Book Now: Refinery Hotel New York

Excellent
From 56 reviewsSee what guests said
8.6
Recommended by 80% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (56)Booking.com Reviews (903)
8.6
Excellent
From 56 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness9.0
Facilities7.5
Location9.0
Room comfort and quality8.9
Service9.2
Value for money8.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
简体中文
עברית
more
Room type
Deluxe Two Queen Beds
Studio King Room
Studio Queen Room
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 48 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Enrique from United States
Solo traveler
Studio Queen Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Amazing”
Service , great room ,
Great
Reviewed November 20, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Jeffrey from Australia
Business traveler
Studio King Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
A favourite in NYC”
staff, location and quirky culture
My fourth stay at Refinery and still a favourite. Small, quirky hotel on 38th is very different from the typical characterless major hotels brands. Staff are fabulous and genuinely super friendly. Rooms a larger than usual and well provisioned and I like the around round 38th as there are good restaurants and not as tufty or crowed as Times Square or Central Park areas.
Reviewed October 18, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Kelly from United Kingdom
Group
Studio King Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Fantastic stay at The Refinery ”
Location, very easy to get around the city from here. The staff were great, especially Renita who was so helpful and lovely. The bed was very comfortable, just what you need after a long day!
The hotel was fantastic. From the location to the staff to the rooms which were very spacious and the bed, super comfy. We had an inside room so very little noise was heard. Renita one of the managers helped us with the subway & there are a couple of stations very close for getting about the city in a hurry. It really seemed that the staff went out of their way for you from your arrival right upto the minute you left. I highly recommend this hotel even if you have never been to New York before!
Reviewed October 07, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Andrew from United Kingdom
Couple
Studio Queen Room
Stayed 6 nights in September 2014
20th wedding anniversary”
location, staff,ambience
we had a wonderful time!!
Reviewed October 05, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Sze-Nee from Australia
Couple
Studio Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
great stay”
clean, decor,location
good
Reviewed September 13, 2014
7.7
Very good
wendy from United States
Family with teens
Studio Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Nice...but”
Room style was nice. Comfortable beds. Loved the tv location.
Everything was great but the room location was awful. We stay in NYC all the time & this was the 1st time street noise kept us up all night.
Reviewed September 10, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Christopher from Canada
Solo traveler
Studio Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Great Stay”
The Staff were excellent, great location and very comfortable bed.
Excellent Hotel. Would definetly stay here again. Staff couldn't do enough for you and were very friendly. Bravo to the staff and management at this hotel for a terrific holiday and for putting customer needs and comfort above everything else.
Reviewed September 02, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Dora from Hungary
Solo traveler
Studio Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Ultra-modern”
Location, roof bar, jazz concert
No complaints, but the traffic noise and street smells were NOT eliminated. Great breakfast!
Reviewed August 29, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Michelle from United States
Couple
Studio Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Great stay in a boutique hotel that oozes NY City.”
Centrally located with easy access to the best NY has to offer.
Fabulous hotel with very friendly staff and great NY style.
Reviewed July 15, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
simone from Australia
Couple
Studio Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Very comfortable rooms and attention to detail”
High ceilings, beautiful finishes, contemporary style
A new, stylish, fashionable and well priced hotel is hard to find in New York. Refinery Hotel is far enough away from Time Square to be quiet but is a close walk to 5th Ave, shopping and transport to fit the bill. This area of New York is being revitalised, while not so hip as Soho, the hotel quality makes up for the lack of close by cafes.
Reviewed July 08, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Oliver from Canada
Couple
Studio Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Excellent ”
Staff, Rooms and location
Reviewed June 24, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
David from United States
Business traveler
Studio King Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Very comfortable and happy! ”
Rooftop bar Staff Rooms
Fantastic!! Everyone was very attentive and interested in my stay and how comfortable I was. The space is amazing.
Reviewed May 31, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Tlhomamiso from United States
Family with young children
Studio Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Great stay near Bryant Park”
Room size, staff, location
Excellent. Would definitely stay again. Enjoyed the hotel and staff was friendly and accommodating.
Reviewed May 29, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Andrew from United Kingdom
Couple
Studio King Room
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
Amazing Stay”
Location, Roof Top Bar, Top Staff
We stayed at the 5 star Refinery Hotel for 5 nights in May 2014., we loved Everything!!! Staff most attentive, especially Door and Reception staff. Roof Top bar has Empire State Building Views, Retractabel Glass roof, makes for a Fabulous retreat! Lize Jazz most nights, but relaxing and the most peaceful stay, centrally located in New York Cit just off Byant Park. WE WILL GO BACK!!!!!
Reviewed May 22, 2014
7.0
Very good
Luis from Spain
Couple
Studio Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
hotel agradable ”
personal comodidad de las habitaciones
agradable
Reviewed August 25, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Michelle from Canada
Family with teens
Studio Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Le personnel nous a charmées et l'endroit aussi”
Le bar au Rooftop, les employés très accueillants et le séduisanr décor autant dans les chambres que les endroits publics
Nous avons été bien accueilli dès le départ avec les valets à l'extérieur. Tout au long du séjour, le personnel était présent et toujours prêt à nous donner un coup de main ou seulement prendre des nouvelles de notre journée. Nous avons eu l'occasion d'aller souper et aussi déjeuner au restaurant de l'hotel, Parker and Quinn, ce fût très bon. Nous avons aussi pris quelques verres au Winnie et au Rooftop et nous avons été servi de façon impeccable. À la fin du séjour, les employés nous ont même donné les informations nécessaires pour pouvoir les contacter dans le futur et ainsi avoir priorité sur certains avantages.
Reviewed July 29, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Waldemar from Germany
Couple
Studio King Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Aussergewöhnliches Hotel”
Zimmer, Personal
Reviewed June 18, 2014
7.2
Very good
Hideo from Singapore
Business traveler
Studio Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
芸術的な雰囲気たっぷりのホテル”
ブライアントパークの側で便利。何よりホテルの雰囲気が芸術的雰囲気満載。エレベーターの表示もクラシックなアナログ時計。入り口は、ジャズの聴けるバー。部屋のバストイレと、一階のロービーが狭い。チェックインカウンター前のエレベーター前には、ルーフトップのバーに行くお客でごった返していて、ビジネス向けというより観光客向け。
Reviewed November 18, 2016
8.0
Excellent
FUSAYOSHI from Japan
Business traveler
Studio Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
スタッフの対応がよく、快適な滞在でした。”
スタッフの対応、立地、部屋のきれいさ
スタッフの対応が非常によく、快適な滞在でした。思ったより部屋は狭かったですが、ビジネスでの滞在だったので、 立地含め納得できます。
Reviewed January 15, 2015
3.7
Veeraporn from Thailand
Group
Deluxe Two Queen Beds
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
ความคุ้มต่าในการพัก”
ไม่มี
ไม่ได้รับความสะดวก เจ้าหน้าที่ทำความสะอาดมาทำห้องช้ามาก ในบางวันกลับมาห้องพัก 16.30 น.แล้ว ห้องยังไม่ได้ทำ ไม่จัดของใช้ในห้องน้ำให้ใหม่เลย เข้าพัก 4 คืน ต้องใช้ของใช้ห้องน้ำที่นำมาเอง ทั้งที่ได้เขียน note แจ้งขอไว่ด้วย การตอบรับกับสิ่งที่ร้องขอ ล่าช้ามากบางครั้งต้องโทรตาม ผิดหวังกับการที่บอกว่าเป็น "โรงแรมห้าดาว"
Reviewed August 25, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
JIALUN from China
Couple
Studio Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
很好。”
很好。
Reviewed September 03, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Shan from Australia
Group
Studio Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
比邻第五大街,非常有特设的舒适酒店”
员工服务,酒店干净舒适,中心位置
酒店非常的棒,感觉非常特别。酒店干净有特点服务方面也非常积极。酒店的天台有很不错的露天酒吧,一楼大厅也有一个。整个感觉非常的舒适Down town Soho的独居公寓。比邻第五大街购物十分方便。唯一就是因为身处闹事晚上很吵。需要带耳塞才能入睡。可能酒店需要更新双层隔音窗户了。
Reviewed May 30, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
SUTOJO from Indonesia
Family with teens
Deluxe Two Queen Beds
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
HOTEL LETAKNYA SANGAT STRATEGIS”
DEKAT METRO,PUSAT PERBELANJAAN DAN SANGAT NYAMAN
PADA SAAT CEK IN CUKUP BAIK, SEMUA STAFF SANGAT RAMAH TERHADAP TAMU KARENA LETAKNYA SANGAT STRATEGIS SEHINGGA KAMI MENGINAP KEMBALI BEBERAPA HARI KEMUDIAN.
Reviewed July 01, 2015
5.2
Jonathan from Israel
Couple
Atelier Executive Suite
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
מאכזב”
שילמתי עבור חדר 'סוויטה'. המחיר הגבוה לא הצדיק את תכולת החדר ואת גודלו. החדר ללא מקרר, ללא מכונת קפה. קטן יחסית. המיקום ברחוב 38 שהוא רחוב מגעיל ביותר. אין כמעט לובי.
Reviewed July 04, 2017
9.0
Exceptional
moshe from Israel
Business traveler
Deluxe Two Queen Beds
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
הפתעה לטובה”
נקיון, שירות, אדיבות
Reviewed July 14, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Johanna from Sweden
Couple
Studio Queen Room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2017
Mycket hjälpsam personal, fräscht hotell”
Fördelar: hjälpsam personal. Skön säng. Bra läge! Stora rymliga rum och badrum! Modernt, trevlig bar. Nackdelar: krånglig dusch. Knappar till sänglampa fungerade ej. Telefon till receptionen fungerade ej. Lampa i badrummet som blinkade.
Reviewed January 18, 2017
9.0
Exceptional
Ulf from Sweden
Couple
Deluxe Two Queen Beds
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Utmärkt”
Mycket trevlig personal
Utmärkt
Reviewed November 24, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Ru from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Studio Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
不錯”
裝潢漂亮 床大 服務人員和善
Reviewed February 06, 2015