Book Now: Tirtagangga Water Palace Villas

Tirtagangga Water Palace Villas Reviews

Very good
From 18 reviewsSee what guests said

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (18)
Very good
From 18 reviews
Filter by guest type:
Room comfort and quality7.6
Value for money7.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Room type
Lion Superior Villa
Marble Deluxe Suite Villa
Sort guest comments by:
Showing 17 verified guest comments
Penn from United States
Family with young children
Lion Superior Villa
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Unique accomdation with beautiful surroundings
Beautiful surroundings and great resturant near by
There are only two villas, the Lion and Marble. We booked the Lion but were upgraded to the Marble Villa which is more suitable for children. The Marble Villa is also bigger with sofa bed and king-size bed upstairs with a beautiful view of the Water Palace. It also had an expansive garden/outdoor space than the Lion Villa. This is a very beautiful and special place and one of the best places we found in Bali- great for relaxing with little fish ponds, waterfalls, and daybed sala in the garden. Our children spend hours watching and feeding the fish in the ponds around the villa. In the evening, all is quiet except for the sounds of nature. Love it! Note: These villas are inside the Water Palace. There are no signs to direct you to the villa, so ask the restaurant inside the palace. Be sure to tell them that you are looking for either the Lion or the Marble Villa.
Reviewed February 12, 2014
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
Susan from United States
Solo traveler
Lion Superior Villa
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Charming beyond belief!
Unique and charming design, location within the Tirta Gangga Water Gardens, friendly staff
The design of these two villas is completely unique: one hardly wants to venture out! All the garden-facing walls open completely so that when you sit in the comfort of the ikat-covered couches you are surrounded by greenery. I cannot imagine a lovelier place to spend a rainy afternoon reading or chatting with friends. Makes me want more rainy days! The loft bed is reached by spiral stairs and one weakens to the view across the water gardens. This IS the tropics so guests should be aware that one is rarely immune from the elements - a drip through the tiled roof, a snail or three in the bath - but the trade offs are more than worth these tiny reminders of where one is. There seemed to always be a breeze even during the heat of the day and I was happy to have cozy coverings at night. Windra, the manger, is friendly and warm, and willing to accommodate. I can hardly wait to return.
Reviewed November 25, 2013
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
Romain from France
Lion Superior Villa
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Tres déçu de la chambre niveau qualité / prix. le seul intérêt d'y aller, c'est d'être dans le water palace. Ne restez qu'une nuit. Beaucoup de fourmis dans le salon et une moustiquaire sur le lit que ne sert a rien.
Reviewed October 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
Dominique from Luxembourg
Solo traveler
Lion Superior Villa
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
hôtel de charme pittoresque et très accueillant
emplacement original, très comfortable
Cet hôtel fait partie des plus intéressants de Bali. Il est situé dans les jardins d'un véritable ancien palais. La villa de construction traditionnelle était très comfortable, très tranquille et d'un excellent rapport qualité-prix. Le personnel est très accueillant, le petit déjeuner est excellent. La vue est magnifique. Un endroit romantique et très agréable pour quelques nuits. C'est aussi un très bon point de départ pour des randonnées à pied et des expéditions en moto ou en voiture d'une journée.
Reviewed December 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?|
Edward from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Lion Superior Villa
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Geschikt voor bezoek, niet voor verblijf langer dan 1 nacht
Reviewed February 19, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
Marie from Netherlands
Lion Superior Villa
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Koninklijk verblijf op een prachtige plek
Prachtig uitzicht, ontzettend mooie locatie, persoonlijke bediening
een prachtige locatie; op het terrein van het tirtagangga waterpalace. wij hadden de lion superior villa maar kregen een upgrade naar de tirta ayu villa. in een woord een onvergetelijke verblijfplaats; je kijkt prachtig uit over het waterpaleis en komt er helemaal tot rust. ontbijt is prima en bediening ook. we hebben een trekking gedaan met de man die tegenover het waterpaleis een homestay heeft. dat was ook ontzettende te moeite waard. kortom, je kunt er heerlijk tot rust komen maar ook mooie wandelingen maken in een heel mooi deel van bali. absolute aanrader voor wie dat wil!
Reviewed February 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
Oleg from Russia
Lion Superior Villa
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Два дня релакса
Прекрассный дизайн вилл, чудессное место. Мы отдыхали в лайон вилле, кровать расположена на балкончике на втором этаже внутри вилы, предоставляется чай, кофе, вода. Персонал работает до 6 вечера, рядом ресторан, готовят очень вкусно, и самое главное - это территория водного парка Тириа Гангга.
Reviewed September 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|