Book Now: Night Hotel Theater District

Very good
From 256 reviewsSee what guests said
7.8

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (256)Booking.com Reviews (674)
7.8
Very good
From 256 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.1
Facilities6.9
Location9.5
Room comfort and quality7.8
Service7.7
Value for money7.3
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
Français
Deutsch
more
Room type
Superior Queen
Standard Accessible
Deluxe Queen
Deluxe King
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 251 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
CRISTIAN from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
no good service”
location, cleaning
good, but the hotel doesn't have parking space.
Reviewed October 15, 2014
8.3
Excellent
CRISTIAN from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
good located but they don't have any parking”
good located, clean,.
the hotel doesn't have parking. it will be good if you let us know there aren't parking space, because in ny is really difficult to get one.
Reviewed October 15, 2014
6.7
Good
suphanna from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
convenient, comfort ”
unique , chic, trendy
great whenever being in New York, this hotel is my place to stay.
Reviewed October 13, 2014
4.0
lois from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
review of night hotel”
this was not my favorite hotel experience. Room was extremely small, no free wi fi in room and very expensive parking
satisfactory
Reviewed October 10, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Jessica from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Lovely stay”
Location, location, and location
Wonderful.
Reviewed October 08, 2014
4.7
rehab from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
not as expected”
location
the room is very small that you hit yourself everywhere you walk
Reviewed October 07, 2014
8.0
Excellent
MARIA from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
Great location and helpful staff. Music too loud.”
Cleanliness, location, staff
My stay was pleasant apart from the loud music which they play on the corridor. I think its unnecessary. Also, the decor can be toned down. It looks tacky.
Reviewed September 28, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Sylvia from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Times Square Gem!”
Perfect location Which was surprisingly quiet just off time square. Convenient to restaurants in dailies directly in the area. Just to seven minute walk to Broadway shows.
Excellent stay! The staff is very professional and go out of their way to answer any questions and assisted in any needs I had. Housekeeping is very accommodating and respectful of your privacy. I found the hotel to be nice and quiet in the halls for the most part while working in my room. The ambience of the hotel is quite nouveau hipster like. I enjoyed the variety of music throughout the hotel not too loud which I found to be very inviting. I will definitely stay here again!
Reviewed September 25, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Holden from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Small, great location”
Location, decor and friendly staff
It was good, I was mostly there to just sleep. The room was small, but perfect for just me as I was traveling alone. The location couldn't be better. The hotel was quiet and dark, easy to sleep right off of Times Square.
Reviewed September 22, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Thakela from United States
Group
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Awesome Place”
Very clean, great customer service and great location
The hotel is very swanky and the staff is very friendly. I would most definitely stay here again.
Reviewed September 14, 2014
6.7
Good
Koko from Saudi Arabia
Group
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Close time ”
The location is perfect. Loved the sushi. Every thing is black and white.
Comfortable but the room is very small.
Reviewed September 12, 2014
7.0
Very good
MOSTAFA from Egypt
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014
sexy”
sexy
nice experience
Reviewed July 17, 2014
7.0
Very good
James from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Pretty good. Decent price for the location.”
Close to 42nd street. Very friendly staff. Smells really really good.
Ok. Buy a cooler and ice, the fridge is 30$ whether you buy stuff out of it or just use it as a cooler. Also, walls are kind of thin.
Reviewed July 12, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Magnus from Sweden
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014
Small but cool rooms, friendly staff, ”
Rooms, staff, location
Upside, rooms, location, staff. Downside, wi,fi costs, no breakfast, late check,in
Reviewed June 21, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Graeme from Canada
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
Boutique hotel. 72 rooms. Quiet. Enjoyed my stay. ”
Distinctive aesthetic. Black. Everything is black. No window to speak of in my room, so no natural light. Feels like a cave. Which can be a good thing. Different.
Very pleasant. Nice people. Excellent location steps to Times Square.
Reviewed May 31, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Mark from Canada
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Great”
Location Atmosphere Service
A great experience have stayed there in the past perfect again this time
Reviewed May 26, 2014
7.0
Very good
joe from Canada
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
convenient location”
staff, sttaff and location
Superb front reception & concierge, Robert & Simon were very knowledgeable. Room was small and window faced a brick wall, but not much time was spent in the room. Very close to Times Square and subway a short walk.
Reviewed May 23, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Angela from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 7 nights in May 2014
Comfortable & helpful ”
Staff Location (save on cabs) Restaurant is one of the best I are at in NY
Reviewed May 22, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Noah from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Artsy, fun, sexy, creative”
Location, decor, staff
Loved it! Very happy with the value! Perfect location and very helpful staff!
Reviewed May 21, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Jonathan from Canada
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
You get what you for”
Steps from Time Squares, Clean, Less people
Satisfied knowing that I get what I paid.
Reviewed May 21, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
KEVIN from Canada
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Great Location”
Location, Cleanliness, Location!
Reviewed May 14, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Terry from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Stunning hotel, great location, staff and food”
Location, design, staff
Had a great two days here. It's a beautiful hotel, and I loved the design and feel of the hotel. It's quirky and gothic like, very stylish and cool. The staff were excellent from front of house, reception, through to restaurant and bar. I ate in the Red Moon restaurant and the food was superb. Plus the cocktails at the bar from Alice were amazing. The location is brilliant, less than a minute from Times Square for many restuarants and shops. The bust tours leave from around Times Square should you wiah to take one of those. I arranged a airport car via Simon on front of house and he was really helpful for my whole trip. Can't thank the Alexander and the whole team enough for a great stay. Highly recommended.
Reviewed May 06, 2014
7.3
Very good
Sasilada from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Clean and comfortable”
Location, staff, design
Great!
Reviewed May 02, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Patrick from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Short but Great!”
Location, Interior Design and overall Ambiance, yet Cozy
I had a short stay in NYC just to catch my flight out of JFK. I had one problem where i locked my passport and wallet in the Safe the night I arrived (Friday around 10pm) because the safe was low battery and wouldn't open. Initially, i was advised that they could only open it the next day Saturday around 10am, but that was not an option as I was taking the 11am flight out of JFK, meaning I would have to leave the hotel not later than 8am the next day. In any case, it took the hotel 3 hours (1am) to secure the code for a "low battery" error for the safe as the "Master Code" they had was not working. Aside from the 3 hours wasted in the hotel waiting for them to open the safe due, everything else was good. The location is indeed very central, just a 1 minute walk or a 30 second run, you'll be right in the heart of Times Square!
Reviewed April 16, 2014
6.3
Good
Andre from South Africa
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Short but wonderful”
Location, location and a once off something different
The location of this hotel was brilliant and the staff very friendly and helpful. The room and hotel theme was unique but something I would not like to do again. We stayed for only one night which was enough. As something different for a weekend this hotel is good but anything else I'm afraid not. We had terrible wifi connections, small room, bad lighting, bad mirror placement, no coffee in room and the noise levels is definitely not conducive to any good sleep. Also no breakfast at all, but there is an beautiful buffet café across the road. If you want a different hotel look and experience then this is it, if not then rather stay at the Hyatt directly across the road with full service and everything working for the same price just not the erotic pics on the wall.
Reviewed April 15, 2014
6.0
Marco from United States
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in April 2014
Great location but not so great staff”
Location, Location, room decor
Location is great. Staff is not good, messed up laundry. Doors slamming all the time, internet wifi access too complicated.
Reviewed April 12, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
ian from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Fantastic and perfect”
Location style room
perfect stay great size room, full bathroom i will def stay here again
Reviewed March 30, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Lakeya from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
This hotel is close to everything!”
close to attractions, close to great restaurants, and the staff
Reviewed March 13, 2014
5.3
Heiko from Germany
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
It was loud because of the heating system”
Close to Times Square
The heating was so loud that we could not get any sleep. Although we spoke with the reception twice nothing was done.
Reviewed March 06, 2014
7.3
Very good
Gary from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
average stay”
Maid service, location
Room was more cramped than other NYC hotels. The shortest king size bed ever. Lack of mirrors for dressing. No drawer space and that could be easily changed.
Reviewed March 03, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Kevin from United Kingdom
Group
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Perfect central location cool design”
Cool design. Perefcy location just off Times Sqaure.
Reviewed March 01, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Rebecca from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
One beautiful, trendy hotel!”
Sultry atmosphere, absolutely lovely decor, also very comfortable and spacious rooms.
Reviewed February 25, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Stuart from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Perfect for my last minute needs”
Location, price, and last minute availability
Fine. Nothing amazing but it met my purpose. I was working late and didn't want to commute back to Philadelphia.
Reviewed February 16, 2014
4.0
Mika from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Couldn't wait for it to be over ”
Decor, location, maid service
Horrible; the room was tiny, the heater didn't work was extremely loud so it woke me up every time it would turn on, the staff was rude, there was nothing to do in the hotel itself.
Reviewed February 12, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Lance from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Sexy and intimate boutique hotel. Great location.”
Intimate, Times Square Location, Fair Price
Perfect, Front desk staff was great.Restaurant/Bar staff was great! Room aws great.
Reviewed February 10, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Christopher from Canada
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Can't beat the location”
Location, bed, shower
Only stayed for one night but very comfortable. I arrived before check-out time and the staff was able to get me into a room. The room itself was small - standard for NYC - but well decorated with everything you need. The shower was huge! The only thing I missed was a place to hang clothes.
Reviewed January 29, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Pritesh from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
great location and nice friendly staff”
location, comfort and clean
Reviewed January 24, 2014
6.0
Caroline from Sweden
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
business trip with unfortunate choice of hotel”
location and design. that's the two only good things with this hotel.
we arrived late due to blizzard and was "greeted" by an unfriendly night working hotel employee. he didn't say welcome or a friendly word, or ask if we needed wifi or a map, nor did he inform me about the deposit withdrawal from my account. i e-mailed four weeks prior to visit to ask for rooms not directly above the bar (due to noise) and two rooms on the same floor. no one answered and none of the requests was accomodated. we also got rooms with a water pipe in the corner (watch out,comes with a disturbing water pipe) making it impossible to sleep (everytime someone flushed their toilet and the water tank refilled you heard a loud noise). i asked the guy at the desk for a new room but he couldn't help me right away so no sleep the first half of the trip. after this i got a smaller (if possible) room with a hughe blood stain (murder size) on matress. yuck!
Reviewed January 10, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Scott from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Enjoyed our stay”
Location was great; steps away from Times Square and walking distance to Hells Kitchen. Friendly service.
The room was clean and comfortable, especially the king size bed. Our room was located on the 5th floor and faced the street. It was surprisingly quiet with little street noise. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The location was great; central to everywhere we wanted to go and steps away from Times Square.
Reviewed January 10, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Noelle from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
very cool sexy hotel”
atmosphere, location, price
We really enjoyed our brief stay at this boutique hotel. I do wish the check in wasn't so late, but other than that it was wonderful. I was a little surprised to see nudity inside so I wouldn't recommend it to families but I would definitely recommend it to other couples for sure. Great location, though it would be better to have gotten a room with a view, for NY and for the price we were very pleased
Reviewed December 31, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
XIANXIAN from United States
Group
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Great”
I have a great night. Since it was my 21 bday during the stay, the Night Hotel gave me a champagne as presents. It was really sweet
Reviewed December 28, 2013
7.0
Very good
King from United Kingdom
Group
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
Nice clean hotel”
Location, designs, staff performance
Reviewed November 28, 2013
7.7
Very good
Shamir from Sweden
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Cool hotel”
Location, staff and design
We spent 3 days at Night hotel. Straff was nice and design really cool. Location was great, next to Times Square. Would definetly go back.
Reviewed November 24, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Drew from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Great Stay at a fab central hotel”
Location, Location Location
Me and my partner had a great stay at the Night Hotel. Central location right by times square. Literally within a stones throw. Times Square is an ideal location as it is accessible to the metro stations in and around this area. The room size is the only major fault I have with this hotel but you are barely in it. (NYC is the city that never sleeps so get out and about and experience it). The receptionists and bellboys are always very courteous and mindful of your requirements. All in all had a great time at the Night Hotel and would recommend this hotel.
Reviewed November 19, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
PATRA from Thailand
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
great location - a few steps right to Times Square”
Love the hotel design, location and comfortability
The location was great! it was just a few steps away from Times Square! The central of NYC, the sleepless nights in NYC. Great restaurants, shopping area and you can basically walk everywhere from the hotel. The rooms were gothly ddecorated, dark and comfortable. Would love to visit again :)
Reviewed November 12, 2013
5.0
Graham from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
My worst experience in any NYC hotel”
there was not 3. the only part that operated professionally and courteously was the lounge
Doorman,Non existent Front desk, uncooperative room cleaning, empty cups and glasses left in room for multiple days. room lighting hard to understand AC difficult to operate Safty latch broken
Reviewed October 29, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Lena from Sweden
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Cool looking hotel with very small rooms”
Location, clean, nice staff
In general a good, quite and clean hotel. But the rooms where very small and dark. To dark for 40+. If I dropped some of by black colored clothes on the floor I had trouble finding them.
Reviewed October 28, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Patrik from Sweden
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in October 2013
Great place, perfect location and cool design ”
Location, location, cool design,
Our trip was great. And the hotel with Its great location was a big success. Close to sub, Times', Starbucks, 5th ave, central park and Coachamerica (to newark). And the cool black and white designed room. We liked it!
Reviewed October 24, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Sean from Ireland
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
A beautiful hotel in a great location.”
Swanky Central Comfortable
Reviewed October 17, 2013
5.0
Stuart from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Poor, my wallet was larger in size then the room”
Location, staff & location
Location was good, however the rooms were so small you could not turn around in. If you are chlostrophobic, you would have a problem here. It was overpriced, would never stay here again.
Reviewed October 15, 2013