Book Now: Motel 6 Carson

Very good
From 422 reviewsSee what guests said
7.7
Recommended by 81% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (423)Booking.com Reviews (615)
7.7
Very good
From 423 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.7
Facilities7.3
Location8.1
Room comfort and quality8.0
Service7.7
Value for money8.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
한국어
日本語
more
Room type
Deluxe King Bed
Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 223 verified guest comments
4.0
Erica from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Lobby and photos are deceiving”
Great location but the motel was an older model. Some upgrades, but not there yet.
Reviewed January 02, 2018
2.0
Roxie from United States
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Bad customer service ”
Took a hour to answer my call
Reviewed December 28, 2017
2.4
Roxie from United States
Couple
Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Bad customer service ”
Took a long time to come to phone had me on hold for a hour just to change my dates . I always book wit them but they bad service.
Reviewed December 28, 2017
4.4
Anthony from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Poor service.”
Room not cleaned after first night. Had to request clean towels. Disappointed with service all round.
Reviewed December 03, 2017
4.4
Anthony from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Reception staff less than friendly, speaking Spanish in front of me when I don't. Poor service.”
As above.
Reviewed November 18, 2017
5.6
michelle from United States
Group
Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
non-smoking”
I bought an non-smoking room and the hall ways had a horrible stench of weed. The back building seem like the staff don't really check on it and seemed very sketchy. So if you are getting a room there get there early and get it in the front building, there are also no elevators and the rooms were clean to the naked eye but i'm pretty sure the pillow gave me a pink eye.So if possible take your own. I have mixed reviews although the rooms look like how they are in the picture the back building is not non-smoking i had to keep my window closed because of the smell. Over all you kind of get what you paid for. I think this would make for a good motel if it would be more up kept .
Reviewed November 05, 2017
4.4
Kenneth from United States
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
staff no good”
Its alright I guess. staff is trash no service at all
Reviewed November 01, 2017
7.6
Very good
Yvette from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Very good”
Con is the hospitality workers annoying and unprofessional
Reviewed October 19, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Ernesto from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Exceptional”
Bathroom needs a little repairs in room 125
Reviewed October 10, 2017
4.0
Jun from China
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Bad experience. Not recommended. ”
Inattentive arrive at front desk, didn’t show me the clear direction to room, even wrote a wrong number to me. Smelly corridor in the hotel, heavy smoke of weeds everywhere. Only soap for hair and body washing. Bad experience, totally different from what I saw in the pictures.
Reviewed October 07, 2017
2.0
Lisette from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Worst Hotel Experience ”
Pros: None Cons: Everything , From the moment we received our keys. I traveled with Family. Rooms overpowered with Mariguana Smell (Non Smoking Room) . Doors on the side that should be locked and only accessed by Guest are left Wide Open. All Day and Night. Loud Music to the point that you can feel the building vibrate. Numerous of Cars Comming and going dropping off Women ( Suspicious of Prostetution) I checked in at 12pm . Right away asked for a different room due to smell. Second Room was no better. We left and came back around 8pm to REST. The smell was extremely over powering of Mariguana even my Toddler said it smelled funny. We Checked out That same day . I informed front desk and they had no concerned. Her response was "You checked in sense 12pm so we can't give you your money back" . The safety of my chidreb was my priority. We left to a different Hotel. (Note: The front area of Hotel looks great where the reception area is at . But Complex Behind The POOL is Horrible)
Reviewed October 02, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Patricia from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
Stayed 5 nights in September 2017
Very clean. And they are friandly”
Location good
Reviewed September 17, 2017
7.6
Very good
Kim from United States
Group
Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
No frills, but clean and comfortable. ”
After an initial snafu with the reservation, they upgraded us to a larger room near the stairs and exit. The hotel has been recently upgraded, the rooms are pretty bare bones, but clean and welcoming. We had dogs and the floors are now a hardwood floor replica like Pergo or something, so easy to clean. The bed was surprisingly comfortable and the location had great access to the freeway to get to where we were going during our stay. The rollaway bed we asked for was free and delivered immediately which was great since we didn't check in until late Saturday night of Labor Day weekend. I'd highly recommend this as a good, no-frills, dog-friendly place to stay.
Reviewed September 13, 2017
5.6
renja from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 9 nights in September 2017
Above average”
Pool extremely busy. General public turning up to use pool with their children during Saturday, Sunday and labour day Monday. Also parking limited due to trucks taking up several parking spaces at time.
Reviewed September 11, 2017
2.0
Armando from United States
Couple
Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
The rooms were not clean the hotel air conditioner was fans it was awful”
Talked to the front desk about the room that the AC was not cooling he stated should of told me earlier I was 2 hrs in the room trying to sleep regardless I open the windows I just couldn't do it and he stated maintenance person had left couldn't do nothing. He didn't offer another room and we decided to leave and no refund given to us.
Reviewed September 11, 2017
6.8
Good
Jacinta from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 6 nights in August 2017
Good!”
I enjoyed my stay. Room service was good as well as good location. Only thing was the laundry room needs a major upgrade. Other then that we enjoyed our stay. Came and go as we please and whenever we misplaced our room key we were able to get another no charge. Rooms were clean. Loved the AC.
Reviewed September 07, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Walter from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
Stayed 6 nights in August 2017
Family Vacation”
First time I been on this hotel my family enjoy the 6 nights stay and staff we're friendly and helpful while we head out out and came back they always kept our room clean and neat keep up the good work.
Reviewed September 06, 2017
7.6
Very good
Sean from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
Very good”
There were so weirdos staying here
Reviewed September 06, 2017
6.8
Good
Li from Australia
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
I dont like it”
Toilet was leaking and never get fixed. Aircon is very noisy. I tried to use the general bath room near reception but it was very dirty. It seems this motel has issues with pluming system. It is easy to shopping around but I wont stay there again. Receptionist was nice but that us all.
Reviewed August 18, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Abigail from United States
Group
Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
LA trip”
Just Checking out the Los Angeles attraction area. Expect the traffic as usual. But overall it's good.
Reviewed August 17, 2017
8.4
Excellent
alexander from United States
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Excellent”
Loved the price wish check out time was a little later
Reviewed August 14, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Natalie from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017
Exceptional”
Overall great expierence and staff was great
Reviewed August 02, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
tabatha from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Exceptional”
Only bad thing is it smelt a little weird and the walls were too thin
Reviewed July 31, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Suliana from United States
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
Everything was great! The service everything! I would def come back again! SOON! ”
The rooms were spacious!
Reviewed July 26, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Don from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
great value for money”
Best motel 6 anywhere
Reviewed July 02, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Charles from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Everyone was very helpful and friendly while doing there job.”
Everything was very clean and everything worked correctly!
Reviewed June 29, 2017
7.2
Very good
nick from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
great location to shops and food”
Depends what room do you get, I've been in a good room and a bad one the first room was great, but the second one the fridge did not work and the hdmi port in the tv was missing ,also the hotel smelled of weed and the bathroom was cheaply done. but it's a motel 6 the beds were updated and furnishings, but
Reviewed June 28, 2017
3.6
Daniel from United States
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Theres better”
Paid a lot less at other hotels for more anentities and cleaner rooms. Felt unsafe and like the place was under cinstructions.
Reviewed May 29, 2017
5.2
Zhen from China
Family with young children
Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
Stayed 5 nights in April 2017
Staff not too friendly and lack of information provide from motel behalf..”
No elevator, need to use hand lift the luggage to second floor. It's too difficult for family. Too many bags and baby stuffs. The management should consider this as a resulotion in order to upgrade the guests satisfactory.
Reviewed April 10, 2017
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
Responded May 16, 2017
Motel 6 Carson
4.4
siyang from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Poor experience ”
Walls are thin like paper. You literally can hear everything. Almost didn't sleep for the whole night because there were some crazy people smashed door and made phone calls at 3am. Can't login the free wifi. Because too many people were using it. Stay away from this motel
Reviewed April 08, 2017
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
Responded May 16, 2017
Motel 6 Carson
8.0
Excellent
Kitty from Hong Kong
Group
Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Value for money especially for 1 night stay”
Room is clean, motel has a lot of rooms, our room was facing the pool. There is no elevators, if you have seniors I suggest to let them know and arrange you the first floor room, otherwise you have to stay at the second floor like us, so we did not move our baggage in room, just pick some needed clothes and stuff to our room. The location is excellent, right next to highway and opposite to IKEA. There are also several restaurants and Target nearby, you can get whatever you need from there. I recommend for those who are on road trip just need a place to stay overnight and do some necessary shopping ready for their next destination.
Reviewed April 05, 2017
Dear kitty, Thank you for taking the time to review our property, your comments are very much valued. We appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades. Our staff are trained to provide only the best in customer service, and we are pleased that you found value and hospitality during your stay. Our commitment to investing in our property will continue this winter with renovations to our banquet and convention areas. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Saskatoon!
Show more
Motel 6 Carson
3.6
Brenda from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Acceptable”
I booked a room through Agoda due to a family emergency. I will noever do that again! Upon arrival to my room I we were greeted with a roach crawling across the floor. I immediately went to the front desk to report the roach and was given another room. The next day I went to the front desk to speak with Liz the General Manager. Because I booked through Agoda (third party) she was not able to compensate for the inconvenience. Liz gave me a good rate for the next (2) days. On Saturday night upon arrival back to the motel there was another roach crawling up the wall above my luggage. I videoed the roach and I killed it. I went back to the front desk and made another report to the employee and left a message for the Liz the General Manager because she was off. I checked out on Sunday and was told I would have to call Liz regarding the second roach report. I called and left my telephone number for Liz and no one has called me back! I will be calling again today for resolution.
Reviewed April 05, 2017
3.2
Cassandra from United States
Couple
Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Management ”
Management very rude. Management knocked on our room door to ask us when we are going to leave. Neighbors were to loud and no sense of regulations
Reviewed February 06, 2017
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
Responded May 16, 2017
Motel 6 Carson
10.0
Exceptional
Barkhordar from United States
Couple
Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
Stayed 5 nights in January 2017
good stay”
clean and friendly staff
Reviewed January 17, 2017
Dear Barkgordar, Thank you for taking the time to review our property, your comments are very much valued. We appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades. Our staff are trained to provide only the best in customer service, and we are pleased that you found value and hospitality during your stay. Our commitment to investing in our property will continue this winter with renovations to our banquet and convention areas. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Saskatoon!
Show more
Motel 6 Carson
7.2
Very good
Jasper from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Hotel within Carson City Center”
Carson Motel very nice locations. near shopping malls and restaurants. staffs are friendly. Parking lot are plenty
Reviewed January 09, 2017
7.6
Very good
Jasper from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
Stayed 6 nights in December 2016
Location & Hospitality of Staff”
Staffs are friendly and hospitable, location is very nice, near Target and IKEA. Restaurants are available within the vicinity
Reviewed January 09, 2017
Dear Jasper, Thank you for taking the time to review our property, your comments are very much valued. We appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades. Our staff are trained to provide only the best in customer service, and we are pleased that you found value and hospitality during your stay. Our commitment to investing in our property will continue this winter with renovations to our banquet and convention areas. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Saskatoon!
Show more
Motel 6 Carson
8.0
Excellent
Josephine from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Value for money”
you get what you paid for
Reviewed January 08, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Lisa from United States
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
This was by far the best Motel 6 we have ever stayed in!”
W highly recommend this hotel. Great location, great staff, nice and clean... Overall a perfect experience!
Reviewed December 30, 2016
Dear Lisa, Thank you for taking the time to review our property, your comments are very much valued. We appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades. Our staff are trained to provide only the best in customer service, and we are pleased that you found value and hospitality during your stay. Our commitment to investing in our property will continue this winter with renovations to our banquet and convention areas. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Saskatoon!
Show more
Motel 6 Carson
9.2
Exceptional
Gordon from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
New, Clean and Comfortable”
New, Clean and Comfortable
Reviewed October 31, 2016
Dear Gordon, Thank you for taking the time to review our property, your comments are very much valued. We appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades. Our staff are trained to provide only the best in customer service, and we are pleased that you found value and hospitality during your stay. Our commitment to investing in our property will continue this winter with renovations to our banquet and convention areas. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Saskatoon!
Show more
Motel 6 Carson
8.8
Excellent
Simon from United States
Couple
Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Great price value”
Clean, helpfull, all whats expected.
Reviewed October 12, 2016
Dear Simon, Thank you for taking the time to review our property, your comments are very much valued. We appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades. Our staff are trained to provide only the best in customer service, and we are pleased that you found value and hospitality during your stay. Our commitment to investing in our property will continue this winter with renovations to our banquet and convention areas. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Saskatoon!
Show more
Motel 6 Carson
10.0
Exceptional
terri from United States
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Great weekend getaway”
Cleanliness of place.
Reviewed October 11, 2016
5.2
Saria from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Suitable travel motel”
This Motel is just what it says it is. Nothing special, just a place to rest your head and nothing else.
Reviewed October 11, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
terri from United States
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
No complaints...”
Cleanliness....loved it.
Reviewed October 07, 2016
Dear Terri, Thank you for taking the time to review our property, your comments are very much valued. We appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades. Our staff are trained to provide only the best in customer service, and we are pleased that you found value and hospitality during your stay. Our commitment to investing in our property will continue this winter with renovations to our banquet and convention areas. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Saskatoon!
Show more
Motel 6 Carson
8.0
Excellent
Claudia from Germany
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Good place to stay”
Staff was helpful, the room large and clean, WiFi was ok. Target, JCPenny, Sears, IKEA, and a lot of restaurants on the other side of the street. Long Beach ist near by, Hollywood is a bit far away, may be 40 min. drive without much traffic.
Reviewed October 06, 2016
6.4
Good
MING from Taiwan
Couple
Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
price is fine considering staying in LA area”
Hotel staff is quite helpful, and we get to have hot water in the vending area, which is good. Other than that, you can't complain the price when staying in LA area...
Reviewed October 03, 2016
2.4
Amanda from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Grubby cheap and smelly”
Room was large, characterless and cheap in every conceivable way. Wouldn't stay here again if you paid me.
Reviewed September 25, 2016
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
Responded May 16, 2017
Motel 6 Carson
9.6
Exceptional
Dayna from United States
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Clean. Great staff with kind attitudes”
Easy check in
Reviewed September 25, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Felix from Puerto Rico
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
Really really Good ”
N/A
Reviewed September 24, 2016
6.4
Good
Lynne from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Did what I needed, for the most part”
Basic hotel... nothing extra (like shampoo). They didn't even provide lids for their coffee cups. Floors were sticky in my room, and one of the two beds was itchy (I don't want to think about why). Lots of gnats in the room. All mildly annoying things, but that said, this motel fulfilled my need for a one-night stay.
Reviewed September 22, 2016
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
Responded May 16, 2017
Motel 6 Carson
10.0
Exceptional
Arianna from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
great everything! ”
Easy check in...clean facility...great environment..couldnt ask for anything better.
Reviewed September 20, 2016