an upgraded us for free great customer service I would hire her in a minute if I had a business in Vegas she is one of the reasons that I enjoy coming to MGM
Reviewed May 14, 2017
5.2
Natee from Thailand
Couple
West Wing King Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
all thinks you need have to pay in extra...refrigerator, boiled water.”
This is my second times in las vegas, this hotel made me disappoint when I compared with my first time visit with lower grade and unnamed hotel. The MGM grand is just provide you the room with air cond. and bath room, the hotel refrigerator is locked and have to pay for 30$ to open it even you not consume any item in. coffee and boiled water is not provide and you have to pay another 30$ if you need. When I checked in, they propose me to upgrade the room for better view to see the strip, unfortunately i chose it but see only airport, i called to changed the room but they sent me to another room that water leak at the bath room and seem that someone just left the room since i found his luggage tag in the trash. so i have to moved to the 3rd room and things is the same, no better view but i have tied to move so i set down with headache.
Reviewed May 09, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Catherine from Australia
Couple
West Wing King Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Great location on the strip.”
Great location to explore Vegas from. Pool area is amazing!
Reviewed May 06, 2017
4.8
vanessa from Philippines
Solo traveler
West Wing King Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Acceptable”
bed bugs.
Reviewed April 19, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Wang from China
Solo traveler
West Wing King Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
nice hotel”
will stay at MGM again when i visit vegas next time
Reviewed April 09, 2017
8.0
Excellent
kyung from United States
Couple
Grand Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
with my friend”
It was a pleasant trip, clean and friendly staff. I could also book a show I wanted from here by phone. My friend was satisfied because I could connect an interpreter if I could not speak English. I was disappointed to have the parking fee and the hotel fee for the hotel guests
Reviewed March 25, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Barry from United States
Couple
Grand Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Awesome”
We enjoyed our stay
Reviewed February 15, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Daniel from Australia
Couple
West Wing King Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Excellent ”
When got there we got offered an upgrade for $15/night from the West wing to the Grand wing and the room was fantastic. We got told it had views of the strip but i think that was a stretch. But still, an amazing room. Everything is overpriced but its just the same as every other casino and everything else on the strip, so no surprise really. Only downside is (even though we knew this at booking) the hotel is at one end of the strip, so its quite a walk to get to some of the other major casinos. Ooh and the taxis from the airport do not enjoy only getting such a short fare as its so close to the airport, so be prepared to get harassed for an extra tip. In fact, all taxi drivers we had in Vegas were rude, so its probably fitting. Definitely a great hotel though.
Reviewed February 14, 2017