Book Now: The D Las Vegas

Excellent
From 342 reviewsSee what guests said
8.1
Recommended by 81% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (342)Booking.com Reviews (2220)
8.1
Excellent
From 342 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.1
Facilities8.0
Location8.6
Room comfort and quality7.9
Service8.0
Value for money8.3
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
日本語
Español
more
Room type
Deluxe Double Room City View
Deluxe Room
Premium King Room
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 267 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
LaShonda from United States
Couple
Deluxe Double Room City View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
The "D"”
The rooms look just like the pictures online. I loved the fact that we were right on Fremont St. We were able to go straight down to the action at any given time without having to walk far, drive, or even catch an Lyft.
Reviewed August 16, 2017
8.4
Excellent
adriana from United States
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017
Excellent”
It is a nice hotel, loved the room & bathroom styles. It is very clean the staff was really nice & helpful. There is not much traffic arround there. Recommend it, but if youre going to be going to the vegas strip often I wouldnt recommend it. I didnt like going back & forth on the bus, it was a 30-45 minute or an hour with traffic. It is close to downtown & other hotels & bars which was nice.
Reviewed August 08, 2017
8.4
Excellent
DAEHOON from South Korea
Couple
Deluxe Double Room City View
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Decent hotel in old downtown. ”
Good value for the price.
Reviewed August 06, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Kiara from United States
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
Great stay for a great price , more or less affordable.”
Great clean hotel , very sheik very good service and great price
Reviewed July 25, 2017
5.2
Douglas from United States
Family with teens
Deluxe Double Room City View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Above average”
I drove a custom vehicle in and parked in valet. I was assured that your valet would not be moving my truck. Unfortunately, that was not the case. When I left, I noticed that my rim was damaged as was my fender. Also, when I asked for additional towels, instead of having the room cleaned, the person was very rude. The water for the show was warm, never hot. With the high cost of the room, and the cost to fix my truck, I would not stay at The D again.
Reviewed June 01, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Ebony from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Birthday Weekend ”
The pros where that it's a fun spot lots to do close to all areas grey staff very clean rooms!! Bed where super!! MAJOR CON THE ELEVATORS HORRIBLE!!!! TOOK SO LONG TO COME WE MISSED TWO UBERS
Reviewed May 31, 2017
4.8
Kok from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017
Not a bad hotel though, but i will probably not go back to the same hotel again next time”
Very bad soundproof! I stayed on 16th floor but i clearly heard the noises on the street, they had a music concert every night that ended 1am during my stay. I have no doubt of their hotel location just above the famous Fremont street. Toilet bowl was not clean with stains. I was not informed for the additional hotel charges, i only noticed the transaction record on my credit card bank statement after few days of my stay, this is incredibly unacceptable!
Reviewed May 23, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Tan from Singapore
Group
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
Good New Hotel in Vegas”
Great new hotel in vegas, where there was lots going on in fremount street. You will be in the middle of all the action. However, the rooms are quiet and you would be able to enjoy a good night's rest after all the fun. Rooms are clean and comfortable too. Worth the stay.
Reviewed May 07, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Casey from United States
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Exceptional”
Best hotel on the old strip, clean ,good amount of space,good spot,very nice bathroom, This will be my go to hotel on the old strip :)
Reviewed April 26, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Monique from United States
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
The rooms were clean and spacious the staff was very helpful ”
They only cons was the elevator which took 30 to 45 minutes to come at checkout time then the surprise fees at checkout. I felt was wrong and also no apology nor explanation for the elevator problem
Reviewed April 14, 2017
8.0
Excellent
MARTHA from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Nice hotel/Great location”
The hotel was nice and recently renovated. It is conveniently located in the middle of the freemont street experiece which was great for us as it didn't take much time to get to and from live entertainment
Reviewed March 28, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
tania from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Exceptional”
there was an issue with the elevators
Reviewed March 24, 2017
7.6
Very good
Jennifer from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2017
Great stay...Will be back”
They definitely keep up on maintaining the property. Great prices , convenient location and good environment
Reviewed March 05, 2017
5.2
Lori from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
Average at best”
Terrible room. Paid for an upgrade only to be put in room with ripped window screens that looked out on a roof with all the air top units. Staff was not accommodating and seemed to be not friendly at all. The location of this hotel is good.
Reviewed January 03, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Chelsey
Couple
Deluxe Double Room City View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Poor customer service”
The staff at this hotel and casino were very rude with the exception of the great valet/bell boys. In a service industry one would think customer service would be important.
Reviewed January 01, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Kevin from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Great price for last minute room ”
Decided to come to Vegas last minute. Got a great deal on the room. Clean spacious, and lots of nice little extras like charging stations for you phone, and good bathroom lighting to mention a few. We enjoy downtown Vegas more than the strip. The D is close to a lot of great new bars and restaurants on Freemont. And .... noon check out was nice! We would come back.
Reviewed December 28, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
STEPHANIE from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Lots of fun!! Location of the D is perfect!”
The only thing that I found disappointing is that the restaraunt the D grill closes at 10pm and doesn't open until 8am! Cmo'n this is Vegas! The city that never sleeps!
Reviewed December 01, 2016
6.8
Good
muhammad from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
location.location at then that music too loud at night”
the hotel is modern and nice.but music too loud at night ! i still can hear it even on the 16th floors.but if u like to party this hotel is good for u near night club and many casino at lobby!take taxi 30min to the strip a bit far as this hotel is downtown.
Reviewed November 21, 2016
6.8
Good
muhammad from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
hotel location is good”
the hotel is modern and nice.but music too loud at night ! i still can hear it even on the 16th floors.but if u like to party this hotel is good for u near night club and many casino at lobby!
Reviewed November 21, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Lizbeth from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Satisfaction ”
Although the parking lot garage was not available we were able to get free valet for the time we stayed
Reviewed November 14, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Shalisi from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016
.”
.
Reviewed October 30, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Marian from United States
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Great! ”
Great location. Large and clean rooms. We had a great stay, no complaints!
Reviewed September 28, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Griselda from United States
Couple
Deluxe Double Room City View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Music Festival Weekend”
Great location on Fremont. Walking distance to restaurants, lounges and music festival
Reviewed September 27, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Karrie from United States
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Great place to stay”
We had 3 rooms with 6 adults. The rooms were nice and the hotel and restaurants were very nice. All staff were friendly. Great location. Downsides were parking (we had rental car) we managed to fid parking everyday but sometimes it took a while. We had one person in a wheelchair so the assigned elevator system sometimes was frustrating because we couldn't all get on the elevator with a wheelchair so we had to wait a little longer. All that being said I would recommend staying here. The restaurant staff were awesome and we never had to wait for a table.
Reviewed September 20, 2016
8.4
Excellent
james from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
pleasent”
Comfy. Great shower heads. Quite, 71st what we needed
Reviewed September 03, 2016
7.2
Very good
Terry from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
diappointed”
I was charged 20.00 more a night for a refrigerator that did not keep anything cold.And resort fees that you don't get told about until you leave.I could have stayed on the strip in a nicer hotel for the same price I ended up paying to stay here.
Reviewed August 09, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Diane from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Girls trip”
This was the perfect location! Love being in downtown Vegas. Best place to people watch and always something going on! Room was clean. No problems with the elevators as I have read on other reviews. Absolutely could not beat the price!
Reviewed July 28, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Reginald from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Nice hotel but not kid friendly ”
Nice room but didnt like no Internet unless you pay 10.00 per night for it, so kids couldn't watch there programs on computer. Also no kid's channels on Tv either. They also dont offer coffee pot in the rooms so had to go buy a small one to use. Other than that, very nice rooms
Reviewed July 15, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Albert from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
great times ”
Easy to get too, clean, nice staff, easy walking distance to downtown area
Reviewed July 05, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Robert from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Great place but poor reception”
This is a good hotel. Beware of resort fees in case you didn't know about them. The add about $22 a night. The rooms and facilities are new. Comfortable bed but the receptionist for check in and check out are really terrible. They are just rude. I had the feeling they just hated their job and didn't want to be there. Very unhelpful and got visibly upset when you asked them any questions. If management could fix this then the D could be a real gem on Fremont street.
Reviewed July 02, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Michael from United States
Couple
Premium King Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
awseome”
great
Reviewed June 28, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Brett from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Room City View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Goid stuff”
My Agoda deal made this a great value. The room was modern and clean. Most of the staff was helpful and friendly. My room was on a lower floor, so it was very noisy at night due to the entertainment on Fremont Street. However, that was not a deal breaker since I was traveling for pleasure. If I were to stay downtown again I would definitely seek another deal on this hotel.
Reviewed June 26, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Lorenzo from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016
Location”
The only thing I didn't like was that Fremont street was having a concert every night of the weekend. So that kept me up for a bit. The parking could be better. Besides that everything was good.
Reviewed June 23, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
mathias from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Pool”
The pool sucks bbbbuuutttt. You can use the awesome pool at the nugget. Which is a 5 min walk downfremont st.
Reviewed June 22, 2016
7.6
Very good
Shannah from United States
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Good time ”
Had a good time and paid less than expected
Reviewed June 21, 2016
5.6
Jeremy from United Kingdom
Couple
Premium King Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Ok Hotel, location not bad but noisey and towel dirty”
Basically you get what you pay for and at night it is very noisey due to the rock concerts below. Towels were dirty twice once with blood on it and 2nd with yellow stains. Will not be staying there again but hotel was good deco and modern.
Reviewed June 01, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
George from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
State of the Art - Elevator System”
We were impressed with the Elevator! Loved that you didn't have to press the 'floor' buttons inside of the elevator. McDonald's made the best coffee, due to not having a coffee maker in the room. Registration put us on the 9th floor. Asked us if we would like to go up higher, due to the noise from Fremont Street. We said 'no'. We hardly heard the noise. Would stay there again, for sure.
Reviewed May 30, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
LAURIE from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Pool wasn't big but I never used it”
Great location Great variety of food and prices from high end to mid to McDonalds... both restaurants great location was the bomb
Reviewed May 27, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Jeffrey from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Short stay”
Arrived early on a red-eye flight, was able to check-in early which was much appreciated! Room was nice with very nice bathroom. AC a little loud, doors not very soundproof. Otherwise was as expected. Casino & bar were fun. Good bartenders!
Reviewed May 03, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Sean from United States
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
I liked it”
Clean
Reviewed April 12, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Jeffrey from United States
Couple
Deluxe Double Room City View
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Very clean , updated hotel”
Great location right on Freemont, Rooms where nicely updated and clean. Elevators where great! Elevators are a big deal in Vegas. They had a great system we never waited or where stopping on every floor. Will stay here again.
Reviewed April 11, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Ashley from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Room City View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Bday weekend ”
Had a great time! Hated the resort fees!
Reviewed April 07, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Haley from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Thanks!”
Had a great trip and enjoyed stayed here, would definitely come back soon!
Reviewed April 05, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
olester from United States
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Awesome”
Just freakin awesome!!!!!
Reviewed March 27, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Alejandra from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
The D Hotel”
Haunted. Someone Screamed in My Ear As I Slept. Nice.
Pretty good hotel convinient. You do have to take a cab or drive to the main strip. There is alot to do there. The hotel is Haunted pretty cool it did scare me when i was sleeping. Nothing major just a scream in the ear. A little scare then went back to sleep peacefully! Shower is dope wAnt for my bath!
Reviewed March 26, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Linda from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Loved it ”
Location, updated, clean and staff helpful a do friendly
Was concerned regarding hotel given how economical it was. Was delighted when I saw the location, updates and greeted by friendly, efficient and helpful front desk staff. Definitely recommend this hotel. Will never stay in the strip again.
Reviewed March 24, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Amy from United States
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Great location”
Comfortable bed!
My group had lots of fun!
Reviewed March 23, 2016
7.2
Very good
HARVEY from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
March madness”
Just a little to noisy all the time
Reviewed March 22, 2016
7.7
Very good
Melvin from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Great hotel”
Nice Rooms, clean
Enjoyed our stay, great hotel for your money
Reviewed March 21, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Adriana from United States
Couple
Deluxe Double Room City View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Great stay!”
We'll be staying again in the near future.
Reviewed March 05, 2016