Book Now: The Duchess Hotel and Residences

Excellent
From 3453 reviewsSee what guests said
8.2
/
10
Recommended by 85% of guests

Reviews of The Duchess Hotel and Residences Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (3453)Booking.com Reviews (424)
8.2
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.4
Facilities7.8
Location8.4
Room comfort and quality8.4
Service8.2
Value for money8.4
All languages
All guests (3453)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 3004 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
Alan from Thailand
Group
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Exceptional”

I’ve been staying at the Duchess ( and previous name of hotel which o forget ) since 2011 after visiting friends there for a wedding. Now all my friends and family stay there on my recommendation as it is for me the best hotel and value for money hotel I have ever stayed in and I love the spacious big 1 bedrooms. I have stayed in many of the top brand hotels in Bangkok but I always feel something more pleasant and natural at he Duches

Reviewed January 09, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Chompunuch from Thailand
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Huge space room in the quiet neighborhood ”

The size of the room was huge perfect for us as the parents with 2 young children. They had enough space to run around and can warm food or cook the light meal in the room. Love the design but there also a few down points - pillows were bad quality. Hotels offered 2 types of pillows one just super flat and the other one was just too tough. Nothing in the middle - Weird system for bathroom's water. Couldn't fill up the bathtub and shower at the same time (separated bathtub and shower area) and water came out like had no power from the pump. - Sofa felt like missing some piece. The moment you sat almost like sit in a hole. - Small breakfast area but enough choice for food. - Lack of service mind, staffs in every departments barely smile to guests. I expected more for the hotel located in this location and considers as 4 stars All in all would recommend this hotel because during the regular period the price was very reasonable for the location and room size.

Reviewed January 06, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
William from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Studio Apartment - Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Classy Apart-hotel”

We booked a suite for just over 3,000thb pn. The Rooms were on the 14 floor and the suite was absolutely massive. We usually stay at Sevotel, but it was on at 5,000 a night, so we gave the Duchess a go. Outstanding value for money, good location, very clean, nice breakfast, decent pool, lovely bar area (happy hour 2 for 1 5-8pm). The best thing about the hotel are it’s staff...truly outstanding- customer service at its finest. We also spoke to the manager and complimented him on how good the Duchess is. Fantastic value for money, I would unhesitatingly recommend the Duchess.

Reviewed December 09, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Adam from Malaysia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

ACA ”

Service apartments with nice rooms. Staff were friendly and helpful but restaurant staff were a bit cost sensitive during breakfast. Location is nice but it's a one way street so traffic were some times heavy.

Reviewed April 09, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Lina
Couple
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Excellent”

Convenient - We walk to Chit Lom BTS .. along the way, there is street food, 7-11, spa area .. not congested area Room - We booked 1 bedroom suite with kitchenette for 4 nights, very comfortable , cosy & bright Staff - very friendly & accommodating Overall, we enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed March 20, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Aleksandra from New Zealand
Couple
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

Very spacious room”

I wish we had stayed there longer than the two or three nights that we were there, because the room was more spacious than we'd had in months. It was great to enjoy the space, and the location was pretty good as well. We had some street food just a few hundred metres from the hotel, and it was within walking distance from the BTS. I'd stay there again when I'm in Bangkok again.

Reviewed March 19, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Richard from United States
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 6 nights in March 2018

Excellent”

It is a very nice hotel that is a great price for the area. Everything was clean and well taken care of for my whole stay. My only complaint was that the hot water in the shower was inconsistent. Sometimes it would be the perfect temperature then it would spontaneously change to boiling lava hot or to an icicle. Other than that it was a great stay.

Reviewed March 17, 2019
7.6
Very good
Paul from United Kingdom
Couple
STUDIO STANDARD - BED AND BREAKFAST
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Central but quiet location”

A pleasant, clean hotel centrally located, but yet we had a quiet room which was amazing to experience as that is rare in central Bangkok. The breakfast was good and the room clean with a comfy bed (apart from the pillows which we were warned about in other reviews). The only shame was the unfriendly nature of most front desk staff we interacted with. Shame too that on arrival the guy on the door just watched my wife juggle her bags instead of offering help.

Reviewed March 06, 2019
8.8
Excellent
John from Canada
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Memorable hotel”

I had stayed in this hotel under previous management, and I was a bit apprehensive what with new ownership and management. However, the staff were friendly, efficient and very polite. They bent over backwards to cater to every need. The rooms are spacious and beautiful, in the best Thai style.

Reviewed March 01, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Giovanni from United Kingdom
Couple
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Excellent”

Love this hotel! We have been regulars for the last 5 years. Rooms are very comfortable and spacious with some of them including a washing machine. We always request one that does and they always kindly give us the same room. Thanks so much! The pool is a bit neglected with broken tiles and lots of kind of mosquitos that bite you while sunbathing... a treatment would be beneficial to reduce numbers. Overall a great place to stay.

Reviewed February 25, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Elizabeth from United Kingdom
Couple
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Good Hotel, well up to expectation.”

We have stayed here many times, and not been disappointed. Location gets better with time, reckon when all the projects in the Langsuan area are finished, this will be in the middle of a great area. Staff always polite and cheerful. 59m room very nice and comfy ( only complaint is that the pillows are hard or lumpy ! ) Breakfast very good choice, lovely proper coffee. Restaurant there worth a visit, good reasonable Thai and international food. Good bar and atmosphere. will definitely return.

Reviewed November 14, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Gil
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Perfect Hotel to Conclude my 3 week trip abroad”

The hotel lived to every bit of standard that it was rated. The location is excellent between Lumphini park and all the shopping mall district, the hotel itself was very nice and comfortable, and the staff were of top notch service, a concierge by the name of Yut was more accommodating than you can ever imagine. It also helped that they gave me an upgrade room, and I pretty much got a room that was bigger than an average sized apartment that included living room, kitchen with refrigerator and cooking appliances as well as silverware. Certainly good bargain for what i paid, Duchess Hotel is well deserving of getting high grade from me!

Reviewed October 17, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Kazuyuki from Japan
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 4 nights in September 2018

Exceptional”

I think this hotel is perfect for business. They have nice confidence rooms, fast WiFi, and laundry machines. Breakfast was nice too. Delicious and many selection buffet. Not very close, but walking distance to two stations.

Reviewed September 24, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Waraporn from Thailand
Family with young children
Studio
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Nice room, good location, and value for money”

Looked like the room was just recently refurbished. So, it was nice and clean. Beside next to the hotel was a building under instruction, the location is good and at walking distance to Sky train. There’re also several nice restaurants nearby.

Reviewed September 03, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Elizabeth from United Kingdom
Couple
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

Good value ”

Have stayed here many times when it was The Natural Ville, it hasn't changed much really. We were upgraded to a corner room, lovely large apartment, a few niggles... the pillows were way too old, lumpy and thin, there is no mirror to see yourself when drying your hair, the socket in the bathroom does not fit the hairdryer, for a woman this is important, for such a nice apartment these things matter and can be easily fixed. Location good, a few good restaurants close by. The breakfast was good. Staff always polite. We would certainly stay again.

Reviewed July 30, 2018
8.4
Excellent
WOON from Malaysia
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018

Overall great experience except that no toothbrush being provided”

WIthin a short walking distance from ratchadamri station (less than 400 m), it is worth of exploring as the room is great oasis for small family of three. Love the fact that the restaurant is serving great selection of western, thai and fusion foods, they even send to the room. The only drawback is that they provide shower, shampoo, lotion and conditioner, except the tooth brush. The interior look a bit dated, but it still looks very elegant to stay. The only bad experience is that some technicians just come to knock on the door to spray some pesticide in the toilet. (They should have informed through the phone to ask for permission.)

Reviewed July 25, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Adrianus from Netherlands
Couple
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

Home again”

After al the years that I come to this hotel it give a good feeling as comming home. Location is very good for shopping and also close to the Dutch an American embassy. Service is excellent with a proffesional friendly staff. Room is spacious and clean.

Reviewed June 17, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Paul from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

good hotel in great location”

i usually stay at the Urbana Langsuan just up the road but they were full. The Duchess was a very substitute and somewhat newer. I'll certainly considering staying here again especially as I love the Langsuan area

Reviewed June 03, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Sonia
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Absolute value for money”

Excellent location with availability of food joints, massage parlor and a sober neighborhood. Very close to the Chidlom BTS station. Perfect for long term stay as well. Already suggested to my colleague who will be travelling next week for a 6 weeks stay!

Reviewed February 17, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Asaad from Oman
Couple
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018

Excellent hospitality ”

Everything was excellent in our stay. The only down side of this hotel is that its a little bit far away from arab street and sky train station. It is worth mention they have upgrade our room to the big suit. And that was amazing. Also, the breakfast was very good and the staff were so helpful.

Reviewed February 08, 2019
4.4
Kwok from Singapore
Couple
Studio
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019

Very disappointed on the cleanliness”

Hi, this was my second time visited The Duchess Hotel and Residences. Contiuous two days never do house keep on my room. The first day we went out at 10am and we told the staff please help clean the room. We back on 3.30pm, our was not clean. We thought that the hotel shortage of staff. The next day same we went out of 10am, this time we told the front desk staff. She wrote down our room number. But we back at 4pm, our room retained unclean. I don't think I will visit this hotel any more.

Reviewed January 25, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Rachel from United Kingdom
Couple
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 12 nights in January 2019

Great Hotel/Serviced Apartment”

We have been here several times - right back to when it was the Natural Ville and there was a french patisserie restaurant at the entrance ( miss that ). This was the first time we had stayed in its new incarnation as The Duchess. The 1 bed superior we stayed in again is a great size and really feels like home from home. The rooms are looking a little bit tired now ( a few paint chips etc. ), but the size and location make up for it : food loft at the end of the road and cut through to the Skytrain opposite is very quick. The bed was quite firm, but they let us have a mattress topper. Giant bath and wet room shower was great. The pool is nice and private, but they don’t have it lit up at night anymore with the sprinklers which is a shame. Overall - great!!!

Reviewed January 14, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Ahmed from Maldives
Family with young children
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Perfect location, large rooms”

Rooms are very clean. Very good for travellers with kids. Breakfast was amazing. Restaurant staffs are very friendly. Reception staff need more customer service training. Not friendly. Always busy with other works when customer is in front of them. No Spa on site. We will recommend this Hotel and we will be back soon. 😀

Reviewed January 09, 2019
4.0
shingo from Japan
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

Absolutely no service”

They just don’t provide any service. Almost all amenities are request base. Tooth brush, bottle water, shaving kit and hand towel were not available in the room. Shower head and fridge weren’t working as well. It was just not worth the money. I would say the hotel was 4 star look and 3 star service.

Reviewed January 03, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Adam from Australia
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 9 nights in December 2018

Great serviced apartment not too far away from shopping centre and skytrain”

Duchess Hotel is a great serviced apartment with large rooms, good selection of food for breakfast and friendly staff. Location is convenient to 2x skytrain stations, Ratchademri on Silom line and Chit lom on Sukhimvit line though is about a 8-10 min walk to each station. Shower has a bench which I do like to sit down when showering. Only issue I have is rooms don't have own washing machine therefore have to use their laundry facility which costs 80 baht to wash, 100 baht to dry. TV does have a lot of channels but the ones I watch, TV reception was a tad grainy but watchable. I might stay here again in the future but might try another place as there are many serviced apartments around.

Reviewed January 01, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Jutharat from Thailand
Couple
Studio
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Love the hotel”

i been here many times still my fav hotel to stay while i m in bkk

Reviewed March 14, 2019
8.4
Excellent
christopher from United States
Couple
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 14 nights in February 2019

Excellent”

Suites are a great value for this location. Close to the park and a fairly short walk to the sky train

Reviewed March 02, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Md from Bangladesh
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Antique Aristocrat hotel at an excellent neighborhood”

We wanted to try a five star hotel within our budget and we were not disappointed. It is located just 12 minutes walk from CentralWorld, and other tourist attractions, 5 minutes walk from the Lumpini Park, 7-8 minutes from the Chit Lom BTS, and 50-70 Baht Taxi away from most major attractions. The rooms were well furnished, specious and full of amenities. Interestingly, however, the setup felt like traditional aristocrat house which aged but has kept its glory. The cupboard doors squeaked, sliding doors often failed to slide smoothly, the bathtub water drain filter was jammed. Still we felt the luxury of a five star hotel at a great location and with great service. The breakfast was excellent. Some people complained in the reviews regarding limited choice, but we were full and satisfied before trying more than half the dishes despite try everything mentality.

Reviewed May 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Eva from Germany
Couple
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in December 2017

Nice spot in the heart of Bangkok”

Nice place close to all famous shopping malls of Siam and Sukhumvit area. The Hotel itself is located right in the middle of Lang Suan Road between Chitlom BTS station and Lumphini Park. Both Chitlom and Ratchadamri BTS stations are in walking distance 5-10 mins. The facilities are clean and very spacious, the upper floors around 20th and higher have a nice view. We didnt try the breakfast but ordered food to the room twice and weren't disappointed. Staff is also very helpful. We would recommend this place to anyone who would like to stay in the center of Bangkok on a valuable price with spacious rooms in a nice area. You should definitely try the small restaurant just 5 mins to the direction of Lumphini Park on the right hand side where they serve authentic and cheap Isaan food! I'm not sure about the name but you will definitely recognize it for its all local customers ;)

Reviewed January 03, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Lim from Singapore
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in November 2017

Value For Money, Good Location”

This hotel is a 7 mins walk to Chidlom BTS and 5 mins to Rachadamri BTS. There are two 7 Eleven stores nearby(<5 mins) and a SuperRich Money Changer just 3 mins away. The hotel is clean and I stayed in a huge room with 2 young children for 7 nights. The swimming pool needs some repair as some of the tiles are falling off. The staff in the business centre was very helpful in printing out vouchers that I booked online for the Bangkok attractions that I want to visit with my children. All in all, a good hotel to stay in.

Reviewed November 30, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Peter from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017

Good value for the money”

Comfy big bed, TV, kitchenette (sink, microwave/grill, big fridge), large rainfall shower, decent sized wardrobe. For the money and location this is a good value, the hotel was clean, the room was more than you might expect for this location and price. It's relatively easy to walk to the various malls located 10 to 20 minutes away, Lumpini park is 10-15 minutes in the opposite direction. Negatives: none really, minor gripes that would have been remedied by reception if I'd bothered to report them. There is a big construction site next door, the hotel promises to help you if this bothers you, I could not hear the noise in my room on the opposite side of the hotel.

Reviewed August 04, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Satdha from Thailand
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2016

Great location for night life”

The facilities are newly decorated and in very good condition. The room is spacious and clean. Not so far away from the BTS sky train station, it's so easy to commute around the city. There are so many good nightclubs and restaurants in a walking distance of the hotel, making it a great location for night life.

Reviewed February 27, 2017
8.4
Excellent
christopher from United States
Couple
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 10 nights in January 2017

Very good value for the price”

Walking distance to suan lumpini (park). The skytrain is close as well. This is the second time I have stayed here. I really like the spacious rooms with kitchen. Some construction going on nearby during the day but it not really a bother. I think this hotel is a really good value for the price.

Reviewed January 31, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Elizabeth from United Kingdom
Couple
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

Always a pleasure to stay here.”

Now called The Duchess. Happily exactly the same standard. Staff extremely nice, rapid check in/out. Bedroom very spacious and well equipped, also quiet. Good varied breakfast, good fresh coffee. Love the Lang Suan area, clean and a one way street. Sky train a 10 minute pleasant walk.

Reviewed December 27, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Elizabeth from United Kingdom
Couple
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016

Changed its name !”

It's called The Duchess, still the same though. Staff at the reception and outside are always very polite and helpful. Breakfast choice has gone down a little, still great coffee and omeletts. Had a 59 sqm room, bed a bit old and pillows lumpy, but large clean comfy room. Good location, but a 10 min walk to sky train, some good restaurants near the hotel. Plenty of massage and spa's to. Large mall recently opened also.

Reviewed December 03, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Kok from Singapore
Family with teens
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016

Best gym experience”

A very decent 4-star hotel but location is rather far from the BTS. It will probably take abt 10 minutes of walking. Would be great if they could provide a schdeuled Tuk-tuk like the neighbouring apartments or hotels. The best thing about the hotel has to be the staff at the gym Mr Aekmongkhon, whom I highly commend. Out of his own passion, he brought me on a round of Muay Thai Training. Even my 60+ year old dad got in some action. Fantastic stuff. Mr Aek, you have my utmost respect and deepest appreciation.

Reviewed November 10, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Elizabeth from United Kingdom
Couple
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2016

Certainly recommend this hotel.”

Good location, better to have a car though. Numerous good restaurants within walking distance, the dinner in Natural Ville is good. Hotel check in is actually a pleasure, all the staff are most pleasant and helpful. had the 59 sqm room this time, not equipped as well as the 79 sqm room. No slippers, or magnified mirror, also no socket near a mirror to dry your hair, difficult for a woman as you cannot see yourself. Silly points, but important if you want 5* service. Breakfast very good, coffee great. Will definitely return.

Reviewed October 09, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
James from Ireland
Couple
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016

Excellent”

1 of the best iv stayed in.. only thing was when you come out of the lift to go to your room I could smell cigarettes. The first suite we got we had to change because of the smell of cigarettes it was disgusting but when I asked to be changed there was no problem. We got a deluxe corner suite with a nice view. The living area was exceptional along the the bedroom and bathroom. Restaurant on site was good too. Overall I would recommend it and would stay again for sure...

Reviewed October 06, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Joanne from United States
Couple
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016

Great price and location”

Excellent value for money. First room we had smelled like Indian cooking but they changed us with no problem and we actually were upgraded. Try to get room in the front. There is a huge construction site next door but the sound is not a problem

Reviewed September 29, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Elizabeth from United Kingdom
Couple
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2016

Predictably good.”

Stayed many times. All the staff are charming. Rooms very comfortable. Breakfast very pleasant. Good location, actually getting better as there are more eateries opening up near by. Good Villa supermarket close by. Certainly be back.

Reviewed June 30, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Kevin from Ireland
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in February 2016

Back again”

6th time for my wife or I or both of us together to stay here. Great location, staff are great, rooms excellent. Breakfast is good. Amenities are ordinary but adequate. The room are all very big and bright, wifi works very well. We'll be back there next time we visit Bangkok.

Reviewed March 01, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Nitaya from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016

don't feel safe walking at night ”

Big room, well decorate, good food

The hotel it's self was beautiful and well decorate, the room we had was a one bedroom suite. It's was beautiful open plan, big lounge, equipped working kitchen, big bathroom. The food from stone house ( below the hotel ) was very good and too bad on the price either. The downside of this stay are its a little far from the sky line, about 10mins walk to chit lom station. It's ok to walk down that street in the day but at night time it's made you feel a little bit unsafe!! As at the moment there are a lots of building being built and most of the site got the builders living on site! And when the night come the working sat and drink and the street light are not very bright... Maybe once all the building are done the street should be ok again but for now think we will stay away..sorry

Reviewed January 17, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Tim from United States
Couple
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2016

Spacious, well-appointed rooms”

Spacious room, great location, great rate

This hotel/serviced apts. has very nice executive- style suites for a very reasonable rate. The door opens to a spacious living room area complete with a desk, kitchenette, comfortable couch and large flatscreen TV. The bedroom is located just off the living room and can be easily separated with the large pocket doors. It feels more like an open, airy urban apartment versus a stuffy hotel room. We only stayed for one night but this would be a great place for a longer stay in Bangkok as well. It's very close (3-5 min walk) to the city's largest urban park, Luphini, and there are some great restaurants within minutes walk from the front door. Crepes & Co. (excellent French cuisine served throughout the day) is located nearby - Villa supermarket is right across the street. There's a Starbucks just down the street as well. You could do a little grocery shopping and cook some of your meals in or stock the large refridgerator on your own. For what the room offers I think it's a much better setup when compared to many smaller and more expensive hotel rooms! If you're looking for an amazing option for breakfast/brunch look up the Brooklyn Baker...a short taxi ride away or better yet, take a nice stroll through Lumphini on your way to breakfast. (15 min walk) You'll be glad you did!

Reviewed January 06, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Syed from Pakistan
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 10 nights in December 2015

Great experience, just like home. ”

Felt just like home, dropped kids in the room while shopping and kids comfortably stayed, watching cartoons and playing.

Marvellous experience Very helping staff and always smiling. Walking distance to most of the shopping heaven like Platinum, Siam & MBK BTS station is almost KM away that's an issue while moving with kids

Reviewed January 05, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Serena from Malaysia
Couple
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015

Fantastic”

Comfortable, Location and Staff

I stayed in Natural Ville for 3 nights and loved every bit of it. The staff were excellent. They try to cater to our needs all the time. The rooms were comfortable and cozy . The location was a little bit far from the BTS if you have to walk with children. There are many restaurants along the road and the street food was tasty. I will surely go back to Natural Ville on my next trip to Bangkok.

Reviewed August 27, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Ronny from Indonesia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015

It is OK”

Spacious room, good breakfast and Good Service

First, I did not get connecting rooms as requested when I was booking via Agoda. Two, the shuttle van for pick us up at the airport is too expensive (Baht 2,500 per trip per van). But the hotel is nice. It has spacious rooms, good service and nice breakfast. It also near Mall Central Embassy, but a little bit far from BTS Station (20 min walking).

Reviewed July 09, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Ronny from Indonesia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015

It was OK”

Spacious room, near Mall Central Embassy, Good Breakfast.

I booked for 3 rooms for me and family. When I booked for my family (2 rooms for Ms. Lela) I have noted that I request connecting rooms, because Ms. Lela has a small child. But when she checked in, she did not get connecting rooms. The hotel is nice, it has spacious room and good breakfast. But the location is far from BTS Station. It needs to walk around 20 min.

Reviewed July 09, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Sara from France
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 6 nights in June 2015

Great located, great large rooms, very confortable”

Room size, confort, location

Great room, pretty big. Good location. Good staff (especially outside, bell manager, security. Just 1 con: cleaning of the room wasn't always very good, especially when I got there the bathroom wasn't completely neat.

Reviewed July 01, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Kanuengnij from Thailand
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2015

spacious and centrally located”

room/ location/ condition

I had an upgrade to a two bedrooms unit. The room was surprisingly spacious and fully equipped. Condition was good although not completely new. Staff were friendly and enabled fast check in and out. Parking lot was a bit dark and had difficult turns. Did not try the food there but lunch time at the restaurant by the hotel's terrace was rather popular. There are many restaurants and cafes all along Langsuan road and they are all within walkable distances. very valuable for what you paid for!

Reviewed June 14, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Lena from Malaysia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015

Gem in the heart of Siam”

Room Restaurant Ambience

Its my first stay away from Pratunam. Location is great and the room is spacious and comfy. Wifi is excellent and have a great pub at lobby with good Singha Draft. Its my regular accommodation from now onwards at Bangkok.

Reviewed June 05, 2015
8.0
Excellent
POH from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 5 nights in May 2015

First time staying ”

Room was value for money, staff was polite, location was not very convenient.

My first stay at this hotel in Bangkok, the staff at this hotel was really polite and helpful, room was spacious and really valued for money. With an additional living room space, with nearly all amenities and facilities but my spouse was hoping that there would be bathroom slippers. Overall good stay. Thank you so much

Reviewed May 28, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Adrianus from Netherlands
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015

Nice Hotel Nice location”

Big nice room, friendly service

I visit this hotel several times a year and also this time it was as comming home. Nice big room , clean and good and friendly service. Location is close to some Embassy and shopping area's. I have only the idea that the prices are going up the last year. I can recommendate this hotel for a nice and comfortable stay.

Reviewed March 17, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Elizabeth from United Kingdom
Couple
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2015

Would stay here again”

Breakfast, location, quietness

We really like this hotel. Firstly is always quick to check in or out, the rooms are always quiet and most comfortable. The staff are polite and have a good command of English. Car parking is obviously on the premises. The hotel is in a good location, it's on a one way road but still easy to get a taxi, and pretty central to some great shopping e.g Central Chidlom and MBK the BTS is close by. The breakfast is the best thing for us, good variety, lovely fresh coffee and a good cooked English breakfast and Asian choice, all buffet style.

Reviewed March 13, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Alex from Switzerland
Couple
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015

Great Value, Location, Staff”

Large Rooms, Good Location, Helpful Staff

It was the 3rd time I stayed at the hotel and can only recommend it. The only complain I had this time is the construction going on next to the hotel. The noise started at 9am till about 6-7pm. For this reason only I would avoid it for the next year or so.

Reviewed January 31, 2015
8.0
Excellent
martin from United Kingdom
Couple
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2014

Deluxe one bedroom apartment”

Location breakfast deluxe apartment has a large area

Clean but in need of an update this hotel renovation has been underway for ages still haven't seen a renovated room and we stay regularly. Great living area in deluxe one bedroom apartment and comfortable bed. Helpful staff and great breakfast. Not a resort style pool much more a business hotel .

Reviewed January 09, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Christie from Macau
Group
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014

Clean, comfort and good value of money”

Cleanliness, ambiance and location

We enjoyed our overall stay at the hotel. Location is very good, only minutes walk to Chitlom BTS station. 7-eleven is closeby, opposite street. In room stove and utensils are a bit rusty. Glassware, bedsheets and towels are above standard. Sofa is good looking but not that comfy.

Reviewed December 15, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Don from United States
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014

OUTSTANDING!”

Room size, quietness of the area, conveniently located.

I love this hotel. It is my "Go To" hotel in BKK. One of the most roomy, comfortable hotels I have stayed in. Great sized rooms, nice buffet breakfast, friendly staff and conveniently located. GREAT!!!

Reviewed November 27, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Penelope from Canada
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2014

Great experience”

Efficiency of staff, cleanness of room, Excellent concierge service for taxi request

It was an oasis for me. I was tired from work travel and hassles often experienced during travel. But there were no hassles at Natural Ville. Staff were competent, polite and helpful. Location is good. On departure, everything was handled efficiently, correctly and I was able to get a meter-taxi to the airport without the usual wrangling. Much appreciated. I will be back and will recommend Natural Ville to my friends and colleagues.

Reviewed November 16, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Enamul from Bangladesh
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 6 nights in July 2014

attachment as home ”

location , surroundings , ambience

everything nice here, whenever I come to Bangkok always stay here. so it became like another home abroad. only thing they should develop house keeping a better and should change some toilet fittings, specially shower and floor finish of shower area. otherwise definitely it's value for money!

Reviewed October 30, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Siti from Singapore
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014

Good location”

Location, cleanliness and spacious rooms

Been staying in Chidlom/Langsuan area each time I visit Bangkok for business trips and this is one of the hotel which makes my tiring journey comfortable. On the down side, room service is rather limited and stops at 10pm.

Reviewed September 09, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Piyolos from Thailand
Couple
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2014

Good location, nice staff, big room”

Good location, nice staff, big room

Wonderful location, at the heart of the city. But also very close to the big public park of Bangkok, only 3-minute walk to sky-train station. Staff are very nice, friendly and helpful. The room is fully equipped.

Reviewed July 15, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Adrianus from Netherlands
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014

Again een very friendly and pleasant stay”

Central location, spacious room, excellent service

Again our stay was very plesant , we stayed 5 times at this hotel, the staf is very attent and friendly. The rooms are getting a renovation now and the new restaurant looks very beautifull. The location is central for shopping in the center and also very close to the Dutch Embassy ( walking distance).

Reviewed May 10, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Don from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2014

excellent hotel”

value for money, spacious room, clean and comfortable

It was a very comfortable stay. The room was spacious, we had a king sized bed, bathtub and shower, kitchen and living room. Only problem was that walthough it's centrally located, walking to the mall or BTS station requires a bit of effort (about 10mins walk), and there are limited food stalls selling cheap local food near the hotel.

Reviewed April 15, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
jacinta from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in June 2013

comfortable, great location”

pool, location, large apartments

We were upgraded to the executive apartment and were impressed with the size if not the decor. They really provide nearly everything you need, good housekeeping. The cups for tea and coffee we so ridiculously tiny though. The only down side is that the cleaners stole a bag that we left in the room for 10 minutes while we took the rest of our shopping downstairs. By the time we came back it was gone and "no one' knew anything about it, really tainted our visit.

Reviewed March 14, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
jacinta from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014

comfortable, no problems except renovations”

pool, close BTS, nice staff

Spacious apartment with fast internet and comfortable bed. I always enjoy the swimming pool here. There are a lot of renovations and construction nearby but it wasn't an issue for us in March, may change in the future thought. I like being able to walk to the shopping centres from the hotel, and the newly open Mercury Centre on the corner of Laung Suan is lovely, as is Lemon farm for natural products

Reviewed March 14, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
jacinta from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2014

nice place, great location, construction now!!”

Location, pool, big apartments

I have stayed here on a number of occasions and am generally happy despite the bland decor which is being redone. there was a lot of construction going on while I was here but the place is quite soundproofed so it really didn't bother us, even though we stayed in the apartment most days. The biggest change was the loss of the fabulous Lenotre cafe as the breakfast buffet provider. The current breakfast is very disappointing in comparison but it looks like they are renovation to get another cafe in so may improve in the near future.

Reviewed March 14, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Vinka from Croatia
Solo traveler
Stayed 8 nights in December 2013

Centrally Located and close to Shopping malls”

Location, Price and Comfort

The stay was very pleasant. I would stay again. The breakfst is not anything special. The room is big and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room is clean. It has nice city view, very close to Lumpini park. The internet is free and fast.

Reviewed January 10, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Roland from Switzerland
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 9 nights in December 2013

Very nice, spacious room - feels like home. ”

Gym, Size of room, Staff

It felt like being at home. The staff and the big size rooms made it possible. Not too many restaurants just outside. But with a little walk there are enough choices. Also the Lumpini park is in walk distance to have run. To the BTS it is a 5min walk and opposite the hotel is a Villa market where all the nessecary things can be bought. I would stay this place anytime again, when I am coming to Bangkok.

Reviewed January 08, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Kitt from United States
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013

Great stay at good affordable hotel”

big room, good gym, good location

very pleasant stay. the room was big given price. location excellent- only 5 minutes to BTS and 7 minutes to Central shopping mall. great gym, good swimming pool. staff at business center very helpful.

Reviewed December 20, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Ping from Canada
Couple
1 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013

Conveniently located and great value for money”

Centrally located on Lansuan Road, Large Rooms

Have stayed in Natural Ville few years back, as usual it is great to stay in a suite room for its spacious living spaces. The hotel is starting some renovation, but overall the conditions of rooms are still very well kept and maintained. The location again is convenient with restaurants and a supermarket nearby, within walking distance to 2 BTS STNs.

Reviewed December 12, 2013