Book Now: Sunset Station Hotel Casino

Excellent
From 82 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
Recommended by 91% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (82)Booking.com Reviews (992)
8.0
Excellent
From 82 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.2
Facilities7.7
Location7.7
Room comfort and quality8.3
Service8.3
Value for money8.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
简体中文
Deutsch
more
Room type
Petite Suite
Run of House
Deluxe King
Deluxe Two Queen Beds
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 69 verified guest comments
6.3
Good
bruce from United States
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
gFY”
Leaving
💩
Reviewed September 13, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Douglas from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
My stay at Sunset”
Price, quality and location
Reviewed March 21, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Jannet from United States
Group
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Our 2 night stay.”
Location away from the busy strip. Lovely hotel and casino. Not over crowded.
Reviewed March 03, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Gregory from Canada
Solo traveler
Petite Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Pleasant stay”
Enjoyed the restaurants, casino was very comfortable, and the location was good.
Reviewed February 28, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Douglas from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
good place to stay”
the food
Good
Reviewed November 12, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Jodi from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Great Hotel and Casino!”
Service, Food, Cleanliness
I took my 7 year old son for a vacation/getaway and something different than an amusement park. We stayed for 3 days and never left the hotel. Between Kids Quest (which he loved because of all the video games and other kids to play with), bowling, movies, arcade, swimming, and eating, we had plenty to do all day. I gambled while he was at Kids Quest and had good luck on the slots. All in all a great trip!
Reviewed September 10, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
James from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
great”
good, better , best
Reviewed September 01, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Edna from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Simply fabulous !”
Price.....Bowling....pretty !
Sunset Station Hotel Casino is a very pleasant surprise. The casino has new machines...comfortable gaming...great ambiance ...has a great bowling place ...we are locals and fond of having stay-cations in the Strip . This one is in Henderson but will definitely come back here !
Reviewed August 04, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Valorie from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Very Nice and freindly”
Room, atmospere, location
Very nice and enjoyable
Reviewed July 07, 2014
6.0
Farzin from United States
Couple
Run of House
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
One night just to use pool and bar.”
Swimming pool. Nice room. Good price.
Relaxing and fun. Eazy park for over size vehicles made it much easier for me.
Reviewed July 03, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Vinka from Croatia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Comfortable and big Room”
Location, Price and Comfort
The room is big and comfortable. The staff was friendly. The hotel offered free internet. The location is convinient and close to the shopping mall. I definetelly recommend the hotel and would stay again.
Reviewed July 02, 2014
6.3
Good
Ping from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Inexpensive and comfortable”
Cheap rate, luxury interior and restaurants
It was a business trip and I did not have much time staying at hotel but just for sleeping. However, the parking lot is huge and I could find parking space close to the hotel entrance easily. The rate was cheap and location is great since it is very close to Las Vegas International airport.
Reviewed June 17, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Melissa from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
great place to try ”
price of room, close to shoppng centers, casino level interior pleasing
Check in was easy, pleased at cleanliness of room and hotel. Pool area was busy, but area was pleasant.
Reviewed June 11, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
kyukwon from South Korea
Couple
Run of House
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
it's quite local casino hotel”
nice food and room
Reviewed June 04, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Patrick from France
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Very good price and very quality.”
Cleanliness, quiet surrounding, food served anytime.
I decided to book a room, just for one night and I wasn't disappointed. My room was very clean and spacious, and very affordable. I will stay there, if I go back to Las Vegas. Thanks again for an enjoyable stay.
Reviewed May 23, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Edward from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Great value for what I paid.”
Friendly staff, location and food.
Great. The room service was spot on and very quick!!!
Reviewed May 19, 2014
7.3
Very good
Carlyn from United States
Couple
Run of House
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Simple & easy stay. Prefer a non-smoking casino.”
affordable price
fair
Reviewed May 13, 2014
8.0
Excellent
monique from United States
Family with teens
Run of House
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Love station casino”
Casino, food, cleanness
Very good would tell friend answer family to stay
Reviewed May 09, 2014
7.7
Very good
Modupe from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Somehow like a budget hotel”
Friendly staff, Security and Location
If you want a standard 3* hotel, Sunset Station hotel does not fit into that category because it is more of a budget hotel with additional perks. There are no tea/coffee making facility in the room. I did not have access to the internet throughout my four nights stay though the hotel claim to offer free internet access.It was just impossible to get a connection no matter how hard you try, following their instructions. The hotel staff are always ready to help and courteous in approach. The staffs are the only positive thing to me.
Reviewed April 09, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Michael from United States
Couple
Run of House
Stayed 6 nights in February 2014
Great place to stay”
availability of activities, etc
We really enjoyed it. Large facility with a lot to do. We would recommend to others.
Reviewed March 17, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Thomas from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Great stay”
Casino, Dining, Bowling & Movies
Reviewed December 30, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Laxmi from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Good”
its locality, security, casino
it was reasonable; had problems with the AC due to which I couldn't sleep properly.
Reviewed December 06, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Tet from United States
Group
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Met all expecations.”
Clean, close to major attractions, affordable.
Enjoyed the stay. Grand cafe has good breakfasts that you can order 24/7. Buffet has a limited selection of food but the taste is good.
Reviewed October 06, 2013
6.0
David from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Very nice for the value price”
price, ambience, convenience
Reviewed June 06, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Karyl from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Very Accomidating”
Choice of Restaurants, Room Securtiy, and Ease of access.
One of the best all inclusive hotels I've had the privilage of Staying at.
Reviewed June 01, 2013
7.3
Very good
Anthony from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
It was a great experience. ”
Value, comfort, location
Reviewed May 15, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Laura from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Would stay there again.”
Our room was amazing, comfortable bed, great location
We would stay here again. Great value. Our room was clean, comfortable. There was friendly staff at check-in and check-out. I also liked the security, pool, and location.
Reviewed April 15, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Maurice from United States
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Great hotel for a reasonable price.”
Their restaurants were excellent, the room was a nice large size and the employees were very nice and helpful.
My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the hotel. We used it because it was close to where our relatives stay who live in Las Vegas, Henderson area. I liked that the hotel is only twenty minutes from the airport. I don't gamble but surprisingly the hotel/casino offers so much more. They have a movie theater, bowling alley, pool and gym. My wife and I really enjoyed the restaurants, especially the Oyster Bar. I recommend this hotel to everyone.
Reviewed March 15, 2013
7.7
Very good
arndt from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
as for Vegas, we enjoyed this hotel”
didn't smell like cigarette smoke as did the other hotels
nice room, great casino, would go here again. the casino didn't stink of smoke, which was great, free parking and no hassle with our dog. The restaurants were tatsty and the drinks were great.
Reviewed March 08, 2013
8.0
Excellent
bruce from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Great hotel deal but had hidden charges”
big room for a cheap price
We had a pretty nice time. Got tired of Vegas strip so we went down somewhere nice and we found a really cheap deal on Agoda. The room was pretty huge for the price we paid for. but they had hidden charges which was pretty tricky and yeah-awful. The hotel wasn't too crowded unlike most Hotels in Vegas Strip and it was only 15 to 17 minutes away from it too.
Reviewed February 28, 2013
8.3
Excellent
bruce from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Great hotel deal but had hidden charges”
huge room for a cheap price
It was a good hotel deal from Agoda. If you're tired of the crowd from Vegas strip, this is the best place to stay. Nice hotel with pretty huge rooms, good amenities, secure, and lots of hotel features. but they had hidden charges which we just found out when we checked out.
Reviewed February 28, 2013
8.3
Excellent
bruce from United States
Group
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
great hotel deal but had hidden charges”
huge room for a cheap price
It was a good hotel deal from Agoda. If you're tired of the crowd from Vegas strip, this is the best place to stay. Nice hotel with pretty huge rooms, good amenities, secure, and lots of hotel features
Reviewed February 28, 2013
5.3
Christie from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
love the size of the room. but no good heater”
the only thing I liked was the bingo. I had fun doing that.
the heater was not working very well but good size room. had problems with the restaurants. they never ask for a refill on drinks and took me two plates before i even got a drink.
Reviewed February 23, 2013
7.3
Very good
Vinka from Croatia
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Large rooms with strong airconditioning ”
Convenient location to freeway and shopping
My prepaid room was ready and no problems at check-in even though I did not have the print out. easy check-out.
Reviewed December 22, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Ronnie from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Great hotel/Casino and very spacious”
Spaciousness and variety of entertainment options
This was our first stay and we chose it due to its proximity to the freeway. We really liked the spacious of all including the rooms. Casinos are known for their smoky atmosphere but we were very pleased your Casino did not have these issues. We frequented the floors and never were bothered with the smoke; must have great exhaust system. The variety of entertainmnt is great; next time I'll bring my bowling ball to try out your 72-lane alley. We were so impressed we booked one night on (Nov 24th) on the way back from our Thansgiving holiday. We will definitely be repeat customers. Definitely better than being on the Strip!
Reviewed December 01, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Tuiga from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great location”
Clean, Great food
Loved the hotel, very clean and the location was great close to great shopping and dining.
Reviewed November 14, 2012
6.7
Good
Uriel from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Nice advertising but Surprise come out late”
Buffet
well first soon we check in to the room, we get very strong smell to smoke...i and my husband we don't smoke anyway we tired for long drive we need to take a rest. the issues come out later the shower water shuts off couple times and sometimes we not have hot water. tv channels just few channels not to much options to watch when we in the room. and the second day stay we decide to enjoy the pool, ohh lord surprise the water its so cold (we from city very cold seattle wa)so we know when the water is cold but this water its cold that the reason the few persons around the pool they enjoy only the sun?.we were told they had not turned on the heater for the pool. only good thing thank you is the buffet.
Reviewed November 05, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Rhonda from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Wonderful Hotel”
nice atmosphere, pretty place, comfortable rooms
The hotel was not at fault, we would stay there again.
Reviewed October 21, 2012
8.7
Excellent
kelly from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Perfect setting, and price”
Price and surroundings
there is no coffee pot, fridge, or microwave. i had excellent customer service, and peace and quiet. yes, there are extra add on fees, but when added all together, the price is still reasonable and competitive. well under the price of adjacent hotels. the internet is included in the amenity fee. as a non-gambling solo traveller, i had plenty to walk to. there's a mall, grocery, salons, restaurants, and other necessities across the street. the rooms are clean, very quiet, and well kept. the housekeeping service is great and not intrusive. the area is safe and well-lit. i was very relaxed after an all day flight. thanx for everything.
Reviewed September 24, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Desmond from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 6 nights in August 2012
Fantastic Location”
Near to the Sunset Mall
Pleasant stay...lots of shop and a huge mall just across the street
Reviewed September 08, 2012
3.7
Andrew from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Would not go back again”
nothing
The TOTAL PRICE that was advertised and charged by Agoda was in fact NOT the total price, upon arrival you need to pay $17 extra to reception. This apparently was displayed on Agoda but in very small print. This is fake advertising designed to lure you in and then charge you more on top. The room was nice, however there were very loud families with kids running up and down the corridor all day/night. Large gap under the door ensured that noise would be clearly heard in our room at all hours. Bottomline don't stay here, for the same price you can get far better ON THE LAS VEGAS STRIP. We only came here for 1 night because the Strip was very booked out that night, however we were stung by the hidden resort fee that was not advertised as part of the "TOTAL PRICE". What part of the word "Total" did they not understand? They understood, but they chose to be deceptive.
Reviewed June 18, 2012
7.0
Very good
TRAN from Vietnam
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
Great Location but expensive service ”
convenien
the hotel is good enough for stay and enjoy gambling casino. the service is good but rather expensive, amenity is ok with the swimming pool include. however the loacation of the hotel is rather far from the las vegas entertainment center (downtown), but near the shopping center - good point. anyway, thanks for the service there that make us got nicw day in las vegas
Reviewed October 15, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Dominik from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Tolles, ruiges Hotel”
Schöner Pool, gute Essmöglichkeiten.
Immer wieder toll das Offstrip Hotel Sunset der Station Casino-Kette. Mietwagen ist notwendig.
Reviewed October 14, 2012
9.6
Exceptional
Shizuka from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
シャワーの出だけが残念”
落ち着いた雰囲気で、古き良き時代を感じさせるインテリアと外観でケバケバしくなくてとても良かった。 ただ、私が泊まった部屋のシャワーの出がイマイチでそれで⭐️が-1です。
Reviewed July 15, 2016
8.0
Excellent
HISAAKI from Japan
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
非常にコストパフォーマンスに優れた良いホテル。値段以上の価値あり。”
スタッフのサービス。インターチェンジから直ぐ。近くにショッピングモールあり。
Reviewed November 23, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
zhaoxing from China
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
好”
早餐 环境卫生
很好 但网络收费哈
Reviewed February 16, 2014
6.8
Good
SUNGWOON from South Korea
Couple
Run of House
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
gg”
gg
Reviewed July 27, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
liwa from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
不错不错!”
赌场方便 吃的方便 对面就是梅西百货 taifangbianle
Reviewed February 06, 2015
7.0
Very good
wei from China
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
客房设施可以,有隐形收费”
赌场,美食,客房设施
客房设施不错,下面就是赌场。agoda的价格之外有隐形的收费为18$,因个人原因到近三点退房,被额外收取了15$,总体上如无额外收费可去住宿。
Reviewed February 03, 2014