MonkeyNap Hostel
HD Image
 MonkeyNap Hostel
Lobby MonkeyNap Hostel
Lobby MonkeyNap Hostel
See all 42 photos
Removed from saved list
7.8
Very good
4.8% this month
/10
(1967 reviews)See what guests said
See map
8.0
Excellent
Location rating score
Excellent location - 1.38 kilometers from city center
Parking
FREE
  • Terminal 21 Shopping Mall1.79 km
  • Central World4.21 km
  • Jim Thompson5.42 km
  • Yaowarat Road7.01 km
  • Wat Saket7.77 km
  • Asiatique - The Riverfront7.96 km
  • Khao San Road8.85 km
  • Wat Pho Temple8.94 km
  • Wat Phra Kaew9.13 km
  • Grand Palace9.18 km
  • Free Wi-Fi

    MonkeyNap Hostel

    1/45-1/48 Sukhumvit 30 Sukhumvit Road, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand, 10110 - See map

    This property is in high demand!

    Booked 149 times

    "It was pretty good experience, location is good , many shops and places to eat nearby, bed was comfortable and clean , AC in my room worked just fine ..."
    Iana - 10 December 2018
    Exceptional reputation
    Recommended by 85% of guests
    Fantastic breakfast
    83% positive mentions
    Excellent service
    8.1 rating for service
    Very good facilities on premise
    7.6 facilities on premise
    • 540 meters to public transportation

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Air conditioning

    • Daily housekeeping

    • Ticket services

    Cheaper than 99% of all properties in Bangkok in the last 24 hoursCompared to 11,380 Bangkok properties at Agoda for various dates
    Property ranking|Compared to 11,380 Bangkok properties
    See all rankings
    Cheapest price score
    Value for money score
    8.6/10
    Room size
    32 sqm.
    Couples review score
    8.1/10
    Better than
    99
    %
    of Bangkok properties
    Better than
    96
    %
    of Bangkok properties
    Bigger than
    96
    %
    of Bangkok properties
    Better than
    94
    %
    of Bangkok properties
    Value for money8.6
    Distance to city center10km
    Location rating8.0
    Nearest airportSuvarnabhumi Airport (BKK)
    Distance to airport19.6 km

    Rooms available at MonkeyNap Hostel

    4-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    4-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    ...
    • Room size: 30 m²/323 ft²
    • Street view
    • 1 single bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    6-Bed Dormitory -- Mixed
    6-Bed Dormitory -- Mixed
    ...
    • Room size: 35 m²/377 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    • 1 single bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    6 Bed (Female)
    6 Bed (Female)
    ...
    • Room size: 30 m²/323 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    • 1 single bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    8 Bed (Female)
    8 Bed (Female)
    ...
    • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 1 single bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    10-Bed Dormitory -- Mixed
    10-Bed Dormitory -- Mixed
    ...
    • Room size: 35 m²/377 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    • 1 single bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    4 Bed (Female)
    4 Bed (Female)
    ...
    • Room size: 30 m²/323 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 single bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    8 Bedded Room (Mixed)
    8 Bedded Room (Mixed)
    ...
    • Room size: 35 m²/377 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    • 1 single bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    ...
    • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
    • City view
    • 6 bunk beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    10-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    10-Bed Mixed Dormitory
    ...
    • Room size: 5 m²/54 ft²
    • Shower
    • 1 bunk bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Private Room for 6 People
    Private Room for 6 People
    ...
    • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    • 6 bunk beds
    Enter dates to see prices

    Frequently asked questions

    What time is check-in and check-out at MonkeyNap Hostel?

    Check-in at MonkeyNap Hostel starts from 02:00 PM. Guests must check-out before 12:00 PM to avoid additional fees. You may request early check-in or late check-out as a special request through the booking form. This may be offered by the property, subject to availability. You are welcome to use the luggage storage provided by the MonkeyNap Hostel to store belongings prior to check-in, or after check-out.

    How do I get to MonkeyNap Hostel?

    If you would like to drive to MonkeyNap Hostel, a car park is available. You can travel around in Bangkok easily with taxi service provided by the property.

    Is breakfast offered at MonkeyNap Hostel?

    Breakfast is offered at MonkeyNap Hostel. There is an additional charge for adults and children payable at the property, if not included in the room rate.

    What is the smoking policy at MonkeyNap Hostel?

    Designated smoking areas are provided at MonkeyNap Hostel for guests who smoke. There are both smoking and non-smoking floors available at MonkeyNap Hostel. Simply indicate your preference when booking on Agoda, and MonkeyNap Hostel will place you on the requested floor type.

    SEE MAP
    Explore the neighborhood

    What people love about MonkeyNap Hostel

    • 9.6
      Exceptional
      Cleanliness

      "The common area was very nice, spacious and clean with a good wifi."

      Surisa

      |

      14 November 2017

    • 9.6
      Exceptional
      Location

      "The location is very nice only 7 minutes walk to Bts skytrain."

      puritchaya

      |

      18 November 2018

    • 9.6
      Exceptional
      Staff 

      "Great experience here, specially thanks to the staff."

      Guillermo

      |

      16 March 2018

    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    More about MonkeyNap Hostel

    More about MonkeyNap Hostel

    8.4
    Excellent

    "Staff friendly ,good location convinent to go shopping mall,..."

    Warinporn

    |

    05 December 2018

    Description

    Show less

    Most talked about facilities

    Housekeeping
    73 mentions
    Breakfast
    16 mentions
    Internet
    14 mentions
    Food & Dining
    10 mentions

    What they offer

    8.8
    Excellent
    Bathroom

    "Excellent staff, clean shower rooms and toilets and convenie..."

    Gaylene

    |

    13 December 2018

    View all reviews
    Show less

    Nearest essentials

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    Food and dining

    Nearby restaurants

    Thai cuisine
    Thai cuisine
    Near equal
    130 m Thai
    Season Thai
    190 m Thai
    Suki Bar
    590 m Thai
    British cuisine
    British cuisine
    London Pie Bangkok
    1.3 km British, Cafe
    Simple. Natural Kitchen
    1.8 km British, Cafe, European
    Neilson Hays Library Cafe
    5.4 km British, Thai
    Asian cuisine
    Asian cuisine
    Took Lae Dee Restaurant at Foodland Supermarket
    140 m Asian, Thai
    Thai Lao Yeh
    240 m Asian, Thai
    Karatama Robatayaki
    270 m Asian, Japanese

    What's nearby

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show less

    Reviews of MonkeyNap Hostel from real guests

    Overall rating
    7.8
    Very good
    From 1967 reviews
    Provided by verified guests of
    Agoda Reviews (1397)Booking.com Reviews (570)
    Rating via Agoda7.9
    /
    10
    Very good
    4.8% this month
    Cleanliness7.4
    Facilities7.6
    Location8.0
    Service8.1
    Value for money8.6
    High score for Bangkok
    Rating
    9+ Exceptional (273)
    8-9 Excellent (108)
    7-8 Very Good (115)
    6-7 Good (62)
    <6 Below Expectation (131)
    Time of the year
    Mar - May (121)
    Jun - Aug (213)
    Sep - Nov (188)
    Dec - Feb (167)
    All guests (1397)
    All room types
    All languages

    Show reviews that mention 

    Showing 689 verified guest comments
    12345
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Patsiri from Thailand
    Solo traveler
    6-Bed Dormitory -- Mixed
    Stayed 1 night in May 2019

    Comfortable bed, cozy atmosphere and really nice staff”

    The location is very good. Less than 10 mins walking to BYS station where you can go anywhere im bangkok. I love the kitchen. You can buy cheap veggies from the supermarket and cook your own food there. Especially when you are vegetarian. (the vegetarian restaurant in bangkok is quite pricey) Staff is really nice. Talk to Mabel, a cute girl with long hair. And The manager. They will help you plan your trip and book a ticket for you. I really have the pleasant stay there. Thank you monkeynap

    Reviewed May 21, 2019

    Dear Patsiri Greetings from Monkey Nap Hostel, Bangkok Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hostel to other travelers. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. If you’re traveling to our area gain soon, don’t hesitate to call us. We are sure our entire hostel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!.

    Responded May 22, 2019
    MonkeyNap Hostel
    8.0
    Excellent
    Pedro
    Group
    6-Bed Dormitory -- Mixed
    Stayed 1 night in April 2019

    Very helpful staff”

    Enjoyed our 3-day stay here. Staff were very helpful in orienting us in the city and informing us about transit options and things to do. One of the staff in particular was extremely helpful, and proved instrumental in helping us figure out our itinerary. Rooms were clean and air-con was icy cold. Roof-top was a nice addition and lobby-area and kitchen were decent.

    Reviewed April 20, 2019

    Dear Pedro Greetings from Monkey Nap Hostel, Bangkok Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We really appreciate your positive feedback about our hostel. We are very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. If you’re traveling to our area again soon, don’t hesitate to call us.

    Responded April 22, 2019
    MonkeyNap Hostel
    8.0
    Excellent
    Callum from United Kingdom
    Solo traveler
    6-Bed Dormitory -- Mixed
    Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

    Weekend Stay”

    Arrived at 2am and to my delight they had left my keycard out so that I could still check in as reception was closed! Room and bed was nice when I got in. In the morning the air-con seemed to get switched off at 10am which caused a very hot and stuffy dorm! Toilets were ok and showers too, maybe could do with a bit of a clean sometimes though. Kitchen/ dining room area was large and pleasant to sit and work in. Free coffee in the mornings. As a word of warning; make sure you bring your own towel as these are not available for rent. Well worth it for the money.

    Reviewed March 03, 2019

    Dear Callum Greetings from MonkeyNap Hostel, Bangkok Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback about our hostel. With regards to your feedback on having towels available for rental, we are currently working on it, if we can make them available. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. If you’re traveling to our area gain soon, don’t hesitate to call us.

    Responded March 03, 2019
    MonkeyNap Hostel
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Ryan from Thailand
    Solo traveler
    10-Bed Dormitory -- Mixed
    Stayed 2 nights in July 2019

    Brilliant hostel”

    Very clean, friendly staff. Very good hostel.

    Reviewed July 10, 2019

    Dear Ryan Greetings from MonkeyNap Hostel, Bangkok We appreciate your positive feedback about our hostel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. We are pleased to hear that our staff has made your stay pleasant and we are sure our entire hostel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!

    Responded July 15, 2019
    MonkeyNap Hostel
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Juliunmarcus from Thailand
    Solo traveler
    6-Bed Dormitory -- Mixed
    Stayed 2 nights in June 2019

    Made me feel as if i were home”

    the staff were so nice and friendly. Pink is so awesome and down to earth. cozy room, nice common space to work chat, eat. a gas stove to cook. Lots of street food in the area

    Reviewed July 03, 2019

    Dear Juliun Greetings from MonkeyNap Hostel, Bangkok Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hostel to other travelers. We are very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. We are sure our entire hostel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to see you again in near future. Take care!

    Responded July 06, 2019
    MonkeyNap Hostel
    8.0
    Excellent
    Dwi from Indonesia
    Group
    6 Bed (Female)
    Stayed 2 nights in June 2019

    Feels like home”

    Gak salah pilih, bisa tidur nyaman.

    Reviewed July 01, 2019

    Dear Dwi Greetings from MonkeyNap Hostel, Bangkok Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We are glad to welcome you and your group of 15 ladies from Indonesia. Every member of the group was amazing and we hope we are able to meet all requirements and comforts during thier stay with us. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. We are looking forward to see you again.

    Responded July 06, 2019
    MonkeyNap Hostel
    8.0
    Excellent
    Juthaporn from Thailand
    Solo traveler
    8 Bedded Room (Mixed)
    Stayed 1 night in June 2019

    Worth the price, good location”

    Like the space in lobby and the bed is bigger than other hostel! Good location. I'm not sure if they still have free coffee in the morning?-never seen. And no free towel anymore

    Reviewed June 28, 2019

    Dear Juthaporn Greetings from MonkeyNap Hostel, Bangkok Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We really appreciate your positive feedback about our hostel. We do take pride in catering to the needs of all our guests the best way we can and our staff is committed towards it. Yes we still have free coffee in morning for all our guests, however we dont provide free towels anymore. We are sorry if we have missed out to make coffee available during your stay.

    Responded July 06, 2019
    MonkeyNap Hostel
    6.8
    Good
    Claudia from United States
    Group
    8 Bedded Room (Mixed)
    Stayed 1 night in June 2019

    good for one night ”

    We landed in Bangkok pretty late and we’re leaving in the morning so for that length of stay Monkey Nap was perfect with a price hard to beat esp for the location (close to BTS). However we walked into some strange drama involving the police and a guest during check in. The staff didn’t do an amazing job filling us in or making us feel comfortable while this was going on. The bathrooms are not well maintained and people (including staff) weren’t very respectful of light in the room. The manager turned on all the lights in the room when we checked in which at 1 am I felt very bad for the other guests sleeping. It’s a very eclectic group so not sure if you would make friends here or if people here are interested in doing that. There is a privacy curtains for the beds which was nice. Overall great for quick turn around but would not stay again.

    Reviewed June 04, 2019

    Dear Claudia, Greetings from Monkey Nap Hostel, Bangkok Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies if any inconvenience caused to you due to that sudden unforeseen situation happened at the time you checked in. It was unexpected for us but everything was resolved the other night. We are sorry if we have missed out to meet your expectations to make you comfortable during that situation. However, we did apologise to you during check in for what all happened and welcome you warmly We always value our guests privacy and undisturbed sleep. But sometimes on odd occassions, we need to switch on the room light to show the right beds and the room to our guests. we're currently taking steps to upgrade some of the bathroom facilities. We believe and consistently practice community environment at our hostel, where people meet, make friends and network. But we do understand, that somtimes it takes more then a night to have this positive feeling.

    Show more
    MonkeyNap Hostel
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Jean from Philippines
    Business traveler
    4 Bed (Female)
    Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

    FEELS LIKE HOME ”

    Stayed here from May 12-15, I love the ambience, the staffs, the people who stayed here, and the location. Everything was perfect for me except the cleanliness of the kitchen, the toilet, and shower area. Management should do something about these problems. It’s serious and needs a lot of improvement. The kitchen area and the toilet smells really stinky. They got cool staffs though. Overall, I was happy and it feels like home! Kudos to all! - May 12-15 / 4C

    Reviewed May 16, 2019

    Dear Jean, Greetings from Monkey Nap Hostel, Bangkok Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We really appreciate your positive feedback and a valuable suggestion , as it helps us to improvise on our guest expereinces. We are very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant.We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. Refer to your feedback on toilet and Kitchen smell, we are sorry to hear about the shortcomings you have experienced and we will sincerely look in to it. Rest is assured that we do daily hourly cleaning of our toilets to keep them hygienically clean. we believe for kitchen its a different kinds of food cooked in the kitchen causes that kind of smell, but we will try to get a better exhaust system to get rid of such smell. Thank you once again and we are looking forward to see you again.

    Show more
    MonkeyNap Hostel
    7.2
    Very good
    Melissa from Thailand
    Solo traveler
    8 Bed (Female)
    Stayed 1 night in March 2019

    It was a great stay! ”

    The staff are friendly, the answer queries and, they even tell you the best routes to take in roaming around BKK. The location is considerably convenient in touring around. The place is also quite enough to have a good rest after a long tour around town.

    Reviewed May 06, 2019

    Dear Melissa Greetings from Monkey Nap Hostel, Bangkok Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We really appreciate your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. If you’re traveling to our area gain soon, don’t hesitate to call us.

    Responded May 08, 2019
    MonkeyNap Hostel
    3.2
    Thanompong from Thailand
    Solo traveler
    6-Bed Dormitory -- Mixed
    Stayed 1 night in April 2019

    Disappointed with this place”

    I don’t think I’d go back to this place. The dorm room that I stayed was a bit run down, the bed was old and got quite dirty feeling. The air conditioning was not working well. I asked the staff on duty to check then he said that was cool...nothing was wrong. I tried to convince him to check again since it was summer in Thailand. But he just grab a remote control then left. I had couple things to manage at work site so I came back later around 11.30 pm. The room was cool a bit. Exhausted with the heat, I fell asleep instantly but kept waking up because the air con was turned on and off every 15min! I couldn’t sleep at all. Luckily I survived that night. Most staff there was not Thai...I think! I don’t wanna talk about toilet and bathroom situation because I forgot to take pics. So I’m gonna let it slide. Anyway, be sure to check the AC in your room. The weather is hot right now. There is no guarantee that other beds will be available for you to swop in case of broken AC at night. And offering free of charge on the next night or in the future stays doesn’t help it dear. Do better with your next customers! Good luck guys!

    Reviewed May 03, 2019

    Dear Thanompong Greetings from Monkey Nap Hostel, Bangkok Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We really appreciate your feedback as it help us to improvise on our guest services. Refer to your feedback on room airon issue, please accept our sincere apologies on the shortcomings you have experienced. We would like to inform you that the moment we came across this issue from our other guest in the same room, we had checked the aircon and found that it was a setting issue. The aircon was set on timer mode and thats why it keeps switching on and off. We had reset the mode and tested for 2 to 3 hours, it was working fine without any interruptions. We did checked with one of our long staying guest in the same room on room aircon status and it has been reported working fine with no problems. We would like to thank you for your feedback and will certainly work to improvise.

    Show more
    MonkeyNap Hostel
    4.0
    Darya from Thailand
    Solo traveler
    6 Bed (Female)
    Stayed 1 night in April 2019

    Wouln'd recommend this stay”

    Got attacked by some drunk guest but the management didn't do anything because it was their friend... so had to leave cause I didn't feel safe there anymore. Apart from that, the location is good and receptionist was nice, the showers are filthy though, and they have this weird dorm door that beeps loudly everytime you enter or exit the room waking you up night. Plus, they turn their aircons after 10am onwards... I wouldn't recommend staying in this place.

    Reviewed May 03, 2019

    Dear Darya, Greetings from Monkey Nap Hostel, Bangkok Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. Refer to your feedback , all our guests including yourself, are equally valuable and important to us regardless of being friend or not. If due to some reasons any of our guests looses control and end up getting aggressive, our first priority as always is to cool down the situation and then listen to both the sides in detailed seperately, which we did. We even changed your bed for you to sleep calmly as it was really late night. We believe in Hostel environment, we must respect all our fellow mates and their interests as well. We have had few negative reviews about you being disrespectful to our other guests but on good will basis we have always been nice to you. As a protocol we tried to settle the issues through face to face communications but you werent agreed for that and start dictating your terms to let our other guest leave the hostel. We believe its inappropriate.

    Show more
    MonkeyNap Hostel
    6.4
    Good
    Geremy from Thailand
    Couple
    6-Bed Dormitory -- Mixed
    Stayed 1 night in April 2019

    It's been better...”

    I used to come to Monkey Nap Hostel countless times about a year or so ago. I live in Thailand, so I found this hostel and, for the price and staff then, it was great. I introduced it to my friends who were volunteers at the time and they liked it also. However, going back this time, it didn't seem like the same, friendly environment as it used to be. The staff wasn't mean or anything, they just didn't seem welcoming at all, as compared to how it was a year ago. The facilities are good. The beds are great, but the room could use some fixing up. The bathrooms could be in better shape, specifically the toilets. Great common area, though. So, if you are looking for a place to stay that's close to the BTS, decent rooms, and a good common area, Monkey Nap is "a" choice. However, I don't think I'll be staying here again due to the many other great hostel choices in BKK. Great a year ago, 'meh' now.

    Reviewed May 02, 2019

    Dear Geremy Greetings from Monkey Nap Hostel, Bangkok Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We really appreciate your feedback as it really help us to look in to the areas where we can improvise on our guest experiences. We are disappointed to hear about the shortcomings you have experienced and currently working to upgrade few of our toilet facilities. We will share your feedback with our staff and counsel them accordingly. Thank you once again for your feedback and hope in future we may get an opportunity to serve you better.

    Responded May 03, 2019
    MonkeyNap Hostel
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Cody from United States
    Solo traveler
    6-Bed Dormitory -- Mixed
    Stayed 1 night in February 2019

    I liked it enough I stayed here twice!”

    Easily the friendliest staff I met in 2 months traveling around Thailand. One of the least expensive options in all of Bangkok, nice facilities including washer/dryer on-site, a nice kitchen, good wi-fi, great chill spots outside and in the A/C. close to the Sky-train and cold beer for sale! I will definitely be back!

    Reviewed February 21, 2019

    Dear Cody Greetings from Monkey Nap Hostel, Bangkok Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hostel to other travelers. We are sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!

    Responded February 21, 2019
    MonkeyNap Hostel
    8.8
    Excellent
    HyunGeun from South Korea
    Solo traveler
    6-Bed Dormitory -- Mixed
    Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

    Good location”

    Very cheap considering it is in Asok-Phrom Phong area. Nice living room to relax. The cute lady working during the day time was friendly and accommodating. Wasn’t impressed with other workers though. Seems like many people staying here for a long term.

    Reviewed February 20, 2019

    Dear HyunGeun Greetings from Monkeynap Hostel, Bangkok We appreciate your positive feedback about our hostel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. If you’re traveling to our area gain soon, don’t hesitate to call us.

    Responded February 20, 2019
    MonkeyNap Hostel
    8.0
    Excellent
    NILLY from Israel
    Solo traveler
    8 Bed (Female)
    Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

    For the price its quit good”

    The beds are very nice with a lit of privacy. The cleanliness and maintenance need to be improved. For ex. My electrical outlet beside my bed didnt work, and even though i told them in the morning, i got back late at night and they still didnt fix it so i had to move to a different room. Other ex, some toilet seats are not attached properly, on of the water heaters in the shower didnt work. But the stay was so cheap, cant complain much. Would still happily go back again and recommend it, just keep expectation realistic, its not a 5 star hotel.

    Reviewed February 16, 2019

    Dear Nilly Greetings from MonkeyNap Hostel, Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your feeback and suggestion as on the areas which are needed to be upgraded and improvise. We are sorry that we couldnt fix the socket in the morning as we were running out of our stock for new socket set and waiting for it to be delivered. We had to wait for you to come back in the evening to update you accordingly. As a service recovery, we did change your bed and upgrade you to our 4 bed Female Dorm from 8 bed female dorm. With regards to your feedback on toilet seats, we are in a process of upgrading few of our bathroom facilities. Thank you for your positive review and recommending our hostel to other travellers. Take care!

    Responded February 16, 2019
    MonkeyNap Hostel
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Lorraine from Philippines
    Solo traveler
    6 Bed (Female)
    Stayed 1 night in January 2019

    Clean and Nice Hostel”

    I stayed in a 6-bed female room on the first floor. The bed was comfortable with clean linens and pillow. The bed has its own shutter for privacy and the room is spacious. It also has in-room lockers. The staff was helpful upon asking for directions. The hostel’s location is far from tourist spots but about 10 minute walk to the the train station and there is a convenient store nearby.

    Reviewed February 08, 2019

    Dear Lorraine, Greetings from MonkeyNap Hostel, Bangkok Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant as we do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hostel.

    Responded February 09, 2019
    MonkeyNap Hostel
    8.0
    Excellent
    Marie from Germany
    Solo traveler
    4 Bed (Female)
    Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

    Clean beds & good privacy in the female dorm”

    I liked how they have built the dorm beds. You won't get much disturb from your neighbors. They switched off the AC in the rooms from 10 am - 2 pm. Then it will get pretty hot in there. The hostel needs more dustbins. (There was even no in the room) The lounge area had a nice atmosphere. I would stay there again.

    Reviewed February 03, 2019

    Dear Marie Greetings from MonkeyNap Hostel, Bangkok Thank you for your positive comments. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope your next stay and just around the corner. We do appreciate your suggestion to have more bins within our hostel premises and it is certainly a valuable suggestion to be considered.

    Responded February 09, 2019
    MonkeyNap Hostel
    8.8
    Excellent
    TEA from Malaysia
    Solo traveler
    8 Bed (Female)
    Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

    Nice staff, clean, value for money”

    The staff are quite nice, room and toilet are quite clean, is well location, can reach here by BTS and about 5 mins walking distance. Near the BTS station (Phrom Phong) has a 7-11. Is quite close to Terminal 21 shopping mall, only one station (BTS) to reach Terminal 21.

    Reviewed January 31, 2019

    Dear Tea Greetings from MonkeyNap Hostel, Bangkok Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can including giving our guests a clean and a healthy environment. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

    Responded February 09, 2019
    MonkeyNap Hostel
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Princess from Thailand
    Solo traveler
    10-Bed Dormitory -- Mixed
    Stayed 1 night in January 2019

    Exceptional, The Best Hostel In Bangkok I've Been So Far!”

    Close to the BTS Train, center of the town. Phom Phrong, Nana, and Asoke. Cheap, clean, great service and helpful staff, clean soft beds, shutter for privacy, big lobby to mingle with other backpackers, laundry service, close to Thai street food stalls, what else would you ask for. It's the best hostel in Bangkok I've been so far! Good value for your $5 a night than an expensive mug of beer in Nana! :)

    Reviewed January 25, 2019

    Dear Princess Greetings from Monkey Nap Hostel, Bangkok Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hostel to other travelers. We are sure our entire hostel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care! -Management

    Responded January 25, 2019
    MonkeyNap Hostel
    12345
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss

    MonkeyNap Hostel
    |Very good 7.9
    ×
    Check in. Step out.
    Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

    • Excellent location
    • Terminal 21 Shopping Mall
    • Phrom Phong BTS Station is within 0.55 km