Book Now: Riviera South Beach Hotel

Very good
From 54 reviewsSee what guests said
7.8

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (54)Booking.com Reviews (2619)
7.8
Very good
From 54 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.0
Facilities6.8
Location8.3
Room comfort and quality8.5
Service7.8
Value for money7.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Deutsch
日本語
한국어
more
Room type
1 Bedroom Suite
Balcony Room
Classic Room
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 37 verified guest comments
9.7
Exceptional
Felicia from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014
I'm in Miami Beach!”
The Super Friendly Staff, well located, awesome decorated suite rooms
We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights! And I must say the awesomely well decorated suite rooms, friendly staff and cleanliness of the room and hotel made us so happy to be there! And 5 nights seriously wasn't enough! The hotel has 3 separate buildings and 2 pools! Just 5 mins walk to the famous Miami Beach that is so convenientlt located! There's even a 24 hours mini mart/deli across the hotel for your late night stomach fulfills! All the staff was so helpful and friendly except for a staff named, Arlene? If I got that right. She was the only staff working there that had a sour face and was so unhelpful! That didn't quite make my day! But the other staff came to the rescue in all our needs! Other then Arlene who was rude and mean (what makes it worse is she works at the front desk,the first face you see when you come) spoilt the image of the almost perfect hotel to stay in Miami ! The rest was a perfect great vacation !!! Will for sure stay at Riveria when we happen to head there again !!
Reviewed November 27, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
debra from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
so beach foray”
style , cleanliness, location
the hotel was very nice and very reasonably priced.
Reviewed September 17, 2014
7.3
Very good
carlos from United States
Couple
Balcony Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Cool place ”
Room, happy hour, shuttles
Reviewed September 16, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Martha from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Balcony Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Good one”
Staff, clean, location
Everybody was great.
Reviewed September 14, 2014
7.0
Very good
Nicholas from United Kingdom
Couple
Balcony Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Attitude problems”
It was very clean, the bell boys were excellent and super friendly and the cafe con leche was delicious.
Overall it was good but we encountered rather a lot of attitude from some of the reception staff and also the nocturnal bar staff, which was a shame as the bell boys and the daytime bar staff were a delight. It was very clean everywhere but a little impersonal for such a small hotel. We let it be known that we were in our honeymoon and no one paid attention.
Reviewed September 09, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Brittany from United States
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Birthday Trip”
Location, Happy Hour, Modern deor
The stay was fine. I was actually impressed because a lot of times, the online pictures are deceiving. The room & hotel was very nice & very up to date as far as decor & comfortability. My only issue is that there were bed bugs. Everyday that i woke up, I had small bites around my ankles and wrist which had me scratching like a crazy person for hours. Also, 2 guys from maintenance came to check our TV because a few channels did not work & the sound kept going out. 1 guy really seemed like he did not know what he was talking about. Nobody offered to even reset the TV or any type of solution. So we were stuck with a faulty TV for 3 days. I work for Hyatt Place hotel & the protocol to solve any issues is completely different. We atleast offer some type of solution or if we cannot fix the problem, we offer the guest something to compensate for the inconvenience. We were not offered anything or any type of solution. This issue with sound happens every blue moon at our hotel, and if it does we just reset the TV & it fixes the problem. They just blamed the connection. Didn't even touch the TV. Other than that the stay we fine. I've been back home since Saturday & i am still itching from the bed bug bites, but other than that all is well.
Reviewed September 09, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Matthew from United States
Couple
Balcony Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Great hotel-2 blocks from the beach”
Nice clean rooms, friendly staff, happy hour was great, walking distance to shops and beach
Great stay.
Reviewed September 05, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Daryl from United States
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Good price for a modern hotel”
Rooms decorated modern and new. Close to the beach & easy walking distance to other shops.
I enjoyed my stay at the Riviera but the check-in wasn't until 3 pm & room wasn't ready until 3:30. Check-out was at 11 am which does not even allow you a full 24 hours in the room. Wish that can be worked on. Otherwise, very resonable for the location & re-vamped rooms!
Reviewed September 03, 2014
6.7
Good
Sangkhom from United States
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Last min reservation ”
Newer hotel
Lovely
Reviewed August 30, 2014
6.8
Good
Michael from Germany
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Hotel wäre super, wenn es nicht so Kühl wäre”
Personal an der Rezeption hat während des eincheckens gleich die neuen Gäste "angebaggert". Keine kostenlosen Parkplätze vorhanden, der Tag 40$, die woch 190$ fürs Valet-parking. Der Fußboden war zwar schön, allerdings sehr kalt, Klima haben wir auf 25°C eingestellt, da es im Zimmer sehr kühl war. Die Temperatur ist nicht über 22°C gestiegen (trotz Klimaanlage aus). Kein kostenloses Frühstück dabei. In jedem günstigen Motel bekommt man cleanex, in diesem 4 STerne Hotel nicht. Meiner Meinung nach hat es die 4 Sterne nicht verdient.
Reviewed May 30, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Alexander from Germany
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Schönes Hotel in guter Lage ”
Das Hotel war super , allerdings ist das Frühstück viel zu teuer ! Wir haben für 2kaffees und zwei Omelettes 50€ plus Tipp bezahlt ! Don't do it !
Reviewed February 03, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Jan from Germany
Group
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Super Hotel”
Lage, Sauberkeit, Shuttleservice und viele andere Sachen
Ausgezeichneter Aufenthalt. Das Hotel ist sehr modern und sauber, die Mitarbeiter sind sehr freundlich und auch der Rest stimmmt. Kann das Hotel echt nur jedem empfehlen.
Reviewed September 24, 2014
4.8
JUNYA from Japan
Business traveler
Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
安いだけあってそれなりのホテルでした。”
エレベーターも古いし、 ロケーションもそれほど良くはない。 ただ、近郊ホテルと比べると安いが、絶対値は高い。
Reviewed August 08, 2017
9.0
Exceptional
KWANSOO from South Korea
Solo traveler
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
아름다움, 안락, 편함”
접금성이 좋고, 편함, 아름다움 ^^
편안하고~ 안락하고 연인끼리 가기 좋음 ^^
Reviewed May 11, 2015
6.0
Kaj from Finland
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 6 nights in March 2015
Asuminen”
Sijainti, Puhtaus, Viihtyisä
Muuten kaikki ihan hyvin,mutta huoneemme tässä 4-tähden hotellissa oli tosi pieni.Suihku ja wc samoissa tiloissa ja pesuallas nukkumatilassa.Parivuoteemme oli tosi pehmeä,selkä kipeäksi,kahden nukutun yön jälkeen saimme vahdettua huonetta,Huom! huonompaan,yleensä parempaan mutta täällä huonompaan.Lipas puuttui vaikka ei muutenkaan paljon mitää tilaa vaatteellemme,kelloradio ei ollut tässä huoneessa,vähemmän laseja,katto pelkkää betonia y.m.Yleiset tilat tosi siistit.Tosi kallis,rahalle ei vastinetta.
Reviewed March 16, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Karl-Erik from Norway
Couple
Balcony Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Hyggelig hotell”
Sentral beliggenhet i forhold til både strand og fornøyelse. Bra rom. Fin takterasse med badebasseng.
Oppholdet var bra. Til tider svak Wi-Fi.
Reviewed June 27, 2015
6.7
Good
koray from Turkey
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2010
konum iyi”
cok temiz
odalar kucuk
otelin konumu cok iyi.tum gece hayatı barlar ve restoranlara yakin tam south beachte.resepsiyon cok kucuk ve sadece tek kişi bakıyo o yuzden biraz sıra oluyo check in ve check out da..odalar tumu sigara icilmeyen odalar..banyo kucuk mutfak var yani apart oel gibi.dekorasyon hoş..otel icinde yapılcak bisey yok..ama genel olark iyi ve tavsiye ederim..
Reviewed December 15, 2010