Book Now: Midwood Suites Brooklyn

Good
From 41 reviewsSee what guests said
6.6

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (41)Booking.com Reviews (177)
6.6
Good
From 41 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.2
Facilities5.7
Location7.4
Room comfort and quality6.8
Service5.8
Value for money7.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Deutsch
简体中文
Français
more
Room type
Family Suite
Junior Studio
Junior Suite
King Room
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 37 verified guest comments
7.7
Very good
Azimjon from Uzbekistan
Business traveler
Standard Double Studio
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Great Location to Manhattan”
very big rooms, special comfort for children.
I really liked conditions. It is absolutely very near to metro. There is a wonderful place of pizza near the house-hotel. If I tell the truth it is not hotel, it is private house hotel.
Reviewed December 14, 2011
5.0
claude from Canada
Couple
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Great location but small rooms”
decoration
Nous devions rester 3 nuits, mais au bout de deux on a renoncé. Pas d'air conditionné avec plus de 100 degré F, pas de chaise, une des deux personne obligée de dormir sur un matelas a terre, le «bunk» était horrible. J'ai demandé le remboursement de la 3e nuit payée d'avance, le dernier employé à qui j'ai remis les clef, nous a dit qu'on nous rembourserait. Je vais attendre pour voir si c'est vrais. La localisation est très bonne, mais 40 marches pour aller se coucher c'est pas mal haut. Le déjeuner compris est limité à une valeur de 3.80$ ce qui pour le restaurant à coté ne permet pas de refil de café... We had to stay 3 nights, but after two were abandoned. No air conditioning over 100 degrees F, no chair, one of two people forced to sleep on a mattress on the ground, the "bunk" was horrible. I requested a refund of prepaid third night, the last employee to whom I handed the key, we were told we would reimburse. I'll wait to see if it's true. The location is very good, but 40 steps to go to bed it's pretty high. The breakfast included is limited to a value of $ 3.80 for what the restaurant next can not top up of coffee ...
Reviewed May 25, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
antoine from France
Solo traveler
Standard Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
parfait ! foncez y”
Emplacement, prix, qualite de la chambre
Alors deja les photos disponibles sur Agoda ne sont pas les bonnes : je pense que l'hotel a été refait a neuf depuis. Ma chambre était flambant neuve, absolument parfaite, spacieuse, avec une grande salle de bain. le WIFI gratuit de tres bonne qualite. Chambre nettoyee chaque jour. Un petit dejeuner offert dans le petit restaurant au bas de l'hotel chaque jour. A exactement 1 min a pied de la station de metro qui vous emmene direcement a time square en 40 min. Bref : ideal Pas de staff tout est "automatique" ; ce qui pose lunique inconvenient du sejour puisque le dernier jour on ne peut pas laisser le baggage a lhotel
Reviewed April 23, 2012
3.2
Christian from Germany
Couple
Standard Double Studio
Stayed 6 nights in June 2017
Nie wieder! ”
In einer Woche haben wir lediglich die Putzfrau gesehen, Handtücher wurden in 1 Woche nicht einmal ausgetauscht, lediglich das Bett wurde täglich gemacht. Zimmer überhaupt nicht wie auf den Bildern! 1. Zimmer war im Keller ohne Fenster mit triefendem Wasserhahn, nach der Beschwerde haben wir ein anderes bekommen, dieses war besser aber gut und wie auf den Abbildungen ist ganz etwas anderes!! Nicht zu empfehlen!!
Reviewed June 20, 2017
6.0
Martin from Austria
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Zweckmäßig und günstig”
zweckmaßig günstig zentral
Reviewed August 21, 2013
5.3
elisabeth from Germany
Couple
Standard Double Studio
Stayed 7 nights in May 2013
verkehrsgünstig gelegene Ferienwohnung”
ruhige Lage - MTA um die Ecke - Einkaufsmöglichkeiten
Für ungeübte Reisende war das Einchecken etwas schwierig!! Die Adresse, die auf dem Voucher angegeben war, war nicht die Adresse unserer Unterkunft.Unsere Ankunft bei der auf dem Voucher angegebenen war spät am Abend - über Telefon wurde uns die eigentliche Adresse! Uns wurde ein Taxi geschickt, das uns dann dahin fuhr. Das auf dem Voucher mitgebuchte Frühstück gab es nicht! Laut Vermieter?, der sich in der ersten 3 Tagen morgens im Haus aufhielt, sei Agoda davon unterrichtet worden, dass kein Frühstück mehr angeboten wird - bitte Ihre Angaben aktuallisieren.In der Wohnung war ein Wasserkocher und eine Microwelle, die nicht richtig funktionierte. Außer 4 Tassen gab es kein Geschirr oder Besteck. Beim Auschecken hätte ich gerne persönlich mit dem Vermieter darüber gesprochen - leider war er aber nicht in seinem Büro. Wenn man eine einfache Unterkunft sucht, kann man die Midwood Suites gut heißen - gut angebunden mit der Bahn, ca 30 min bis zum Timesquare. Jetzt, wo ich weiß, wie das mit der Adresse und dem Einchecken funkioniert, kann ich mir vostellen, beim nächsten Mal wieder da zu buchen - man braucht halt ein bisschen Aubenteuerlust.
Reviewed June 02, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Takuya from Japan
Couple
Studio
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
宿泊費を節約したいならおすすめ”
駅から近く、部屋も清潔。マンハッタンに比べれば低価格。
外見が普通の民家なので見つけるのに少し手間取りました。 チェックインは無人で、電話を使っておこないます。 ロビーに部屋の鍵がしまってあるケースがあり、電話で取り出すための暗証番号を教えてもらいます。 英語が多少はしゃべれないと手間取るかもしれません。 私は問題なくチェックインできましたが、後から来た別の方はやり方がわからず手間取っていました。
Reviewed January 07, 2014
7.2
Very good
Utthawit from Thailand
Couple
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
ใกล้รถไฟฟ้า ชุมชนสงบ”
รู้สึกเหมือนได้อยู่บ้านแบบชาวอเมริกัน
Reviewed October 26, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Prin from Thailand
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
โรงแรมเล็ก แต่ใหม่ สะอาด ชอบมาก”
สะอาด เดินทางสะดวก สงบ เยี่ยม
ชอบมาก โรงแรมเล็ก แต่ใหม่ และสะอาด ห้องพักเล็กๆ แต่มีตึ้เย็น ไมโครเวฟ ชา กาแฟ กาต้มน้ำ ไดร์เป่าผม น้ำร้อน อาหารเช้า การเดินทางสะดวก เดินจากสถานี subway แค่ 5 นาที สภาพแวดล้อมเป็นแถบที่อยู่อาศัยที่สงบ มีร้านสะดวกซื้อใกล้ๆ
Reviewed June 01, 2012
7.2
Very good
yi from China
Family with teens
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
位置不错”
侧门进出不方便
Reviewed August 16, 2017
9.3
Exceptional
xuan from China
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
便捷,安全,舒适”
入住简单,客房舒服,位置优越
周边环境非常好,地铁两分钟就可以到达,自助checkin,房间舒适,街边满是小松鼠,开心极了! 去曼哈顿非常方便,大约30分钟就可以到达上城,酒店不大,但非常适合背包客,总之,很好,很好,超级好!
Reviewed October 08, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Ziyang from China
Solo traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
安全的社区,便利的交通,贴心的服务,唯一的不足是不见客服员,如有需要比较难及时解决”
安全(犹太人社区)、便利(几分钟便可以抵达avenue j station),贴心服务(酒店入住都不需要,而且该有的都有了)
自驾前往该地,但agoda给的酒店地址却搞错了,其实同一家店有两个门面的,接待也告诉我这之前发生过好几次了;经常听说布鲁克林区治安不好,但5天下来经常夜晚2点多回来的我也不觉得危险,还是挺好的;可是早餐就勉强了点,给的券是到隔壁街的早餐店吃犹太早餐,没有什么变化,容易腻。
Reviewed January 03, 2013
5.6
Judith from Israel
Couple
King Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2016
י ”
יש מטבחון הכולל מקרר קטן, מיקרוגל, קומקום חשמלי, נס קפה,תה,סוכר, מלח.2 כוסות. חסר : צלחות,סכו"ם, סוכרזית. אין מנורת לילה בצד ימין של המיטה.
Reviewed September 23, 2016
8.3
Excellent
SERGEY from Russia
Solo traveler
Junior Studio
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Удобное расположение.”
близость к метро, большой номер, чистота, близость к точкам питания.
Все прошло хорошо. Внимательный персонал. Виртуальный рецепшин, очень удобно.
Reviewed March 15, 2014
5.3
DENIS from Russia
Couple
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Хорошее расположение, но маленькие темные номера”
Особых преимуществ не увидели
останавливались в .midwood suite. сказать нечего. за три дня никого не увидели. я имею в виду, работников отеля. мало того, мы не сразу туда попали. простояли 40 минут на улице под проливным дождем. нам не открывали дверь. звонили по всем телефонам. ни ответа, ни привета. долго рассказывать, вообщем наконец попали в номер. ужас. окон нет. уюта нет. ничего нет. не верьте фотографиям, которые выкладывают на сайте. один плюс. никто тебя не беспокоит. лично мы туда больше не поедем. спасибо.
Reviewed May 27, 2012
4.0
Kristina from Sweden
Couple
Studio
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Ok boende med närhet till tunnelbanan”
Rent, närhet till tunnelbana, humant rumspris
Det fanns ingen utlovad frukost, svårt att få tag i personal, lyhört och litet rum. Utlovade kök men det fanns enbart micro, kylskåp och vattenkokare.
Reviewed March 20, 2013
4.0
Huang from Taiwan
Couple
Junior Studio
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
超級冷 服務冷 環境冷”
走路兩分鐘就是捷運
附近什麼都沒有,走五分鐘到大街,然後都是很恐怖的怪店,基本上就是晚上睡覺,白天去曼哈頓玩就是了~其他的不用想太多~
Reviewed November 13, 2014