Book Now: The Plaza Hotel

Excellent
From 42 reviewsSee what guests said
8.7

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (42)Booking.com Reviews (484)
8.7
Excellent
From 42 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.9
Facilities8.1
Location9.9
Room comfort and quality9.3
Service8.1
Value for money8.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
简体中文
한국어
more
Room type
Deluxe King Bed
Junior Suite
Standard
Edwardian Suite King Non-Smoking
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 39 verified guest comments
8.7
Excellent
Pornnapa from Thailand
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Elegant hotel, with a touch of New York everywhere”
Service, elegant, location
The staffs are very nice and handy. Beautifully decor, in the heart of NYC!
Reviewed June 10, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Pornnapa from Thailand
Family with teens
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Elegant hotel, with a touch of New York everywhere”
Service, elegant, location
The staffs are very nice and handy. Beautifully decor, in the heart of NYC!
Reviewed June 10, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Pornnapa from Thailand
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Nice staff, prompt response, luxurious”
Nice staff, prompt response, luxurious
Over expectation! The staffs are nice and polite. We missed our flight and notify then for late arrival. They neatly organized our welcome the next day.
Reviewed May 29, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
daniel from Israel
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Wedding night was perfect treated as kings!”
Luxury, staff and location
It was perfect. Would recommend 100% We loved it!!
Reviewed May 20, 2014
6.0
Zev from United States
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
frustrating”
location location location
It was very frustrating because we have a handicap toddler in a modified stroller and this hotel is not handicap accessible. The 'lift' they have would not fit my daughters stroller. They should add a ramp on the side of the hotel. Also it took 4 phone calls before a bell man came to help us with our luggage, ugh!!
Reviewed May 08, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Loidee from United States
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Luxury at its most opulent”
Quality environment, history, central location
Highly enjoyable, quite decadent
Reviewed April 29, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Antonio from United States
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Best Considered for a Honeymoon Hotel ”
Staff
Reviewed April 13, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Athena from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
I was dissapointed on the last day ”
Location, near shopping place, nice view
I had a bad expeience. I was staying for 5 nights in the sweet room. Can u imagine... I was staying in the best hotel and staying paying the sweet room which was not cheap but the service so sucks
Reviewed December 27, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
christine from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 5 nights in August 2010
NYC: Eloise-style!”
beautiful, centrally located, kid-friendly, most comfortable bed I have EVER slept on, too much to list
"one" bell man was a little pushy about his tip even though i tipped two others with the same set of luggage in a matter of 20 minutes
I LOVE AGODA! i was a little worried after i booked with agoda bc i read some bad reviews but i verified my reservation directly with the hotel and sure enough, agoda was not only valid but got me a CRAZY low rate that none of the other sites were able to do. i took a nyc-eloise-style trip with my 2 daughters and stayed at the plaza for 5 nights and 6 days. service was terrific as we stepped out of our car. we were then shown up to our room where i was BLOWN AWAY! i expected a smaller room bc it's nyc but it was a BEAUTIFUL, generously sized room... beautifully furnished with every attention to detail. The bathroom was so beautiful that i ended up taking pics and pics of the walls and fixtures. the famous palm court was beautiful and the food was incredible but i wouldn't do it more than once a day (very expensive). their "food hall" by todd english was incredible too... although much more casual than upstairs, still pricey. i have never spent so much time inside my hotel room on a trip before (and we travel a lot!) i was so taken by the plaza that i have my husband looking into purchasing the pied-a-terre there. i am now booking a trip for paris with my mom and my sister and will be using agoda again bc i am SO PLEASED with the prices! i don't know how they are able to get such a steep discount compared to other sites. (granted, not for all places... i checked for my hawaii trip and ended up using a different site for that trip) i also utilized their chat & phone services repeatedly when i got nervous after reading the bad reviews and they were super accessible and VERY accommodating. i am a fan... can't understand what the bad reviews are about! i love this site!!
Reviewed August 30, 2010
9.7
Exceptional
STEVEN from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2010
mr jackson”
it looks great very high standard
no worth commenting
it was a great feeling walking in 2 such a fantastic looking venue. it made my wife feel like a princess. which was great due 2 the fact it was her birthday. staff were very helpful and made my wife feel special. it,s in a very good aera of newyork,very easy 2 get around. wish i was there now. fantastic place.
Reviewed August 20, 2010
8.7
Excellent
Michael from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2010
The Plaza”
Large rooms, clean.
Small lobby. Expensive room service
Great Hotel.
Reviewed June 09, 2010
8.8
Excellent
HIDEAKI from Japan
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
格式高い”
伝統あるホテルに一度泊まりたいと思い宿泊しました。 びっくりするほど、高い価格ですが、NYCのあの立地を考えると 仕方ないですね。 頑張って仕事して稼いで再訪しようと思います。
Reviewed December 15, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
SHIGERU from Japan
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
最高の落ち着き”
落ち着き感、格調、フレンドリー
やはり安心感が一番だと思います。本当はセントラルパーク側に行きたいけどレジデンスのみと聞いたので、、 落ち着いた色調でゆっくりと出来ます。 周辺は観光地区で散歩もセントラルパークが近いので良いです。 Apple Storeが24時間営業で個人的に助かる事がありました。 料金は場所を考えたら当然なんだろうと思うが 顧客にはなれない所です。まぁ経験のためくらいですね。
Reviewed February 25, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
KEN from Japan
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2009
NY PLAZA HOTEL”
外装、内装、サービス共に非常に良かった
朝食のレストランが改装中で、ロビーラウンジでの朝食は 少し興ざめしました。
全般的に素晴らしいホテルでした。 ただ宿泊したのが11月1日のサマータイムからの切替日だったのですが、部屋の時計が治しておらず、慌ててミュージカルの劇場に駆けつけたら1時間前でした。 仕事だったら困るところでした。
Reviewed November 13, 2009
9.2
Exceptional
donguk from South Korea
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
좋았습니다”
역사적인 플라자 하지만 너무 복잡
Reviewed February 27, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
XIAOJIAO from China
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
很好”
比较不错的酒店
Reviewed December 28, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
JING from China
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 10 nights in January 2016
挺好的”
小贵,但值得一住。
Reviewed January 25, 2016
5.2
OLEG from Russia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Как есть..”
Знаменитое и красивое снаружи здание. После последней реконструкции выглядит уже не так как в "один дома". Главный вход закрыли для тех кто прикупил апартаменты. Для гостей гостинницы вход сбоку
Reviewed February 03, 2016
4.8
Hsiang from Taiwan
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
不值”
千萬別住,什麼都沒,只有裝飾用。
Reviewed July 01, 2016