Quest West End
Quest West End
See all 26 photos

"The apartment was spacious and kept clean."

CHONG

13 October 2016

One Bedroom Apartment - Guestroom Quest West End
One Bedroom Apartment - Guestroom
See all 26 photos
Lobby Quest West End
Lobby
See all 26 photos
Lounge Quest West End
Lounge
See all 26 photos
Exterior view Quest West End
Exterior view
See all 26 photos
See map Quest West End
See map
Exceptional
Location
9.0
See all 26 photos Quest West End
See all 26 photos
Removed from saved list

Quest West End

Exceptional location
Stay in the heart of Perth
Excellent
From 32 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
Value for money7.4
Distance to city center0.5 km
Location rating9.0
Nearest airportPerth International Airport (PER)
Distance to airport11.0 km
Has restaurantNo
  • 700 meters to public transportation

  • Heart of the city

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Air conditioning

Room choices
8.7
Excellent
Room comfort & quality
This property is in high demand!Last booked a few minutes ago
Two Bedroom Apartment
Two Bedroom Apartment
...
  • 70 m²/753 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
One Bedroom Apartment
One Bedroom Apartment
...
  • 49 m²/527 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
One Bedroom Executive Apartment
One Bedroom Executive Apartment
...
  • 75 m²/807 ft²
  • Shower and bathtub
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Apartment Executive One Bedroom
Apartment Executive One Bedroom
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Apartment One Bedroom
    Apartment One Bedroom
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Basic Apartment
      Basic Apartment
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Have a question for Quest West End?
        Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

        Prices drop the moment you sign in!

        Sign in now
        More about Quest West End

        More about Quest West End

        "Good location"

        Reviewed 31 May 2016

        Mohamad Z. from Malaysia

        |

        Family with young children

        An overview

        Show more

        Nearest essentials

        Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
        Show less

        What they offer

        "Clean and comfortable furnishings."

        Linda from Australia

        |

        Group
        Show less

        What's nearby

        Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
        Show more

        Property's guest policies

        Show more

        Some helpful facts

        Show more

        Real reviews from real guests

        Agoda Reviews (32)Booking.com Reviews (73)
        8.0
        Cleanliness8.6
        Facilities6.6
        Location9.0
        Room comfort and quality8.7
        Service8.1
        Value for money7.4
        Provided by verified guests of Agoda
        Filter guest comments by:
        Language
        English
        繁體中文 (香港)
        简体中文
        Room type
        One Bedroom Apartment
        Two Bedroom Apartment
        One Bedroom Executive Apartment
        Search reviews
        Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
        Showing 23 verified guest comments
        12
        7.2
        Very good
        David from Australia
        Family with teens
        Two Bedroom Apartment
        Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
        Great for concerts ”
        Great location near Perth Arena however room was very dated . Definitely no frills. Very basic but great to use as a base
        Reviewed December 11, 2017
        Hi David, Thank you for your recent review. We are definitely well located to all that Perth CBD has to offer including, Perth Arena. I'm happy to advise that a refurbishment program is planned for the property which will lift the look and feel of our apartment offering. This is very exciting news and we hope to share further information soon. We hope to welcome you back soon to Quest West End Kindest regards, Reception and Management Teams Quest West End
        Responded December 19, 2017
        Quest West End
        8.8
        Excellent
        Abdul from Malaysia
        Family with teens
        Two Bedroom Apartment
        Stayed 5 nights in November 2017
        Value for money”
        Some airline ETA schedule is late night/very early morning e.g. 1am or ETD late night e.g. 2am. Half day rate availability would increase more value for money.
        Reviewed November 24, 2017
        Hi Abdul, Thank you for your recent feedback from your stay at Quest West End. We understand that your time is valuable, as is the feedback our guests share and for that we thank you. It's great to hear that you rated our property as 'value for money' as this is definitely an important aspect that we can offer our guests, as well as location to Perth CBD and surrounds. Offering a competitive rate is very important and we do take on board your feedback. To accommodate late arrivals our team offer a keybox service for convenience to check-in after-hours. I note that this was a service used for your stay and we trust that it was a useful service. We do hope to welcome you back soon and thank you again for your review. Kindest regards, Reception and Management Teams Quest West End
        Responded December 19, 2017
        Quest West End
        8.4
        Excellent
        tAi from Singapore
        Group
        Two Bedroom Apartment
        Stayed 1 night in August 2017
        Location”
        came back again after road trip to MR. Location too good too convenient.
        Reviewed August 13, 2017
        Dear tAi, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Quest West End. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your thoughts on our property. We were delighted to welcome you back to Quest West End after your trip to Margarete River and glad to hear that your found our location convenient for both trips into Perth. Again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Quest West End. King Regards, Reception and Management Teams Quest West End
        Responded September 06, 2017
        Quest West End
        8.4
        Excellent
        tAi from Singapore
        Group
        Two Bedroom Apartment
        Stayed 1 night in August 2017
        Good Location”
        City perth, close to train and a number of attractions. Free CAT buses to bring you to place. close to Car rental as well.
        Reviewed August 13, 2017
        Dear tAi, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Quest West End. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your thoughts on our property. As you have mentioned, we are located in the CBD area and are within walking distance to both shopping, Perth underground train station as well as along the Free Cat bus route. Again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Quest West End. King Regards, Reception and Management Teams Quest West End
        Responded September 06, 2017
        Quest West End
        5.2
        Teegan from Australia
        Couple
        One Bedroom Executive Apartment
        Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
        Nice and we got a free upgrade”
        I would say this apartment is over priced although they have added some modern furnishings the look is still outdated and just seems old and flat. All presented very clean I was however very disappointed when i walked in and saw the kitchen and bathroom. For the price we paid and then having to pay separate parking I would not be staying here again. We stayed as it was close to an event we were attending.
        Reviewed August 08, 2017
        Dear Teegan, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Quest West End. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your thoughts on our property. I am happy to advise that we are working towards a full refurbishment in the near future and would love the opportunity to wow you once this has been completed. Unfortunately parking in Perth’s CBD can be limited. As you have mentioned, unfortunately we do not have onsite parking included in out rate. We do however offer a discounted rate for the ‘Secure Parking QV1’ parking complex, located 140m from us. Passes do need to be collected from Reception before parking in the complex. Should you have any suggestions on how we could improve on our Kitchen and Bathroom areas, we would love to hear from you directly. Again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Quest West End. King Regards, Reception and Management Teams Quest West End
        Show more
        Quest West End
        4.4
        SYLVIA from Hong Kong
        Couple
        One Bedroom Apartment
        Stayed 6 nights in July 2017
        Not close to city centre, service was not very good”
        This hotel is located at the end of the street. The service is not quite good. No restaurant at the ground floor. We need to walk for 10 mins to go to the Perth City. There are more valuable hotels or apartments located close to the city of Perth with better service
        Reviewed July 16, 2017
        Dear SYLVIA, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Quest West End. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your thoughts on our property. Not only are we centrally located in the CBD, we are also within walking distance of public transport. The Red Cat Free bus service stop is located across from the property, running every 5 minutes. We are also a short walk to the main Perth Train station, located directly down Murray Street. At Quest West End, we strive to provide the highest level of customer service. We would like to apologise that this did not occur during your stay. As you have stated, unfortunately we do not have an on-site restaurant. We do however offer a chargeback service with several local restaurants in the area, the closest being ‘Fast Eddys Café’ located directly across the road from the property. Again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Quest West End. Regards, Quest
        Show more
        Quest West End
        9.2
        Exceptional
        Heru from Indonesia
        Family with teens
        Two Bedroom Apartment
        Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
        Strategically located apartment close to city centre”
        The apartment is a walking distance to shopping centre, restaurants and perfect for family. Free public bus just adjacent to the Hotel and 24/7 covenience stores next doors really help making our short visit more comfortable
        Reviewed January 05, 2017
        6.4
        Good
        john from United Kingdom
        Couple
        One Bedroom Apartment
        Stayed 7 nights in November 2016
        Functional but shabby with cheap fittings”
        Noise from roads and local bars Poor quality fittings Poor attitude from a couple of reception staff Lola was the exception Good cleaners Handy for shopping centre No safe in room No on site parking and street parking is very expensive Suggest look at one of the other Quest apartments or other options
        Reviewed November 22, 2016
        8.8
        Excellent
        CHONG from Singapore
        Family with teens
        Two Bedroom Apartment
        Stayed 5 nights in September 2016
        Excellent Spacious Environment”
        The apartment was spacious and kept clean. Toilets, kitchen and rooms were well equipped. Ideal for a large family stay. The location is also nearby to the city bus and there are many convenience store all around.
        Reviewed October 13, 2016
        7.6
        Very good
        zainab from Malaysia
        Family with teens
        Two Bedroom Apartment
        Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
        NICE”
        Great location. We can just walk(probably about 10minutes) to the city center.
        Reviewed August 01, 2016
        7.2
        Very good
        Mei from Malaysia
        Family with young children
        One Bedroom Apartment
        Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
        Great location”
        The location is great and we can just walk around the city.
        Reviewed July 31, 2016
        6.0
        Gin from Malaysia
        Family with young children
        Two Bedroom Apartment
        Stayed 9 nights in July 2016
        I expected what I paid for”
        We got a two bedroom apartment. It was spacious and clean but very dated. The furniture was not comfortable to sit on and my husband and I did not sleep well on the beds. It was also extremely noisy. You can hear people coming in and out of the other apartments, hear when people are showering or have flushed their toilets (from other apartments), and the A/C unit is noisy (my daughter called it a dragon). You can also hear all the noise from the street (people swearing, laughing, cars honking, cars excellerating, sirens, etc.) The wifi also kept dropping out (only worked in the living room NOT in the bedrooms) and I got so frustrated that I just the 500MB free roaming on my phone. We were looking at other places to stay while we were staying at Quest West, but decided to stay because the staff were very helpful. On another note...I purchased a bottle of wine from the Italian restaurant that cost me $35.00. Quest West had the same bottle of wine for $25.00. The mini bar prices were reasonable.
        Reviewed July 18, 2016
        5.2
        Han from Malaysia
        Family with young children
        One Bedroom Executive Apartment
        Stayed 6 nights in July 2016
        Families Holiday”
        Location is great, clean and easy access to city centre. The most disappointed me is early check out at 10 a.m morning even though we had 2 apartments with six days. Rates for the hotel and parking is over price. Not worth the money.
        Reviewed July 08, 2016
        9.6
        Exceptional
        Linda from Australia
        Group
        Two Bedroom Apartment
        Stayed 1 night in June 2016
        Girls weekender”
        Great location. Clean and comfortable furnishings. Staff were extremely accommodating
        Reviewed June 27, 2016
        8.4
        Excellent
        Mohamad from Malaysia
        Family with young children
        Two Bedroom Apartment
        Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
        all good”
        good location
        Reviewed May 31, 2016
        9.2
        Exceptional
        Tamara from Australia
        Couple
        One Bedroom Executive Apartment
        Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
        Fantastic weekend”
        The apartment was excellent. Loved the layout and there seemed to be all that we needed. The paying for parking at the end of our stay was unexpected as usually parking is included in your stay ...
        Reviewed May 24, 2016
        8.8
        Excellent
        Joyce from Singapore
        Family with teens
        Two Bedroom Apartment
        Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
        Great Location & Value for money!”
        Will book the same accomodation if I ever visit Perth City again.
        Reviewed April 21, 2016
        8.3
        Excellent
        Azra from Malaysia
        Family with teens
        Two Bedroom Apartment
        Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
        Apartment with full facilities”
        The apartment was clean, well kept and fully furnished. The kitchen was well-equipped and they even provided dish washing liquid. Location was excellent too...
        Reviewed December 29, 2015
        8.3
        Excellent
        Michael from Australia
        Business traveler
        One Bedroom Apartment
        Stayed 12 nights in December 2015
        Great location, but not busy/noisy”
        Location, spacious and amenities
        Ticked all the boxes, lots of space for a one-bedder, fully equipped with all amenities and on the edge of the CBD, (in Perth that means close to everything, without all the noise, hustle and bustle that goes along with it). Apartment is a tad tired, but not old. Limited free internet, good if you only want to check a few things. We had one issue with service. We moved out and forgot our modem. I called and they advised they'd make a note and keep it for us. My partner got a taxi there the next day and they said it was not there. We were a bit worried, as we thought we lost it. My partner then got a cab home. I then received a call to say that had it - all a miscommunication. I had to escalate the matter to get them to put it in a cab at their expense, (postal was offered) as a first option as I did not think it was fair for us to pay for another 2 X cabs. In the end all good - just left a bit of a sour taste, as I expected the free delivery to be offered as a first option; given it was their error.
        Reviewed December 25, 2015
        8.0
        Excellent
        Edy from Indonesia
        Family with young children
        One Bedroom Apartment
        Stayed 9 nights in July 2015
        First time in Perth with young kids”
        Location, clean
        Fantastic time, great serviced apartment especially staying with young kids. Great location-near downtown malls, train and CAT stations. Only the air condition unit facing the bedroom and also front desk officer not too flexible on check out time (we requested just additional 1 hour) but declined on reason by the book despite out 9 nights stay. Otherwise, overall was good hotel and service. I will stay again.
        Reviewed July 22, 2015
        12
        This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

        Back to search results

        Back to room choices

        |

        Dismiss