Book Now: Travelodge by Wyndham Las Vegas Airport No/Near The Strip

Travelodge by Wyndham Las Vegas Airport No/Near The Strip Reviews

Very good
From 194 reviewsSee what guests said
7.5

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (194)Booking.com Reviews (2459)
7.5
Very good
From 194 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.7
Facilities6.9
Location7.8
Room comfort and quality7.8
Service7.6
Value for money8.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
Deutsch
简体中文
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 187 verified guest comments
9.3
Exceptional
Reg from Canada
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Quiet,convenient and clean”
Extremely helpful staff,frig and microwave amenities,computer in lobby to confirm/print flights
Very enjoyable-I would recommend here as a basic hotel that is clean and quiet,serves a continental breakfast (muffins would have been nice )where you don't have to park/get room ice a half mile from your room such as the casinos.Also you can go to the grocery store to get a midnight snack,store it in the frig and use the micro when you are ready vs.the casino rooms have no appliances and their restaurants /take outs are super expensive and close at 9pm
Reviewed March 17, 2014
6.7
Good
Nancy from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Pleasant experience overall”
Location, price, friendly staff
We were satisfied with our stay at this hotel. It is undergoing renovation, so there are a few unfinished touches in the room, such as no clothes rack, but all rooms have a refrigerator and microwave, and there is also free wi-fi. We found the staff to be friendly and welcoming. There is ample free parking right by the room door. Unfortunately an oversized billboard looms over the premises promising "Girls in your room in 20 minutes." We found this to be a strong detractor to the image of being a family-friendly hotel. However, we did not observe any activities which would make us uncomfortable with the environment. It would be in the hotel's best interest, however, to find different advertising.
Reviewed February 10, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Melvin from Canada
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Very comfortable.”
Close to airport, friendly and supportive staff,
Great place to stay for a short stay. I just feel a little ripped off by agora because you definitely didn't have the best price!
Reviewed February 07, 2014
6.0
David from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
The hotel was average & didn't cost us a lot. ”
Location , price, clean
It was ok but we didn't stay long . Just a pit stop for us to catch our flight.
Reviewed January 23, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Paul from Canada
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
excellent location, good airport transfer”
friendly staff, great location, good parking
We have chosen this motel in the past and will make reservations in the future! Pleased with the experience!
Reviewed December 08, 2013
7.7
Very good
MOTOYUKI from Japan
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Good location”
location, friendly staff, clean room
We have spent one night at this hotel. The room had a fridge and microwave so that we could buy and reserve some food to eat later. There was a laundry room also, therefore, there was no need to worry about the uncleaned clothes piled up during a trip.
Reviewed November 27, 2013
7.7
Very good
MOTOYUKI from Japan
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Fairly nearby the strip”
good location, quiet area, reasonable price
We spent two three nights at this hotel. The room was big enough for two and cleaned well. All necessary amenities except for tooth brush were well provided. It was located within the walking distance to the main road.
Reviewed November 27, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Danielle from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Inexpensive, easy access, and simple breakfast”
Price, comfy bed, location
My stay began with a friendly check-in, followed by my surprise that the room was nice (for the price). The room had all the ammenities I needed along with a simple breakfast. The breakfast wasn't the best, but I didn't complain given the pleasant night sleep. I only spent one night, but I would stay again given the great price and location.
Reviewed November 18, 2013
7.7
Very good
Allen from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Basic, but good value.”
Location, price, and parking.
Comfortable stay. The pillows were too thick for my taste. Clean room, a little dated.
Reviewed November 18, 2013
6.0
Alexander from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
hotel was fine, service from Agoda was TERRIBLE!”
price, price, price
Reviewed November 17, 2013
7.0
Very good
Jeff from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
This was a one night stay.”
The location, the brand name, and the super-comfortable king-size bed
I flew in on a late flight and only needed a nearby room to sleep in. The bed was really comfortable and the room was quiet.
Reviewed November 07, 2013
2.7
Bob from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
worst hotel experience in 35 years! ”
location - period!
horrible! i arrived at about 7:00 p.m. and found a group of about 12 "guests" partying out on the common area balcony in front of my room. by 9:00 p.m. i had enough and went to the front desk and asked to be moved. i was given 3 different excuses why i could not by person behind the desk. went back to my room. over the course of the next few hours i personally asked them to quiet down but it continued until midnight when assumedly they left to hit the clubs. at 2:30 a.m. they returned and started up again. i called the front desk and complained and was not given a solution. the noise continued until almost 5:00 a.m.. i had to go outside and ask them to quiet down 4 times as did a couple of other guests! i needed some sleep and went and slept in my car on the other side of the parking lot so i'd at least have a couple of hours sleep to continue my drive to los angeles. when i checked out i told the clerk at the front desk about the noise and the broken glass all over the walkway. the only thing he said was "i'll get maintenance to clean it up". never a thank you for staying there. you will never see me in any travelodge again and i will not use ever again. as far as i am concerned i deserve my money back! all in wanted was a place to stop for the night to get some sleep during my drive. you ruined that drive and part of the my weekend in l.a. because i was exhausted!
Reviewed October 30, 2013
7.3
Very good
Jeffrey from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Decent motel, would stay here again”
Location, price, cleanliness
The hotel is your average airport motel. The room had two queen beds, a small table with chairs, a flat-screen TV, and a bathroom with tub. I was impressed by the cleanliness. I have definitely been to some dirtbag motels before, and this one wasn't one of them. I was there on a Thursday night, and the price was excellent. It's also nice not to have to pay a resort fee. There was an event of some sort over the weekend, and I heard the front desk quoting some people a price for Fri and Sat of about 4x what I paid. I'm sure this is standard practice for Vegas though. The desk staff ranged from decent to poor. When I checked in, the person at the desk was filling out an application for another job, told me she had been fired over "BS accusations", and was just working out the rest of the pay period. This did not inspire confidence as I handed my credit card over, however there have been no problems with my card since. The room they originally gave me was very much occupied. I opened the door and there were bags and clothes on the beds, it was quite clear someone was staying there. The quickly put me in another room. Overall I got the impression the desk staff wasn't really on top of their game, but they did get me into a room, and quickly checked me out upon leaving, so it wasn't a big deal. The location is excellent. It's pretty much across the street from the MGM grand, putting it well within walking distance of the strip. The room has a safe which is always a plus. The free continental breakfast was on the low end of the free continental breakfast scale. Two types of cereal, toast, some small danish pastries, and of course coffee. It is free however, so set your expectations accordingly. Free shuttle to airport was nice, I only took it one way, but I assume it will pick up as well.
Reviewed October 29, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Gloria from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
was happy with the hotel”
close to everything clean quiet
the room was comfortable, it was 10 min walk to strip. Rates were reasonable considering the location.
Reviewed October 28, 2013
6.3
Good
Jingai from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
clean and comfort for the money”
clean, location, staff friendly
Reviewed October 24, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Carol from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Extremely clean”
Cleanliness of the rooms, friendly staff, centrally located
We were leving a conference and wanted to stay an extra night in Vegas to enjoy the city and catch an early flight home. Thug airport shuttle and short walk to the strip worked out perfectly.
Reviewed October 18, 2013
2.0
Ignacio from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
worse place that I have stay in vegas.”
nothing
The room stink cigarretes I do not even smoke the blankets on the bed had blood or stains .very unconfortable never go back.
Reviewed October 16, 2013
7.0
Very good
Norman from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Best value for money”
Cheap, friendly staffs, close to major attractions
My stay was good in overall. There was no issue faced during my stay. I was surprised to know that the room was quite large with two queen size beds while I was a solo traveler.
Reviewed October 08, 2013
7.7
Very good
JOHN from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Excellent location & Comfortable budget room”
Location, room size & staff
This is a very affordable hotel located very near the airport. There is a hourly shuttle to and from the airport. The room was much larger and better furnished than would be expected at the price. The breakfast was simple but filling. The dining area was small and during busy season that could be a problem. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Reviewed September 16, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Jeffrey from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
it was just what I was loking for on a Saturday”
price, location, staff
I had never stayed there before but I definitely would again. When all the strip hotels were charging 2-3 times the weekday rate this was very affordable
Reviewed August 21, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Wyatt from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Surpisingly good stay at a good price”
Very clean and comfortable. Fridge/Microwave a definite plus!, no resort fee!
A very pleasant surprise to find an old style service oriented facility. Better than most Casinos. The price belied the service and quality which was, unlike some Casinos, worth every penny! My main gripe with booking Casino/Hotels is the ubiquitous RESORT FEE that takes a $15 room to $40! Not the case here! Convenient to McCarren, and walking distance to MGM/Excalibur/Tropicana/NYNY and connections to the Deuce and the Monorail.
Reviewed August 19, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Xuedong from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
convinent”
near airport, low price,
Reviewed August 16, 2013
3.3
William from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Cockroaches all over the room”
Close to airport
It was disgusting, unclean, terrible beds, rude staff just to get started. Stay away from here.
Reviewed August 04, 2013
4.7
Tenshi from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
For the traveler on a budget”
Affordable, Quiet, Free Breakfast, Airport Shuttle (If it's operating), Will Check Luggage After Check-Out
You get what you pay for. The facilities are run down and old, but relatively clean. It's an affordable last-minute option if you're on a budget. It offers some amenities, but don't expect them to work perfectly. Wifi was in and out, airport shuttle was out of service, and shower temperature fluctuates depending on water use by your roommate and/or adjacent room. Quiet area, but isolated from strip and other businesses. 15-20 minute walk to the strip where everything is.
Reviewed July 03, 2013
6.7
Good
Edward from United States
Group
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Off the strip, clean and comfortable.”
Internet, Microwave and Regrigerator.
Reviewed June 26, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Regina from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Great quality for the money!”
Location, price, airport shuttle
It was a good stay. Nice & Clean rooms. Fresh room. Just right size. Great value for all we received. Friendly & helpful staff.
Reviewed June 17, 2013
4.3
mark from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
its cheap...nothing more”
cheap, close to airport, close to mgm
Reviewed June 12, 2013
5.0
Carlie from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Could have been better”
Location location
Reviewed May 29, 2013
5.3
Danhong from China
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
close to airport, nice location for overnight stay”
close to airport, high speed internet, nice staff
Reviewed May 27, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Randy from United States
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
clean room,close to strip,easy to find”
Clean room,close to strip,easy to find.
Reviewed May 26, 2013
7.3
Very good
Herlina from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
budget friendly and clean ”
clean, close to airport, fast check in and out, free wifi and breakfast
Reviewed May 24, 2013
8.3
Excellent
jian from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Good clean room.”
Location,Internet and service
Reviewed May 08, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Carolina from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Great place for transients”
Very near the airport with shuttle service, perfect for those arriving around mindnight or past night night. Safe
Good. Got more than I needed (I requested for 1 bed got twin instead).
Reviewed May 06, 2013
6.3
Good
Paula from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Sleepless due to constant running and yelling.”
Close to the conference I attended, inexpensive, breakfast
At 1:30 in the morning kids were running up and down the stairs laughing and yelling to one another. It went on for quite awhile. The pillows are very uncomfortable. The room is clean, but we stayed at the hotel to get a good night's sleep, which didn't happen.
Reviewed April 30, 2013
3.3
Elizabeth from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
the room was dirty and no kingsize bed ”
nothing, advertised king size bed...not
the room on the 16th was unclean, the sheets felt like they took them off the line wet and put them on the bed....the air conditioner was noisy and didn't cool the room efficiently...it was a short drive from airport to hotel and the shuttle driver on days was great...the one on nights has no people skills and being senior citizens it is hard for us to lug our luggage around but he was no help at all...would not reccomend it to my family and friends..the room on the 24th was nicer and cleaner, air conditioner worked goodand beds felt good but then that may have been because we didn't get in till 2:30AM
Reviewed April 28, 2013
5.0
Huong from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in April 2013
Clean room, quiet area”
microwave, refrigerator and safe in room
Reviewed April 25, 2013
8.3
Excellent
ERNEST from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Great hotel close to the Strip & public transport.”
Quiet, comfortable and good internet.
Reviewed April 07, 2013
7.0
Very good
Junhui from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
comfort , ”
clean,good location, budget
i booked a 4-pax room. The bed is big enough and comfort
Reviewed March 27, 2013
7.3
Very good
Debra from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Comfortable and convenient”
Equipped with frig and microwave, friendly atmosphere, and good price
Had a little bit of problems with my reservations but all in all was a good experience. I would stay there again.
Reviewed March 21, 2013
7.7
Very good
Steve from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Ideal place to stay in Vegas”
price, location.
Reviewed March 17, 2013
7.3
Very good
YANJIAN from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Good for value”
Close to the strip
Reviewed March 14, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Attila from Hungary
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
The cheapest near to Vegas strip.”
great value for money
We spent only two days at Travelodge, but we are satisfaid with them. I believe it was the cheapest near to the strip. includes free wifi, free parking, and continental breakfast, which usually not included in room price in Vegas. As mentioned others before had the room thin walls only, but we can slept there with no problems. Great value for the money, we paid.
Reviewed March 12, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Kim from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Great Hotel for the money and great locaion”
Location to the Las Vegas Strip and nice pool
The Hotel was just blocks from the Las Vegas Strip. The room was a good size and clean. For the money i paid i was extremely happy.
Reviewed March 12, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Patricia from United States
Group
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Overall good stay”
Free Breakfast, Microwave, refridgerator, laundry
Overall I have no complaints. Helpfull staff, good location, and I was comfortable. I just needed a place to relax for a few days in betwwen business and I'm so glad I chose this place. I have stayed at 5 star hotels regularly and find this was a pleasant surprise at a great price. I will stay again.
Reviewed March 06, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Jason from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Clean and comfortable”
Great location and a shuttle service
We have used this hotel twice. It is simple but is priced well with a great location just off the strip. Koval is the key to traveling in Vegas. It has a pool and the shuttle service saves even more money.
Reviewed February 22, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Maria from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Great location and good shutle service”
Shuttle service and close to airport
Had a great time and location is close to airport.
Reviewed February 15, 2013
6.7
Good
Victoria from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Clean, decent room.”
near airport and strip
it was good. no complaints! the room was clean and easy to get to. it is close to the strip and also the airport which is handy if you don't have much time.
Reviewed February 06, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Alexis from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Simple, cozy and value for money!”
Value for money. Not too far and not too near the main street which gives it a private location feel.
when we arrived there, we were welcomed by a lovely woman. it was so easy to check in and out. the room has all the basic things we need, hot water, heater, comfortable bed and more. it wasnt in the main road but it was just a few minutes walk from the major hotels and casino. it was very accessible.
Reviewed January 12, 2013
6.7
Good
Murali from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Good hotel but very small lobby”
Cheaper room rate with good felicities in Room, Free internet and breakfast
This was very good hotel to stay in las vegas, it is very near to the Strip street. they have free shuttle service to airport.
Reviewed January 09, 2013
6.3
Good
YOUNGCHEOL from South Korea
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Quite a Good”
Very Considerible
Everything was satisfied with us. Every aound corner of the room and bath... there are considerable things and necessities for the traveler. We had a goog impression. But one thing is unpleasant that a thing seems like a injector for using of drug was rolled at the parking lot in front of the hotel. And also it was strange for me that a clerk clared a table at about 9 o'clock althogh we was having a breakfast some food that the hotel served.
Reviewed January 05, 2013