Book Now: New York New York Hotel

Very good
From 592 reviewsSee what guests said
7.9

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (592)Booking.com Reviews (8503)
7.9
Very good
From 592 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.0
Facilities7.6
Location8.6
Room comfort and quality8.0
Service7.8
Value for money7.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Deutsch
한국어
简体中文
more
Room type
Park Avenue King View
Spa Deluxe
Park Avenue Queen View
Run of House
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 485 verified guest comments
8.8
Excellent
Anthony from United Kingdom
Couple
Run of House
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Excellent”
short stay but very enjoyable
Reviewed October 25, 2017
7.6
Very good
alan from Ireland
Couple
Run of House
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Room not accessible due to shooting. No refund or help”
I booked to stay in this Hotel on the night of the massacre in Las Vegas. Due to the horrific incident which we were almost caught up in The whole strip was closed and we could not get back to our hotel. The room went completely on used and on check out the next morning The hotel charge me for price and would not even wave the resort fees
Reviewed October 18, 2017
3.6
rodger from United States
Business traveler
Madison King Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2017
no more MGM for me”
Pool closes at 6, same as the conference so that's useless. The card replacement line was never open so I had to wait in the really long check-in line again. The sports bar was playing black screens because management wouldn't let the bartender change the channel. I just wanted to watch a game because I don't drink or gamble at work. Homeless people everywhere. Someone tried to sell me drugs in front of the elevators. I had to pay for parking even though I'm staying there.
Reviewed October 03, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Richard from United States
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in September 2017
A few extra costs not included in hotel cost (parking, no coffee in room, breakfast)”
The New York New York and the entire strip has severe issues with beer selection!!!!! Heineken, Coors , Budweiser, Modelo etc... BARF 🤢
Reviewed September 10, 2017
6.4
Good
Samir from United Kingdom
Couple
Park Avenue King View
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Good”
I found the rooms very small and suffocating. Though location is great. We spend most of our time outside so it was ok.
Reviewed August 31, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Leslie from United States
Group
Park Avenue Queen View
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Exceptional”
I Loved the busy hotel and restaurants were amazing. Our room as a little outdated but clean.
Reviewed August 18, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Cristiana from Italy
Couple
Run of House
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Wonderful hotel, just a litlle older than others”
Spectacular hotel, with everything inside. It is just older than orher hotel in the Strip, but however beautiful. Very recommended.
Reviewed July 30, 2017
4.8
Kim from United States
Family with teens
Run of House
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Old rooms that didn't seem very clean ~ Hotel staff for the most part were rude & unprofessional .”
I personally would not go back to this hotel the only good thing about this hotel were the food choices but you will pay a lot for the food.
Reviewed July 17, 2017
5.6
Gevork from United States
Couple
Run of House
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Above average”
Bad smell in hallway and in room safe in room damaged window dirty
Reviewed July 17, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Lashundra from United States
Couple
Run of House
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Exceptional”
Wonderful hotel enjoyed our stay to the fullest!
Reviewed June 23, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Danny from Indonesia
Group
Park Avenue Queen View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Great Hotel ”
We Stay it here , end up adding another night , The Reception staff was very helpful , Hotel facilities was great
Reviewed June 16, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
patsy from Canada
Couple
Run of House
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Safety, friendly, helpful. The concierge help us find a reputable mechanic to fix our car . Thanks.”
Friendly concierge. Liked the casinos. Nice restaurant. No laundry facilities.
Reviewed June 10, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
John from Australia
Couple
Park Avenue King View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Exceptional”
Look no more! This hotel is perfect! In the heart of it all, within walking distance to everything. Plenty of transport options too!
Reviewed June 02, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Pauline from United States
Couple
Run of House
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Great hotel”
Great value for an amazing hotel in the heart of Las Vegas!
Reviewed June 01, 2017
6.8
Good
Martin from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Run of House
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Big and beautiful ”
For such a big hotel it maintains a friendly atmosphere. I enjoyed staying here for a whole week and have no complaints.
Reviewed May 19, 2017
4.8
CHEUK from Hong Kong
Group
Run of House
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Bad Customer Services ”
-I booked but they don't have my record. Use ~45mins to check-in. And the staff check me in only for one night without any notice. I lived for two nights and check-out. Use ~30mins to check-out. -They don't give me any receipt even I requested online. -When I check in, I told the staff I clicked HKD for payment wrongly and noticed her I would decline and please re-do the process. She said HKD is fine, no need to change and CLICK "OK" to continue. I don't click ok but she did!!! Finally, I don't expect they charged me HKD$775.76 for two days resort fee US$79.36. Very bad experience. -The room is small and the restroom is very small. Excalibur is much better. -No security door chain. Feel unsafe at night. -Not value for money -Never recommend
Reviewed April 29, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Kathryn from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Exceptional”
Great restaurants with awesome atmosphere. Really fun rollercoaster too!!
Reviewed April 15, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Jihye from South Korea
Solo traveler
Run of House
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Little expensive single traveler”
Great location. You can walk to city canter and Bellagio. But kinda expensive
Reviewed March 25, 2017
3.6
Jung from United States
Solo traveler
Run of House
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Be aware of double booking! (someone opened room door at 4 in the morning)”
If you book a room type 'run of house', must check with front desk that they won't give it to other guest on a same date. what an experience!! never thought about some stranger opened the door very early in the morning and she seems shocked too. I made a complaint about this and other mistakes NYNY made - Poor cleaning(I found a used bandage in a window frame) and 9 in the morning someone opened the door again! (this time, it was NYNY staff, not another guest). Any of my previous hotel nights was like this. Nightmare. Front desk clerk apologized and promised to return some amount of payment (as of, food and beverage compensation) but nothing is returned yet. My stay was March 2 - 3 (1night) and it's already March 12.
Reviewed March 13, 2017
6.0
Dinh from Switzerland
Couple
Run of House
Stayed 4 nights in February 2017
Above average”
Fee Service is expensive, the staff is not kink at the registration desk and they are hurry to check the room on the Chek out day.
Reviewed February 24, 2017
6.0
Robyn from Australia
Couple
Park Avenue King View
Stayed 7 nights in February 2017
Good hotel”
Hate all the smoking !!
Reviewed February 16, 2017
7.2
Very good
Yan from Singapore
Group
Park Avenue Queen View
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Comfortable rooms ”
Rooms are big and comfortable.
Reviewed February 13, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Andrew from United States
Couple
Park Avenue King View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Near Everything!”
This hotel is pretty much in the middle of the action. It's location is next to Monte Carlo and Excalibur. It has new additions to the hotel, which include new restaurants, bars, and near by event halls. Loved the location since it allows you to access the strip conveniently. Never to far from any of the Vegas action!
Reviewed January 12, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Philip from South Africa
Solo traveler
Park Avenue Queen View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
new york new york, new year 2017”
had an awesome stay at the ny-ny on new year's eve. the hotel staff was very friendly. i have handed my clothes in for laundry but somwhow it got lost. the staff at the reception and the bell very helpful and started a SAR mission to find it. after two days they have been retruned it fresh and clean. due to the inconvenince i havent had to pay for the laundry.
Reviewed January 11, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Glysa from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Value for Money”
This place has a lot of food option! The price is cheap for an MGM hotel!
Reviewed January 02, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Jaymee from Philippines
Family with teens
Park Avenue Queen View
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Nice Place”
Hotel has a very nice location
Reviewed December 29, 2016
5.2
Mr from United States
Couple
Park Avenue King View
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Waste of Money”
Commercial. No real art or exhibits. Park Ave rooms are small. The windows were hard to see out of and I was on the strip side.
Reviewed December 29, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Raj from India
Business traveler
Run of House
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Nice Place”
It is a nice place for a short term stay.
Reviewed December 18, 2016
4.4
Rosa from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Very poor”
Poor customer service
Reviewed December 15, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Lee from United States
Couple
Park Avenue King View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Great stay for a good rate”
Biggest Pro, clean rooms and comfortable bed. Great location to the strip. Biggest Con, shower was a little small.
Reviewed December 03, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Robert from United States
Family with teens
Run of House
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Good food. Good location for shopping.”
Ooo
Reviewed December 01, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Mario from United States
Family with young children
Park Avenue Queen View
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
We loved everything about the hotel and can't wait to comeback next year ”
Absolutely amazing, the view From our bedroom the casino , the restaurants and the people that work at the front desk that make everything simple for you
Reviewed November 26, 2016
7.2
Very good
Jason from United States
Couple
Run of House
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Didn't like it. There was hid in fees”
Cons........hidin fees
Reviewed November 24, 2016
6.4
Good
Wee from Singapore
Family with young children
Park Avenue Queen View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Good location”
1 SDX bus-stop away from North outlets.
Reviewed November 21, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Brenda from United States
Couple
Park Avenue Queen View
Stayed 5 nights in November 2016
Fantastic Place to Play”
Great place
Reviewed November 13, 2016
7.2
Very good
Tim from United States
Couple
Run of House
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Great time!”
Great experience for both of us! I had been prior with friends. I wanted my husband to enjoy it as well.
Reviewed November 03, 2016
5.2
John from United States
Business traveler
Run of House
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Average but location and value is good”
Difficult to checkin, staff not extremely friendly and beds weren't comfortable. Rooms had mold, funky stuff and smelled like smoke.
Reviewed October 17, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Tonya from United States
Solo traveler
Run of House
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Was there for sporting event”
Loved the location to T Mobil arena
Reviewed October 11, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Torey from United States
Family with teens
Park Avenue Queen View
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Good visit and nice ”
Na
Reviewed October 06, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Justin from New Zealand
Family with teens
Park Avenue Queen View
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Lots of fun in Vegas”
We all had a great time, excellent central hotel with a great buzz
Reviewed October 06, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Yiming from United States
Group
Run of House
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Great vacation”
We have visited Las Vegas several times and this is the first time we stayed in NYNY. The check-in staff is wonderful and friendly. Our room had a king size bed which was very comfortable and the room is clean and well maintained.
Reviewed September 18, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Leilanna from United States
Couple
Run of House
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Beautiful hotel”
The hotel was great centrally located. Clean friendly staff all the amenities would definitely stay again
Reviewed September 07, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Amy from United Kingdom
Couple
Run of House
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Very good value for money! ”
Had a great stay here! We were here for 4 days. The piano bar is a must! Very entertaining and a fun place to be even if you just want to enjoy everyone else's ($20) requests. We upgraded to a strip view! Worth the money! 32nd floor view is amazing!
Reviewed September 03, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Luis from United States
Group
Park Avenue Queen View
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Great price!”
Never stayed at the New York New York before, Great price and great location!
Reviewed August 29, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Ciaran from Ireland
Group
Park Avenue Queen View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
A”
Aaa
Reviewed August 05, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Lynn from Australia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Mostly pleasant stay”
As for location, the New York New York hotel is located towards the end of the south side of the strip of hotels. The only hotels on the south side of NY NY hotel that I noticed was Excalibur hotel, Luxor and Mandalay Bay. The strip is actually much longer than it looks, so it does take a while to walk from this hotel to other hotels down the strip. However, the location was still manageable. I guess it would have been beneficial, as it would been located away from the large noisy crowds in the middle of the strip. I found out later that there are regular buses that run up and down the strip which makes the location not seem so bad at all. The hotel itself was great - facilities and friendly staff. My only main complaint is that the room we were given smelt badly of smoke. We assumed the previous guests in the room had smoked, despite it being a non-smoking room. We informed the staff and requested to move to another room, which they were happy to do so. Same problem in the next room, which was on the floor below our initial room. Could not be bothered complaining at this point, as we assumed all the rooms would smell the same. Besides the smell, it would've been a perfect stay. Whether or not I would return? Not 100% sure. If they could guarantee a room that didn't smell like cigarettes, then definitely!
Reviewed August 04, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Robert from United States
Solo traveler
Spa Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
I'd do it again. ”
Ny Ny is a great place to stay. An MGM property that is run very well. Updated decor through out. A close walk to other Property's.
Reviewed July 30, 2016
6.0
John from United States
Business traveler
Run of House
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Poor internet service. ”
Poor internet service.
Reviewed July 29, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Joanna from United States
Solo traveler
Run of House
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Xxxx”
Xxxxx
Reviewed July 25, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Danny from Indonesia
Group
Park Avenue King View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Awesome ”
Great hotel, a lot of shop in ground and mezzanine floor
Reviewed July 08, 2016