Book Now: Palmer House a Hilton Hotel

Excellent
From 64 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
Recommended by 87% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (64)Booking.com Reviews (3325)
8.0
Excellent
From 64 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.2
Facilities6.6
Location9.1
Room comfort and quality8.5
Service7.9
Value for money7.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
Español
Italiano
more
Room type
Hip and Historic Single
1 King Accessible with Roll in Shower
1 King Accessible with Bathtub
Hip and Historic King
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 52 verified guest comments
9.0
Exceptional
javier from Mexico
Couple
Hip and Historic Single
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Well located comfortable hotel”
1) Location 2)Comfortable rooms 3) REASONABLE PRICE
We like shopping, and the hotel is located near the best stores in downtown Chicago. The hotel is also close to the Art Museum which is a wonderful atraction oif the city. You also have very good restaurants in the area or if they are far away the subway and bus are good options. Also, coming back and forth to the airport in the blue subwayne to Monroe station is a fast and cheap way to movHighly recommended.
Reviewed April 06, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Debra from United States
Business traveler
Hip and Historic Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Beautiful Hotel”
Amazing lobby.
Extremely central location - you can walk to most of the big sites!
Reviewed February 08, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Susan from United States
Couple
Hip and Historic Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
A wonderful experience and great service. ”
Very prompt and friendly people.
I truly enjoyed our stay at the Palmer House. It was a night away after surgery and wanted to relax and just sit back and enjoy the evening. The Palmer House was the best place for this type of weekend.
Reviewed February 06, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Paranee from Canada
Couple
Hip and Historic Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great Location ”
Beautiful hotel
If I go back to Chicago again, I will stay this hotel.
Reviewed January 13, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
XIAODONG from China
Business traveler
1 King Accessible with Bathtub
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Amazing hotel in the city”
Best location, huge hotel, good restaurant
Best location near Metro station and main attraction. Food is wonderful. The most exciting point is the spectacular lobby!
Reviewed January 10, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Scott from Australia
Couple
Hip and Historic King
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Perfect hotel in perfect location”
Beautiful hotel with awesome service staff
from the moment we arrived we felt very welcome, the hotel itself is amazing and it's location is smack in the middle of the loop.
Reviewed January 02, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
An from China
Group
Hip and Historic Single
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great hotel and great location”
rooms are big
I travelled with my roomate. It's our first time in Chicago and staying in a hotel with good location like this really makes our trip more convenient. The room is big, the service is nice, and It takes us like 5 seconds to check out the room which is brilliant!~ I think I would definetely think about staying there if I go to Chicago again.
Reviewed November 27, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
xiaolin from China
Group
Hip and Historic Single
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
"Lovely hotel and service with a smile”
beautiful hotel
I would recommend it. The hotel is very beautiful. People are nice here. With a large and awesome lobby.
Reviewed November 26, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Debra from United States
Group
Executive Level Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great stay”
Beautiful hotel - great lobby - fantastic location.
Stayed on the executive level and appreciated the complimentary and amazing continental breakfast, snacks and wi fi.
Reviewed August 17, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Derek from United Kingdom
Couple
Hip and Historic Single
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
A really lovely old style hotel”
Room comfort and old style decor
Nothing too much trouble for the staff-very helpful
Reviewed June 24, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Juergen from Germany
Couple
Hip and Historic Single
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Comfortable and nice rooms”
great location, new rooms, beautiful lobby
great location in the middle of the city, walking distance to the Millenium Park and most major attractions. Rooms are newly renovated, very good taste, comfortable and modern. The hotel is very large and can be very busy during weekends and holidays, but we experienced good service and fast check-in. In summary a very good pick for the price compared to what you get, especially comparing with other hotels in the area.
Reviewed May 31, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Elaine from United States
Solo traveler
Hip and Historic Single
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Always nice intake”
I stay here always when I'm in Chicago. I used to stay at the Drake but changed locations when State Street became a nice area to shop and go to the theatre.
i have stayed at the palmer house for several years. i used to stay at the drake; however, i started staying at the palmer house when the theatre district opened up a few years ago when i could go to the cadillac palace, the bank of america (old shubert)and the other theatre that has opened up in the district. i also like the restaurants nearby.
Reviewed December 04, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Anni from China
Solo traveler
Hip and Historic Single
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Wonderful hotel”
good condition, clean, great location, good service
Stay there for 3 nights, had a wonderful time,Close to a number of famous points of view, easy to find food to eat, convenient traffic (only 1 hour from airport to the hotel), clean, close to shopping malls The only thing unsatisfying is the lack of free internet, however, a starbuck nearby, that helps a lot. Overall feel really good about Palmer House Hotel RECOMMAND
Reviewed November 30, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Ryan from United States
Couple
Hip and Historic Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
lovely hotel and service with a smile”
price,service
great holiday price and a very beautiful hotel with alot of history and close to what is good in chicago.
Reviewed November 28, 2011
8.3
Excellent
david from United States
Family with young children
Hip and Historic Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
nice place”
architecture
ideal location that my daughter and i enjoyed. our stay was fabulous-- the empire room was fashionable, elegant, and unparalleled in glory. the room was clean and comfortable, perfect size. the restaurant, the lockwood, had wonderful appetizers, entrées, and an even better breakfast. close to michigan avenue for the great shopping, and also the best parking available.
Reviewed November 23, 2011
8.8
Excellent
ANTONIO from Mexico
Family with teens
Hip and Historic King
Stayed 6 nights in July 2016
Bien”
bien
Reviewed August 03, 2016
7.0
Very good
javier from Mexico
Couple
Hip and Historic Single
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Hotel cómodo bien ubicado, tiendas y teatros”
Hotel histórico, de hecho hay tours para conocer su historia. Bien ubicado. Habitaciones cómodas.
Muy agradable, con excepción de la recepcionista que nos quería cobrar extra por haber llegado a las 8 AM. La habitación nos las dieron hasta las 11 AM. A pesar dl frío, la habitación tenía muy bien el aire acondicionado.
Reviewed March 14, 2014
6.0
cornelia from Germany
Couple
Hip and Historic Single
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
tolle lage in chicago”
es gibt nicht, wie in USA üblich, kaffee auf dem zimmer. wir hatten dann auf anfrage cafemaker erhalten. es wurden keine becher oder kaffe nachgefüllt. sehr merkwürdig. was uns auch aufgefallen ist - kakerlaken am aufzug. teilweise sehr laute gäste auf dem gang. allerdings ist die lage unübertroffen!
Reviewed August 20, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Andrea from Italy
Solo traveler
Hip and Historic Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Per vivere la Chicago autentica”
eleganza, storia, comodità
Ottimo soggiorno, facilitato dalla zona centralissima dell'hotel, vicino a tutte le attrazioni principali della città.
Reviewed August 25, 2013
7.3
Very good
Nicola from Italy
Couple
1 King Accessible with Bathtub
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Hotel di grande impatto visivo”
Stanza confortevole, starbucks interno, personale cortese, spazi comuni elegantissimi
l'hilton di chicago è il classico albergo americano: enorme, con un via vai di gente impressionante,con un'entrata in grande stile e una hall che sembra una sala da ballo reale. la stanza è di misura media, il bagno forse un po' da rivedere. nel complesso, vista la centralità e l'accoglienza,un ottimo hotel, peccato che il concetto di wi-fi gratuito sembra ancora lontano.
Reviewed December 02, 2011
6.7
Good
Gerrit from Netherlands
Business traveler
Hip and Historic Single
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Goede, maar gedateerde gehorige kamers”
Mooie locatie en super lobby, goede service
Het hotel was goed, maar de kamers waren uitermate gehorig. Ik ben een keer van kamer gewisseld, omdat mij een grotere 2p kamer beloofd was en die was de eerste nacht niet beschikbaar. 1e kamer was zeer gehorig, je kan elk woord van de gang horen. Tweede kamer zelfde, maar dan ook nog eens zeer veel geluid uit kamer ernaast (waar ook nog eens een hond blafte). als je oordoppen meeneemt, is het een prima hotel en een lekker bed. Kamer is ruim, ziet er goed uit. Badkamer ook. Helaas geen waterkoker en extra faciliteiten. In room dining services zijn wel goed. Ook de service van het hotel is in de 4 sterren categorie. Ik had meer van Hilton verwacht, ik denk dat je voor de echte Hilton Experience in Europa moet zijn en niet in de VS. Volgende keer boek ik voor hetzelfde geld en budget liever een ander hotel zoals intercontinental.
Reviewed May 29, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
KENJI from Japan
Solo traveler
1 King Accessible with Roll in Shower
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
今回もパーマハウスヒルトンに宿泊しした”
空港からのアクセス、ゆったりした客室、ロビーの荘厳さ
今回のシカゴ滞在もパーマハウスヒルトンを利用させて頂きました。華麗で、かつ荘厳なロビーに代表されるように歴史を感じるホテルです。今回はキングスベッドルームに 3泊宿泊しましたが、長時間の空旅の疲れも初日は癒してくれましたが、2日目からはシカゴ大学の行事で隣室も含めてホテル館内は学生だらけ。大学のイベント行事終了の夜11時から深夜2時まで、部屋をはしごする学生の話し声とはしゃぐ声、ひいては、張り裂けんばかりの大合唱(隣室)。学生に対する大学側の指導もあって欲しいと思いますが、ホテル側も一般客と学生の宿泊階、エリアを分けるとか部屋の割り振りに配慮があっても良いのではないかと(息子も大学生なので同じように迷惑をかけているものと、騒ぐさまに文句が言えなかった) あと建具が老朽化があるのか、他の客室も扉の開閉や廊下の音に対する防音は改善の余地ありでしょうか。
Reviewed February 10, 2016
6.7
Good
YASUHIRO from Japan
Business traveler
Hip and Historic Single
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
格式高そうながら設備は古いホテル”
ロケーションが良い
場所は街のほぼ中心にあり、それなりの格式高いホテルなので どこへ行くにも非常に便利。 ロビーなどの雰囲気は良く重厚な感じ。 ただ部屋は古くごく普通でした。
Reviewed November 18, 2012
7.7
Very good
Apich from Thailand
Solo traveler
2 Double Accessible with Bathtub
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
ทำเลดี คุ้มค่า”
ทำเลดี หรูหรา ห้องพักสะอาด
โลเคชั่นดีมาก ไม่ไกลจากสถานีรถไฟ Monroe และรถไฟเวียน the loop ล๊อบบี้หรู ห้องพักสะอาด บริการพนักงานพอใช้ได้ ข้อเสียห้องน้ำเล็ก ไม่มี free wifi ที่บนห้อง มีให้ฟรีเฉพาะที่ล๊อบบี้
Reviewed May 28, 2012
6.0
CHENG from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Hip and Historic Double
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
感覺舒適”
地點適中,房間整潔,服務良好
Reviewed March 19, 2013
6.0
CHENG from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Hip and Historic Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
地點適中”
地點適中,房間整潔,服務良好
Reviewed March 19, 2013
6.0
Jihyun from South Korea
Business traveler
1 King Accessible with Roll in Shower
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
위치는 최고”
루프내에 위치해 있어서 접근성은 좋으나, 시티뷰를 보기엔 좋지 않음. 특히, 호텔 바깥면으로 방을 배정받지 않을 경우 호텔 건물이 보이는 뷰만 있음. 또한, 객실 내 어메니티는 오직 비누 샴푸 린스 바디샴푸가 전부라서 추가로 필요한 건 컨시어지에 별도 요청해야하나 직원들이 친절하지는 않음. 브라우니의 원조라서 들른다면 내부 로비구경과 함께 먹어볼만함
Reviewed June 26, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
seunghee from South Korea
Business traveler
Hip and Historic Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
너무 만족했어요!!! ”
우선 위치도 출장으로 편했습니다. 호텔 근처에 식당부터 편의점까지 다양하고 호텔 1층에는 스타벅스도 있습니다. 새벽에 시차적응이 안됐는데 커피 마시러 나갈 수 있어서 좋았고. 앤티크한 분위기여서 더 좋았습니다. 어미니티도 좋고 깨끗하고 다 좋았습니다!!
Reviewed July 07, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Lydia from China
Solo traveler
Hip and Historic Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
方便”
地理位置好,大堂吧不错,酒店服务员非常不错!
Reviewed June 11, 2014
6.7
Good
Ou from China
Family with teens
Hip and Historic Single
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
还不错。”
办入住和退房手续较快,住房楼层看不到工作人员。
总体不错,地理位置好,离各景点,地铁站近,很方便。大厅在2楼,装饰豪华,只是酒吧在大厅,晚上比较吵,另外,酒店房间内空间较小,电梯比较老,酒店位置虽然离各景点,地铁站近,但离购物的集中地密西根一英里较远,要走一段路,晚上购完物,要提早回酒店。
Reviewed October 10, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Lisi from China
Group
Hip and Historic King
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
服务超好”
超美的大堂 服务超好
大堂太美了 华丽 可能有些人会觉得拥挤 可是有一种欧式的贵族感 酒吧很值得一去 还有餐厅也不错 服务特别好
Reviewed February 19, 2012
5.3
Kenneth from Sweden
Couple
Hip and Historic King
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Bra läge, dyr parkering”
Promenadavstånd till dim flesta sevärdheter
vi fick ett rum med queen size bädd trots vi beställt king size,fick byta men minibaren som skulle finnas saknades. inget gratis internet på rummen, bara i lobbyn. parkeringen hotellet anvisar kostar per dygn.
Reviewed August 21, 2012