Scarborough Beach Resort
Scarborough Beach Resort
See all 26 photos

"The location was very good."

MICHELLE

16 May 2016

Studio - Guestroom Scarborough Beach Resort
Studio - Guestroom
See all 26 photos
Lobby Scarborough Beach Resort
Lobby
See all 26 photos
Fitness center Scarborough Beach Resort
Fitness center
See all 26 photos
Balcony/terrace Scarborough Beach Resort
Balcony/terrace
See all 26 photos
See map Scarborough Beach Resort
See map
Excellent
Location
8.5
See all 26 photos Scarborough Beach Resort
See all 26 photos
Removed from saved list

Scarborough Beach Resort

Excellent location
See what's nearby
Have a question for Scarborough Beach Resort?
Very good
From 71 reviewsSee what guests said
7.7
  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms

  • Sauna

  • Steamroom

  • Air conditioning

Room choices
This property is in high demand!Last booked a few minutes ago
3 Bedroom Apartment
3 Bedroom Apartment
...
  • Ocean view
  • 152 m²/1636 ft²
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
1 Bedroom Apartment
1 Bedroom Apartment
...
  • Street view
  • 55 m²/592 ft²
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
2 Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
2 Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
...
  • 130 m²/1399 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 2 queen beds
Enter dates to see prices
2 Bedroom Apartment
2 Bedroom Apartment
...
  • Ocean view
  • 96 m²/1033 ft²
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
1 Bedroom Ocean View
1 Bedroom Ocean View
...
  • Partial ocean view
  • 55 m²/592 ft²
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Studio with Balcony
Studio with Balcony
...
  • 48 m²/517 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Studio
Studio
...
  • 40 m²/431 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Room - 2 bedrooms
Room - 2 bedrooms
...
  • Shower
Enter dates to see prices
Single One Bedroom
Single One Bedroom
...
  • Shower
Enter dates to see prices
Run of House
Run of House
...
  • Shower
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Scarborough Beach Resort?
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about Scarborough Beach Resort

More about Scarborough Beach Resort

An overview

Show more

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What they offer

Show less

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show more

Property's guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (71)Booking.com Reviews (502)
7.7
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.2
Facilities8.4
Location8.5
Room comfort and quality7.4
Service8.0
Value for money7.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Français
日本語
Room type
1 Bedroom Apartment
2 Bedroom Apartment
3 Bedroom Apartment
Studio
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 64 verified guest comments
1234
9.2
Exceptional
Michelle from Australia
Family with teens
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
Great place to unwind and relax”
The staff were amazing and extremely helpful. The only issue we encountered was that the WI-FI signal was very weak and continually dropped out, we followed the suggestions and linked to the strongest available provider, but this did not make any difference.
Reviewed July 17, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Vanessa from Australia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Fabulous Location!”
The staff at 'Scarborough Beach Resort' were fantastic and were able to meet our requests perfectly. We had a lovely stay with our 3 young children in this quiet little village with fabulous views from our 'huge' beachfront apartment. The resort facilities were great and the esplanade also provided a variety of dining options as well as lots of adventure playgrounds right on the beach for the children. We will definitely be back, thank you!
Reviewed April 13, 2018
7.6
Very good
Alexander from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Pleasant and staff helpful”
Staff helpful room clean and tidy
Reviewed February 27, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Haley from Australia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Exceptional”
We stopped in for 1 night on our way out of Brisbane. The staff were lovely, and the apartment was great. We were lucky enough to be placed in a room with views of the ocean, so we were very happy. Lots of little cafe's downstairs and a great park right across the street for kids to play at. Highly recommended.
Reviewed January 30, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Robert from Australia
Couple
Studio
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Very good”
Good size studio room, freezer on fridge was heavily iced up and therefore almost unusable, rate was quite high, no spare blanket, very tight car parking spaces
Reviewed November 23, 2017
4.4
Dean from Australia
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
The shower was horrible. The shower door was just over a foot wide and shower base was full of mould”
Cons: I was on the first floor with see through blinds!! Could hear all going ons in the visitors carpark and adjacent rooms. The shower was full of mould. There were stains on the doona. I could hear the cleaning staff cleaning the room next to me laughing about the fact that the guest who had just left that room said to them that they will never be coming back, very unprofessional, but then again.. look at the disgraceful state the apparent "clean" rooms were in... Pros: Not many guests (not sure wether that is a good thing, business wise). Bed was comfortable.
Reviewed August 07, 2017
We are sorry that your experience with us didn't meet expectation. Unfortunately for you (not us) the resort was very full that weekend and as you booked towards the end of the week we didn't have many rooms available for you. thus the first floor although you were lucky to get a room on the front of the building. After reading the review I went up and checked the unit. The bathroom has no mould it did however have a small patch of grout out in between 2 tiles ( about inch and half) which has been addressed this week, There are no Doonas on our beds, we have a linen service that supplies us with satin top sheets, this being so that unlike doonas we can remove them after each guest and return them to the linen company to be laundered. We are pleased that you found the bed to be comfortable. It is unfortunate that on your departure when you stood at reception chatting for a good 5 minutes that you didn't mention these things to us. .
Show more
Scarborough Beach Resort
9.6
Exceptional
Susan from Australia
Couple
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Quiet time”
We wanted close access to the esplanade and beach, so chose the smallest room, no balcony. It fitted the bill for being outside a lot, but we appreciated a previous visit when we chose a room with a balcony and larger kitchenette. This room had a bar frig, electric kettle and microwave -- very adequate for preparing three simple meals a day, but the microwave-safe rice pot didn't fit in the microwave when it had its lid on! But that didn't spoil our stay. We loved the convenient location, the lap pool, the barbeque areas, and easy underground carparking.
Reviewed March 12, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Edwin from Australia
Family with young children
Studio
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Very good”
Everythings great. Cold water, milk, locAtion. Just fixed the aircon on 3092
Reviewed February 06, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Susan from Australia
Couple
Studio with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Relax with sea breeze”
Loved the closeness to the esplanade, beach, restaurants, playgrounds. Such a relaxing atmosphere. Comfy bed. More than adequate in-room facilities. Helpful staff. Plenty of parking. Good wifi. We had a studio with balcony. The balcony was a great size but the split aircon being on the balcony made it hot and noisy.
Reviewed January 27, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Paul from Australia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in January 2017
Great place in a great location”
This was a great apartment for my family of six. Plenty to do, great facilities and a great price.
Reviewed January 24, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Noel from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Helpful staff, good location, clean rooms, well equiped facilities. ”
Staff were very helpful, easy access to parking, lovely views of the water, close to restaurants, nice easy walks along the foreshore.
Reviewed October 07, 2016
8.4
Excellent
MICHELLE from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
overnighter”
The location was very good. The bed, hot water, and view were spot on. The carpet and lounge needed a good scrub.
Reviewed May 16, 2016
6.4
Good
Solomon from Australia
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Customer Service”
Went to check in at reception and the lady that served me had the managers badge on her. She confirmed that my booking had come through but then asked me to take a seat so I did. After 15secs she called me to come back to the desk and proceeded with booking. She only asked for my credit card and photo I.D which she took photocopies of them advise me where to go to park. She did not advise me that a bond will be taken out (which I knew already) or wi-if code which was available. She was pretty blunt and was not welcoming at all. I would say the worst staff service I have had at any accommodation I've experienced and she is suppose to be the manager.
Reviewed May 09, 2016
7.3
Very good
Karen from Australia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Scenic”
Across from the park and the beach / Has a nice pool / Nice cafe downstairs
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay , with a park across the road for the little ones and cafes and beach for all. Loved the pool area, the spa ,gym and sauna. Self contained accommodation , what more could you want. :-)
Reviewed January 18, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Leanne from Australia
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Fabulous self contained apartment ”
Location, self contained with all mod cons
Fabulous
Reviewed December 22, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Derek from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Location Location Location”
Location , Room size , beach front
Reviewed November 16, 2015
6.0
Craig from Australia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015
Nice holiday ”
Self contained, close to shops,close to foreshore
The room was different to the photos, most of the outside area of our 3 bedroom apparent was blocked off, very small area for 6 people, not enough toilet paper or washing powder or dishwashing tablets for a 4 day stay, the visitor car parking was tricky to get into. The view was good but would have been better with more room, the hallway from the room to the lift was very smelly. The staff were friendly and assisted when needed.
Reviewed September 20, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Brian from Australia
Couple
2 Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Great Location”
Location, Living Area, Location
We have stayed here a few times and it has always been terrific. This was great as well but we were on the 1st Floor this time and so missed the view. We will make sure we get higher next time. The only thing with the room was that our shower door was a bit small. I have a size 112 waist and it was a tight squeeze. Apart from that all was good
Reviewed September 15, 2015
7.7
Very good
Andrew from Australia
Couple
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 6 nights in August 2015
Great Location”
Staff, Cleanliness, Location
Pleasant comfortable rooms that were clean. Great location. I would rate the hotel as a 3+ star rating though
Reviewed September 04, 2015
7.0
Very good
Greg from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Great location”
view location
Great location
Reviewed August 31, 2015
1234
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss