The Sydney Boulevard Hotel
The Sydney Boulevard Hotel
See all 35 photos

"Great location and the staff were very helpful and friendly."

Mel

23 April 2018

Deluxe City King - Bed The Sydney Boulevard Hotel
Deluxe City King - Bed
See all 35 photos
Lobby The Sydney Boulevard Hotel
Lobby
See all 35 photos
Fitness center The Sydney Boulevard Hotel
Fitness center
See all 35 photos
Buffet The Sydney Boulevard Hotel
Buffet
See all 35 photos
See map The Sydney Boulevard Hotel
See map
Excellent
Location
8.4
See all 35 photos The Sydney Boulevard Hotel
See all 35 photos
Removed from saved list

The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Excellent location
See what's nearby
Have a question for The Sydney Boulevard Hotel?
Excellent
From 1646 reviewsSee what guests said
8.1
Recommended by 90% of guests
  • 540 meters to public transportation

  • Airport transfer

  • Currency exchange

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

Room choices
8.2
Excellent
Room comfort & quality
This property is in high demand!Booked 73 times this week | 9 travelers are looking at this property right now
Deluxe City Twin
Deluxe City Twin
...
  • City view
  • 32 m²/344 ft²
  • 2 double beds
Enter dates to see prices
Partial Harbor View with King Bed
Partial Harbor View with King Bed
...
  • Partial sea view
  • 32 m²/344 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Standard City Twin
Standard City Twin
...
  • City view
  • 32 m²/344 ft²
  • 2 double beds
Enter dates to see prices
Partial Harbor View with Twin Bed
Partial Harbor View with Twin Bed
...
  • Partial sea view
  • 32 m²/344 ft²
  • 2 double beds
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe City King
Deluxe City King
...
  • City view
  • 32 m²/344 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Executive City View
Executive City View
...
  • City view
  • 32 m²/344 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Harbor Twin
Deluxe Harbor Twin
...
  • Harbor view
  • 32 m²/344 ft²
  • 2 double beds
Enter dates to see prices
Executive Harbour View
Executive Harbour View
...
  • Harbor view
  • 32 m²/344 ft²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Suite Harbour View
Suite Harbour View
...
  • Harbor view
  • 55 m²/592 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Standard City King
Standard City King
...
  • City view
  • 32 m²/344 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for The Sydney Boulevard Hotel?
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

More about The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

"Clean and spacious room."

Reviewed 20 September 2017

Jaclynne from Philippines

|

Solo traveler

An overview

Show more

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What to eat nearby

Australian cuisine
Australian cuisine
Flour and Stone
110 m Australian, Cafe, Gluten Free
Love Tilly Devine
160 m Australian, Wine Bar
Locanda Olivetti
190 m Australian, Healthy, Italian
Asian cuisine
Asian cuisine
Miss Chu
140 m Asian, Vietnamese
Sushi on Stanley
210 m Asian, Japanese, Sushi
Bibim
240 m Asian, Korean
Cafe
Cafe
Safira Verde
100 m Cafe
Ray's Cafe
190 m Cafe
Gloria Jeans Kings Cross
530 m Cafe

What they offer

"I always stay here, the rooms are spacious and a great locat..."

Mia from Australia

|

Business traveler
Show less

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show more

Property's guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1646)Booking.com Reviews (1596)
8.1
Cleanliness8.4
Facilities7.9
Location8.4
Room comfort and quality8.2
Service8.4
Value for money8.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
한국어
日本語
more
Room type
Deluxe City King
Deluxe City Twin
Deluxe Harbour View
Deluxe Harbor Twin
more
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 1205 verified guest comments
12345
10.0
Exceptional
James from United States
Couple
Deluxe Harbour View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
Couldn’t ask for a more central location”
Great stay, perfect location!
Reviewed September 20, 2018
Dear James, Thank you for your stay at The Sydney Boulevard Hotel and giving us such a positive feedback! I was happy to hear that you found the location was convenient and trust you had great time in Sydney with us. Thank you again and we wish to welcome you again in the future. Warm regards, Hotel Management
Responded September 20, 2018
The Sydney Boulevard Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Brenden from Australia
Couple
Standard City King
Stayed 5 nights in September 2018
Competitive price, handy location”
Less than 10 minutes walk from the train station, walk right past a supermarket, great value for money in the city.
Reviewed September 18, 2018
Dear Brenden; Thank you for stay at The Sydney Boulevard Hotel, and thank you for leaving such a positive feedback, I am glad that the location you found was convenient and the nearby facilities you enjoy, I believe you had wonderful time with us. We look forward to welcome you again in future. Regards Hotel Management
Responded September 19, 2018
The Sydney Boulevard Hotel
8.0
Excellent
NG from Indonesia
Business traveler
Partial Harbor View with King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018
Convenient”
Near St. James and King Cross train station, can see Sydney harbor from the room, breakfast is OK, room is clean.
Reviewed September 18, 2018
Dear NG; Thank you for your recent stay at The Sydney Boulevard Hotel, and thank you for leaving us such a positive feedback, I am glad that the location you found was convenient and the room was clean, I believe you had wonderful time with us. We look forward to welcome you again in future. Regards Hotel Management
Responded September 19, 2018
The Sydney Boulevard Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
JIE from China
Solo traveler
Executive City View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
perfect experience ”
I am really happy live in this hotel. Perfect experience.
Reviewed September 16, 2018
Dear Jie, Thank you for your stay at The Sydney Boulevard Hotel and giving us such a positive feedback! I am glad to hear that you had comfortable stay with us and trust you had great time in Sydney. Thank you again and we wish to welcome you again in the future. Warm regards, Hotel Management
Responded September 16, 2018
The Sydney Boulevard Hotel
6.8
Good
Balaguru from Singapore
Business traveler
Executive City View
Stayed 6 nights in September 2018
Good”
Food options would have been better -
Reviewed September 14, 2018
Dear Balaguru, Thank you for your stay at The Sydney Boulevard Hotel and taking your valuable time to give us your feedback. I will share your feedback regarding the menu with Head Chef and Food and Beverage Manager for improving our menus and services. We hope you had great time in Sydney with us and wish to welcome you again in the future. Warm regards, Hotel Management
Responded September 14, 2018
The Sydney Boulevard Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Tristan from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard City Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Great Location ”
Not far to walk to centre point tower and broad way ! Nice rooms very spacious!
Reviewed September 11, 2018
Dear Tristan; Thank you for stay at The Sydney Boulevard Hotel and thank you so much for leaving such a positive feedback, I am glad to hear that you found the location was convenient and major attractions were only walking distance, I believe you had wonderful time with us, we wish to welcome you again in future. Warm Regards Hotel Management
Responded September 12, 2018
The Sydney Boulevard Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Hanh from Vietnam
Couple
Executive City View
Stayed 6 nights in August 2018
good service”
the room is not soundproof. everything is ok
Reviewed September 06, 2018
Dear Hanh, Thank you for your stay at The Sydney Boulevard Hotel and giving us your positive feedback. I am glad to hear that you found the service was efficient and I trust you had great time in Sydney with us. Regarding the soundproof, I will share your feedback with Maintenance Department and work for better outcome. Thank you again and wish to welcome you again in the future. Warm regards, Hotel Management
Responded September 06, 2018
The Sydney Boulevard Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Irwan from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe City Twin
Stayed 5 nights in August 2018
nice stay”
the service good, bfast great. facilities is complete. just the distance to the nearest Train station is quite a distance 10min walk. nice stay in sydney
Reviewed September 06, 2018
Dear Irwan, Thank you for your stay at The Sydney Boulevard Hotel and giving us your very positive feedback! I am glad to hear that you found the service was efficient, enjoyed breakfast and I trust you had great time in Sydney with us. Thank you again and wish to welcome you again in the future. Warm regards, Hotel Management
Responded September 06, 2018
The Sydney Boulevard Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Rhea from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe City King
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018
Best Value in the area”
Pro: Near the Sydney Tower Cheaper compared to other hotels in the area Clean rooms very friendly and courteous staff Cons a bit far from King's Cross train station
Reviewed August 30, 2018
Dear Rhea, Thank you for your stay at The Sydney Boulevard Hotel and taking your valuable time to give us your positive feedback! I am glad to hear that you found room was comfortable and good value for money and I trust you had great time in Sydney with us. Thank you again and wish to welcome you again in the future. Warm regards, Hotel Management
Responded August 31, 2018
The Sydney Boulevard Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Raymond from Australia
Couple
Standard City Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Hospital visit”
I had an overnight stay in St Vincent's Private and found the Boulevard bothconvenient and comfortable.
Reviewed August 29, 2018
Dear Raymond; Thank you for stay at The Sydney Boulevard Hotel, and thank you so much for leaving such a positive feedback. I am glad to hear that the location you found was convenient, I believe you had a good time with us, we wish to welcome you again in future. Regards Hotel Management
Responded August 29, 2018
The Sydney Boulevard Hotel
5.6
Jungsup from Australia
Group
Deluxe Harbor Twin
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
Good view though”
It's got a nice view (but it is not like 'wow-eye-opening' view) and staff was friendly and attentive. There are a few things to improve. Throughout my stay, I constantly had to request extra towels and bathroom amenities because they were not provided enough. I booked the room for 3 peoplewere but everything in the room was for two people. Hotels like this usually provides bathrobes and slippers in the room, but nowhere to be seen or found and I had to come down to lobby to get room slippers because the satff told me to come down to get it. Overall, I have impression that this hotel seems quite unprepared to accommodate their guests and I would go for other hotels next time if I have to spend quite good amout of money for comfortable staying.
Reviewed August 27, 2018
Dear Mr Jungsup, Thank you for your recent stay at The Sydney Boulevard Hotel and taking your valuable time to give us your feedback. I am glad to hear that you found the view was nice, staff were friendly and I trust you had great time in Sydney with us. However, I am very disappointed to hear your experience during the stay regarding the amenities. Since your booking was made for 3 guests, enough amenities should be provided. On top of that, asking guest to come to reception to pick up amenities is definitely not our standard procedure. Please accept my sincere apologies and we will share your feedback with Housekeeping / Front Office team to improve our customer service. Thank you again and wish we can get another opportunity to welcome you in the future. Warm regards, Hotel Management
Show more
The Sydney Boulevard Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Quynh from Vietnam
Family with young children
Standard City Twin
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
So Happy during the time staying here. ”
Large tidy room with large twin beds, nice staffs, far from MRT (600m walks from hotel to King cross)
Reviewed August 16, 2018
Dear Quynh, Thank you for your stay at The Sydney Boulevard Hotel and taking your time to give us such a positive feedback! I am glad to hear that you found the room was comfortable, received good service from staff and location was convenient and I trust you had great time in Sydney with us. Thank you again and we wish to welcome you again on your returning to Sydney. Warm regards, Hotel Management
Responded August 18, 2018
The Sydney Boulevard Hotel
7.2
Very good
Peck from Malaysia
Family with young children
Executive City View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
Good location ”
I like the hotel where it is nearby to CBD
Reviewed August 06, 2018
Dear Peck, Thank you for your stay at The Sydney Boulevard Hotel and giving us your positive feedback. I am glad to hear that you found the location was convenient and trust you had great time in Sydney with us. Thank you again and wish to welcome you again in the future. Warm regards, Hotel Management
Responded August 09, 2018
The Sydney Boulevard Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
chanmi from South Korea
Family with teens
Deluxe Harbour View
Stayed 5 nights in September 2017
Absolutely Awesome ”
All perfect!!!
Reviewed August 01, 2018
Dear Chanmi, Thank you for your stay at The Sydney Boulevard Hotel and giving us such a positive feedback! I trust you had great time in Sydney with us and wish to welcome you again in the future. Warm regards, Hotel Management
Responded August 02, 2018
The Sydney Boulevard Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Kerry from New Zealand
Couple
Standard City Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Excellent”
Clean, friendly staff, shabby, bottom f bath was peeling off and bath option didn’t work
Reviewed July 22, 2018
Dear Kerry, Thank you for your stay at The Sydney Boulevard Hotel and taking your time to give us your feedback. I am glad to hear that you found the room was clean, staff were friendly and I trust you had great time in Sydney with us. I will share your feedback regarding the issue of bathroom with maintenance / Housekeeping departments and work for better outcome. Thank you again and wish to welcome you again in the future. Warm regards, Hotel Management
Responded July 22, 2018
The Sydney Boulevard Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Melissa from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe Harbor Twin
Stayed 6 nights in July 2018
awesome place-everyone should go!”
this place rocks-super helpful staff-housecleaning, front desk, room service, concierge, dining room-a totally first-rate experience! get a harbour-view room!
Reviewed July 22, 2018
Dear Melissa, Thank you for your recent stay at The Sydney Boulevard Hotel and giving us such a positive feedback! I am glad to hear you enjoyed the harbour view, received efficient service from all staff and I trust you had great time in Sydney with us. Thank you again and wish to welcome you again in the future. Warm regards, Hotel Management
Responded July 22, 2018
The Sydney Boulevard Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Seng from Singapore
Couple
Partial Harbor View with King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in July 2018
Mr”
The hotel located at CBD area and very convienent to travel around. Price is very reasonable with breakfast. Overall rating is Good
Reviewed July 16, 2018
Dear Seng, Thank you for your stay at The Sydney Boulevard Hotel and giving us your positive feedback! I am glad to hear that you found the location was convenient, good value for money and I trust you had great time in Sydney with us. We wish to welcome you again in the future. Warm regards, Hotel Management
Responded July 16, 2018
The Sydney Boulevard Hotel
2.0
Andrej from Australia
Family with young children
Partial Harbor View with Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
horrid”
One of the most awful and horrid places i have ever stayed, and this includes hostels and noisy smelly, rough motels too. my family got verbally abused by the person in the other room which had a locked door access by the way and you could hear peple burb. at 222 dollars night this hotel is definitely a ripp off and shouldnt be 4 stars.
Reviewed July 13, 2018
Dear Andrej, Thank you for taking your valuable time to review on Agoda following your stay at The Sydney Boulevard Hotel. I am very disappointed to hear your experience during your stay. If we were aware of your issue with another guest while you were still in-house, it would be our pleasure to assist you with an alternate solution. Also it is disappointing to know you did not find us to be value for money. Our rates are based on supply and demand which are competitive in comparison with similar properties to The Sydney Boulevard Hotel in Sydney. On behalf of the entire team we thank you again for staying with us. Warm regards, Hotel Management
Responded July 14, 2018
The Sydney Boulevard Hotel
6.8
Good
george from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Harbour View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
Good”
Too far away from attractions. Online booking process resulted in unwanted, more expensive room and we did not receive the breakfast option we thought we had. Too many parking places rented out to local businesses.
Reviewed July 09, 2018
Dear George; Thank you for your stay at The Sydney Boulevard Hotel, and thank you for taking time to leave us feedback, I am disappointed to hear that your found our prices were bit high, however it is always fluctuated, and we always offer discounted breakfast if guest didn't pre-book while booking online, I am sorry about the experience you face in parking, however I will pass this feedback to prevent future issue. Regards Hotel Management.
Responded July 11, 2018
The Sydney Boulevard Hotel
8.4
Excellent
NG from Indonesia
Business traveler
Partial Harbor View with King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in June 2018
Valuable for money”
Good location, near to St. James station. The room is big and clean but suggests to renovate the bathroom, bit old. Breakfast is nothing special, but better than nothing.
Reviewed July 02, 2018
Dear NG; Thank you for your recent stay at The Sydney Boulevard Hotel, I am glad that you found the location was convenient, I am disappointed that you couldn't enjoy your breakfast and the bathroom you found bit old, I will pass your suggestion to relevant department. We wish to welcome you again in future so we can make your next stay more enjoyable. Regards Hotel Management
Responded July 02, 2018
The Sydney Boulevard Hotel
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss