Book Now: Oubaai Hotel Golf and Spa

Excellent
From 110 reviewsSee what guests said
8.2
/
10

Reviews of Oubaai Hotel Golf and Spa Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (110)Booking.com Reviews (1405)
8.2
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.5
Facilities8.0
Location8.6
Room comfort and quality9.4
Service7.7
Value for money8.1
All languages
All guests (110)
All room types
Showing 50 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
Harish
Couple
Standard King Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Excellent Place to Stay”

It was a last minute booking, the staff was very friendly and helpful. It is little far from N2, but The stay was perfect for us. The rooms were spacious and clean. We loved the breakfast, with so many varieties... Best stay in our trip to the Garden route. I would definitely stay there again and recommend for everyone.

Reviewed April 30, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Khaleed
Family with teens
Ocean View King
Stayed 6 nights in December 2018

Great Setting”

The hotel was in a great setting, peaceful and tranquil. Staff was great, they perhaps could have cleaned our rooms earlier. While restaurants were conveniently situated it was quite pricey. Close to stunning beaches.

Reviewed February 17, 2019

Dear Khaleed. We thank you for taking the time to send us feedback about your stay with us. All feedback received is considered constructive and is instrumental in assisting us to improve our service levels where necessary. All concerns will be addressed accordingly. Thanks again and we hope to see you back again in future. Kind regards Res

Responded February 20, 2019
Oubaai Hotel Golf and Spa
6.0
Ashley from South Africa
Couple
Standard King Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

Above average”

Much of the Gym equipment was broken. Recall a treadmill repeatedly stopped in the middle of a session, one or two of the elliptical walkers just did not work and one bike just stayed on program 1. Some of the reception staff did not seem to know what they were doing. One staff member did not even know what putt-putt is when I inquired. She was saying that Oubaai does not have that until we showed her in the holiday book. Last night we advised that we would be departing this morning at 04:00 and we asked if the kitchen could prepare us take away breakfast to which they responded that they would make us a breakfast pack. We arrived at reception at 03:45 and there is no breakfast and we must hear that no one knows about this and that the kitchen only opens at 05:00. This is a really beautiful place but expected a lot more from something that has Ernie Els' name on it. Quite disappointed.

Reviewed December 18, 2018

Dear Ashley We thank you for taking the time to send us feedback about your recent stay with us. All feedback received is considered constructive and is instrumental in assisting us to improve our service levels where necessary. All concerns will be addressed accordingly. Thanks again and we hope to see you back again in future. Kind regards Res

Responded December 21, 2018
Oubaai Hotel Golf and Spa
8.4
Excellent
Charlene from South Africa
Business traveler
Standard King Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Excellent”

Gorgeous hotel and rooms where amazing. only let down was that I made a few arrangements with the front desk of which none where followed resulting in my team being late for our appointment and me having to buy then food on the road Even though I paid for a full Breakfast.

Reviewed March 17, 2018

Dear Charlene, Thank you for your valuable feedback and making us aware of your concerns. We’ll most certainly do everything in our power to improve our service. I want to offer you an apology for not meeting your expectations and hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with the service you expect. Kind Regards Oubaai Team

Responded May 10, 2018
Oubaai Hotel Golf and Spa
5.2
Ebersohn from South Africa
Couple
Standard King Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Not up to standard!”

Not 4 star hotel. Maybe 2 star. When we tried to check in our room wasnt ready only got the room at 15h30. Walk around the hotel lots of shops empty and very untidy. Wood work needs attention urgently. Unacceptable the lack of staff. Room was cleaned the next day after 15h00. This hotel is not up to standard. Stay away. George offers much better for the same money

Reviewed December 17, 2018

Dear Ebersohon We thank you for taking the time to send us feedback about your recent stay with us. All feedback received is considered constructive and is instrumental in assisting us to improve our service levels where necessary. All concerns will be addressed accordingly. Thanks again . Kind regards Oubaai Team

Responded December 21, 2018
Oubaai Hotel Golf and Spa
5.6
Mark from United Kingdom
Couple
Ocean View King
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Not up to Standard”

Very unusual for RSA but not enough staff on reception & porter service was really poor. Those staff that are available are inadequately trained & have no idea of customer service. Suggests poor management & leadership from the top.

Reviewed December 02, 2018

Dear Mark. We thank you for taking the time to send us feedback about your recent stay with us. All feedback received is considered constructive and is instrumental in assisting us to improve our service levels where necessary. All concerns will be addressed accordingly. Thanks again and we hope to see you back again in the near future.

Responded December 03, 2018
Oubaai Hotel Golf and Spa
8.4
Excellent
Mohamed from South Africa
Couple
Standard King Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

a breakaway”

firstly the stay was too short. it was so peaceful and everyone (staff and guests) was so friendly. everything was a treat from the spacious room to the good food and even the "bokkies".

Reviewed April 02, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
HLAYISANI from South Africa
Business traveler
Standard King Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Exceptional”

All darks are in the row! You guys outdid yourselves

Reviewed July 06, 2018

Dear Hlayisani. Thank you for your valuable feedback and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with the service you expect. Kind Regards Oubaai Team

Responded July 13, 2018
Oubaai Hotel Golf and Spa
8.0
Excellent
Karen from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

Great hotel shame about the staff”

Before I booked our stay I was well aware of the staffing problems and yeah everyone is right. 1st of all the hotel is great we had 2 adjoining massive rooms , very tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean. We were given sea views but bearing in mind the sea is quite a distance from the hotel, the only trouble was the hedge was rather large so it blocked out any sort of view. Our 1st night we didn’t have coffee in the room so phoned housekeeping and they said would bring some a.s.a.p two and a half hours later and another 2 phone calls we eventually received some. The next day after room had been serviced no coffee once again left, no shower gel etc etc I just used my own I couldn’t be bothered with the numerous phone calls again. Breakfast is a strange one R20 for tea/coffee as an extra bit of a cheek I thought and there seems to be no organisation whatsoever apart from that the breakfast offered a good selection. The little cafe overlooking the driving range and golf cub is fab

Reviewed April 24, 2018

Dear Karen. Thank you for your valuable feedback and making us aware of your concerns. We’ll most certainly do everything in our power to improve our service I want to offer you an apology for not meeting your expectations and hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with the service you expect. Kind Regards Oubaai Team

Responded May 10, 2018
Oubaai Hotel Golf and Spa
9.2
Exceptional
Jaye from South Africa
Couple
Standard King Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Beautiful place, comfortable large rooms.”

We will definitely stay here again, good value for money, super large rooms with very comfortable beds and very luxurious. Some of the staff were awesome and some were a bit on the surly side, but all were still helpful. The restaurant Herold's Bistro were very accommodating and the food was good and reasonably priced. Their waterside restaurant has hardly any vegetarian options and no vegan options so we weren't able to eat there. The rooms don't have mini bars and some of the frills like that are missing, but overall it's a wonderfully luxurious place and we will definitely stay again.

Reviewed January 31, 2018

Dear Jaye Thank you for your valuable feedback and making us aware of your concerns. We’ll most certainly do everything in our power to improve our service and hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with the service you expect. Kind Regards Oubaai Team

Responded May 10, 2018
Oubaai Hotel Golf and Spa
10.0
Exceptional
Suzette from South Africa
Couple
Ocean View Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Memorable”

Wonderful location with peace and tranquil surroundings. Abundant bird life and an ideal location. The breakfast buffet was marvelous. Beautiful gardens and golf course. Friendly staff. Will definately be back.

Reviewed December 25, 2017

Dear Suzette, Thank you for your valuable feedback We’ll most certainly do and hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with the service you expect. Kind Regards Oubaai Team

Responded May 10, 2018
Oubaai Hotel Golf and Spa
8.4
Excellent
Henricus from South Africa
Couple
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

We had a good stay at the Oubaai Hotel”

The facilities was excellent but the service was very slow. Examples are our phone did not work to dial for room service, we asked for a shirt to be pressed and this took so long that it made us late for the fuction after we specifically asked how long it would take. At breakfast noboddy served us, there weren't enough glasses, we did not know how the coffee machine worked for capuccinos and when we asked they informed us that it is an extra cost to get one but upstairs in the lounge its free. There were a lot of little irretating things the comes to mind when I thing of the Oubaai Hotel.

Reviewed November 20, 2017

Dear Henricus. Thank you for your valuable feedback and making us aware of your concerns. We’ll most certainly do everything in our power to improve our service. I want to offer you an apology for not meeting your expectations and hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with the service you expect. Kind Regards Oubaai Team

Responded May 10, 2018
Oubaai Hotel Golf and Spa
9.6
Exceptional
Glenn from United Kingdom
Couple
Ocean View Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

Lovely hotel and views. ”

Lovely hotel staff and surrounds. Nothing too much trouble for staff. We went back 2 days later! Will recommend Agoda as other website charged 600 Rand a day more! PS. It is a drive to the beach. It is Not in Herolds Bay itself.

Reviewed December 19, 2016
8.8
Excellent
abdulaziz from Saudi Arabia
Family with teens
Club King
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016

Please consider”

The hotel facility is great. The restaurant staff (dinner) some of them were rude. The rooms were spacious. The only problem for mixed kids (male and female) that the toilet (shower) is open to the room. It would be good for privacy to put curtain.

Reviewed June 13, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
abdulaziz from Saudi Arabia
Family with teens
Club Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016

Please consider”

The hotel facility is great. The restaurant staff (dinner) some of them were rude. The rooms were spacious. The only problem for mixed kids (male and female) that the toilet (shower) is open to the room. It would be good for privacy to put curtain.

Reviewed June 13, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Khatija from South Africa
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014

Relaxing”

World-class golf course, plush surroundings, the Spa

We had a lovely relaxing two nights at the Hyatt Regency Oubaai. Beautiful hotel, set on a cliff with panoramic views of the ocean. Everything was really great and commendable about our stay- the room, spa, breakfast and club lounge. We heard good things about the golf couse, but didn't get to experience it ourselves. The only negative aspect that we experienced was that the hotel is surrounded by homes on the estate, so instead of seeing nature/ the golf course/ the ocean, you see private homes, and the ocean a distance away.

Reviewed May 13, 2014
5.2
Mishqoa from South Africa
Couple
Ocean View King
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Disappointed”

The hotel is a fabulous and attractive for those loving hotels with a lot of amenities, spa, conference rooms, restaurants, etc. The building needs a lot of maintenance work, the color of building very dark for such a hotel although they might take the area in consideration. The water dams are dirty and one can see that not much is done to keep the place in order. The picture they advertising of the hotel at night is not a true reflection. The rooms although is beautiful, spacious and we enjoyed the interior.

Reviewed October 01, 2018

Dear Mishqua Thank you for your valuable feedback and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with the service you expect.

Responded October 15, 2018
Oubaai Hotel Golf and Spa
8.4
Excellent
May from South Africa
Family with young children
Standard King No View
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Great place but housekeeping could be better”

Pillows need replacement

Reviewed December 31, 2018

Dear Guest We thank you for taking the time to send us feedback about your recent stay with us. All feedback received is considered constructive and is instrumental in assisting us to improve our service levels where necessary. All concerns will be addressed accordingly. Thanks again and we hope to see you back again in future. Kind regards Res

Responded January 07, 2019
Oubaai Hotel Golf and Spa
9.2
Exceptional
Shekhar from India
Group
Standard King Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Excellent location and scenic views”

Good hotel for family stay.

Reviewed December 20, 2018

Dear Shekhar We thank you for taking the time to send us feedback about your recent stay with us. Thanks again and we hope to see you back again in the near future. Kind regards Oubaai Team

Responded December 21, 2018
Oubaai Hotel Golf and Spa
8.0
Excellent
John from South Africa
Couple
Standard King Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Very good”

The only problem was there were a few tour groups that were very noisy late at night and from 4.30 in the morning. Breakfast was also not a pleasure also way to noisy I just had porridge and left.

Reviewed May 13, 2018

Dear John, Thank you for your valuable feedback and making us aware of your concerns. We’ll most certainly do everything in our power to improve our service. I want to offer you an apology for not meeting your expectations and hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with the service you expect. Kind Regards Oubaai Team

Responded May 14, 2018
Oubaai Hotel Golf and Spa
10.0
Exceptional
Thokozani from South Africa
Couple
Ocean View King
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016

Excellent ”

Awesome place

Reviewed October 05, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Oscar from South Africa
Family with young children
Ocean View King
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

Convinient ”

Beautiful views, all the creature comforts one needs and easily accesible from the airport

Reviewed October 23, 2018

Dear Oscar Thank you for your valuable feedback and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with the service you expect.

Responded October 24, 2018
Oubaai Hotel Golf and Spa
10.0
Exceptional
Essop from South Africa
Couple
Standard King Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

most relaxing atmosphere and elegent”

chris at front desk was exceptional

Reviewed August 11, 2018

Dear Essop. Thank you for your valuable feedback and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with the service you expect.

Responded August 13, 2018
Oubaai Hotel Golf and Spa
10.0
Exceptional
Pieter from South Africa
Couple
Ocean View King
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

World class !”

Enjoyed the view, food and golf.

Reviewed July 30, 2018

Dear Pieter, Thank you for your valuable feedback and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with the service you expect.

Responded August 13, 2018
Oubaai Hotel Golf and Spa
4.4
mark from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard King Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017

Think twice !”

Booked Oubaai as we stayed here last year and enjoyed golf course so much. Phoned a few weeks before to enquire about tee times and told no problem. When we checked in we were told that golf course was closed for whole week due to major tournament, surely this must have been arranged for months? No apology or alternative offered. When we checked out we mentioned we were not happy and were told they could have arranged for us to play at Fancourt - not much use telling us when we were checking out! Restaurant meal very poor for prices charged, room service overpriced and little choice and clubhouse not open to residents due to tournament. Not much else to do

Reviewed October 18, 2017

Dear Mark. Thank you for your valuable feedback and making us aware of your concerns. We’ll most certainly do everything in our power to improve our service. I want to offer you an apology for not meeting your expectations and hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with the service you expect. Kind Regards Oubaai Team

Responded May 10, 2018
Oubaai Hotel Golf and Spa
5.6
Shakeel from South Africa
Family with young children
Ocean View King
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017

Poor trained staff. ”

On arriving front desk staff were very welcoming. I was looking forward to a spa treatment. I called down to the spa to make a booking and was informed they fully booked for the next 3 days. Towels were torn, worn out and discolored. Breakfast staff seemed overwhelmed and poorly trained. Coffee barista if you can call him that never knew the difference between instant coffee and filter coffee. Air conditioning system made a huge noise at night to the point that I had to use ear plugs to fall asleep.

Reviewed August 14, 2017

Dear Shakeel Thank you for your valuable feedback and making us aware of your concerns. We’ll most certainly do everything in our power to improve our service. I want to offer you an apology for not meeting your expectations and hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with the service you expect. Kind Regards Oubaai Team

Responded May 10, 2018
Oubaai Hotel Golf and Spa
4.4
Motlalentoa from South Africa
Couple
Club King
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017

Review score”

We were on the third floor and the walls were dirty and some areas needed paint desperately• They had a very nice lounge for relaxing but one could not use it as it was cold and the gas fireplace was not working. Got more discouraged when I heard that it has not been wirking for the past two weeks. Ladies at reception need customer training badly if that hotel needs to be in business for time to come. One gentleman with no name badge to identify himself was a better reveptionist but he also needs communication training. Example: I reported the TV at 21:10 but someone from maintenance came onle at 21:55 and claimed he has just been informed. The hotel has a very good service to take guests to a whale watching place using golf carts but the drivers do not have radios to communicate with the hotel. Imagine experiencing an unexpected accident being on the road or near the beach and unable to liaise with the hotel. This was our anniversary celebration but I was not impressed at all.Spa 🙈😭 👎🏿

Reviewed June 04, 2017
6.0
Minda from South Africa
Business traveler
Standard King Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

Disappointing ”

Beautiful setting but the hotel needs attention as it is starting to show signs of disrepair.

Reviewed January 24, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Mohamed from South Africa
Couple
Standard King Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018

great hotel in a fantastic location”

We received excellent service from the friendly staff at all times. Hotel is clean and the gardens are well maintained. The viewing deck is a must to vist.

Reviewed April 18, 2018

Dear Mohamed, Thank you for your valuable feedback and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with the service you expect. Kind Regards Oubaai Team

Responded May 14, 2018
Oubaai Hotel Golf and Spa
9.6
Exceptional
Lanie from South Africa
Couple
Standard King Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Fantastic ”

Accommodation perfect, beautiful surroundings. A must visit

Reviewed March 10, 2018

Dear Lanie Thank you for your valuable feedback and we sincerely hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with the service you expect. Kind Regards Oubaai Team

Responded May 10, 2018
Oubaai Hotel Golf and Spa
9.6
Exceptional
Shahien from South Africa
Business traveler
Standard King Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Let work feels like a holiday”

The hotel really lets a business trip feel like a holiday. Everything at Oubaai is great

Reviewed December 07, 2017

Dear Shahien Thank you for your valuable feedback and wonderful comment. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with the service you expect. Kind Regards Oubaai Team

Responded May 10, 2018
Oubaai Hotel Golf and Spa
8.8
Excellent
Robin from South Africa
Couple
Standard King Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Excellent”

First impressions last. First person to meet us was the lady at the boom gate. She was very rude, more like a warden at a prison camp. But besides that incident, everything else was wonderful.

Reviewed November 28, 2017

Dear Robin Thank you for your valuable feedback and making us aware of your concerns. We’ll most certainly do everything in our power to improve our service. and hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with the service you expect. Kind Regards Oubaai Team

Responded May 10, 2018
Oubaai Hotel Golf and Spa
10.0
Exceptional
MILIND from India
Family with young children
Standard King Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

Worth staying and value for money”

Good location to stay for visiting Kango caves and Ostrich park

Reviewed November 01, 2017

Dear Milind Thank you for your valuable feedback and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with the service you expect. Kind Regards Oubaai Team

Responded May 10, 2018
Oubaai Hotel Golf and Spa
8.4
Excellent
Liesbet from South Africa
Couple
Standard King Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2017

Excellent”

Would like to see proudly South African toiletries being used and not "made in China"

Reviewed September 14, 2017

Dear Liesbet Thank you for your valuable feedback and making us aware of your concerns. We’ll most certainly do everything in our power to improve our service and facilty. I want to offer you an apology for not meeting your expectations and hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back. Kind Regards Oubaai Team

Responded May 10, 2018
Oubaai Hotel Golf and Spa
10.0
Exceptional
Megan from United States
Couple
Standard King Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017

Fantastic Resort”

Beautiful rooms, great food, fantastic customer service

Reviewed January 31, 2017

Dear Megan. Thank you for your valuable feedback andwe hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with the service you expect. Kind Regards Oubaai Team

Responded May 10, 2018
Oubaai Hotel Golf and Spa
9.6
Exceptional
Zandri from South Africa
Couple
Standard King Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2016

Very Good”

good

Reviewed June 04, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Dale from South Africa
Group
Ocean View Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2016

Golf Tour”

Location, Golf Course is world class, great rooms

8 golfers sharing 4 rooms - huge and spacious. Excellent facilities. a fantastic destination.

Reviewed March 07, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Brett from South Africa
Couple
Ocean View Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2016

Great get away”

beach , golf , luxury

Great place - will go there again

Reviewed February 04, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Nana from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014

Cheerful people and warm atomosphere.”

Breakfast was exquisite. Clean and spacious room. Stuff and customers are all smiling.

The stay was absolutely enjoyable and relaxing. People are all smiling to each other which made the atmosphere much more wonderful.

Reviewed July 02, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Nombulelo from South Africa
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

Great location,big spacious rooms and best service”

Nice garden & sea views

Had the best 2 days in this hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful.

Reviewed October 30, 2012
8.8
Excellent
Petrus from South Africa
Couple
Standard King Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

What a beautiful venue!”

We stayed at Oubaai Hotel on two different occasions and what a beautiful hotel! The staff went out of their way to assist us with everything and we would really recommend this hotel.

Reviewed June 18, 2019
3.2
Mohamed from South Africa
Business traveler
Ocean View King
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

Review score”

does not have a lift- hotel needs maintenance desperately- hotel is very noisy can hear house keeping from early in morning

Reviewed April 28, 2018

Dear Mohamed Thank you for your valuable feedback and making us aware of your concerns. We’ll most certainly do everything in our power to improve the facility. I want to offer you an apology for not meeting your expectations and hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with the service you expect. Kind Regards Oubaai Team

Responded May 10, 2018
Oubaai Hotel Golf and Spa
7.6
Very good
refiloe from South Africa
Couple
Club King
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017

Very good”

The place is beatiful,service was not satisfactory need training to offer excellent service

Reviewed August 17, 2017

Dear Refiloe Thank you for your valuable feedback and making us aware of your concerns. We’ll most certainly do everything in our power to improve our service. I want to offer you an apology for not meeting your expectations and hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with the service you expect. Kind Regards Oubaai Team

Responded May 10, 2018
Oubaai Hotel Golf and Spa
6.8
Good
Stefan from South Africa
Couple
Club King
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016

We booked the Club King with you and on arrival the gave us a standard king room. On depart the said that you will give us a 50% discount can you please correct this? Reservation number is:RE522363000”

We are not happy, please see above message!

Reviewed March 10, 2016
6.0
Louise from South Africa
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014

awesome lovely golf indigenous design with oceanvi”

Carrot cake sightseeing with golfcar
Reviewed May 10, 2014
4.0
bernard from France
Couple
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017

A eviter”

L hôtel prend l'eau de toute part. Le seul avantage que je pourrais lui trouver c'est de se trouver à proximité d'un golf. Sinon à éviter. ....

Reviewed November 17, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Daniela from Germany
Couple
Standard King Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016

Ruhige Lage ”

Ruhige Lage. Aussicht.

Angenehmer Aufenthalt, der jedoch in puncto Service nicht dem eines 5 Sterne Hotels entspricht. Insbesondere beim Frühstück hatten wir das Gefühl von leider sehr gelangweiltem Personal umgeben zu sein.

Reviewed February 20, 2016
6.4
Good
Christine from Germany
Couple
Ocean View King
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Sehr schöne große Zimmer mit Abstrichen beim Servicepersonal”

Wir hatten ein Standard Zimmer gebucht. Dieses befand sich in einem offenen ebenerdigen Seitenflügel. Bei starkem Regen steht auf den Zugangswegen leider Wasser und man muss teilweise durch Pfützen laufen. Zimmer: Sehr großzügig geschnitten, großes bequemes Bett, sehr angenehm weiche Zudecke und Kissen. Kein Haarfön und nur 1 Bademantel bei 2 gebuchten Personen! Es waren Schmutzflecken auf dem Vorhang und das Silikon unten an der Badewanne sollte dringend erneuert werden . Die Mitarbeiter waren sehr unterschiedlich, von sehr freundlich bis unhöflich und sogar belehrend als der fehlende Haarfön reklamiert wurde ("ich soll mal richtig nachsehen, der ist definitv in der Schublade unter dem Tresor", was aber nicht stimmte!). Nach dreimaliger Reklamation wurde der Haarfön dann gebracht. Der Kaffeeservice beim Frühstück ist verbesserungswürdig; das Einschenken klappte nur auf Nachfrage und wenn das Personal präsent war. Das Frühstücksbuffet ist sehr gut und vielseitig. Allerdings sollte mehr auf Sauberkeit bei den Tischen und Stühlen geachtet werden. Espresso und Cappuccino kosten extra. Sehr störend empfanden wir das laute Geräusch des Waschwagens, mit dem das Personal abends mehrmals an den Zimmern vorbeidonnerte. Wir hatten zwei Nächte gebucht. Bei der Ankunft gab es kein Wasser auf dem Zimmer, am zweiten Tag stand dann eine Wasserflasche da. Stattdessen wurden die Kaffeepäckchen nicht nachgefüllt, Tee und Milch sehr wohl! Für Golfer: Es gibt keinen direkten Zugang zum Golfplatz innerhalb des Hotelkomplexes. Wer golfen möchte, muss sich bereits am Haupteingangstor einen Code geben lassen, damit man durch eine nicht besetzte Zufahrt mit Schranke zum Golfplatz fahren kann. Die Driving Range befindet sich in einer anderen beschrankten Zufahrt links vom Hoteleingang (gleicher Code wie zum Golfplatz). Fazit: Wir würden wieder herkommen, man darf halt nur nicht zu hohe Erwartungen haben.

Reviewed November 09, 2017

Dear Christine Vielen Dank für Ihr wertvolles Feedback und Ihre Bedenken. Wir werden sicherlich alles in unserer Macht Stehende tun, um unseren Service zu verbessern. Ich möchte Ihnen eine Entschuldigung dafür geben, dass ich Ihre Erwartungen nicht erfüllt habe und hoffe, dass Sie eine weitere Gelegenheit haben, Sie wieder zu begrüßen und Ihnen den Service zu bieten, den Sie erwarten. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Oubaai Team

Responded May 14, 2018
Oubaai Hotel Golf and Spa
6.0
Gabriela from Germany
Couple
Ocean View Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

Golf in Oubaai”

Die Qualität des Hotels fanden wir insgesamt in Ordnung. Das Personal könnte freundlicher sein. Die Steaks im Waterside Grill waren okay, wenngleich wir hier in SA schon bessere gegessen haben - so z.B in George im "Old Townhouse". Der Golfplatz ist schön.

Reviewed February 05, 2017
5.6
Kristiane from Germany
Couple
Ocean View Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017

Nicht empfehlenswert!”

Das Hotel liegt schön, jedoch sehr abseits. Daher ist es nur für Reisende mit Auto zu empfehlen. Der Service ist unbeschreiblich schlecht. Trotz Hochsaison wirkte das Hotel wie ausgestorben, einen Termin im Spa bekam man kurzfristig jedoch nicht. Um 21 Uhr sah man keinen einzigen Mitarbeiter mehr im Hotel.

Reviewed January 15, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Walter from South Africa
Couple
Ocean View King
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Komfortables Hotel”

Gute Lage, wunderschönes Zimmer, guter Service, mehrere Restaurants, gute Qualität

Reviewed January 20, 2018

Dear Walter, Thank you for your valuable feedback and and hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with the service you expect. Kind Regards Oubaai Team

Responded May 10, 2018
Oubaai Hotel Golf and Spa