Book Now: The Dylan Hotel at SFO

Very good
From 155 reviewsSee what guests said
7.9
Recommended by 89% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (155)Booking.com Reviews (1616)
7.9
Very good
From 155 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.3
Facilities7.7
Location8.6
Room comfort and quality7.8
Service8.0
Value for money7.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
繁體中文 (台灣)
한국어
more
Room type
Traditional Queen
Traditional 2 Double Beds
Deluxe King
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 126 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
roberrt from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
wonder layover between planes”
the only real problem I had was I did not know I had to call the Hotel to get them to send shuttle. they are still remodeling but they gave me a $10 coupon to use at a nearby restaurant to buy a Breakfast ---I wanted a restful, clean place to stay overnight due to a layover between planes and I got it
Reviewed November 26, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Daniela from United States
Business traveler
Traditional Queen
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
A small hidden gem close to the airport with a lot of efforts to make a comfortable stay. ”
The renovations continue to upgrade and keep a comfortable feel. The breakfasts are included and very nice.
Reviewed November 23, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Cheryll from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Good place.Near Airport.Free airport shuttle ”
Stayed one night. Japanese restaurant nearby. Free Airport shuttle
Reviewed October 21, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Daniela from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Cool owner and great staff. Nice to have private balcony.”
The staff seems to really care. Shuttle to and from airport, real glasses in room and double suitcase holders are added plus items to keep me going back with nice small room comfort and style and clean!
Reviewed October 18, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Nai from Malaysia
Couple
Traditional 2 Double Beds
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
Fantastic. Just Awesome.”
Very detailed management or owner. Every single thing has been thought of. Near BART (train) station. Many restaurants nearby. Will definitely stay again when visiting SF again. Free parking. Free breakfast. Great choice.
Reviewed October 06, 2016
7.2
Very good
Poh from Malaysia
Business traveler
Traditional Queen
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Well decorated hotel and convenient”
The room was tastefully decorated. Close proximity to Bart station and ample of restaurant around especially Asian cuisines. I will stay again.
Reviewed September 29, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Derek from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Exceeded my expectations!”
I was very impressed by the cleanliness of the room and the modern updates. Many personal touches made a difference and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was warm and welcoming and a great location near the BART and many restaurants, coffee shops and markets. Will definitely stay again!
Reviewed September 22, 2016
6.8
Good
Joanna from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Comfortable stay near Bart and airport”
A comfortable hotel that offers free airport shuttle and it's near the Bart to travel to SF downtown. Although we're near the airport, I could barely hear any airplanes, and breakfast in the morning is a nice touch.
Reviewed September 06, 2016
6.8
Good
CHEE from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Conveniently located for business, to and from airport and rest.”
Next to Bart to go up to SFO downtown. Surrounded by shops and restaurants. Hotel shuttle to and from airport.
Reviewed July 17, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Jason from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Comfortable and Convenient”
Distance from nearest Caltrain/BART station, Cleanliness, Friendliness of staff
I was pleased to stay at The Dylan Hotel at SFO for 3 nights in March 2016. The Hotel is very conveniently located less than a mile away from the nearest Caltrain/BART station, which makes it good for travelers like me. A lot of restaurants nearby, and a 24-hour Walgreens just across the road. The cleanliness of the hotel rooms exceeded my expectations. It was a very comfortable stay for my wife and I, and we will be back to stay if we are ever in the area again.
Reviewed March 13, 2016
6.0
Vivian from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Convenient, comfortable, staff needs improvement”
location close to airport, renovated new rooms
Its one of the cheaper 'hotels' in its proximity but that's because it's a motel. If the rooms had not been renovated to a new comfortable standard it's would have been ridiculously over priced due to its poor customer service, staff with bad attitudes, and basic breakfast. The only 2 factors that saved this property is the closeness of its location to the airport and that the rooms are new, nicely renovated, comfy and clean. Great for a place to sleep but not much else.
Reviewed July 11, 2015
7.7
Very good
Tekk from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Good value”
Modern, recently renovated and near to airport and BART
Clean and modern.
Reviewed April 22, 2015
7.7
Very good
Alison from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Pleasant stay”
Clean, transportation provided, friendly staff
The process f checking in and out is fast. The rooms are clean and spacious. Shuttle bus is provided from the airport.
Reviewed February 15, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Linda from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Great value for airport overnight”
Free shuttle to/from airport, close to good restaurants, close to BART and CALtrain station
No problems at all. Very comfortable bed, which was a plus after 30 hours of travelling
Reviewed December 05, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Angela from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Near Millbrae BART station”
Location, free breakfast, clean rooms
Walking distance to Millbrae BART station, free shuttle to airport, simple breakfast but free. Rooms were clean. Near to pharmacy and restaurants. Few bus stops away from Safeway. Area was quiet.
Reviewed October 25, 2014
6.3
Good
Allan from Singapore
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
A good hotel near SFO, but 20 min to downtown SF”
Near airport, free airport shuttle every 30 min, polite staff.
Overall Good. Air conditional slightly noisy.
Reviewed August 09, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Lawrence from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Great location”
location, airport shuttle, friendly staff
Very convenient location and friendly staff. Booked for another two days next week.
Reviewed August 04, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
David from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Great airport hotel and easy city access via BART”
The hotel was easy to get to after a midnight arrival into SFO, it was clean and in walking distance to BART
The hotel was clean and easy to get to from the airport. The room was small but updated with a great shower and the breakfast was good. The staff was very friendly and helpful and gladly held our luggage while we took BART into the city for the day. The price was excellent for the location and I would definitely recommend this hotel!
Reviewed July 09, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Sarah from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
very good locaiton and near to everything”
locaiton, good staff, nice place
very nice hotel
Reviewed June 22, 2014
7.0
Very good
Eleanor from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Cosy, Assessible to BART”
Attentive staff at the reception, convenient and near to airport
The room was very small and abit dim, however the location is great with BART station nearby. The staff on duty during my stay was great and attentive.
Reviewed June 06, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
matthew from Australia
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in January 2014
A fantastic surprise ”
free car space, comfortable bed, close to city, freeways, suburbs
My stay here was the best! i have been to san fran many times to visit family. This place is very close to them, close to the airport,city and to shops and restaurants. I Hired a car and was allowed to park in there undercover carpark. The rooms are very clean and the bed is so comfortable. It is a basic hotel but has all the things i needed to be more than happy. The staff are friendly and is well priced, the breakfast is basic but was all i needed, coffee, cereal, yogurt and waffles. I am def staying back there again.
Reviewed April 22, 2014
7.0
Very good
Deborah from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
adequate”
location to airport and train
Adequate. This is not a hotel. This is a motel. The walls were so thin I could hear everything going on in the next room. Ok for a one night transit.
Reviewed April 15, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Yi from Taiwan
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
very comfortable”
Location
The price is very reasonable, location is great, nice decoration with comfortable bed.
Reviewed March 31, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Yi from Taiwan
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Very comfortable and very reasonable price”
location, clean room, parking
very comfortable with reasonable price for business trip, also nice room decor and the location is great, not far from SFO.
Reviewed March 31, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Cyrus from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Clean property with resourceful & personable staff”
Cleaniless, friendly staff, location to SFO
Stayed at The Dylan for 1 night following a late flight into SF. Property is recently renovated, so although the exterior is nothing to write home about, the rooms were clean, updated, and comfortable. The staff, particularly the morning crew, were very helpful and friendly. Definitely recommend for the value!
Reviewed January 17, 2014
6.0
Scott from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Nicely renovated room, clean and comfortable”
Clean, comfortable with a strong and hot shower
The Dylan was a great stay for a one nighter. I booked it same day at a reasonable rate, although a little higher than I expected it would be. Bedding and mattress were fantastic, the TV a large flat screen, and the room had the little extras like coffee maker, sanitized glass cups, proper toiletries and everything functioned well. Breakfast was great, good choices. Nice job on the renovations. Front desk staff was helpful at check-in however at check-out it seemed like the gentleman with the converse shoes had other things on his mind.
Reviewed November 16, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Ho from Singapore
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
AWESOME”
good service, clean, pretty convenient
It was great! The staff was really helpful, and especially when she realized there was a mistake on our reservation. She was patient to explain and even gave us a proper explanation and made it up to us with a free upgrade! Really appreciated her help! We really enjoyed out stay there.
Reviewed October 28, 2013
6.7
Good
GERRIT from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Airport hotel with exceptionally helpful staff”
staff, big room, proximity to airport
Reviewed October 16, 2013
6.0
Edwin from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 6 nights in September 2013
Not bad for an Airport Motel”
Vicinity to airport, newly updated, nice shower
It was just OK. Pro's - Recently updated Location (worked for me as it was near my client and airport) Nice Shower Free Breakfast Cons - This is a Motel Parking lot is horrible, spaces are too tight Free breakfast is not that good Rooms are tiny $220 a night???
Reviewed October 08, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Jin from China
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
This is a nice hotel, not big but very convenient.”
good location, comfortable, nice breakfast
Reviewed September 30, 2013
6.0
Kenneth from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Cloe to SFO but not a boutique hotel”
Close to SFO comfortable bed and hot shower
Short and memorable for the wrong reasons.No bar and surly night porter; the morning receptionist, however, was charming and helpful.
Reviewed September 28, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Pei from Taiwan
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Excellent Service and Great Amenities”
Clean rooms, fabulous service, close to public transport
The Dylan Hotel at SFO has very attentive staff and the rooms are comfortable. I felt that I got great value for the prices I paid.
Reviewed August 08, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Pei from Taiwan
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Excellent Service and Great Amenities”
Clean rooms, fabulous service, close to public transport
We felt that this hotel offered very good quality and service for the price. Despite some mixups with the online bookings, every effort was made to accommodate us. We were very pleased with the facilities and fast internet. Definitely would recommend this to anyone staying near the SFO area!
Reviewed August 08, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
SALONY from Indonesia
Family with teens
Stayed 12 nights in July 2013
comfortable beds, clean & v good service”
comfortable beds, excellent service and clean big room
I stayed there for about 2 weeks with my family. We enjoyed the friendly service (thanks ms. Helen!), the welcoming complimentary beverages made us feel welcome. We like the cleanliness of the room and bathroom, the comfort of the large beds and the spacious room. The breakfast is good too. There were plenty choices of tour recommendation brochures at the hotel. The available airport shuttle made our travel even more convenient. We will definitely come back again and will recommend this hotel to anyone who is going to SFO. Another best thing about Dylan hotel is its location. Centrally located near good restaurants like vietnamese, thai, mexican, chinese, japanese, etc. Supermarkets and shops are just within walking distance. I recommend the vietnamese resto : the Camille which serves wonderful, tasty and healthy food at v reasonable price. We love the food so much that we ate there about 8 times during our stay.
Reviewed August 07, 2013
8.0
Excellent
BEE from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Close to airport with free shuttle and wifi”
Clean, comfortable room with a reasonable breakfast and free wifi and shuttle to and from airport.
Great! as we will connecting a flight the next day, the location was good, only 10 mins to airport.
Reviewed August 02, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Mak from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Clean and comfortable hotel at a reasonable price”
Location, clean, comfortable
Reviewed June 28, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Aaron from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Convenient, pleasant and good value”
Short walk to the BART station, decent breakfast included, well-appointed rooms.
Appears to be a typical motel at first glance, but is actually a very decent hotel. Excellent location so close to the Millbrae BART station, free airport shuttle, helpful staff and comfortable, well-appointed rooms with fuss-free WiFi access.
Reviewed June 10, 2013
7.0
Very good
Gary from Canada
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Money for value”
Free breakfast, free airport shuttle, close to restaurants
San Francisco was our last stop before going back to Hong Kong and we decided to stay 2 nights to relax. The Dylan Hotel is only 5 mins away from the airport. Our room was big, nice & comfy. The in-room wifi connection was fast. Breakfast was complimentary so can't complaint.
Reviewed May 24, 2013
7.7
Very good
JOHANNA from Austria
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
great to relax after 19-hr flight”
comfortable beds, proximity to airport, free shuttle
Reviewed May 18, 2013
7.3
Very good
Lester from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Short and sweet.”
Airport shuttle, close to airport, next to Japanese restaurant and massage palour.
Reviewed April 17, 2013
7.7
Very good
Heinz from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Great Location”
Location, location, location
Very close to the airport. Would recommend for anyone that is in transit
Reviewed April 09, 2013
7.3
Very good
Jerry from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Very convenient”
location, price, and clean
Reviewed April 03, 2013
6.3
Good
Kwok from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Convenient and clean”
Close to public transport i.e. the caltrain and BART. Clean. Inexpensive
Reviewed March 28, 2013
8.7
Excellent
James from Singapore
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Comfy place to rest before transit. ”
Nice environment, clean rooms, comfortable beds
Wonderful place to rest with easy accessibility to train networks to San Francisco city and to Sa Jose. Proximity to airport was a great plus to catch an early morning flight.
Reviewed March 16, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Meriana from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
great location for airport transits”
near airport sfo
lovely hotel.. Quite big room with a space for ironing and making coffee.. Only few minutes from the airport with free shuttle.. Also provide simple breakfast from 6am.. BART station very near althought i haven't tried.. Cozy homely hotel.. I also loved the shower that doesn't stick to the wall; can be pulled off from the hanger..
Reviewed March 04, 2013
7.7
Very good
Mari from Japan
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Good for a short stop”
Proximity to the airport and BART
We stayed two nights between a long international flight and another domestic flight across the country. The shuttle pick up arrived within reasonable wait and the staff at the hotel were very kind and helpful, offering us breakfast items to go for our early morning flight. BART is only a few minutes walk and there's a Walgreens and a couple of restaurants down the road.
Reviewed February 20, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Regina from United States
Group
Stayed 6 nights in February 2013
Comfortable place to come home to in Millbrae”
Beautiful decor, soft beds, quirky receptionists, airport shuttle available
I stayed here with my sister this February on an emergency trip. Since our dad was in the hospital nearby, we needed a warm, stress-free place to sleep in while he recovered. The Dylan provided everything we needed during our stay and allowed us to enjoy our time in Millbrae despite the circumstances. I would definitely stay here again for a vacation. It's also very close to the airport, with free shuttle service and free parking provided. All the nearby shops are within 2 min. drive or 5 min. walking distance. The only thing lacking was a fridge, but all other amenities were provided and you can ask the front desk to store food in the fridge if needed. Since we came in Feb, the weather was cool enough that we used our car's trunk as an impromptu fridge. For those who want to do some mountain drives, head up to nearby Trousdale for a nice cityscape view.
Reviewed February 13, 2013
6.3
Good
XUAN from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
a very simple hotel in good location”
price is good
it's a very simple hotel nearby SFO airport. the prices is cheap compared with other hotels, room is clean, but the sound proofing is very bad. we asked for free toothbrush and toothpaste from the front desk, but product quality is bad, so the suggestion is that u should bring your own. overall, fair in this price level.
Reviewed February 04, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Andre from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
nice boutique hotel closed to sfo airport”
Strategic location
nice boutique hotel located just off sfo international airport. room size and shower are rather small but quite decent for us. it serves daily breakfast with variety of fresh food. it is nearby bart station which we can walk by within 5 minutes. with bart, it is quite convenient to get to city center, airport, and other areas. within hotel's surrounding there are cvs, wallgreen, chipotle, starbucks, etc if you need to grab something to eat or get toiletries/other necessities. from airport, hotel provides shuttle so it's quite convenient for us to go back to airport. i recommend this hotel if you are looking for affordable stay.
Reviewed January 18, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
ANDRE from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Quaint boutique hotel closed to SFO Airport”
Very strategic location
i recommend this hotel to anyone looking for affordable place to stay and does not have car transportation. hotel's location is close to airport and it provides us free shuttle to/from airport so we don't need to pay for taxi fare. overall hotel room is rather packed but overall is clean and bed is quite comfortable. no bathtub but shower is neat and clean. price already includes breakfast which is served until 10 am with fresh breads, fruits, boiled eggs, etc. what makes it even attractive is the closeness to bart station. without personal/rented car, you can reach city center or other areas by going to bart. station is located within 5 minutes walk. overall, we are quite satisfied with this hotel.
Reviewed January 18, 2013