Book Now: Sixty Soho Hotel

Excellent
From 48 reviewsSee what guests said
8.6

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (48)Booking.com Reviews (869)
8.6
Excellent
From 48 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.9
Facilities7.5
Location9.6
Room comfort and quality8.9
Service8.8
Value for money7.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Français
日本語
Deutsch
more
Room type
Deluxe Double Room
Deluxe King Room
Superior King Room
Superior Queen Room
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 36 verified guest comments
7.0
Very good
Kikuko from Japan
Solo traveler
Superior Queen Room
Stayed 7 nights in April 2012
Nice service.”
The room was cozy and nice.
everyone was really friendly and they tried to accommodate to all the needs which i asked as a vegan. allergic to dust, they made sure e room was vacuumed twice for us. although the shower head was slightly broken which is a minus for a four star hotel, i guess the price is normal for ny.
Reviewed April 16, 2012
8.7
Excellent
maria from United States
Couple
Superior Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
Great location typical NYC size rooms ”
Amazing Thai restaurant downstairs!
Well situated in Soho... Easy to walk to places. Joaquin Phoenix was in elevator with me- very cute in person. I would recommend this hot spot.
Reviewed February 08, 2012
7.7
Very good
Roxanne from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior Queen Room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2012
Cute hotel, but small room”
The intimacy, boutique-style
Really nice location, good service and comfortable stay.
Reviewed January 17, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Victoria from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Stylish and comfortable, in the heart of SoHo”
Lobby and bar area, restaurant Kittichai, excellent service
Stayed for 3 nights. Room and bathroom were beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The hotel has a stylish SoHo-style vibe but isn't at all intimidating. Staff were very friendly and service was excellent. The restaurant setting for breakfast was chic and a lovely way to start the day.
Reviewed January 16, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Ruth from Australia
Family with teens
Superior Queen Room
Stayed 8 nights in November 2011
Great location Helpful service Loved our stay”
Trendy style great ambience and location Close to stylish shops fab eateries
We were recommended to stay at 60 Thompson by our friends who'd recently stayed there and we were not disappointed We loved the atmosphere On our first night there was Salsa dancing in the bar the room was v comfortable. The location is great with lots of boutiques and trendy eateries within walking distance. The staff couldn't have been friendlier and we had lots of good advice from the concierge.We'll be back
Reviewed December 30, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Merry from Australia
Business traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Fantastic location, uber cool bars & restaurants”
Friendly staff and brilliant roof top lounge
Stayed at the hotel a few years ago and thought it was terrific, and it didn't disappoint this time either! The hotel itself is quite unassuming from the outside yet inside the stylish interior and ambience of the place is quite calming and allows you to be away from the hussle of the city but located amongst some of the coolest bars, shops & restaurants when you step outside. And of course when you have a rooftop lounge with amazing views of the city's skyline, why wouldn't you love this place! Had a great stay (and narrowly missed out on an upgrade to a one-bed suite which my colleague graciously accepted having got to the hotel first!), I'd return to 60 Thompson when I'm back in town.
Reviewed October 18, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
claire from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Superior Queen Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2011
nice little hotel in the middle of soho”
design, clean, great location
very pleasant stay - great hotel with great staff. the rooms are simple and modern - perfect for a hotel where you don't plan on spending the day in the room. some of the most comfortable beds i've slept in - definitively something you want when you've been walking round the city all day! superb roof top terrace, perfect for a few cocktails!
Reviewed August 08, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
Daniel from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Great hotel in brilliant Soho location”
Very comfortable, quiet, 1 min walk to nearest subway, no nonsense excellent staff (mostly),
I had a great 3 nights here - it was the perfect way to ease myself into NYC after a big couple of weeks before going out there and a long trip from London. The neighbourhood is great, the staff are really spot on (bar the quite frosty receptionist who checked me in - not really rude, but not welcoming either, but it's a minor grumble as all the other people on hand were brilliant). I've not got anything negative to say about my stay, though for the price of the room it would have been a nice touch to have access to free wi-fi rather than paying $10 a day...
Reviewed April 22, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
JEAN-CLAUDE from France
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
Parfait ”
Localisation Propreté Bon goût
Parfaitement
Reviewed October 26, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
isabelle from Belgium
Solo traveler
Superior Queen Room
Stayed 11 nights in January 2012
un de mes meilleurs souvenirs via agoda”
tout
Je suis resté 11 jours dans cet hôtel...J ai voyagé pas mal via les bookings d Agoda notamment en Inde plus de 5 hôtels différents. Ce voyage à New York était un mélange de Holliday/business.. Dès mon arrivée à l hôtel je m y suis senti comme à la maison..Le personnel est d une efficacité rare.La concierge ma booké chaque soir un resto différent à chaque fois au top...Le personnel de la réception très attentif au désidérata de la clientèle..Les portier serviable poli et toujours le sourire Je n ai jamais dû ouvrir la porte d entrée de l hôtel.Le bar et le resto un personnel féminin très au point et très très charmantes ..Les barman au top .Le personnel housekeeping serviable efficace rien à redire...L hôtel est une superbe adresse à New York
Reviewed February 06, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Martin from Switzerland
Couple
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 7 nights in March 2013
Gut gelegenes, schönes Hotel mitten in Soho”
zentral gelegen, mitten in Soho, angenehme Atmosphäre
Reviewed March 19, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
vestidello from Italy
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
hotel piacevole posizione molto centrale”
ottimo e cortese servizio
l'hotel è molto curato nel design, il personale molto disponibile e professionale, la colazione curata e con buona varietà di scelta, ottimo il ristorante thay
Reviewed January 24, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Kaori from Japan
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
ここ数年のNYCでのお気に入りのホテルの1つです。”
なんといってもロケーションが完璧。ルーフトップのクラブも小さいながらなかなかです。
とにかくロケーションが便利です。ステキなお店がたくさんあるSOHOにある上、メインストリートのWest Broadwayの1本裏です。同じブロックにはおしゃれなレストランも多いですし、隣のブロック(Prince/Thompson)にほぼ24時間営業している小さなGrocery Store(コンビニレベルのお店)があるので、深夜でも使えます。もう1ブロック北に進むと大きな通りHoustonにダイナーもあります。
Reviewed August 28, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
EMIKO from Japan
Business traveler
Superior Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
スタッフが親切でサービスがよく快適なホテルでした。”
部屋は清潔で、スタッフが非常に親切で快適でした。
ホテルの場所がソーホーなので買い物にも非常に便利でした。 夜には、ブラウニーをおいてくれるのがうれしかったです。 部屋は、狭くも、広くもない感じです。非常にきれいに掃除がされていて、バスルームも快適でした。 スタッフも、非常に親切で本当に快適なホテルでした。
Reviewed April 25, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Lisbeth from Norway
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
Sentral beliggenhet og god service”
Beliggenheten er veldig sentral. Bare et steinkast unna det beste shopping området i Soho og mange hyggelige restauranter. Servicen på hotellet er veldig bra og concierge tjenesten enestående.
Reviewed May 30, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Ann-Marie from Denmark
Family with young children
Superior Queen Room
Stayed 6 nights in May 2012
Behageligt hotel og okay til små børn”
virkelig god oprydning på værelset, perfekt beliggenhed, god restaurant (Kittichai), venlig betjening
vi skulle bo centralt i ny, da vi havde to små børn med (5 måneder og to år) og dermed skulle være i nærheden af butikker, restauranter mm. vi havde hørt, at værelserne ikke var særligt store, men det var intet problem at have to børnesenge i værelset (et helt almindeligt dobbeltværelse). på hotellets restaurant - kittichai - havde de ikke rigtige børnestole, men de havde et sæde vores 2-årige kunne sidde på, så hun kunne sidde med til bords. vi brugte den både til morgenmad og aftensmad enkelte gange. der ligger i øvrigt en fin italiensk restaurant (barolo) lige ved siden af hotellet, der har en stor gård man sagtens kan sidde i med børn, barnevogne osv. alt i alt var det et behageligt og ubesværet ophold og roomservice og oprydning på værelset var ubeklageligt. bemærk dog, at tagterrassen ikke er åben før ultimo maj.
Reviewed May 13, 2012