Book Now: Royal Palace Westwood Hotel

Excellent
From 51 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (51)Booking.com Reviews (483)
8.0
Excellent
From 51 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.2
Facilities7.4
Location9.1
Room comfort and quality8.3
Service8.1
Value for money7.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
简体中文
繁體中文 (台灣)
more
Room type
Mini Suite
Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
Standard King Room
Standard Queen Room
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 40 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Donna from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
conveniently next to ucla”
Great location, nice staff, decent rooms
I enjoyed staying at the Royal Palace Hotel, and thought it was good value. Although I didn't use it, the establishment has parking and throws in a morning breakfast with the booking. The front desk also has great maps of the local food options as well as the UCLA campus. There were a few minor annoyances - for example, the TV remote's batteries were dead, and the coffee machine was unplugged (the electrical socket into which it should have been plugged is difficult to reach, so I had to move the machine elsewhere in the room) - but these were mostly inconsequential. Good hotel, would recommend for short-term visitors and those traveling on a budget.
Reviewed March 07, 2013
7.0
Very good
Anton from Indonesia
Family with young children
Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Great Location and family friendly small hotel”
Location, location
we have been staying in this hotel several times, it is very conviniently located near ucla campus, denis is just right next door and a lot of fine restaurants are just within walking distance away
Reviewed January 15, 2013
6.0
KEE from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard King Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Great location but small rooms”
Cheap
Finding a hotel in LA is daunting. Finding a jewel is harder still. I needed a place near the UCLA and that was way too close to Beverly Hills to be low cost but this hotel was a great find. Room comfort was top notch and the front desk staff were great. The complimentary breakfast was good.
Reviewed October 02, 2012
6.0
ZHANG from China
Solo traveler
Standard King Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
service average. price high.”
near ucla
price high. free wifi good, and free breakfast, good. and the microwave, good.
Reviewed February 13, 2012
8.0
Excellent
thitaree from Thailand
Couple
Mini Suite
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Nice and clean hotel”
clean room, clean towel & bath room, reasonal price, good service
Private location, close to the city and restaurant, quite place & safety. good service i.e, maid put the flowers my husband bought to me in a vase and it got longer days (really appreciated)
Reviewed June 14, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Darren from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2010
Westwood Royal Palace Hotel on Tiverton, LA”
Excellent service. Very prompt and also very knowledgeable. Rooms allocated were just the right size for our numerous luggage bags.
Wireless internet failed (but was remedied quickly)
We had a fantastic stay at Royal Palace Hotel on Tiverton Ave, Los Angeles. When we arrived we had heaps of baggage and although we could not check in immediately, they kept our bags safe for us and even allocated a larger room (with spa bath I might add). The staff was very helpful when we had to extend our stay for an additional night and even tried his best to get us the same room (and he did). He also gave us heaps of information regarding restaurants around the Westwood area, gave us information about the buses that ran to the closest major shopping center and even told us about the history about public transport in LA. Our stay was very memorable.
Reviewed April 04, 2010
9.7
Exceptional
Juan from Spain
Couple
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 30 nights in May 2014
Todo muy correcto y agradable”
Limpieza, tranquilidad y buena ubicación
Pasamos 1 mes alojados en este hotel muy agradable. El mobiliario era bastante nuevo y el servicio de limpieza funciona muy bien. Además tiene lavandería (coin laundry). La ubicación es perfecta para ir en transporte público a la mayoría de atracciones de Los Ángeles. Excelente relación calidad-precio.
Reviewed June 05, 2014
8.4
Excellent
Denis from France
Couple
One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Très bien”
Suite à une chambre très spacieuse
Reviewed April 30, 2016
5.2
Thomas from Germany
Family with teens
Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Wenig einladend”
Badezimmer schrecklich, abgewohnt...
Reviewed July 16, 2016
7.2
Very good
Shimazaki from Japan
Solo traveler
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
充分な設備、親切なフロントスタッフ、交通の便良し”
冷蔵庫、電子レンジ、アイロン(台も)、大きくて快適なベッド、バスタブ&シャワー(温かいお湯も出る)などなど設備は充分。 フロントスタッフは親切で、目的地までの行き方など、質問に対応してくださいました。 立地はいいと思います。バス停が近く、バス移動の交通の便は良く、周辺にレストランも多く、スーパーマーケットも2件ありました。夜の9時ごろホテルに着きましたが、初日から不安なく過ごせました。 UCLAの近くで、できるだけ安く快適なホテルに泊まろうと考えると、ここになるのではないでしょうか。
Reviewed September 14, 2016
8.0
Excellent
kyung from South Korea
Solo traveler
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
ロケーションが最高”
ロケーションもよくスタッフも大変親切。ホテルの料金がもう少し弥助えば最高なのですが。
Reviewed August 12, 2016
8.0
Excellent
kyung from South Korea
Family with teens
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
ロケーションが素晴らしい”
UCLAに近くホテルの周りにいろいろなレストランがあり便利でした。 スタッフが大変親切。
Reviewed August 12, 2016
7.7
Very good
SHOJI from Japan
Group
Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
Stayed 1 night in March 2011
見た目より充実したホテル”
広い部屋、充実した設備
たまたま、一つの部屋がアップグレードされたこともあるが、全体的に広く清潔、ロビーなどモーテル感は否めないが、アットホーム感があり十分。無線LAN等も無料である。駐車場が狭いのが厳しいがロケーションを考えると納得か。
Reviewed March 18, 2011
7.7
Very good
makiko from Japan
Business traveler
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2010
UCLA関連で宿泊するにはとても便利”
気楽に過ごせる
ホテルの責任ではありませんが、深夜道路で若者が夜騒いでいて寝れない
UCLA関連(とくに医療関連の建物にとても近い)にて宿泊される方にとってはとても便利だと思います。治安もとても良いし、一派的に言ってあまりお勧めはしませんが、夜間に女性1人になっても安心してホテル周辺を歩けます。
Reviewed November 10, 2010
10.0
Exceptional
wanlu from China
Solo traveler
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
舒适”
网速
Reviewed January 19, 2014
8.8
Excellent
OKKYUNG from South Korea
Couple
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
친절한 호텔”
가격은 비싼편이지만, 워낙 웨스트우드지역은 모두 비쌈. 자정이 넘어서까지 우리의 요구를 친절하게 잘 들어주었습니다. 가격에 비해 방이 좁고, 욕실문이 아예 없어서 불편했습니다. 조식은 간단하지만 먹을만했습니다. 기대한 것 만큼 좋지않아서 그냥 산타모니카 주변 모텔에서 잘 걸 그랬습니다.
Reviewed July 18, 2016
7.0
Very good
YU from China
Couple
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
家庭旅馆”
挨着大学环境好,房间舒服,电视频道全,很人性化
早餐太简单了,没有的不加,坏了的不修。
Reviewed May 20, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Bo from China
Solo traveler
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
不错的酒店”
环境好、服务周到、方便
女儿一个人看大学时去住的,她觉得挺好。
Reviewed September 10, 2014
8.4
Excellent
CHIHHAO from Taiwan
Family with teens
Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
推薦給UCLA家長”
UCLA旁的旅館,整潔乾淨只是有點舊,位置環境優秀。
Reviewed February 06, 2018
6.0
shumiao from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
奇妙”
周邊安靜,地點方便,離UCLA方便
Reviewed November 05, 2016