Book Now: Park Inn Sandton

Very good
From 918 reviewsSee what guests said
7.6
/
10

Reviews of Park Inn Sandton Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (918)Booking.com Reviews (2331)
7.6
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.9
Facilities7.1
Location8.3
Room comfort and quality7.7
Service7.2
Value for money7.7
All languages
All guests (918)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 580 verified guest comments
5.6
Lize from South Africa
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Good location”

The park inn has a great location. It’s good value for money. I wouldn’t stay longer than 1 night. The staff is not very friendly, there was no bulbs in our bedside lamps and when I complained, I didn’t even get an apology. Plus, you have to pay for parking. If you’re prepared to spend more, definitely skip

Reviewed May 19, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Anastasia from Germany
Family with young children
Accessible Dbl
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Park inn is my second home ”

It feels like home to be here, Great Manager , friendly staff, good breakfast, Above all, great atmosphere. Will always come back here

Reviewed May 15, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Bulut from Germany
Business traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

CEO”

Perfect

Reviewed April 27, 2019

Good Day, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay. Nikola Jelenovic General Manager.

Responded April 30, 2019
Park Inn Sandton
10.0
Exceptional
Khomotso
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Loved It”

It was my second time staying there and I still loved it. Great area in Sandton. The rooms are wonderful and I really slept comfortably. If you are bringing your own vehicle - warning you are going to have to pay R45 per night. Unless you find a very nice front desk person who won't charge you lol

Reviewed November 23, 2018

Dear Khomotso, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will make sure to pass your message of compliments onto the entire team here at the Park Inn Sandton. Thank you very much for staying with us and we really look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Kind Regards, Nikola Jelenovic General Manager

Responded December 10, 2018
Park Inn Sandton
8.8
Excellent
Juergen from Germany
Business traveler
Business Friendly Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Excellent”

I was disappointed by the behaviour of the Hotel Management. Had to delay my stay by 1 Day cause my flight was cancelled. Knowing this the Management decided to give Agoda only the Rack Rate for the room instead of the Discounter rate which was still available in the Agoda webpage. As my stay was Prepaid I had to accept this and it was also very embarrassing for the Agoda staff that were very helpful to support me with all possibilities. At the check in I demand a chat with the Hotel Manager which never show up and not even bother to contact me even after several reminder to the front desk (who was very friendly and helpful too). Management not qualified to work in Hospitality

Reviewed November 11, 2018

Dear Juergen, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience that was caused to you during your stay. Your experience of the service delivery overall most certainly does not reflect the high standard that Park Inn Sandton is usually proud to offer. I confirm therefore that your concerns ….. have been addressed and that corrective action is being taken to rectify the shortcomings. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Kind Regards, Nikola Jelenovic General Manager

Responded November 12, 2018
Park Inn Sandton
10.0
Exceptional
Shaza from Singapore
Family with teens
Standard Double
Stayed 7 nights in September 2018

Safe & Great Location ”

Stayed for 7 nights. Park Inn Sandton is a gated hotel with lots of security guards on duty every day and night. The security guards will also scan the IDs of uber drivers when they drive in to pick up passengers. They have a free shuttle service (7 seater) that goes to Sandton Mall / Nelson Mandela Square every hour from 10am to 9pm (if i recalled correctly). It is a 5 mins drive to the malls mentioned above, and a 10 mins drive to Rosebank mall. A great tip is to be at the lobby/pick up point at least 10 mins before the shuttle arrive to make sure you have a seat. The rooms and bathrooms are bigger than expected, although the wardrobe is small, but no complains as the room is very clean and the bed is comfortable. F&B for room service is amazing and affordable. Breakfast was the same menu for a few days, but they do have some vegetarian options which is great. Plus points for making us feel extra safe!

Reviewed September 21, 2018

Dear Shaza, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for staying with us and we really look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Kind Regards, Nikola Jelenovic General Manager

Responded October 15, 2018
Park Inn Sandton
9.6
Exceptional
James from Zambia
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018

Mr.”

The hotel was very clean and I would definitely go back another time. I loved the white linen and the availability of tea/coffee facilities in the room. The study table was very handy for my work as well. I have however, one complaint. The gym equipment need attention as ONLY one treadmill was functional at the time.

Reviewed July 09, 2018

Dear James , Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will make sure to pass your message of compliments and concerns regarding the gym onto the entire team here at the Park Inn Sandton. Thank you very much for staying with us and we really look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Kind Regards, Volkan Vural General Manager

Responded July 13, 2018
Park Inn Sandton
9.2
Exceptional
Hamilton from Mozambique
Solo traveler
Business Friendly Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Great but Food & Beverage ”

Very comfortable rooms . Bath / shower could do with provision for additional guest preference amenities like shampoo i.e. if you are using your own amenities there is no place to put them in the shower cubical. The rbg is great but the furnishing suggests that the property / brand does not have a focus on F&B as the plastic chairs are fit for the terrace and take away from the otherwise great lobby and bar. Small details especially in F&B if improved on could have a great impact on this great property.

Reviewed June 07, 2018

Dear Hamilton, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are happy to read that you enjoyed certain aspects of your stay. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Kind Regards Volkan Vural General Manager

Responded June 12, 2018
Park Inn Sandton
8.4
Excellent
Agnes from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 8 nights in December 2018

Average”

Staff are very friendly. House keeping comes to knock as early as 7:30am to ask you if they can clean your room. They only knock once and if they don’t hear your response they let themselves in with the master key. It happened twice to me in the 7 Nights that I was there. Once of them found me naked coming out from the shower. I was furious. Breakfast, same things are saved everyday. Main menu, the sea food isn’t even available when you order. I ordered oxtail the other night for dinner, it was the most disgusting oxtail I have ever tested, it was drowning in gravy.

Reviewed January 04, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Bernhard from South Africa
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

overall great value form money”

the staff is outstanding, going out of their way to comfort you.

Reviewed April 16, 2019

Good Day,Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.I have commended all our staff member’s for making your stay with us very pleasant , We look forward to your next stay. Nikola Jelenovic General Manager

Responded April 30, 2019
Park Inn Sandton
8.4
Excellent
Poo from Malaysia
Group
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Clean and cozy”

The hotel is clean and cozy. For parking the hotel guest has to pay parking fees.

Reviewed February 23, 2019
8.4
Excellent
KAZUKI from Japan
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2016

Good cost performance”

The location was 20 minute walk from Sandton Station. The people at the reception were OK, but the staffs at the restaurant were so nice. The room was very very clean and nice. I stayed here after two week long trip in south part of Africa, but I could have a relaxing resting time here.

Reviewed August 17, 2016
8.3
Excellent
mariano from Philippines
Solo traveler
Business Friendly Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2011

excellent hotel, clean and reasonable price”

shuttle bus of the hotel that provides free transportation to nearby locations

The hotel is located near the Nelson Mandela Mall of the newly developed Sandton area. Sandton area is the cream of Johannesburg. It has beautiful residential homes. In fact South Africa's President, has his home here too.

Reviewed January 05, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
mariano from Philippines
Solo traveler
Business Friendly Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2011

very clean hotel and good location”

convenience location for transportation

my stay was great and satisfactory. the hotel is located at the fashionable district of sandton. sandton is also the home of south africa president jocob zuma. many millionaires stay there too. the mandela mall is located only a few blocks away, which offers everything, good foods,shopping, etc.

Reviewed December 28, 2011
4.4
Aarthi from South Africa
Family with teens
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

No porter on arrival . Breakfast was awful. Only one towel provided in bathroom.”

The rooms look modern but the breakfast was awful. No variety on offer. Bread loaves had to be sliced by guests themselves so it was unhygienic as everyone touched the loaves. The staff ran out of onions and cheese at the omelette station. There was no separate pan for us who do not eat bacon. One spoon was used to make our vegetarian omelettes. No local tea available like five Rose's or rooibos. There should be a separate pan for Hindus and Muslims who do not eat pork and beef. They are obviously understaffed in the breakfast area. The hotel ran out of towels and reception told us they had a shortage. The towels were provided in the afternoon. I would rather opt for a Tsogo sun hotel next time where the breakfast has a variety and service is better.

Reviewed March 29, 2019
7.6
Very good
Sipho from South Africa
Business traveler
Accessible Dbl
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Business travel ”

My first room safer lock was not working reported twice in 2 days until I requested to be changed to another room on the 3rd day. The new room had the airconditioner problem and I also reported it twice and it was not fixed until I checked out after 4 days

Reviewed November 18, 2018

Dear Sipho, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience that was caused to you during your stay. Your experience of the service delivery overall most certainly does not reflect the high standard that Park Inn Sandton is usually proud to offer. I confirm therefore that your concerns have been addressed and that corrective action is being taken to rectify the shortcomings. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Kind Regards, Nikola Jelenovic General Manager

Responded December 10, 2018
Park Inn Sandton
8.0
Excellent
Nobathembu from South Africa
Group
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Paying for parking.”

Please review your terms around parking... I've never stayed at a hotel for a night and still had to pay for parking on departure.Day visitors do that and not even conference attendees - those costs shld be factored into price. It makes the stay a bit tacky.

Reviewed November 05, 2018

Dear Nobathembu, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please note parking is outsourced therefore we charge an additional fee, we appreciate your feedback in this regard, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Kind Regards, Nikola Jelenovic General Manager

Responded November 06, 2018
Park Inn Sandton
5.6
Thanin from Thailand
Business traveler
Business Friendly Double
Stayed 22 nights in October 2018

Above average”

Laundry service really disturb me. They picked up and always asking you to pick up instead of just return into room. Asking for laundry bag take 2 days and follow up 4 times. They should refill laundry bag to room everday. Lamp not working takes 3 days to fix. Stay for 3 weeks and sink is clogged until check out.

Reviewed November 04, 2018

Dear Thanin, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience that was caused to you during your stay. Your experience of the service delivery overall most certainly does not reflect the high standard that Park Inn Sandton is usually proud to offer. I confirm therefore that your concerns have been addressed and that corrective action is being taken to rectify the shortcomings. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Kind Regards, Nikola Jelenovic General Manager

Responded November 05, 2018
Park Inn Sandton
8.0
Excellent
Ntokozo
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in October 2018

Best location ”

Pros Good location ,not too far from golf reef city and the Johannesburg zoo Literally behind the Mandela square and sandton city mall with complimentary transport Great breakfast buffet Great staff members Cons Very small pool No play area for kids No kids menu

Reviewed October 29, 2018

Dear Ntokozo Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for staying with us and we really look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Kind Regards, Nikola Jelenovic General Manager

Responded November 01, 2018
Park Inn Sandton
6.0
Larusha from South Africa
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Staff service poor”

Unfortunately the staff at checkin and checkout were really inefficient. We booked through Agoda and for some reason the booking did not reflect on their system. We were asked to wait for 15mins but no one checked on us, after 45mins I went to check again and then the manager directed the staff to create a new booking. We initially enquired this but was told it was not possible. There was no effort to help us. Would not go back.

Reviewed October 29, 2018

Dear Larusha, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience that was caused to you during your stay. Your experience of the service delivery overall most certainly does not reflect the high standard that Park Inn Sandton is usually proud to offer. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Kind Regards, Nikola Jelenovic General Manager

Responded November 01, 2018
Park Inn Sandton
2.4
Aadil from South Africa
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

WORST EXPERIENCE EVER ”

-Staff were completely useless and unreliable. -waited 6 hours for a room and it was wrong. -manager was of no help at all -promised my room will be changed and 3 hours went went by and no sign. -my room has no curtains -NOT ONE of my requests on agoda were adhered. -MY WORST EXPERIENCE EVER.

Reviewed October 11, 2018

Dear Aadil, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience that was caused to you during your stay. Your experience of the service delivery overall most certainly does not reflect the high standard that Park Inn Sandton is usually proud to offer. I confirm therefore that your concerns have been addressed and that corrective action is being taken to rectify the shortcomings. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Kind Regards, Nikola Jelenovic General Manager

Responded October 15, 2018
Park Inn Sandton
7.2
Very good
Richard from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Accessible Dbl
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Dreadful experience!!!! ”

I had ordered a double bed room, non-smoking for two nights: Night 1 - booked me into a twin room and I only realised after I went up to the room and had to go back to reception, then I was told no other rooms available. Eventually they provided me another room once I advised that I had no intention of staying in a twin room...so much hassle and had to rush my evening meal before the restaurant closed due to the delays. Night 2 - I went back to the same room that I had checked into the night before (because I booked for two nights) after work and found someone else had been checked into my room. They then had to check me into another room. In addition, whilst not expensive, some of my things were missing (what if I had left more expensive item????)........completely unacceptable and so much hassle!!! The restaurant food was dreadful as ordered lamb shank, but I literally had to cut the meat from the bone, as was not tender at all......please just take it off the meau.

Reviewed September 30, 2018

Dear Richard, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience that was caused to you during your stay. Your experience of the service delivery overall most certainly does not reflect the high standard that Park Inn Sandton is usually proud to offer. I confirm therefore that your concerns have been addressed and that corrective action is being taken to rectify the shortcomings. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Kind Regards, Nikola Jelenovic General Manager

Responded October 15, 2018
Park Inn Sandton
8.0
Excellent
Faridzuan from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2018

Safe Hotel plus friendly hotel staff”

Good thing about Park-Inn is, it is a safe hotel. There are guards/officers standing at night to protect the hotel. Location is 5 minutes from Gautrain station, and 10 minutes from Sandton city mall to get your groceries. Friendly staff from the dining side as well as desk. Clean environment. Parking lots not a problem. The only bad thing I would say is the statics i got from the hotel card when you swiping it on the Lift. It hurts 😂 So if you guys can do something about the electricals i guess it will be a pleasureble stay.

Reviewed September 22, 2018

Dear Faridzuan, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for staying with us and we really look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Kind Regards, Nikola Jelenovic General Manager

Responded October 15, 2018
Park Inn Sandton
7.2
Very good
Richard from United States
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Very good”

The biggest disappointment was we requested a non smoking room when we made the reservation but when we checked in they gave us a smoking room. After we discovered this we requested a non smoking room. However, due to the hotel being fully booked we had to stay the night in a toxic smoking room. This should not have been allowed to happen in the first place. In addition, the room was very noisy due to the fact that it was facing a very busy street. The manager on duty to her credit did offer to give my wife and I a complementary breakfast but this was only after I asked her for a room rate discount.

Reviewed September 14, 2018

Dear Richard, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience that was caused to you during your stay. Your experience of the service delivery overall most certainly does not reflect the high standard that Park Inn Sandton is usually proud to offer. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Kind Regards, Nikola Jelenovic General Manage

Responded October 15, 2018
Park Inn Sandton
8.0
Excellent
CHARLES from Malaysia
Group
Business Friendly Double
Stayed 5 nights in September 2018

5 nights stay”

Overall a good stay , value for money. Good security system and other facilities available too. The receptionists need CS training, to be more couteous with customer. There were some great people too in the other areas.

Reviewed September 14, 2018

Dear Charles, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for staying with us and we really look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Kind Regards, Nikola Jelenovic General Manager

Responded October 15, 2018
Park Inn Sandton
3.6
siyang from China
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

very bad experience when you get rooms paid and arrived without available room and being transfered”

very bad experience when you get rooms paid and arrived without available room and being transfered then they transfered us to a hotel without twin beds in a room and 2 persons were asked to share one bed. the worst ever experience I have ever had

Reviewed July 25, 2018

Dear Siyang, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience that was caused to you during your stay. Your experience of the service delivery overall most certainly does not reflect the high standard that Park Inn Sandton is usually proud to offer. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Kind Regards, Nikola Jelenovic General Manage

Responded October 15, 2018
Park Inn Sandton
7.6
Very good
Ruslan from Russia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

Inexpensive hotel in Sandton”

The location (Sandton) is a boring place. Although if one needs an affordable hotel near Sandton Gautrain station it is an option to consider - the hotel is less than 2 km away, which is a walkable distance. The room was spatuous and clean with a big comfortable bed though to get hot water I needed to wait some time. Wi-fi was fine.

Reviewed July 13, 2018

Dear Ruslan, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for staying with us and we really look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Kind Regards, Nikola Jelenovic General Manager

Responded October 15, 2018
Park Inn Sandton
8.0
Excellent
Chris
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Supply Chain Officer - United Nation ”

Excellent services and smiling staff at the front office. However I was not able to watch the World Cup at the bar downstairs. Either the bar-man wanted to watch his local program. Therefore I had to move elsewhere to watch the game with my friends

Reviewed July 09, 2018

Dear Chris, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will make sure to pass your message of compliments and concerns onto the entire team here at the Park Inn Sandton. Thank you very much for staying with us and we really look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Kind Regards, Volkan Vural General Manager

Responded July 13, 2018
Park Inn Sandton
7.6
Very good
Abdul from Mozambique
Couple
Business Friendly Double
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

Park inn sandton”

Good hotel, Good location. Parking charge, about 5 to 6 usd per day, This is ridiculous. I have traveled to many countries and never paid parking for hotel guests. Need to improve breakfast service. Shortage of bath towels on rooms. (confirmed by housekeeping)

Reviewed June 29, 2018

Dear Abdul Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience that was caused to you during your stay. Your experience of the service delivery overall most certainly does not reflect the high standard that Park Inn Sandton is usually proud to offer. I confirm therefore that your concerns have been addressed and that corrective action is being taken to rectify the shortcomings. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Kind Regards Volkan Vural General Manager

Responded June 29, 2018
Park Inn Sandton
6.8
Good
Sibusiso from South Africa
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Good”

Been to the hotel three times. ALL staff members at reception are always serious, look unhappy and VERY UNFRIENDLY. Sad faces are unwelcoming. Try and groom the staff. Truly horrible reception and sloppy room service

Reviewed June 28, 2018

Dear Sibusiso Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience that was caused to you during your stay. Your experience of the service delivery overall most certainly does not reflect the high standard that Park Inn Sandton is usually proud to offer. I confirm therefore that your concerns have been addressed and that corrective action is being taken to rectify the shortcomings. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Kind Regards Volkan Vural General Manager

Responded June 29, 2018
Park Inn Sandton
7.6
Very good
Hamilton from Mozambique
Business traveler
Business Friendly Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Details that matter...”

Very good business property let down by a perceived lack of attention to detail. I booked a Business Friendly Room via Agoda and to my amazement was initially allocated a Standard room. Then when I got moved the Business Friendly room I was allocated had no power in all sockets and lighting was not working due to a known technical fault that required the technician to fix in 5 minutes. The Room Amenities had not been placed in the room and the Room was not checked. Basics not done well put a damper on a third stay in 2 months and left me wondering. The rbg plastic chairs are not the best and impact on the ambiance of an otherwise good and spacious dining venue. Lobby and Bar seem really great and always welcoming.

Reviewed June 26, 2018

Dear Hamilton Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience that was caused to you during your stay. Your experience of the service delivery overall most certainly does not reflect the high standard that Park Inn Sandton is usually proud to offer. I confirm therefore that your concerns have been addressed and that corrective action is being taken to rectify the shortcomings. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Kind Regards Volkan Vural General Manager

Responded June 29, 2018
Park Inn Sandton
10.0
Exceptional
Lasse from Denmark
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Great stay”

Was perfect. Room is a little small and is 100% en suite. Toilet and shower is only a glasswall away from the bed. :-)

Reviewed February 13, 2019

Dear Lasse Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Park Inn Sandton. look forward to your next stay.Best Regards Nikola Jelenovic

Responded February 17, 2019
Park Inn Sandton
10.0
Exceptional
Anastasia from Germany
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

I have no regrets choosing this hotel”

I'll definitely book this hotel again and again .

Reviewed December 24, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Sibusiso from South Africa
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Excellent”

ok

Reviewed December 12, 2018

Dear Sibusiso, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will make sure to pass your message of compliments onto the entire team here at the Park Inn Sandton. Thank you very much for staying with us and we really look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Kind Regards, Nikola Jelenovic General Manager

Responded December 20, 2018
Park Inn Sandton
10.0
Exceptional
Seleka from South Africa
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Exceptional”

Can’t find any

Reviewed November 30, 2018

Dear Seleka, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will make sure to pass your message of compliments onto the entire team here at the Park Inn Sandton. Thank you very much for staying with us and we really look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Kind Regards, Nikola Jelenovic General Manager

Responded December 10, 2018
Park Inn Sandton
4.0
Craig from South Africa
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

If you want a place with no food whatsoever. Warm showers and rubbish service go here. ”

We had to go out and buy dinner as the kitchen had no food to serve. I was offered a burger with no tomatoe and lettuce for supper. The shower was warn water. This R1400 rand a night hotel has frisco coffee in the rooms to drink. Pathetic and sad hotel. Will never ever be staying over here. Sent a message on Facebook. Still No response. Basically management give a shit.

Reviewed February 15, 2019
6.4
Good
Naseema from South Africa
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Breakfast”

It’s a nice hotel. Love the fact that they have a free shuttle to Sandton City every hour and back. Staff is really friendly and helpful. Rooms are neat and clean. However when you booking I would suggest that you book without breakfast. Breakfast was really horrible. Coffee was horrible. Pastries felt old. Not much of a variety

Reviewed January 07, 2019
4.4
Tasneem from South Africa
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

AVERAGE 3star Not Radission ”

Firstly I was at sandton station called 4 direction to the hotel was not told there is a free shuttle service offered, called an uber 2 reach the hotel,no smile greeting from reception &they couldn't find my booking, customers waiting to check in were getting angry, left my bags went out came back late only to be told can't find bags & reservation again, after 1/2 hr wait I was given a room & carried our own luggage , room was small dull &no bar fridge, call reception they refuse 2 answer, when asked for halaal breakfast kitchen staff got very upset, every other hotel offers 30min shuttle,but park inn is every one hour shuttle &always late, the housekeeping staff were helpful,the lady that confirms the breakfast is very pleasant,worst is reception whose first impression is terribly, overall wouldn't recommend this hotel, for that price there are other hotels situations closer to sandton, park inn friendliness and service is DEFINITELY NOT A 4STAR

Reviewed December 20, 2018

Dear Tasneem, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience that was caused to you during your stay. Your experience of the service delivery overall most certainly does not reflect the high standard that Park Inn Sandton is usually proud to offer. I confirm therefore that your concerns have been addressed and that corrective action is being taken to rectify the shortcomings. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Kind Regards, Nikola Jelenovic General Manager

Responded December 20, 2018
Park Inn Sandton
7.2
Very good
Rowena from South Africa
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Decent hotel, staff are a let down.”

Check in was slow, wasn’t advised on the hotel facilities or about a holding amount in order to make use of room service, which was annoying and inconvenient and was only established after having ordered room service which was absolutely appalling the food was burnt to a crisp, literally, amazed at how they could still serve it. Tried calling for an iron but no one ever answered the reception phone or the housekeeping phone. Staff were not at all friendly. Room was a nice size, had all the basic amenities and was comfortable.

Reviewed December 04, 2018

Dear Rowena, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience that was caused to you during your stay. Your experience of the service delivery overall most certainly does not reflect the high standard that Park Inn Sandton is usually proud to offer. I confirm therefore that your concerns have been addressed and that corrective action is being taken to rectify the shortcomings. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Kind Regards, Nikola Jelenovic General Manager

Responded December 10, 2018
Park Inn Sandton
5.6
Daveena from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Room not that clean, broken lighting”

Public hairs on shower floor, a hair in one of the cups, basin pipe leaked, wetting the towels which were stored there. No overhead lighting and 2 of the 3 lamps didn't work and the third wasn't plugged in so at 10.30 at night after 14 hours of travel crawling around on the floor with my pH as a torch trying to find the plug.

Reviewed December 01, 2018

Dear Daveena, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience that was caused to you during your stay. Your experience of the service delivery overall most certainly does not reflect the high standard that Park Inn Sandton is usually proud to offer. I confirm therefore that your concerns have been addressed and that corrective action is being taken to rectify the shortcomings. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Kind Regards, Nikola Jelenovic General Manager

Responded December 10, 2018
Park Inn Sandton
4.8
Zogherah from South Africa
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Planning on using the Radisson red/blue next trip”

Sadly, waited 90mins for my room key. The female receptionist prioritize answering calls over talking to me. The aircon hot&cold doesn't work well. Noisy on a friday night. The restaurant didnt have that which is listed on their menu. Housekeeping were prompt to correct when I asked. This is my second visit. Last for sure.

Reviewed November 26, 2018

Dear Zogherah, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience that was caused to you during your stay. Your experience of the service delivery overall most certainly does not reflect the high standard that Park Inn Sandton is usually proud to offer. I confirm therefore that your concerns have been addressed and that corrective action is being taken to rectify the shortcomings. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Kind Regards, Nikola Jelenovic General Manager

Responded December 10, 2018
Park Inn Sandton
7.2
Very good
Annelise from South Africa
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Very good”

Rooms could be cleaner

Reviewed December 10, 2018

Dear Annelise, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will make sure to pass your message of compliments and concerns onto the entire team here at the Park Inn Sandton. Thank you very much for staying with us and we really look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Kind Regards, Nikola Jelenovic General Manager

Responded December 10, 2018
Park Inn Sandton
10.0
Exceptional
Khomotso
Solo traveler
Accessible Dbl
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Incredible”

The location and hotel was incredible. Becareful if you bring a vehicle cause they charge you R45 per night

Reviewed November 12, 2018

Dear Kgomotso, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will make sure to pass your message of compliments onto the entire team here at the Park Inn Sandton. Thank you very much for staying with us and we really look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Kind Regards, Nikola Jelenovic General Manager

Responded November 12, 2018
Park Inn Sandton
9.2
Exceptional
MEI from Hong Kong
Group
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Ideally business hotel”

Location is not the best. But quite modern and new. Design is good.

Reviewed September 26, 2018

Dear Mei, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for staying with us and we really look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Kind Regards, Nikola Jelenovic General Manager

Responded October 15, 2018
Park Inn Sandton
9.6
Exceptional
James from Zambia
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018

Exceptional”

You need to sort gym equipment. The treadmills were not working fine

Reviewed August 15, 2018

Dear James, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will make sure to pass your message of compliments and concerns regarding the gym equipment onto the entire team here at the Park Inn Sandton. Thank you very much for staying with us and we really look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Kind Regards, Nikola Jelenovic General Manager

Responded October 15, 2018
Park Inn Sandton
9.6
Exceptional
Suvan from South Africa
Solo traveler
Business Friendly Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

Great stay - twice”

Been here twice and it has excellent service, clean, neat, modern, great location, excellent value for money. Smallish but very good breakfast offering.

Reviewed July 30, 2018

Dear Suvan, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for staying with us and we really look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Kind Regards, Nikola Jelenovic General Manager

Responded October 15, 2018
Park Inn Sandton
8.4
Excellent
Bilal from Mauritius
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in July 2018

Value for money Hotel”

Great value for money, Excellent location

Reviewed July 08, 2018

Dear Bilal, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will make sure to pass your message of compliments onto the entire team here at the Park Inn Sandton. Thank you very much for staying with us and we really look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Kind Regards, Volkan Vural General Manager

Responded July 13, 2018
Park Inn Sandton
8.0
Excellent
Hamilton from Mozambique
Couple
Business Friendly Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Details Matter”

Front desk team needs to pay more attention to the details.

Reviewed July 04, 2018

Dear Hamilton, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will make sure to pass your message of concerns regarding the front desk staff onto the entire team here at the Park Inn Sandton. Thank you very much for staying with us and we really look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Kind Regards, Volkan Vural General Manager

Responded July 05, 2018
Park Inn Sandton
8.4
Excellent
Bongani from South Africa
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Front desk not friendly and ignorant ”

Front desk was my biggest disappointment . They had no idea of our booking. We were stranded and ended up paying a higher price for the room than we had booked. He was unfriendly and stuck up. The rest of the staff including secrity, restuarant and cleaning people were on top of their game and almost made us forget the front desk idiot.

Reviewed May 05, 2018

Dear Bongani, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience that was caused to you during your stay. Your experience of the service delivery overall most certainly does not reflect the high standard that Park Inn Sandton is usually proud to offer. I confirm therefore that your concerns have been addressed and that corrective action is being taken to rectify the shortcomings. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Kind Regards Volkan Vural General Manager

Responded May 15, 2018
Park Inn Sandton
5.2
Thiloshini from South Africa
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Extremely Digusting service from 2 staff in particular ”

We were spoken to anyhow by the bar tender Tyson . He made rude jokes and remarks which eventually broke out into an argument between us and him . My husband then called for the manager on duty , which didn't seem to interested in the matter . When my husband tried to take a pic of Tysons badge , he swore at my husband . We brought this to the attention of the manager on duty , who did nothing . We did not even get an apology from anyone . It was the worse experience of my life and I will never ever ever rate his hotel or recommend it , I will continue to give it bad publicity until I get some resolution. This kind of service is just unacceptable !!!!!! Extremely disappointed .

Reviewed May 02, 2018

Dear Thiloshini, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience that was caused to you during your stay. Your experience of the service delivery overall most certainly does not reflect the high standard that Park Inn Sandton is usually proud to offer. I confirm therefore that your concerns have been addressed and that corrective action is being taken to rectify the shortcomings. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Kind Regards Volkan Vural General Manager

Responded May 15, 2018
Park Inn Sandton
9.2
Exceptional
Sandile from South Africa
Business traveler
Business Friendly Double
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018

First time at the hotel”

In my experiences with the hotel as someone travelling from outside the province, its was really good for the price that was offered to me. Overall I enjoyed my stay there although I would like to get more of the breakfast buffet table in terms of hours they serve.

Reviewed February 12, 2018

Dear JENAI , Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will make sure to pass your message of compliments and concerns onto the entire team. We really look forward to welcoming you back to the Park Inn Sandton in the very near future. Kind Regards Volkan Vural General Manager

Responded March 07, 2018
Park Inn Sandton
6.8
Good
Dr from South Africa
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Respond on time to guests requirements”

Ordered an iron and it took ages to be brought to room; TV remote unit want working and they didn't refresh bathroom equipment, soaps, etc. The management/supervisors/manages didn't care to apologise.

Reviewed January 18, 2018

Dear Dr, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. The inconvenience which you experienced throughout your stay is most definitely not the standard we strive to achieve. Please be assured that your comments have been addressed in detail with the relevant management and staff. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Kind Regards, Volkan Vural General Manager

Responded January 19, 2018
Park Inn Sandton
5.2
Razeen from South Africa
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Greedy hotel with poor service”

I used to stay at this hotel frequently and am a frequent global traveller. The hotel has now become Greedy and charge for basic amenities. I stay overnight and have a car. One would imagine paying an overnight rate to come in and out freely but if you lose your ticket you have to repay 33% higher than the overnight rate for a lost ticket even if you are staying there. Staff don't infom or assist you until you have paid. This is cheap service and there are much better hotel options in Sandton. I would never stay at this place again.

Reviewed December 11, 2017

Dear Razeen, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience that was caused to you during your stay. Your experience of the service delivery overall most certainly does not reflect the high standard that Park Inn by Radisson Sandton is usually proud to offer. I confirm therefore that your concerns have been addressed and that corrective action is being taken to rectify the shortcomings. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Kind Regards Volkan Vural General Manager

Responded December 20, 2017
Park Inn Sandton
8.4
Excellent
Preaska from South Africa
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Affordable, modern and sheek”

Great atmosphere and rooms were spacious and neat. The only thing that guests need to be made aware of is the parking...you have to pay for parking each day. Other than that this place is awesome and is situated in a prime location

Reviewed December 06, 2017

Dear Preaska, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and look most forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Kind Regards, Volkan Vural General Manager

Responded December 18, 2017
Park Inn Sandton
8.0
Excellent
MIRRIAM from South Africa
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Anniversary at Park Inn”

The service was good, thumps up to the Chef he made us a special desert for our 6th Anniversary celebration. He also spoke to the hotel Supervisor so our room could be decorated in a special way!! Will definitely be back the rooms are clean and the food divine

Reviewed December 04, 2017

Dear Mirriam, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will make sure to pass your message of compliments onto the entire team here at the Park Inn by Radisson Sandton. We look most forward to your next stay. Kind Regards Volkan Vural General Manager

Responded December 08, 2017
Park Inn Sandton
10.0
Exceptional
Belinda
Family with teens
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Mrs”

Very need and clean overnight stay in Sandton. The best. I really can prefer it a 100% to any person who might stay over in a nice, clean and very modern environment. LOVE THIS PLACE A LOT!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewed November 06, 2017

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will make sure to pass your message of compliments onto the entire team here at the Park Inn Sandton. Thank you very much for staying with us and we really look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Kind Regards Volkan Vural General Manager

Responded November 16, 2017
Park Inn Sandton
9.6
Exceptional
Lonwabo from South Africa
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

Exceptional”

We really enjoyed the junior Suite allocated to us.Staff members at the front desk were exceptional.The meals were very good especially the breakfast. I will recommend Park Inn to anyone visiting Sandton

Reviewed October 31, 2017

Dear Lonwabo Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay. Kind Regards Volkan Vural General Manager

Responded November 02, 2017
Park Inn Sandton
8.4
Excellent
Kunaal from South Africa
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

Great location, great value for money”

Lovely hotel, with a spacious room, comfortable bed and very centrally located. A small gym on the property provides just enough equipment for a day or two of training. The breakfast spread was substantial, but the staff at breakfast were slow and not very pleasant. Otherwise all the staff we interacted with were helpful and pleasant. Overall a good hotel that represents value for money for the business traveler.

Reviewed October 30, 2017

Dear Kunaal, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will make sure to pass your message of compliments onto the entire team here at the Park Inn Sandton. We look most forward to your next stay. Kind Regards Volkan Vural General Manager

Responded November 02, 2017
Park Inn Sandton
7.2
Very good
SULIMAN from South Africa
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

Very good”

there was a function and the outside parking was blocked of. i was forced to park underground but was made to pay for parking which was never charged before. ALTHOUGH PREVIOUSLY I WAS NOT CHARGED AS A PAYING GUEST. I suspect that the money was pocketed because the gentleman refuse to give me a receipt.

Reviewed October 23, 2017

Dear SULIMAN, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. Please be advised that there is a surcharge for parking as we have upgraded the parking area to make it more secure for our in-house guests. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Kind Regards Volkan Vural General Manager

Responded October 25, 2017
Park Inn Sandton
5.6
Deepak from India
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 7 nights in October 2017

Good hotel, average staff”

Hotel is good, breakfast is good.. hourly shuttle for Sandton City mall (which is good). But there are few problems in room which cannot be fixed by hotel staff like water leakage in shower, slow internet, etc.. While booking Park-inn/Radisson hotel with Agoda, we are not eligible for Club Carlson points.. (informed by Club Carlson team) :-( Why I am staying here for long duration because it is convenient for me for my work location.

Reviewed October 11, 2017

Dear Deepak, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Kind Regards Volkan Vural General Manager

Responded October 25, 2017
Park Inn Sandton
7.6
Very good
Deepak from India
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 7 nights in September 2017

Nice location, great breakfast, average staff”

Stayed for a week in Park Inn Sandton.. Convenient location (as i wanted), great breakfast, hourly shuttle service to Sandton City Mall (Good), Average WiFi (coverage issues & low speed), Average Staff (not friendly, need to remind many time for getting things done).. Overall, value for money, if you have no other choices..

Reviewed September 28, 2017

Dear Deepak, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the breakfast offerings, the convenient location and the shuttle service. We look forward to your next stay. Kind Regards Volkan Vural General Manager

Responded September 29, 2017
Park Inn Sandton
6.8
Good
RAMACHANDRAN from India
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2017

The location is okay, free shuttle to Sandton City.. ”

We stayed two nights, the room allotted to us initially had a lot of flaws (lights not working, ac not cooling etc) fixed soon by the technician after complaining though! But someone responsible should check all these before releasing a room, did not expect this from a property managed by Radisson!!

Reviewed September 04, 2017

Dear RAMACHANDRAN, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and bringing this matter to our attention. Park Inn Sandton will work diligently to ensure the situation is fully investigated. Our goal is to ensure every guest has a memorable stay with us and we are disappointed to hear we fell short of your expectations. We really look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Kind Regards Volkan Vural General Manager

Responded September 07, 2017
Park Inn Sandton
8.0
Excellent
Steve from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2017

Great hotel and location -- shame about the noise.”

We loved the hotel, facilities, location and modern appearance, however other noisy travellers (presumably smokers) stayed outside the entrance talking and laughing until after 2am. We could hear them despite being on the 6th floor. Other car park users were papping their car horn late into the night and early the following morning. I would describe both sets of people as selfish b-----ds, who think of no one but themselves. For this reason, I would not recommend the Park Inn.

Reviewed July 03, 2017

Dear Steve,Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again. Best Regards Park Inn Management.

Responded July 09, 2017
Park Inn Sandton
6.8
Good
Hiren from India
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 10 nights in March 2017

Good”

Room cleaning staff is inconsistent. You wake up in the morning to find that coffee, sugar etc were not replenished day before while cleaning. This happens multiple times in row. When asked the answer was plain they ran out of coffee.

Reviewed March 20, 2017

Dear Hiren,Thank you for bringing these service delivery failures to my attention. I have addressed these issues with Housekeeping and we will be implementing a daily spot check on rooms before they are occupied to make sure that the rooms are thoroughly cleaned and the basic amenities available.We hope you will consider us again when you are in the area. Best Regards Volkan Vural General Manager.

Responded June 01, 2017
Park Inn Sandton
2.8
Jemmalyn from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016

worst service EVER”

we tried to check in at 12noon, was told we can check in early for 500rand. otherwise, we should check in later. we went back 2.30pm and was told we have to wait for 3pm which is their check in time. they could have informed us earlier. our AC was not working and had to call 3x for it to be checked. no fridge in the room as well, additional charges apply to have one. we had to ask for an additional towel since only 1 was given. no shampoo was placed in the dispenser. when we asked for one, we were mistakenly given handsoap instead. when we asked for help in contacting our tour op, the reception didn't want to help.

Reviewed January 05, 2017

Dear Jemmalyn, Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Park Inn Sandton standards.We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again. Best Regards Volkan Vural General Manager.

Responded June 04, 2017
Park Inn Sandton
8.0
Excellent
Chanel from South Africa
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016

Business Week Stay”

Very disappointing that they did not clean my room, and also only go done after 3pm. All they did was staighten up! Truly disappointing! On the upside - the staff are super duper amazing and attentive. That's why i like going back - customer service is key for me - and yes, cleanliness is paramount.

Reviewed October 21, 2016
4.8
Geoffrey from South Africa
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2015

Staff”

Thought on my first time here that the staff were bad - wow - as a very regular business traveler I can honestly say that this hotel has the worst staff I have ever encountered from check in to bar to waiter. Like really bad !!!!!

Reviewed July 11, 2016
8.8
Excellent
sarah from South Africa
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2016

Happy chappy”

I was weary being a single lady staying in a new hotel. I often go to holiday Inn sandton. However I was thrilled to see that this hotel was safe for me, it was quite central to most areas. The rooms were in perfect condition and the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The only tiny flop for me... I would have preferred more options in their breakfast set up. The hot beverages was just aweful. Buuut that was just minor smacks. I would definitely book here again!

Reviewed May 17, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Brian from United States
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016

Park Inn Sandton gave me a great first impression of Johannesburg ”

From the atmosphere of the hotel; the stylish rooms; the shuttle service to Mandela Square; the location near a Spar; to the professionalism of the staff; it was all excellent and made for a great first trip to Johannesburg. I certainly hope to return soon!

Reviewed April 11, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Alexander from United States
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016

Convenient location”

It was a short stay in joberg on our way to capetown, so we looked for a hotel convenient for tourist pickup. Sandton is very central for that and so we picked park inn. We were pleasantly surprised how easy it was from the airport... From tambo airport took the gaultrain express to Sandton station. Hotel is nearby, can grab a taxi or if daylight take the bus.. Around the hotel not much to do but thankfully the hotel offers a free shuttle ride to the closest shopping centre. All in all the stay was great, no complaints and would likely book there again.

Reviewed April 11, 2016