Book Now: Sixty Les Hotel

Excellent
From 57 reviewsSee what guests said
8.1
Recommended by 90% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (57)Booking.com Reviews (815)
8.1
Excellent
From 57 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.5
Facilities8.2
Location8.6
Room comfort and quality8.3
Service8.3
Value for money7.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
Svenska
Italiano
more
Room type
Deluxe King Room
Double Deluxe
Queen Superior
Studio King
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 51 verified guest comments
9.0
Exceptional
Atit from United States
Solo traveler
Studio King
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Excellent Hotel”
Service, Accomodations, Locations
Excellent stay...Nice hotel with great service, accomodations, and location.
Reviewed January 28, 2013
7.0
Very good
ANDROULAKIS from Greece
Solo traveler
Queen Superior
Stayed 7 nights in December 2012
very good hotel”
concierge
great vew , nice room, litle noise with snomp front desk
Reviewed January 16, 2013
7.0
Very good
TING from China
Group
Queen Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Good one”
Service with a smile
Everything is good, except I cannot bear the noise at night as they have a pub at 7th floor.
Reviewed October 12, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Steven from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 6 nights in October 2012
Great hotel great location”
Great bed and largish room
This is one of our favourite hotels in new York. It is close to some great restautrants and is easy to get to anywhere in NY city from there.
Reviewed October 12, 2012
5.3
Jennifer from Canada
Group
Double Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Looks nice but I would avoid it ”
close to metro and downtown
We decided to stay at this hotel for our trip to NYC because of the location and the beautiful decor but staff and hotel failed to impress as the days passed. 1. The check in staff had a bit of attitude. I told them that my room key wasn't working for the second time in 2 days and they requested that I not keep my card near any credit cards or cellphones because it will demagnetize. It is quite the difficult task not to keep my cards together in one place. They should have been nicer about telling me such things since this is most likely a very common problem. 2. You have to slip your room key into this tiny slot for the elevators to work. I am used to hotel with the "tap" feature. It gets troublesome when you doing such things after a long day and in a dimly lit elevator. 3. The room we booked happened to be on the 7th floor. This means that they have really loud parties and sounds like you are outside a club. It is all fine and dandy when you are tired from walking all day and pass out but it does get rowdier on friday nights and you have an early morning flight on Saturday. 4. Upon checkout, I was told that I had no charges to my room. I check my credit card charges a few days later and I was charged for a $11 bottle of water that I took off the night table and placed inside the drawer. But what really frustrates me is that they didn't notify me of the charges and when communicating by email with the hotel there was no apology and I guess they feel is it completely alright to charge people's credit cards like that. 5. If you are paying that much money for a room in a boutique hotel, I suggest you go elsewhere and your experience will be a lot better. I've always had a good experience with the Indigo hotels.
Reviewed August 24, 2012
5.7
jeannette from United States
Solo traveler
Studio King
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Good location and rooms. ”
Very nice room!
elevators did not work well atall not impressed by front desk. style seems to be more important than service.
Reviewed August 23, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Steven from Australia
Couple
Studio King
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Great hotel, very comfy bed”
Location, location, location, staff and room
This is a great hotel in an even better location. The staff were attentive and friendly, the room was large and comfy, the bed was excellent, and the location was magnificent. Right in the middle of local life, restaurants and bars everywhere, close to subway train, coming back again in October.
Reviewed August 04, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Charles from United Kingdom
Couple
Queen Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
Modern hotel, friendly service”
Modern design, large window onto panoramic view
Service was warm and friendly on both arrival and departure. Room was pleasantly modern in design. Overall a very enjoyable stay.
Reviewed January 05, 2012
7.7
Very good
Lynley from Canada
Group
Studio King
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
A Hotel with special design”
Design
We have a nice stay in the hotel located in the area we are interested. We are impressed by the design of the hotel and we enjoyed our stay there.
Reviewed August 26, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
Robert from United States
Group
Stayed 1 night in August 2011
Amazing hotel for throwing parties”
upgrades, beautiful rooms and views, friendly staff
i originally booked a king suite at the thompson les hotel, as i wanted to throw a birthday party for a close friend. i have never thrown a hotel party before and i was somewhat nervous as to the hotel's policy re: guests, music, and special requests (like extra glasses and ice). upon check in, i was informed that i had been upgraded to a king suite terrace room (which is about sqft larger than the room i originally booked). the room was gorgeous and the views from the terrace were amazing. i inquired with the front desk whether there was a specific protocol for having outside guests over to the suite to celebrate a birthday. the front desk clerk simply informed me that, if i was going to have 10 or more people over to the room, all i needed to do was leave a list of guest names with the front desk and that the front desk would facilitate my guests up to the room. it was as simple as that. i did not encounter any resistance. throughout the night, as more people arrived to the room, i made various requests with room service and house keeping. staff members were always very quick to respond to my requests. the service at this hotel is top-notch. i developed a good rapport with several hotel staff members (read: never underestimate the power of tipping) and i received excellent service. all of my guests commented on the large size of the suite (especially for nyc), as well as its luxurious amenities. needless to say, the night for me was a long one (i didn't get to bed until nearly 6am) and i anxiously telephoned the front desk at 10am to inquire about a late check-out. unfortunately, the hotel was unable to oblige my request (the only request they were not able to meet) and we checked-out at the regular time of 12 noon. all in all, this was an amazing, effortless experience at the thompson les.
Reviewed August 09, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
christian from Sweden
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Nice and service focused”
Personal very nice and receptive
The hotel is situated in à nice area of Soho, there are a lot of Hood and price worthy restaurangs, it is also in à decent walking distance fr.o.m. The great shoping area. Close to the hotel there is à fantastic pizzeria with great Italian influence. The restaurant at the hotel is also very good, especially the 'sliders' and the sushi. So overall, à great place to stay at
Reviewed May 24, 2011
5.0
Russell from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Great location, very small rooms, trendy decor”
good view - helpful staff
The hotel is situated in Greenwich Village near China Town and Little Italy on the lower east side of manhattan making it an excellent location for sightseeing in that part of town. The staff were very good, it was a trendy hit new york boutique hotel but the rooms were extremely small if you have a lot of luggage.
Reviewed April 15, 2011
8.3
Excellent
edward from France
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2011
Great hotel, great location”
Location and design
Great location, great design, great view, clean room
Reviewed March 03, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Richard from Sweden
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in February 2011
lovely rooms, stylish and cool”
hotel was young, fresh and a great location for all the small bars and restaurants
very friendly staff, good housekeeping. plenty of help around if needed
Reviewed March 02, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Daniel from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in January 2011
Great hotel, perfect location”
Cool rooms, great decor
would recommend this hotel to any traveler- business or pleasure. fantastic location, friendly and helpful staff, very cool and nice rooms.
Reviewed January 31, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Daniel from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in August 2010
Thompson LES”
Great boutique hotel in a trendy area.
Small gym
Great place to stay for a weekend getaway to New York City. Perfect location for easy acsess to many of NYC hottest neighborhoods. Freidnly and helpful staff. Beautfully decorated rooms. Overall, great hotel.
Reviewed August 20, 2010
6.3
Good
Nima from Belgium
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2009
cool new york hotel”
cool hotel in nyc..
location bit off. stay at thompson 60 if you can.
Reviewed February 09, 2010
6.3
Good
Nima from Belgium
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2009
cool new york hotel”
cool hotel
bit off location.
Reviewed February 09, 2010
10.0
Exceptional
bronwyn from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2009
good stay”
everything
nothing
the location and the staff were excellent and very helpful..the bar was clean and a happening spot. the rooms were large for the price and the spa was clean as well.
Reviewed December 23, 2009
10.0
Exceptional
bronwyn from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2009
clean”
everything
nothing
clean spot and very helpful staff and the location was ideal. it really was a hit and everyone had only positive things to say. the rooms were clean and the sheets and beds were comofortable the shower was very big and the bathroom was seperate which was nice. there was plenty of closet space too
Reviewed December 23, 2009
8.7
Excellent
giuseppe from Italy
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in May 2010
Thompson LES Hotel”
accogliente, ben arredato
rumoroso quando al settimo piano c'è musica fiono alle 2am
Reviewed May 19, 2010
7.0
Very good
nancy from Belgium
Family with teens
Double Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Super super super ! Top team !”
Grote douche
Super crew! Zelfs tijdens orkaan Sandy waren ze super professioneel en super sweet! Theo rally rock ..!
Reviewed November 07, 2012
7.3
Very good
MICHIO from Japan
Business traveler
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 6 nights in September 2013
タバコの吸えるバルコニー付き”
デザイン プール バルコニー
NYでは珍しく、バルコニー付き。バルコニーでは煙草も吸えるので快適です。部屋のデザインも良くプールも完備しており、快適に過ごせます。このエリアはレストランやバーも多い為、観光でもビジネスでも良いと思います。ただタクシーを捕まえにくい場所で、夜はややうるさいのが難点です。
Reviewed September 24, 2013
7.7
Very good
Hyuma from Japan
Business traveler
Queen Superior
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
バランスが良い”
綺麗で窓も大きく旬のショップまで近い
Reviewed May 29, 2013
8.0
Excellent
chieko from Japan
Family with teens
Studio King
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
絵になるおしゃれなホテルです”
とにかくおしゃれ!!
NYで結婚式とウェディングフォトツアーをするために宿泊しました。ロケーションもおしゃれな場所で、地下鉄のアクセスもよかったです。なんといっても内装がおしゃれ。フォトツアーのロケーションとしても、部屋とロビーを利用させていただきました。出来上がった写真はファッション雑誌のワンシーンのようでした。アメニティもキールズだったり、ミニバーにあったおつまみも、ディーンアンドデルーカがあったりと、大満足でした。ただ、滞在中に火災報知機が鳴り出したのはビックリしました。何もなかったのですが、英語しか通じないので、英語に自信がないと不安かもです。。。
Reviewed July 06, 2012
7.7
Very good
shinkai from Japan
Couple
Queen Superior
Stayed 5 nights in December 2011
清潔感もありとても良かった!”
ノーホー・ソーホー・イーストビレッジにも歩いていけるので便利。
5番街などに行くのは遠いいですが、買い物に近場にいくので あれば便利。 英語がろくに話せないのでフロントで微妙でしたが出力を持参、クレジットカードがあれば問題なかった。 12階だったので景色も良くとても良かった!もっとハイグレードな部屋にも 泊まりたかった(安い時期に) 年末だったからということもあり、となりのクラブが夜中/ほぼ朝まで騒がしかった。。疲れて寝てしまった私はまったく気になりませんでしたが。。 メインなNYとは離れていますが逆にとてもローカルな気分を味わえてとても良かったです。
Reviewed January 05, 2012
5.3
MAKOTO from Japan
Group
Stayed 5 nights in March 2011
次行ったらここには泊まらない”
リッチがまあまあ
まずホテルを探すのに苦労した。外観が暗くてわかりにくい。 部屋のタイプは1ベッドルームにリビング、風呂トイレ別。 部屋は清潔感があるが、かなりの音漏れあり。ドアの開閉やエレベーターの音が聞こえてくる。 私の泊まった号室は霊的な意味で恐い。霊感など全くないけれど、2日目にドスンと上に乗られて金縛り。それ以降部屋の明かりを点けっぱなしにして寝ることに。 スタッフの対応はよさげだったけど、用事もなかったため特に話さなかったので詳細は不明。 場所は、イーストビレッジが共に徒歩10分圏内。 5番街などには徒歩では厳しい距離。 部屋からはエンパイヤステートのビル群とサウスのビル群が見えたがたいした景観ではない。 ルームクリーンが終わり、次の日のチップを枕元に置いて外出したら、またルームクリーンが入ったのか、チップを持っていかれてた。 一泊辺りドルだったが、全然料金に見合う部屋ではない。 総合的に見てお勧めしない。
Reviewed April 02, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
haeyuwn from South Korea
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in August 2010
mordern hotel”
뉴욕에서 쉽게 만나기 힘든 깨끗하고 오래되지않은 모던한 호텔,,특히 모던한 인테리어 아주 마음에 들었다.
아침식사를 한 식당의 분위기는 야외테라스로 분위기가 아주좋았으나 식사의 맛 자체는 약간 떨어졌다..
lower eastside에 바로 위치해있고, nolita나 soho는 도보로 이용가능하여 쇼핑이나 다양한 레스토랑에 이동이 아주 편리하다. 지하철역도 가까와서 더욱 더 편리했다. 특히, 깨끗한 침대와 모던한 인테리어가 아주 마음에 들었다. 참고로 제공되는 샤워제품은 Kiehls의 샴푸,컨디셔너, 바디로션이 제공된다. 사이즈는 그리크지않으나 야외테라스의 수영장도 있었는데,, 출장으로 간 바쁜 스케쥴이라서 이용못한 아쉬움이 있다. 다음번에 뉴욕을 여행으로 방문할때 특히나 다시 머울고 싶은 호텔이다.
Reviewed September 06, 2010
9.0
Exceptional
Asa from Sweden
Family with teens
Double Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Nytt, snyggt, lyxigt och ungt!”
Läget och standarden
Vi hade två mycket bra nätter tillsammans med våra barn 11 och 13 år. Det finns en svalkande liten pool på en av avsatserna som är ljuvligt skön. Det är inte läge för hopp och plask. Hotellet gästar mest 25 -35 åringar, men vi smälta nog in ganska bra ändå. Rummen är svala och sägarna supersköna. Kan varm rekommendera hotellet för en lite lyxigare vistelse.
Reviewed July 02, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Hong from Sweden
Family with teens
Studio King
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
En av mina favoriter i NYC”
Bra service, moderna, rena rum
Älskar detta hotell. Andra gången på Thompson LES och de håller överraskande oss. Fantastisk mat, fantastisk mat, och,men lite service. Älskar platser med LES barer och restauranger och shopping i Soho var det perfekt. Vi är definitivt komma tillbaka!
Reviewed January 13, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Marcus from Sweden
Group
Stayed 6 nights in May 2011
Grymt hotell med allt man kan önska sig”
Personalen, Hippt och Coolt hotell
Hotellet var mycket bra. Vi var ett kompisgäng på 4 pers som åkte till NY 6 nätter. Ett av de bästa hotellen jag bott på. Trevlig personal och mycket fräscha rum. Hotellet ligger också väldigt bra på LES med mycket barer och restauranger runt omkring. Hotellet har även en utomhuspool och en takterrass som har öppet till kl 03.00. Vi är mycket nöjda med hotellet och rekommenderar det starkt till alla andra!
Reviewed June 08, 2011