Book Now: Queen Anne Hotel

Excellent
From 47 reviewsSee what guests said
8.1
Recommended by 83% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (47)Booking.com Reviews (625)
8.1
Excellent
From 47 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.4
Facilities7.3
Location8.3
Room comfort and quality8.7
Service8.4
Value for money7.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
简体中文
Deutsch
more
Room type
Deluxe King Bed
King Room
Queen Bed
2 Queen Beds
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 34 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Josephine from Germany
Couple
Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
It was a great place to stay at!”
Design, personal, .location
Reviewed April 13, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Linda from United States
Solo traveler
Queen Bed
Stayed 6 nights in February 2013
A most peleas any stay”
Courteous and very helpful staff, clean Roma
Everyone at the frontdesk were hospitable and very helpful with advice and directions. Hotel was remodeling the outside and much scaffolding covered windows. Complementary breakfast was varied and fine. Elevator worked well and quickly the entire stay. Slightly over-decorated, which fits with the period.
Reviewed March 02, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Jeff from United States
Couple
Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
A Unique Standout”
History, location, staff, old time parlor lobby
This place stands out from the crowd. I travel frequently and stay in hotels far too frequently. THis hotel is certainly different - a converted girls finishing school from a century ago. The best part is the lobby which is like a parlor from a century ago where you sit in antique furniture by two fireplaces chattin with fellow guests if it strikes you. It is more like being in your rich grandmother's house! Breakfast is ioncluded, wi-fi in the rooms, shery and freshly baked cookies at 4:00, coffee and tea all day, free computer in the "lobby"
Reviewed March 01, 2013
7.7
Very good
Alexander from Russia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
Historic hotel in the heart of San Francisco”
Amazing old mansion style interior
we stayed at a standard room which was fine, but in my opinion needed renovation. the other rooms (levels higher) seemed better. the guest room was amazing: with old authentic furniture and a fireplace. it's a great place to relax and forget about time and the century you are in. the whole hotel is a live museum. the receptionists are hospitable. there is free high speed wi-fi in all rooms. the parking is next to the hotel: 20$ per day. the breakfast was fine but not diverse enough for me.
Reviewed February 06, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Michael from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2010
Funky little place”
Great neighborhood and friendly staff
Could use a touch of updating
we would definitely stay here again. downtown, fillmore and union street shopping and the water all within walking distance (if you got the legs.) decor was mishmash victorian, but really interesting.
Reviewed December 16, 2010
9.0
Exceptional
Kenneth from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2009
Affordably elegant”
Cozy, comfortable rooms. Friendly and welcoming staff. Excellent decor. Very affordable rates. Perks available (tea and sherry, ghost tours, generous continental breakfast) Convenient location
My son, wife, and I decided on staying at the Queen Anne Hotel recently after reviewing other competing internet rates. We were thoroughly satisfied with our stay and we can safely say that we will be back!! If you're looking for a cozy hotel amongst a Victorian-esque setting, then this place is for you. Though they do not offer amenities you'd find at most luxurious hotels (ie: pool, spa, etc.), the friendly staff made up for it. I was surprised to see how welcoming they were to visitors that entered their doors, whether staying there or just walking by. Between the hours of 4-6p they offered some sherry and tea with cookies. Furthermore, just past the hotel lobby was a sitting area with 2 fireplaces where my wife and I would unwind after a long day of sight-seeing. The rooms were great, too. Comfortably looking over Japantown, locals shops are within walking distance. The owners of the hotel have tried their best to retain remnants of what the hotel once used to be, an all girls school back at the turn of the century. Once again we had a pleasant stay where the personality and character of San Francisco was clearly reflected through the atmosphere and staff at the Queen Anne.
Reviewed August 11, 2009
7.3
Very good
junichiro from Japan
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in January 2008
Cozy”
The location is very good for traveler who like taking a walk to see traditional San Fransisco.
Reviewed January 23, 2008
7.6
Very good
Reinhard from Germany
Couple
Queen Bed
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017
Guter Kompromiss”
Personal könnte freundlicher sein
Reviewed September 05, 2017
7.7
Very good
Jasper from Netherlands
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Aangenaam”
Ruime kamer, vriendelijk personeel, goeie ligging
Reviewed September 05, 2013
6.3
Good
Michio from Japan
Business traveler
King Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
観光向きのホテルだが、古すぎる上、高い。”
受付を含めて親近感がある。家具や内装はヴィクトリア調で雰囲気はある。日本人タウンやレストラン街に近い。
タオルやバスルームの清潔さは認められて良かったが、1800年代の建築物で部屋の床が傾いているほか清掃は行き届いているが家具やドアに永年の手垢や汚れでベタつきが気になった。特に階上の人間が夜中に歩き回る足音が2時間も響いた(フロントにクレームの電話を行った)のには閉口した。ビジネス用の作業デスク環境がないほかエアコンクーラー設備がない。受付などの対応は親近感があり良かった。しかし、タクシーが取りにくい地域なのでとサービス込みで50ドルだとタクシー料金より少し高いだけと朝のハイヤーを勧められるまま予約したが支払い時に18%もの上乗せ請求があったのには騙された印象。リピート利用したいとは思わない。
Reviewed October 15, 2015
8.0
Excellent
KEIKO from United States
Couple
Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
freindly stuff”
breakkfast, teatime
Reviewed May 08, 2013
8.7
Excellent
WENJUN from China
Couple
Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
服务不错,酒店温馨”
地段安全
酒店内漂亮但有点历史悠久,客房干净舒适但我不喜欢白色床单上的盖单看去旧旧的感觉,离市中心稍远一点打的约10美金,但地段安全。初次去的朋友推荐一家酒店:BALDWIN HOTEL在中心靠唐人街,港人开的干净卫生英语不溜的是最佳选择。
Reviewed March 01, 2013
9.2
Exceptional
Man from China
Family with teens
2 Queen Beds
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
说实话我真的很喜欢”
风格太美丽 味道太好闻 停车费好贵 早餐很不错 房内设施旧 地理位置一般般 但是在旧金山冻成狗一回来有这样的酒店真的太美丽了 如果不是特别看重洗手间以及房内设施精细程度而更看重酒店风格的话 一定会喜欢的!
Reviewed March 01, 2017
8.8
Excellent
XIAOJUN from China
Business traveler
Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
挺好的酒店”
酒店位置非常好找,房间较小,卫生较好.酒店装修非常有特色,感觉住在中世纪的欧洲,大堂有壁炉可以围坐着聊天喝咖啡,品尝手工点心,非常温馨。早餐一般。
Reviewed November 10, 2016