Book Now: Shahzan Inn Fraser's Hill

Very good
From 2626 reviewsSee what guests said
7.0
/
10
Recommended by 81% of guests

Reviews of Shahzan Inn Fraser's Hill Reviews from real guests

Overall rating
6.9
Good
From 3337 reviews
Provided by verified guests of
Agoda Reviews (2626)Booking.com Reviews (599)
Rating via Agoda7.0
/
10
Very good
6.8% this month
Cleanliness6.4
Facilities6.3
Location8.4
Room comfort and quality6.6
Service7.3
Value for money7.0
Rating
9+ Exceptional (122)
8-9 Excellent (153)
7-8 Very Good (484)
6-7 Good (339)
<6 Below Expectation (477)
Time of the year
Mar - May (345)
Jun - Aug (350)
Sep - Nov (355)
Dec - Feb (525)
All guests (2626)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 1575 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
gek from Singapore
Couple
Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2019

Only if u adore nature”

Inn lived up to its two stars rating. Place is run down, but I saw two family rooms nicely refurbished. Guess, only seletected rooms are in good condition. My first room smelt, from carpet I guess.. Thankfully n gratefully I requested for change n was upgraded. Staff were most helpful, else stay would hv been intolerable.. Overall acceptable.

Reviewed July 07, 2019
6.4
Good
tien from Malaysia
Group
Garden View
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

Breakfast menu nice”

Nice location but interior room need refurbished... Value for money

Reviewed July 25, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Marlinah from Malaysia
Family with young children
Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Strategic Location”

Perfect location and amazing breakfast!

Reviewed July 19, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
UJAGER from Malaysia
Family with young children
Garden View
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

A place to be...”

Strategically located on Fraser's hill. Full fledge hotel with decent breakfast & coffee house. Nearby amenities, restaurants, mosque & walk-around area for sight seeing. It also house a Maybank ATM cum Banking facilities with few souvenir stores.

Reviewed June 12, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Melissa from Malaysia
Family with young children
Garden View
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

Good value for money”

Affordable hotel for family. Furniture in room may look old but the room serves its purpose. Had a great time with my family. We booked two standard rooms facing the garden. Breakfast spread was wonderful. We also had our lunch at their cafe. Their fish and chips, chicken chop and stir fry yin yong noodle was delicious. Will come back again.

Reviewed June 05, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Kok from Malaysia
Couple
Golf View
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Old hotel but it was OK”

Given limited hotels/resorts and not much development around Fraser's Hill, we chose to stay 1 night at this hotel after done some reviews around internet. Hotel interior and room itself are showing they're aging. Nevertheless, nothing much to complain about since we're not too fussy and the fact that we just stayed for 1 night. For breakfast, food variation is not much but the food quality is quite good. We enjoyed a morning walk around Fraser's Hill after our breakfast. It was very relaxing (and chilling too!).

Reviewed June 03, 2019
4.8
Sarada from Malaysia
Group
Garden View
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Though the exterior looks nice do not get deceived! ”

The rooms are not well maintained. The door frames are old and worn out. Toilets are shabby and shower heads are rusty. The rooms have stale smell. Balcony flooring are dirty. Otherwise, beds were generally fair.

Reviewed May 21, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Wong
Family with teens
Golf View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Traveling with my mother and brother”

The front desk staff were friendly and courteous. Our rooms were upgraded to 4th floor from 3rd floor after we found that the rooms were not exactly next to each other. The rooms were clean but the bathroom needed to be more tidy. There were strands of hair on the bathtub stopper which was an unpleasant sight. The free breakfast set of sunny side eggs, sausages, baked beans and coleslaw were well prepared. The hot tea was strong but the hot coffee was weak. Free Wifi in the lobby and restaurant were strong and WiFi should be extended to rooms. The location is great as one can easily walk down to clock tower and restaurants.

Reviewed May 16, 2019
5.2
Jessica from Malaysia
Couple
Golf View
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Frozen in time.”

It's a value for money, and great location. Amenities outside the hotel are sufficient but the room is frozen in time, it's like a movie scene back in 1980s. The smell of the carpet is the first thing you'd smell walking in the corridor towards your hotel room. Stains on carpets, makes you not want to take off your shoes. Breakfast buffet was decent.

Reviewed May 10, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Mazliza from Malaysia
Family with young children
Garden View
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Privacy”

Privacy space and very quiet during night. Nearby clock tower with walking distance 500m to nearest Masjid and food court if you want to have dinner outside; otherwise this hotel provide buffet dinner with reasonable price Room is spacious but a bit dirty... I found hair on the floor during my stay, the bedside lamp was dusty and the balcony floor had cigarettes on the floor and it was dusty Cleanliness shall need to improve

Reviewed January 23, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Samantha from Malaysia
Couple
Garden View
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

An Up-to-Standard service”

It is an old-styled hotel where the size of the room is quite big and they provided connecting rooms. 2 bottled water are provided, along with a box of tissue, shampoo, shower gel, cotton bud, and shower cap. Water heater and 2teabags and coffee are also provided. TV, telephone, big wardrobe, balcony are also available. The room was a 2 single beds room, but hotel staff can combine the beds for you. Hotel staff are friendly, they do preparation works ahead which check in takes only few minutes. Hotel prepared welcoming tea and coffee and the lobby for customers. There are arcade and massage machine at the lobby but need to be paid. Wifi is only available at the lobby. The staff are all friendly. There are convenience store and small Maybank at the lower ground of the hotel which is so convenient. Buffet style breakfast are available. With the affordable price you can get from agoda and this kind of services and facilities you are getting, I personally strongly recommended this hotel to people who planning to overnight at Fraser's Hill. You will definitely feel relax and happy for this trip!

Reviewed November 06, 2018
8.0
Excellent
NORALIZA from Malaysia
Family with young children
Garden View
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

NICE HOTEL”

We had problem with the toilet once we checked-in into the room and the staff immediately upgrade our room to golf course view. It was wonderful. Thank you so much your immediate action. The breakfast spread were nice too. Overall an enjoyable stay.

Reviewed October 24, 2018
7.2
Very good
Koh from Malaysia
Couple
Garden View
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

Good location with lift”

Overall ok and it will be good if 1) bigger water pressure for shower 2) cleanliness can be improved

Reviewed July 22, 2019
8.0
Excellent
SHARIZA from Malaysia
Couple
Garden View
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Very good”

Best hotel to stay

Reviewed July 16, 2019
5.2
Catherine from Malaysia
Couple
Garden View
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

Room not enough power point fir charging mobile phone worst of all No WiFi inside room. ”

Nearby town Ang golf course.

Reviewed July 06, 2019
7.6
Very good
AFIZA from Malaysia
Family with young children
Garden View
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

Very good”

love the location and surrounding

Reviewed July 02, 2019
4.8
Hendry from Malaysia
Group
Garden View
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Very dirty hotel”

This is an old hotel but that's not an issue if it is clean. Unfortunately, it is not. The bathrooms in both our rooms were dirty. It wasn't even stubborn stains, just simple housekeeping to wipe off the dirt in the sink etc. Walls of bathroom dirty when a simple brushing with a broom would make it clean. Dirty stained bedding and pillows, carpeting. Rubbish out on the balcony. Staff is okay and breakfast buffet is fine and location is good but cleanliness MUST be a priority. Please improve.

Reviewed April 23, 2019
6.4
Good
Ali from Brunei Darussalam
Solo traveler
Garden View
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

No Choice Really”

If you are coming to Fraser Hills, I guess you are pretty much stuck between this and the other AirBNB. The Wi-Fi is non existence in the rooms, the lobby and restaurant also don't have good coverage most of the time. Switch off your phone and you'll be fine.

Reviewed April 07, 2019
6.0
FATIN from Malaysia
Couple
Garden View
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

errr, i think its haunted”

stayed at room 329, level 3..the carpet is smelly. the room is so dim and there is a hair not properly remove at the side lamp table. we had dinner in the coffee house, food was awesome and breakfast was great too. big portion and value for money. However, the hotel room is bad. toilet just a basic with towel only.

Reviewed March 19, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Yusry from Malaysia
Family with young children
Garden View
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Nice location”

The biggest hotel in Fraser Hill. Quite place and suitable for vacation just opposite to Golf Course and next to Tower Clock. Pretty old hotel that need refurbishment and need to improve on cleanliness.

Reviewed March 11, 2019
6.8
Good
Stephen from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Touring Malaysia by Motorcycle.”

Great Staff and outstanding car park. Value for money but room was not clean. I did not mind the cobwebs or insects and would have accepted the hairs in the bed if they were long and black ( i.e. fell out of staff when they were making up the bed) - but short and curly was a step too far for me. In brief, you get what you pay for and it did not look as though other establishments in the area were much different.

Reviewed March 08, 2019
6.4
Good
Kwai from Malaysia
Couple
Golf View
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Good Breakfast/ Good for budget travellers”

No wifi in the rooms is a disadvantage, location is near by the attractions in the area (only few attractions anyway), the price is one of the cheapest in the area if you dont want to spend much, can find parking in front of hotel, calm environment.

Reviewed March 08, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Khun from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Exceptional”

Overall was good especially the staffs and the manager was very helpful. The only thing is if they could have more newer/cleaner bedsheets, pillow/pillow case/towels. The pillow had some smell and pillow case was yellowish.

Reviewed August 17, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Nurasiyah from Malaysia
Family with teens
Garden View
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Recommend if visit fraser hill”

The inn is super nice, eventhough they call it “inn” its look like a resort.. beautiful environment and decoration.. good receptionist.. the Inn have lift.. the room is big spacious.. have balcony. No mini frezer in the room , no bath tub.. no aircond & fan but still cold. The breakfast buffet is delicious for nasi lemak.. overall perfect stay for 1 night.. agoda price is cheaper than walk in.. walk in starting from rm200++ during low season..

Reviewed July 02, 2018
8.8
Excellent
John from United Kingdom
Couple
Golf View
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Quircky”

Lovely place but tired, needs updating. In the middle of the small town. We booked a room overlooking the golf course. Fraser's Hill is defiantly worth a visit, beautiful place, especially if you want a little bit of England. Lovely fresh air.

Reviewed June 27, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Nurazlinda from Malaysia
Group
Golf View
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

A BIT OLD,BUT NICE”

PROS -Strategically located -Furniture and fitting a bit old but it is blend with classic building environment in Fraser's Hill -Staff helpful and friendly -Good simple breakfast CONS -A bit hot at night coz our room located at 1 st floor .Unable to sleep.At least should have wall fan to support.

Reviewed March 26, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Bee from United Kingdom
Couple
Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

Quiet location”

It is a lovely place to stay. Staff are always friendly , welcoming and helpful. Breakfast has variety each day so you don't get bored. You can have freshly made omelette cooked to your liking as well. You also have the asian style porridge with condiments, cereals with fresh milk, and at least two different types of fresh fruits everyday. Meals ordered during the evening are tasty and decently priced. Everything works well throughout our stay of 5 nights. Outside, if you are a fan of bird watching, then, there are lots of birds for you to identify, and you might even spot the rare ones!! You could go for scenic walks. Only drawback is , not much going on at night. Weekends are usually very busy and may be more attractive if you want lively atmosphere!

Reviewed March 13, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Bahrin from Malaysia
Couple
Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Excellent”

Good location. Quiet surrounding. Night time disturbed by loud Karaoke singing (would have consider other other hotel if known should activity is allowed). No wifi coverage. During booking had anticipated queen size bed, but were given 2 single beds. Queen size beds are charged extra. Will consider other property in next visit.

Reviewed February 19, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Ahmad from Malaysia
Family with young children
Garden View
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Great hotel to stay in”

The hotel is situated in the middle of Frasers Hill. You will never get lost in finding it. The location is excellent. The hotel is great, full of character and a great base to explore the area. The staff are excellent too. Perhaps renovation to the rooms will add value. Book without doubt.

Reviewed February 02, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Munira from Malaysia
Group
Golf View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

The Best Accommodation in Fraser Hill”

This was my first time to Fraser Hill but after arriving at Fraser Hill, I knew that I had made the best choice. 1. LOCATION - strategically situated at Fraser Hill "micro town". Easy access to restaurants/cafe/mini markets/mosque/clock tower 2. ROOM - very spacious. I requested extra bed (with additional cost) as I stayed with my parents. Extra bed came together with complimentary breakfast. Besides, the room services didnt even forget to include extra towel, hand towel and even the drinking water for the extra bed requested. Water heater worked fine without any faulty. The water heater switch is located outside of the room (since they use keys to access to the rooms, I guess they want to be able to switch off the water heater when customers forgot to turn it off) Room is clean, though the shower looks a bit old I was scared of mosquitoes at first, but none of them showed at night. They do install mosquito netting. I WANT TO SHARE MORE BUT THIS LIMITATION DOESNT ALLOW ME

Reviewed January 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
harikrishnan from Malaysia
Family with young children
Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017

Great place.”

The Inn was super cool and inspiring. Good memories of family holiday with my Dad. Food certainly recommended and staff were very helpful and caring. Special mention for the Captain who was a very kind person.

Reviewed December 28, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Ryan from Philippines
Family with young children
Golf View
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

I always check-in here”

CONS: 1. Slightly start to look like rundown 2. Steep entrance for old persons to walk PROS: 1. big parking space 2. location in the "happening" place of Fraser hill 3. Got Maybank ATM 4. Big and spacious breakfast area 5. got a playground nearby

Reviewed December 13, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Sau from Malaysia
Couple
Garden View
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

Not much choices in Fraser hill”

Quiet and peaceful room. Can consider you are escape from the city cause there is no network & WiFi connection for you to connect your loved one. WiFi only available at the hotel lobby. Breakfast choice limited but at least can fill up our tummy. Cleanliness for toilet & room is clean nor the balcony. If hotel can provide a fan for guest will be a brilliant idea as the cold weather can’t come to our room although we didn’t close the curtain.

Reviewed November 21, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Rajendran from Malaysia
Couple
Golf View
Stayed 1 night in September 2017

Well maintained and easy access”

The room was comfortable and facing golf coast. Awesome view from the balcony. The food was nice and the price was reasonable. But not much activities in Fraser Hill. We put up a night and left the next morning.

Reviewed September 04, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
ATIFA from Malaysia
Couple
Golf View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017

A good place to relax”

1) Strategic location- close to ATM, cafe, post office,supermarket, you can also rent a bicycle next door. 2) Breakfast was nice and they change the menu everyday. They also have lunch and dinner sets on promotion with affordable prices. 3) beautiful scenery facing the golf course.

Reviewed September 02, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Azura from Malaysia
Family with young children
Garden View
Stayed 1 night in April 2017

Favourite hotel in Fraser's Hill”

It's our 2nd time to stay in this hotel after 2 years. Baby friendly, have a lot of private corners for you to chill around, quiet and very private. On the other side, please provide more pillows in the room, slippers for guest to use at the balcony.

Reviewed April 30, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Muhammad from Malaysia
Family with young children
Garden View
Stayed 1 night in February 2017

facilities and food improved. we will come again to shahzan inn. well done all staffs”

1) The best place to visit for relax and release tension 2) Cold whether in Fraser Hill make us very comfortable to spend time together with family 3) Shahzan Inn Hotel staffs are very cooperative and helpful. We will come again and promote this hotel to everybody

Reviewed February 19, 2017
8.0
Excellent
AJAY from Malaysia
Family with young children
Garden View
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

Clean nostalgia hotel with allright breakfast”

Hotel and Rooms has been refurbished to remain old style of the hotel. It looks dated but it has been refusbished. Just like in 80's concept. Perhaps to keep the nostalgia effect of ths hotel. Room was good but toilet should have been refurbished completely. Breakfast waa good and staff was attentive.

Reviewed December 15, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
MOHD from Malaysia
Family with teens
Garden View
Stayed 1 night in July 2016

Raya Holidays at Shahzan Inn”

The front desk manager En Azizi was excellent. He has superb PR skills and gave a wonderful lasting impression of the hotel. The cafe staff were wonderfully friendly, too. Will definitely stay at Shahzan Inn again.

Reviewed July 09, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Azura from Malaysia
Family with young children
Golf View
Stayed 1 night in March 2015

Very strategic location, value for money.”

1. Location 2. Very good customer service 3. Huge room.

1. Very comfortable. Early check in. 2. Since we have a baby with us, its very hard to store the baby food because no refrigerator in the room. Please at least provide a MINI fridge for the guests convenience. 3. Management should put mosquito netting at the door too, so that we can open the door since no fan/air cond and it can be quite stuffy if we open the windows only. 4. Very good housekeeping, fast response when we called to vacuum our room upon arrival. 5. Overall, its a very good hotel and we will definitely come again!

Reviewed March 30, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Mohd from Malaysia
Couple
Golf View
Stayed 1 night in December 2014

splendid stay”

free breakfast, awesome selection at the coffeehouse, nice location, and nice staff

the stay was splendid with nice staffs being very attentive. the coffee house was possibly the best out of all the hotels in fraser hill. had a nice selection of buffets for breakfast. the hotel is clean despite being a bit old..we had the golf view which was just spectacular!

Reviewed December 28, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Sivakumar from Singapore
Couple
Garden View
Stayed 1 night in October 2014

Shahzan Inn my take.”

Location, comfortable and friendly staff.

First time at Shahzan Inn. There was a golf course view or garden view but it did not make a difference as the was only 4 level. Better stay at garden view as it cheaper. Not much variety on the the breakfast menu but i enjoyed it anyway. Pleasant staff, ready to help you. The rooms are clean but a bit rundown. No Wifi in the room but available for free at the lobby and restaurant. Overall satisfied.

Reviewed October 08, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Way from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014

A note or two on garden view”

The view

If you enjoy silence, it would be best to stay away from garden view. A huge bunch of people tend gather in front of the garden and make some noise. The smell of the food from the kitchen spreads through the area in the evening. It smells good but too much of it makes it unbearable for this resident.

Reviewed September 20, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Vasigaran from Malaysia
Family with young children
Golf View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014

ONE OF THE BEST PLACE TO STAY ON THE HILL”

GOOD BREAKFAST, ROOMS SPACIOUS AND PARKING CONVENIENCE

Hotel is nice to stay with lift available if you are with big luggage. Parking hotel front. Breakfast included. Nice place to stay with no expectations. Foods available in the hotel and stalls about 1KM from the hotel. Golf View is nice but rooms insulations are poor as you can hear next door bugging noisy very clear.

Reviewed August 30, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Masturah from Singapore
Couple
Garden View
Stayed 1 night in December 2013

Cosy & Nice”

Excellent Breakfast, Good Location, Fast wifi

The hotel is located near archery and horse riding for activities and restaurant. Breakfast buffet was superb and value for money. Excellent wifi at the lobby, clean toilet and comfortable room however there was carpet small in small area of the room we stayed.

Reviewed January 06, 2014
8.7
Excellent
SureshK from Malaysia
Couple
Golf View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013

It was a simple easy planning retreat ”

Space, View and Service

The service was great, and efficient.Hotel facilities seemed slightly run-down but nothing to complain.The location is great and easy parking.Upon registration everything is ready for the customer to sign and check in.After a long drive uphill, its a relieve to have easy check in.

Reviewed July 31, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Andrew from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Garden View
Stayed 6 nights in March 2013

Perfect Birding Location”

Location, Evening Meals, Friendly Staff

Very enjoyable. Highly recommend the evening meals. Great place to base yourself for a birding trip as central location etc. Staff all very polite, helpful and friendly. Buffet breakfast good with a wide range of foods available. Nice large room and bathroom.

Reviewed April 17, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Thomas from Germany
Group
Golf View
Stayed 1 night in May 2012

Nice place with great Golf view”

Nice location, clean and good view

we traveled to bukit fraser and looked for a good place to stay. we found shahzan inn fraser's hill and enjoyed our stay there very much. the personal was friendly and the room was clean. the location is great because it is in the center of town and everything is easy accessible. we choose the golf view room with i can recommend, it is a great view in the morning. the breakfast was nothing special but ok for the price. all in all we would stay there again especially since this if i think the best place from the limited choices in bukit fraser.

Reviewed June 06, 2012
4.4
Yeo from Malaysia
Couple
Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2019

Value for money place but house keeping especially the toilet bowl is terrible.”

The underneath of the toilet seat wasn't scrubbed, splatter of shit from previous customer. Room cup not washed clean, stain still there. Kettle should be changed.

Reviewed July 15, 2019
5.6
Ristina from Malaysia
Family with young children
Garden View
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

Not clean room and furniture”

Service was good. We received keys to a room that smelled musky and was extremely dirty and not made. Called the reception and they came up with keys to another room immediately. However, the new room was also not satisfactorily clean. Carpet and floors was dirty. Furnitures are old and dirty with cobwebs and spiders. Bathroom had water leaks and towel hanger was broken. Hot water tap was extremely extremely hot that it burned. I had 2 small kids and i didnt have a peaceful stay with such cleanliness. Restaurant food for breakfast was good. But cutlery was old.

Reviewed June 17, 2019
4.8
Shihamul from Malaysia
Couple
Garden View
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

We had to pay extra to get a large bed, on top of what we have paid through Agoda.”

The hotel charged us extra when we requested for a room with large bed, instead of the designated 2-bed room. The funny part was that the hotel charged us the price difference of what we had paid and the new room rate, instead of charging us the difference between the published rates of the rooms. As a result, we had to pay extra as if we were getting 2 rooms. Unbelievable.

Reviewed June 11, 2019
7.2
Very good
Angie from Malaysia
Family with young children
Garden View
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Adjustments!”

Location - great. Mid of town and easily accessible to eateries, parks, etc. Room size - acceptable for the price. Room cleanliness - very poor. One can take a wild guess what the previous guest ate. Bathroom taps were leaking and clogged. Dirty, rusty. The overall room smells weird. Smells of an old bookshop. Balcony - dirty. Not maintained well. No chairs. Breakfast - ok. Staff - quick and pleasant. But if you have done a good job in the first place, guest wouldn't be pinging you all the time. If only the cleanliness improves, this would be a really really nice hotel to stay. I guess ppl hv not many choices in Frasers, so you're still in demand. But till when?

Reviewed June 02, 2019
6.8
Good
TAUFIQ from Malaysia
Family with young children
Garden View
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

No choice up here, but..”

Before came here, u should plan everthing: place to stay, food to eat, things to do..Because up here, nothing much to offer and without proper planning you will only remember one thing : ITS SUCH A BORING PLACE..for me n family, we stay for 1 night and we really enjoyed it! From playing mini golf, horse riding, fish feeding, strawbery picking, visit+take picture with English/Tudor bungalow (plus end the night with romantic dinner at AidaDaniya Tea House), i would say that it was wonderful trip, of course i will recommend to others..About the hotel, nothing much to expect, still the staff were great, they even lend me their money since i forgot to withdraw earlier at KL (BEAR IN MIND: ONLY 1 ATM UP HERE!)

Reviewed May 14, 2019
6.8
Good
Jasmine-Victorina from Singapore
Group
Garden View
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Limited wifi and ventilation”

There is no wifi in the room or at the hotel’s restaurant, only at the visitor’s lobby. There isn’t any fan too - There was a heavy downpour the night when me and my friends were there and we had to keep the balcony door and windows closed. The room was very stuffy and we had no ventilation..

Reviewed April 30, 2019
6.8
Good
Farida from Malaysia
Couple
Golf View
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Good”

Great location. Value for money. Friendly staff. Hotel is a bit rundown. Housekeeping did not show up when called twice to combine beds and request of a hairdryer. Toilet bidet leaking. Room not so clean.

Reviewed February 16, 2019
5.2
Hanisah from Malaysia
Couple
Golf View
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

the room floor is dirty,the do not vacum/sweep the carpet,the pillow were too soft,”

Pros-good location(star gazing at night),provide breakfast,staff at cafeteria were friendly Cons-Have to wait for check in although is already 3:45pm and the room is not ready yet,poor communication among front desk staff.

Reviewed February 07, 2019
4.0
John from Malaysia
Couple
Golf View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Past it’s sell by date”

Very disappointing. Generally the hotel is in desperate need of refurbishment, looking, feeling and smelling 20 years out of date. That in itself is not a problem, but the attitude of the staff is. On arrival the bathroom had no towels, very low water pressure and every piece of porcelain was cracked. The ‘complimentary tea and coffee making facilities’ was one dirty mug and no kettle. But worst of all was the attitude of the manager on reception. Totally dismissive and rude as we had arrived an hour before check in. When I asked if we could leave our bags with them she gestured with a wave of a hand to an insecured side room. Quite frankly the age of the hotel is one thing, but careless and rude staff who have zero sense of customer service is unforgivable. A smile would have worked wonders.

Reviewed February 07, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
RODZIAH from Malaysia
Family with young children
Golf View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Shahzan Inn Fraser's Hill”

Shahzan Inn Fraser's Hill is a great accomodation. A walking distance to center of attraction area, golf course, souvenir shops, food stall, playground, hikers' trails and everything else. Enjoying Fraser's Hill in each of our stay until the 3rd ones in Shahzan Inn.

Reviewed February 07, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Russell from United Kingdom
Couple
Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

Blue Nuthatch”

A comfortable stay . Our booked room was a bit musky so we asked for a change and the manager was helpful to arrange . Great breakfast and staff are helpful and attentive Frazer's Hill is a great place with some fantastic forest . Birds are numerous with many species , take some binoculars and enjoy

Reviewed January 25, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Nur from Malaysia
Group
Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Value for Money.”

I booked a room with two single beds as it was the only one that fit the budget of my friends and I (4 of us). DO NOT DO THIS IF YOU AND YOUR GROUP IS LOUD. They did provide toiletries (shampoo, shower gel, soap, sanitary beg and shower cap). I did get what I requested (prayer mat and floor mat). They also provide stationary like sheet of paper and pencil. When asked for extra towel, they charged me RM10 per towel per day. I have never experienced this before. So if you come more than what the room intended, bring your own towel if you do not wish to pay. Additional pillow and blanket can be requested without additional charge. As I come on weekdays, so there was ample parking space in front and at the back of the hotel. I recommend to oark at the back if your roon is at Level 3 and/or 4. The breakfast is RM20+ for per additional pax (in house guest) and serve up to 10.30am. The breakfast spread is a lot. If you eat each food served, it can definitely fill you up at least until 3 or 4 PM, depending on your activities (if you decide to to cut on lunch). The cleanliness and furniture can be upgraded. The staff tend to all my requests politely. I forgot to mention that welcome drinks (tea and coffee) is provided upon check in.

Reviewed January 22, 2019
7.6
Very good
Derek from Canada
Solo traveler
Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Very good”

Good location - close to the town centre. I think the beds could use some upgrades. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The best thing of all is Fraser's Hill itself: wonderful place for bird-watching, walks, hikes, nature, and quiet. A great place to escape the low land heat of Malaysia!

Reviewed December 24, 2018
5.6
Heman from Malaysia
Couple
Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Excellent location but its in a state of run down”

Location, food and staff are good but the room is a let down. The hotel is a classic, rustic but the amenities is a bit run down. Mould (hapak) smell as u enter the room. Even the staff help to spray with air freshener the smell still lingers around. When the weather is hot the room will be stuffy and no air con will cool you down or even a humble fan. If you stay with the garden view sorry you will be out of touch with the world; theres no signal. Wifi only available at the lobby. Pse update and upgrade some areas that are dues. Thanks, just report as truthful as I experienced.

Reviewed December 23, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Mark from Malaysia
Couple
Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

No frills, value-for-money hotel ”

The Shahzan Inn in Fraser's Hill is essentially a no-frills hotel. Still, it is value for money, clean and good enough for a couple of night's stay in this pristine paradise. The breakfast is above average with lots of food varieties. The room is spacious and well appointed. We did not get the one with Garden View. Instead, ours was facing directly the concrete roof. Beds were comfy though. Being a high up in the hills, don't expect to get good mobile data connection. The service provider I used was Digi and there was not a single bar of reception. WiFi is only available in the lobby and not in the rooms but that's fine by me because the aim of visiting this pristine paradise is to explore the best of what it has offer. There is no in-room safe, no refrigerator and the switch to turn on the heater is placed outside the room. Mighty strange! If you're visiting Fraser's Hill, make sure you walk the beautiful jungle trails and discover the stunning flora and fauna.

Reviewed December 12, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Norliza from Malaysia
Family with young children
Garden View
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Nice location..nice view.nearby shop..easy access to bank.(maybank)”

Staff service very good but the room quite smelly ..if u want to used water heater,u need to on the switch outside..this place is very cold all d time mostly on nightime..need to improve place to put a keycard beside the door

Reviewed December 04, 2018
6.8
Good
mohd from Malaysia
Family with teens
Golf View
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Very good location ”

The place is located in the centre of Fraser Hill and only by walking you can reach the legendary clock tower and places around it. The room and food also not so bad and can be considered with the price. Overall we were satisfied on the vacation and enjoyed.

Reviewed November 12, 2018
7.2
Very good
Muhammad from Malaysia
Family with young children
Golf View
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Shahzan Inn”

Check in on 6 Oct 2018. take 1 room for 2 adult. bfast included. All ok.. - only room no wifi. - Plug for power supply only one available. - kids 6 yrs old and above need to pay rm10 for bfast - room no aircond. (but I know this is Frazer's hill).

Reviewed October 08, 2018
6.4
Good
Mohd from Malaysia
Group
Garden View
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Okay...”

I think they need to review the price with what they provided for their guests. It will become a good hotel if well maintain, please fix all the broken things in the room, it looks like an old hotel. The water pressure was slow. Even I can noticed the spider web on the room and bathroom ceiling. Please put a calling bell on the reception counter for those guests, because I need to call the receptionist staying at the back for many times and it's not nice. My room view quite nice with a balcony. The breakfast also was good and tasty.

Reviewed September 19, 2018
7.6
Very good
Muhammad from Malaysia
Family with young children
Garden View
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Very good”

Good services and worth for money

Reviewed June 19, 2019
6.0
Xue from Malaysia
Family with teens
Garden View
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

Nice stay”

Friendly staff Nice breakfast

Reviewed June 17, 2019
7.6
Very good
Lenny from Malaysia
Couple
Golf View
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

Very good”

Beautiful view from the balcony. Please maintain the room and bathroom

Reviewed June 17, 2019