Book Now: Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Very good
From 55 reviewsSee what guests said
7.8

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (55)Booking.com Reviews (743)
7.8
Very good
From 55 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.0
Facilities6.9
Location8.7
Room comfort and quality8.2
Service7.4
Value for money7.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
Español
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 46 verified guest comments
8.7
Excellent
RUDI from Canada
Couple
Traditional King St
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
We loved our stay and will be back.”
Location, elegant and friendly.
Reviewed March 26, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Mark from Australia
Couple
Traditional King St
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Great Location”
clean comfortable room
The room was basic, but large enough, clean and comfortable. The gym pool and spa facilities were good.
Reviewed February 24, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Jo from Australia
Solo traveler
Traditional King St
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
great hotel”
close to everything and modern hotel
really enjoyed the sheraton has everything and very close to everything highly reccomended and great value
Reviewed February 19, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Linda from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Downtown Location Location Location”
Pool, staff
The Holiday Lights were an added bonus, enjoyed the pool
Reviewed December 23, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Phuc from Vietnam
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great location”
High standard for business travelling
I have stayed here 2 nights for attending a conference and according to me, this might be the best place for hosting a conference, business meeting for foreign audiences. The standard of room stay, conference facilities and convenience is quite high. Nightlife in the area (Burrard street) is great and interesting, lots of restaurants and pubs surrounding just few steps away. This is a ideal hotel for business travelers who want to combine business trip with personal purposes in shopping and socializing after meeting hours.
Reviewed October 31, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
YONG from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
ovely hotel and service with a smile”
clean
best location and nice view, hreat 2 queen bed with soft sheets and clean hoteo washroom. nice parking service, every one is nice and warm. good hotel
Reviewed August 03, 2012
7.3
Very good
Lori from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Nice hotel, great location, overpriced but its Van”
Price from Agoda was amazing1
A lovely hotel and excellent location! Very central to downtown Vancouver. It is very large and I got mixed messages from the two separate front desks which was quite frustrating at first. I then was told ( by one of their staff) to go online to look for availability and a better price which I did. This ended up getting me a discount of over 50%! I was only in for one night and the hotel was very busy. It seemed that one convention and a wedding were taking up a great deal of staff so the line up at the front desk was quite ridiculous. Once I was settled in my room, it was fine. The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. Great hotel
Reviewed July 12, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
PHUOC from Vietnam
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Great hotel with friendly staff and good location”
Friendly staff, good location, comfortable hotel
we stayed here for 3 nights. staff are very helpful and friendly. first they put us in south tower. however, when we found that the north tower is nicer and more comfortable for us, they moved our rooms to north tower without any problems, very helpful.
Reviewed July 11, 2012
7.0
Very good
Suk from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Lovely Hotel”
Clean & Spacious
The hotel room is clean & Spacious. A new building that are located near to restaurants.
Reviewed June 25, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Evangeline from Canada
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Exceptional hotel with lovely view ”
Location is the best as it is accessible to restaurants, bus station, and it is basically in downtown
It was a one night stay but we did maximize our stay with couple of friends showing us around.
Reviewed June 20, 2012
7.7
Very good
Lee from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 4 nights in September 2010
Ideal location”
Centrally location is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. I enjoy the convenience of both shopping and dining.
Sheration Wall Centre is a good landmark and centrally located in downtown, Vancouver. It is very convenient for shopping and there are many eateries nearby. Chinatown and the Rocky Mountaineer Station are also minutes away. The staff are friendly and helpful. My only disappointment is the car park rate is expensive to hotel guest and wifi hotspots in only 2 locations. The room is comfortable and clean enough. The toilet WC waste too much water and should be replace with more efficient and newer models. Since you are offering Starbuck vouchers to environmental conscience guests who recycle towels, water resources is equally important and the management should give priority.
Reviewed September 28, 2010
4.0
Craig from Canada
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2010
sheraton2”
location
price
overpriced and unfriendly staff. the rooms were comfortable though
Reviewed August 19, 2010
5.0
Craig from Canada
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in August 2010
sheraton1”
location
cost
not recommended for cost - 40 dollars per night for parking
Reviewed August 19, 2010
5.0
wang from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in May 2010
Does not worth the price”
clean
too expensive
I just don't understand why am I paying so much more to stay in a 4star rated hotel, and the room was no much big difference than a 3star in seattle the day before, can't believe we even have to pay so much for parking... i swear the condition of the rooms are very similar in both hotels, and we both got views, i don't think i want to pay more only for the fame but better service and comforts. Sheraton Wall Centre Hotel wasn't a right choice, its charging for a 4, even 5 star hotel, but provide only a 3 star hotel service, i really dont know what i got from a over 250 night rate hotel, plus parking and foods, we actually paied over 300 USD per night, adding a bit more i believe i can stay in a 5star hotel and get a lot better treated.
Reviewed June 04, 2010
9.3
Exceptional
kok from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2010
Our ship arrive early and we were at hotel about ”
Pleasant staff and promt chk in. Free wifi and Internet service
Nothing I can think of but maybe the lighting in the rooms and the mattress too soft
Our ship arrive early and were at hotel at 0930 and the staff were very kind to let us check in to a room. Thought is very impressive with this kind of service. Staff at reception porters were very helpful too. Was happy that there was free wifi and Internet service which I can use. Will certainly recommend this hotel and your hotel web site
Reviewed May 27, 2010
9.3
Exceptional
Tanjit from Canada
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2009
My favorite Hotel!”
prompt check-in clean rooms cafe one lunch was very good the next day
our pizza delivery guy forgot to bring us ranch and when asked room service for Ranch, gave us lots of attitude, but still did deliver it to our room
THe experience was great. Unlike other hotels, Sheraton has a warm welcoming as well as they know how to respect your privacy. The lady at the front desk who did my check in was great. made it a quick painless process and made sure that i was aware of all the available amenities to me. once in the room, it was clean, fresh smelling and welcoming. and as always I had the best sleep. following day, check out was quick and we went for lunch at the restaurant in the lobby. although we missed breakfast by 10 minutes, we had lunch which was great and the waitress was very nice,smiling and helpful. definately will be staying here again. good job sheraton!!
Reviewed December 23, 2009
5.7
mary from Canada
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2009
oh my gosh”
the best was that is was close 2 all the action downtown. the staff was polite.
bathroom shower was not clean, there were big chunks of wall missing, our room card was misfunctioning contsantly, they switched our room from the new tower 2 the old one with out the view i picked out, it was difficult 2 understand the clerk was saying.
my husband & i were dissappointed in our room, first they switched the tower we were 2 stay in(saying it was not clean, said we'd wait but she would not take no)the north tower did not have the view i picked out when i booked our room. when i took a shower,they had not cleaned the shower from the last person b/c there was soap scum & bits of soap still left in the soap holder(pretty gross)& i don't use a bar soap. i was very grossed out.the view was suppose the mountains & water, we got a view of the other buildings. the inside of the room was quite dissappointing also there was big scuffs on the wall when u came in, & a big orange pole(about 3' wide)in the room with big chunks of paint & stucco that had falling off or were knocked off. the hotel took off our parking bill for the soap junk. but we would of been happy had we been given the room that i order on line & not down sized to grossness. also they had a little kitchen without anything to cook with no plates or anything.
Reviewed September 30, 2009
7.3
Very good
joan from Spain
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Estancia de trabajo”
ubicacion, staff,
El agua caliente no funcionó durante una tarde-noche y tuve que ir a ducharme al spa
Reviewed July 19, 2013
7.7
Very good
ISHII from Japan
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
立地は抜群。価格は高い。アメニティがスイートの割に貧弱。”
コンシェルジェ対応。 立地。  エレベーターの速さ。
タイトル通り。 サウスタワーのためか、ジュニアスイートも室内はややシック、古い感じ。 清潔だが、地味。 アメニティがとにかく貧弱。 ただこれは価格対比で言っているので、 立地も良いので、安ければ納得なのだが。
Reviewed September 05, 2015
6.3
Good
ETSUKO from Japan
Couple
Traditional Double St
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
快適なホテル”
清潔、立地、無料のWi-Fi
ツインベッドが取れた事と清潔で快適だった、またコンビニがすぐ近くにあったので便利だった。日本式のウォシュレットトイレが設置してあれば完璧ですが。。。
Reviewed September 20, 2013
7.7
Very good
Ko from Japan
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in April 2010
居心地のいいホテルでした”
部屋が広くて、掃除も行き届いていました。また、アメニティも使い心地が良かったです。
冷蔵庫の中に何も入ってなかったので、夜中に喉が渇いた時、こまりました。また、フロアーの製氷機が壊れていて、他の階の製氷機を探さなければなりませんでした。
落ち着いた雰囲気のホテルなので、家族というよりカップルで行くのがいいと思います。ジム、スパもあり、ホテルでのんびり過す事ができると思います。
Reviewed May 03, 2010
9.7
Exceptional
Kiyoko from Japan
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2009
シェラトン ウオール センターホテルの感想”
清潔、サービス、ダウンタウンに位置し、とても便利でした
ジムを利用したかったのですが、男性が一人で入る勇気がなかった。入る雰囲気を感じなかった。
私達は2泊しましたが、2泊めの夜11時20分ごろから隣室が急に騒がしくやかましくて眠れませんでした。40分まで我慢しましたがスタッフに電話したところ、まもなく静かになりましたので善処していただいた事に感謝します。 出来れば建築の際に隣室の声が聞こえないように設計されるとよかったかと思います。
Reviewed October 15, 2009
8.7
Excellent
AZUSA from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2009
Very good”
ロケーションが良い。清潔できれい。部屋が広い。日本人フロントスタッフがいる。
私はホテル内で食事をしないので気にならなかったが、しいていえばホテル内のレストランが充実していない。スタッフのサービスの善し悪しにむらがある。
日本人女性フロントスタッフの対応がとても親切でよかった。 ロブソン通りまで徒歩数分とロケーションもばっちり、何より建物自体が新しく部屋も広い。3Fロビーではインターネットが無料で使用可能。ランドリーを出したが指定の時間までに部屋に届いていなかった。但しハウスキーピングに電話するとすぐに持って来てくれた。 バーの店員さんの対応がいまいちだった。  しかし全体的にみて、とてもお勧めのホテルです。
Reviewed October 12, 2009
8.0
Excellent
Mayu from Japan
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in September 2009
バンクーバ市内の好立地”
清潔で気持ちがいい客室でした。
タワーが2つあり、車寄せが一方にしかないので不便です。チェックイン後、荷物をひいて移動しなくてはなりませんでした。
朝食は20ドルしますが、大変美味しく頂きました。 ジム・プールの利用時間が5時から23時と、大変長いのが嬉しかったです。ただ、ジムへ通じる通路は従業員専用通路のようで、暗くて臭くて気持ち悪かったです。
Reviewed September 23, 2009
8.3
Excellent
Suki from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Traditional King St
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
舒適”
房間清潔, 位於市中心, 容易往返機場
Reviewed September 05, 2013
5.7
fang from China
Solo traveler
Traditional Double St
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
期望过高,失望太大”
位于市中心,便于购物,出入方便
硬件设施不错,软件不要过于期待。
Reviewed May 29, 2013