Book Now: Sheridan Hotel

Review score
From 71 reviewsSee what guests said
4.8

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (71)Booking.com Reviews (585)
4.8
Review score
From 71 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness4.8
Facilities4.7
Location5.0
Room comfort and quality5.1
Service5.0
Value for money5.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Español
Nederlands
简体中文
more
Room type
King single bed non-smoking
Queen double bed non-smoking
Queen double bed smoking
Queen single bed non-smoking
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 71 verified guest comments
2.0
Sean from United States
Solo traveler
King single bed non-smoking
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
What a hole ”
No good Made a reservation and they sold my room and instead gave me a smoking room. I had one sheet with no comforter to sleep with and dirty towels. Don't go there
Reviewed September 22, 2014
4.3
tsaitel from United States
Business traveler
Queen double bed non-smoking
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Very Unimpressed!! ”
Terrible service! They were dishonest. I booked an additional 4 nights and they never processed my reservation and they gave away my room with all my stuff in it. Them they outrite lied about the occupancy.
Reviewed September 19, 2014
5.0
Gbadebo from United States
Solo traveler
King single bed non-smoking
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
My one night's stay at the Sheridan in the Bronx, ”
Location, price, nothing else
Toilet had stains; the microwave had equipment that did not fit, making it unusable; smell of urine in the stairwell; I was blocked-in at the parking lot by what looked like a disgruntled employee or guest, who had some business with the front desk and who was determined to make someone else miserable (blowing my horn seemed to increase his vigor because he got out of his car and joined his female companion inside the hotel).
Reviewed September 15, 2014
7.7
Very good
shanee from United States
Solo traveler
King single bed non-smoking
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
good. ”
privacy. tv. staff.
Pleasant.
Reviewed September 12, 2014
4.0
Ebenezer from United States
Couple
King single bed non-smoking
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Mice in the room”
no
no cooment
Reviewed September 11, 2014
3.3
Jerusha from United States
Family with teens
King single bed non-smoking
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Horrible, unacceptable ”
Linen on bed was not clean, bathroom was not clean, and ceicling was damage.
Unacceptable
Reviewed September 11, 2014
2.3
Robert from United States
Couple
King single bed non-smoking
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Sheridan Hotel”
free parking, checking out
Where do I begin, when I walked in I immediatly noticed the front desk was located behind bullet proof glass and I had to speak into some small holes cut into the glass. Next I was given a room key that did not work and when I finally did get into the room the light switch did not work. let me rephrase that, it was missing all together. The room I had booked was a non smoking king bed and the room i was given was two double beds. I went back to the front desk where the person behind the counter couldn't have made it more clear that I was clearly inconveniencing him. I was given a new room on the ground floor with the window and screen wide open. The bathroom smelled of urine and there was hair in the bath tub. there were 2x4's holding up the sink and there was trash in the trash can. All in all it was a dirty smelly experience. Honestly made me think twice about the sheridan hotel as a whole.
Reviewed September 11, 2014
3.7
Hannah from United States
Couple
King single bed non-smoking
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Not the best, okay for the money”
Close to the train, not much traffic in the area, free parking
Reviewed September 03, 2014
4.0
Samantha from United States
Group
Queen double bed non-smoking
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Poor experience”
Friendly staff
There was a rat in my room. I was moved and a rotting banana in the new room. A credit card and cash were taken in my first room because the room wasn't thoroughly cleaned before they let someone else in
Reviewed September 02, 2014
2.7
Eric from United States
Solo traveler
King single bed non-smoking
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Very dirty,disgusting. No cable.”
.
Nothing! Very dirty,disgusting. Staff sucked! No cable. Floor was dirty and unclean. Found dirty things. the worst hotel I've ever been. I'm very dissapointed. I will definitely not recommend this. I had to ask the staff to come fix my cable at least and they couldn't do anything. I wanted a room change and they ignored that. Went to see them 3 times in 1 hour. Worse service ever
Reviewed July 21, 2014
4.0
Benjamin from United States
Family with young children
Queen double bed non-smoking
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Rooms smelled of smoking, this is the least ”
Staff
Poor terrible
Reviewed July 21, 2014
6.7
Good
Samuel from United States
Couple
King single bed non-smoking
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
was not satified”
ac, microwave and nice bed
it was okay
Reviewed July 10, 2014
2.7
Obiozor from United States
Couple
King single bed non-smoking
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Disgusting”
Sheridan Hotel
Horrible. Rodent problem evident. Did not change bedding. Building has not been kept up
Reviewed June 23, 2014
2.7
Marcia from United States
Solo traveler
King single bed non-smoking
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Horrible! Dirty rooms! broken equipment (iron boa”
Good location to my event
The agent that checked me in was very rude. When I was getting ready to go out I notice the iron board in the room was broken, I called down to the desk and I was promise someone would bring a new one- yet no one came. The shower stained and need to be resealed & carpet was very dirty as if it was not shampooed in months. The hotel is lacking good housking!!!
Reviewed June 20, 2014
4.0
Cameron from United States
Couple
King single bed non-smoking
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
it was fine”
not so good. noise was a problem. one rude maid. the smell in the hallway.
Reviewed June 17, 2014
3.3
Chidinma from United States
Couple
King single bed non-smoking
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
not a good experience”
sheridan hotel
to start off, the representative at the counter was not friendly. we booked a king size, non-smoking room for one night to lay our heads on before heading back to pa after a friend's wedding. i guess i shouldn't have expected better since this was the cheapest hotel we found in the area. anyway, we were given a smoking room, and when we asked to be moved to a non-smoking room since that is what we booked, the representative at the front desk told us that they didn't have any non-smoking rooms available and that the best he could do was have one of the cleaning people spray the room (all i could think was, "are you serious right now?" we clearly booked a non-smoking room and you want to just mask the smell of a room that smells like smoke with chemicals). after we asked for a refund, because we would rather drive back to pennsylvania that night than spend the night in a room that smells disgusting, he offered a double bed non-smoking room. it wasn't a king bed, but it was good enough as long as it was non-smoking at this point. this experience was the worst ever. to top it off, the free "buffet breakfast" consisted of frozen eggs and sausage, which had to be warmed by hotel guests in a microwave in the tight-fitted breakfast lounge. ht. overall, because of the front desk employees attitude towards not being considerate in being inconsiderate by refusing to apply good customer service as a first impression, i give this hotel 1 star. it was terrible. i'm sure it would be a great hotel for smokers, which we are not.
Reviewed June 16, 2014
4.7
Rick from United States
Couple
Queen single bed smoking
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Mildew in the bathroom, filth behind nightstand”
Location
Used to stay here. Gone downhill. Never again. Bad
Reviewed June 08, 2014
6.3
Good
Ida from United States
Couple
Queen single bed smoking
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
this hotel need to be updated more modern ”
friendly staff, Good breakfast,
stay was good
Reviewed June 06, 2014
3.3
amy from United States
Solo traveler
King single bed non-smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Just a place to sleep”
concierge was very helpful
the tub was dirty, the pillows lacking, the sheets and covers had burn holes in them, they smelled so much like febreeze it made me feel they did not clean, just spritzed. the food was just a few bagels and old pastries. It took forever for a cab to come get us and the cabbie was unfamiliar with the area, forcing us to give directions to the zoo! Not recommended to stay in this hotel if you do not want to drive your car to get around. Not close to a subway or bus stop either.
Reviewed June 01, 2014
3.7
Bruce from United States
Couple
King single bed non-smoking
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Do not go to this hotel ever!!!!!!”
Close to Whitlock Ave subway station
It sucked!!! Service was bad. Breakfast was frozen. They charged my card twice.
Reviewed May 19, 2014
7.7
Very good
bobby from United States
Couple
Queen single bed smoking
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
very pleasant”
breakfast the room and the price
Reviewed March 30, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Vaughnette from United States
Solo traveler
Queen single bed smoking
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Fantastic”
comfort, dining location
Reviewed February 02, 2014
7.0
Very good
Sonny from United States
Solo traveler
King single bed non-smoking
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
It was good”
Affordable, central location, free breakfast
Staff was courteous. It is not one of the best location but it seem isolated and I believe the packing lot was kind of not well secured.
Reviewed December 11, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Jonelle from United States
Couple
King single bed non-smoking
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
LOVE IT ENJOY IT ”
LOCATION COMFORTABLE EASY
SUPERB GREAT ENJOYABLE GREAT LOCATION NEAR HIGHWAY IF ON PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION LONG WALK TO GET IN
Reviewed December 04, 2013
2.3
Mohammed from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
King single bed non-smoking
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Worst experience ever”
no thing I like about this hotel at all
It was horrible experience. No buffet and rude staff. They didn't clean the room and never make my orders when I ask to bring something. There was a poor and sometimes no internet and when I called to ask about that the front desk operator got upset and yielded at me then eventually hung up on me even though I was polite to him. I don't recommend this hotel to anyone whatsoever. It is a horrible experience.
Reviewed November 28, 2013
5.3
Qrescent from United States
Couple
King single bed non-smoking
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
basic hotel”
cheap, easy to check in, easy to check out
Considering we thought we were staying in the Sheraton and not the Sheridan, this was a bit of a surprise. But the staff was nice enough and they gave us no hassles, so this is a decent, quick, cheap place to stay if that's what you're looking for.
Reviewed November 27, 2013
6.7
Good
Maria from United States
Couple
King single bed non-smoking
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Nice Hotel, noise was unacceptable”
Size of room, comfortable bed, friendlyness of some staff.
The stay was okay. People were arguing in the middle of the night and early morning. There is still construction going on which was distracting. The beds were comfortable and soft. They need to get more vending machines and more ice machines.
Reviewed November 18, 2013
2.0
Ebrima from United States
Couple
King single bed non-smoking
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
my stay at this hotel was the worst experience ”
nothing good i feel like i wasted my money. bad customer service rooms smell like smoke and i paid for non smoking. ventilation at nite was aweful marijuna smell all over. bad bad bad
if i didnt already pay in full i would have checked out of that bad hotel the same nite. my worst experience ever.
Reviewed November 14, 2013
3.7
Gaurav from United States
Couple
King single bed non-smoking
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Poor service and dirty room”
Nice breakfast
This hotel is definitely not worth the money they charge for the room. Service is poor it took 20 mins for me to get my room key. Post check in to the room I find basin is stuck with dirty water, walls have stains on them, no towels have been provided in the room. I will definitely skip this hotel for future.
Reviewed November 13, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Elena from Russia
Couple
King single bed non-smoking
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
nice location, reception nasty ”
compliance rates
It would be everything fun, but reception WAS DISGUSTING! Good location (5 min from subway); good breakfast and good room for this price.
Reviewed October 21, 2013
2.0
Catherine from United States
Solo traveler
King single bed non-smoking
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
i will never again stay at the sheridan hotel.”
the hotel was in the bronx, but still three miles away from yankee stadium
-my room was not ready when i arrived, despite the fact that i had specifically requested an earlier-than-normal check-in time; -the room (when i finally was checked in hours later) was not clean-- the toilet seat itself was disgusting; -the hotel is so out of the way that cab drivers familiar with the bronx had difficulty finding it,(i.e. needed to use a gps device to locate it.)
Reviewed August 17, 2013
4.7
Jeremiah from United States
Business traveler
King single bed non-smoking
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
alright, receptionist is very rude”
subway location
Alright, it would have been better if receptionist wasnt so rude. He argued with 3 customers before he argued with me about my reservation. He tried to say my card wasn't the one I used to purchase my room. He said I used Mastercard, even though I used Visa and do not own a Mastercard. He kept refusing to check my receipt that Agoda provided, until I pressed against the glass and he had to acknowledge he was wrong.
Reviewed August 13, 2013
5.7
Thoa from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Queen single bed non-smoking
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Cheap, poor service”
Internet, free breakfast, friendly staff
Reviewed June 18, 2013
5.7
EDWIN from United States
Family with teens
King single bed non-smoking
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
PRICE RANGE TO HIGH FOR THE SERVICE RECEIVE”
LOCATION AND ROOM CLEAN
THE COMPUTER AT THE LOBBY WAS NOT WORKING AT ALL. THE ORANGE AND APPLE JUICE MACHINE WAS NOT WORKING PROPERLY, NOTIFY TO THE FRONT DESK AND AT THE DATE OF CHECK OUT WAS STILL NOT WORKING. THEY NEVER CHANGE THE ORANGE AND/OR APPLE JUICE.
Reviewed May 30, 2013
7.7
Very good
herman from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
worth the money”
price parking privacy
Reviewed May 29, 2013
3.7
Tywana from United States
Family with teens
Queen single bed non-smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Breakfast small dirty room small”
Check in check out fast
Stay was okay breakfast small selection room too small dirty should have toothbrushes and toothpaste in room
Reviewed May 28, 2013
7.0
Very good
Shakiem from United States
Couple
King single bed non-smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
good but great”
Easy to public trasportation, comfotable bed
my stay was good me and my girl had a great time there.
Reviewed May 03, 2013
5.7
Danielle from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
The Hotel was nice but the staff was horrible.”
The rooms are clean. The bed is comfortable. The water is hot.
Reviewed May 01, 2013
5.0
Margarita from United States
Family with teens
King single bed non-smoking
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Good”
Parking in NY city; close to public transportation; friendly staff
Reviewed April 04, 2013
5.7
julius from United States
Solo traveler
Queen double bed smoking
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
good”
quiet,decent rooms
Not in the best location but it is quiet,,no one bothers you and the staff is friendly,,will def stay there again
Reviewed February 20, 2013
5.0
Jameeda from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Low quality hotel but it does the work”
the bedroom had nice furniture
This hotel was a disguised, low quality establishment. It appears to be a nice place, however, some things were nontraditional, to say the least. There was no bathroom counter, only a sink. Consequently, the soaps were onto of the toilet paper holster. There was a really nice flat screen t.v. but there was no cable. Most of all the breakfast selection was dissatisfying. The hotel provided paper plates to hold our breakfast. The only food provided was a few different types of cereal, mini muffins, eggs, and frozen sausage patties(I assume they wanted us to "cook" them ourselves in the microwave next to the sausages). The had a few plain bagels, and lastly two choices of juices. It wasn't that the hotel was terrible, it's just that it would be better described as a motel.
Reviewed February 16, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
La from United States
Couple
King single bed non-smoking
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Quiet and cozy”
Clean, quiet and very polite staff.
We enjoyed our stay very much. After a long drive it's great to be greeted by a friendly person and enter a clean, quiet, fully stocked room. We will definitely return.
Reviewed January 20, 2013
5.0
walter from United States
Group
Queen double bed non-smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
good room could have been better”
it was ok
The wall had a hold in it where the shower is located. Other than that the room was ok.
Reviewed December 31, 2012
2.0
kevin from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Bad hotel period.”
there are none
We will start with location. Downtown Bronx right next to a used auto part dealer. I am glad my car did not end up on blocks. The rooms were dirty. Hair left in the bathroom tubs. Ceilings in room had water damage. Tolet dripped. Hotels fix was to put a bucket under it. Had mice in the room, had to be moved, vending machines did not work ... I am sure there is more but I am sure you get the picture.
Reviewed December 01, 2012
6.3
Good
Christine from United States
Solo traveler
King single bed non-smoking
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Very nice rooms but not a great Location”
big bed
Hotel was very nice however it was just hard to get to with public transportation. Very close to the expressway.
Reviewed November 27, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Sarah from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Good room”
Cleanest
My stay was good. I like the fact that the room has microwave and fridge. The people who works there are nice as well.
Reviewed November 06, 2012
2.7
RAUL from United States
Family with young children
King single bed non-smoking
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Mal servicio”
Primero no nos dieron la bienvenida al hotel ,luego un empleado el que te hotel abrio la puerta como a la 1 am .Cuando nos íbamos no verificaron el cuarto.
Reviewed September 21, 2014
2.3
ignacio from United States
Business traveler
King single bed non-smoking
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Sucio,management rude,”
Nunca recomendaria esta hotel Carpeta sucia,las covijas con manchas Rojas,el elevador no funcionando en su totalidad
Reviewed September 08, 2014
6.0
Willy from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Queen single bed non-smoking
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Eenvoudig hotel op een goed bereikbare lokatie”
Dicht bij Metrolijn 6 die je direct naar Manhatten brengt
sheridan is een net maar eenvoudig hotel. bied alles wat men nodig heeft een ruime kamer, internet en je kunt een eenvoudg ontbijt maken. ligt tussen wegen en industrie in bronx. grote voordeel is dat dit redelijk geprijsde hotel op 700 meter van het metrostation ligt zodat de tocht naar manhatten of verder heel gemakkelijk is.
Reviewed November 28, 2012
4.0
shengyao from China
Couple
Queen single bed non-smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
一般”
不脏,还算比较干净,离地铁不是很远
有点偏。。。。不对,是很偏,但是还好有地铁,从机场打车到这里很贵,但是也怪自己没经验,不然肯定不会选择这边,旁边的小镇。。。。不想说什么了,完全就是乡下嘛,还有就是,房间的空调相当的吵,甚至隔壁的空调开了都能吵到自己,旁边是高速公路,很吵
Reviewed December 20, 2012