Book Now: Travelodge by Wyndham San Francisco Airport North

Good
From 795 reviewsSee what guests said
6.5

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (795)Booking.com Reviews (4040)
6.5
Good
From 795 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness6.1
Facilities5.6
Location7.5
Room comfort and quality6.3
Service6.7
Value for money6.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
简体中文
Deutsch
more
Room type
Deluxe 2 Queen Beds
Deluxe King Bed
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 729 verified guest comments
7.2
Very good
hanidee from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
It was ok and affordable price!”
the bed sheets was too old and even sofa.
Reviewed March 22, 2017
3.6
Justin from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Bed bugs ”
There were bed bugs in our bed, once discovered the staff responded very nonchalantly.
Reviewed March 15, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Justin from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Very good”
Need updated.
Reviewed March 12, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Debby from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Alone time”
Perfect...
Reviewed February 25, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Barbara from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Busy place, good shuttle from SFO”
Worn but a fine place when passing through. Staff was helpful when I was extremely exhausted from 48 hours of international travel. Shuttle comes/goes every 30 minutes.
Reviewed February 16, 2017
4.8
Curtis from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Bed Bugs”
Bed bugs were bad.
Reviewed February 16, 2017
6.0
Waising from China
Couple
Stayed 14 nights in January 2017
The price is right.”
The room needs renovation but it is clean.
Reviewed February 13, 2017
6.4
Good
Yukiko from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
OK Overnight Stay”
It's close to SFO airport. The free Shuttle bus was efficient shared by a few other hotels. It would have been nicer if this place had more facilities such as a frig, but standard I think it's standard as Two-star hotel
Reviewed February 07, 2017
2.0
Varun from India
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
disaster”
never stay at the hotel. we had cops coming in the middle of the night for a girl next door who was shouting for help. the rooms are pathetic with heat not working anywhere. we had to sleep in freezing cold temperatures at 40F with no heat. two family members fell sick because of that. changed our rooms twice but in vain the new rooms had wet carpet flooded with water. the most pathetic stay and disgusting stay ever. there was an infant with me who suffered the cold too. DO NOT STAY HERE EVEN IF there are no vacancies in sfo. its better to stay on roadside shoulder in the car than checking in in this disastrous hotel
Reviewed February 01, 2017
4.0
surya from India
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Very bad experience, badly managed ”
First shuttle is not available for pick up from airport. When me and my wife reached at hotel room we noticed heating is not working in room, when i complaint abt it they said we dont have any one who can repair, my room was not exchanged. We were given old used blankets. Disgusted not used them. Tea pot was dirty. In morning at time of check out, due to heavy rain all roads are fill of water wgen we call reception for helping is taking our 4 big luggage bags to reception they said no. We draged our bags in rain and water filled road. All our clothes abd stuff got damaged in water. Lastly no support from hotel staff. Never going to bool again.
Reviewed January 31, 2017
5.2
SHAN-CHI from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Good”
Minimal
Reviewed January 27, 2017
4.8
Stephanie from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
You get what you pay for”
It's really outdated, and cleanliness is hit or miss. No one will ever answer the phone at the front desk, and the people who hang around in the parking lot are really sketchy. However, for one night, it's survivable for the price.
Reviewed January 24, 2017
5.6
Setiawan from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Good location for transit”
Very standart and basic hotel, good location for transit
Reviewed January 20, 2017
6.0
Farlina from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Don't expect much”
Only good thing was the accommodating staff. We were allowed a super early check in which was great. Otherwise, everything else was...barely tolerable.
Reviewed January 16, 2017
6.8
Good
Lizhen from United States
Couple
1 Queen Bed Accessible Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Good Location”
Good price
Reviewed January 14, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Yessica from Indonesia
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
good budget hotel near the airport”
free airport shuttle from/to SFO every 30 minutes. location is like 5 minutes from SFO by shuttle which is very convinient for us since we have early international flight. room is old but decent enough for us. ihop 24hour restaurant is just next door which makes another good point so that we dont have to worry about food.
Reviewed January 13, 2017
6.0
Jowelle from Philippines
Couple
1 King Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
good for the price”
The price went up next day
Reviewed January 12, 2017
7.2
Very good
Gilbert from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Place is good if you get it for under $70. There is no fridge or micro like it states there are. ”
Pros: good if you get it for cheap. I would never pay over $70 to stay here. I look for when they have rooms for cheap here. It's okay to sleep and close enough to some good places to eat. Cons: water pressure of the showers are low, WiFi isn't great, finding parking is tough if you use a car to get around. Rooms on the site say they have refrigerators and microwaves in the rooms but I have yet to find one there and I have stayed here a lot. Overall if you are looking for a cheap place to stay and sleep this is an decent place. If you want to stay in your room for a long period of time there are better hotels, with better WiFi and better rooms. But if you are looking for a place to sleep and don't mind low water pressure or parking kinda far from your room then this place is good. Again I would never pay more than $70 a night for this hotel
Reviewed January 03, 2017
6.4
Good
William from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 10 nights in December 2016
Cleaning service was above par . Not a 5 star resort. A safe secure place for working people to stay”
The price was fair... Maybe make the price a little better if you commit on staying more than 3 days
Reviewed December 27, 2016
6.8
Good
Lid from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Near the airport with free shuttle”
The hotel is really for travelers looking for a place to stay for the night before flying off the next day. A little run down but still has all the basic necessities available.
Reviewed December 25, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Soojin from United States
Solo traveler
1 Queen Bed Accessible Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Good”
Location is good
Reviewed December 24, 2016
6.4
Good
Alfonso from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
The hotel is near the airport. Good location!”
You should change the carpet.
Reviewed December 23, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Juyong from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Value for money”
Clean and comfortable. TV was new. Nothing to complain.
Reviewed December 22, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
SUN from South Korea
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
incredable”
perfect hotel. there is kitchen which is very useful. nice and kind. the hotel is very quiet and clean...even big size room it was really comfortable
Reviewed December 20, 2016
8.4
Excellent
junrong from China
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
good ”
the location is a little far, but feels comfortable
Reviewed December 18, 2016
5.6
Marree from United States
Business traveler
1 King Bed Non-Smoking
Stayed 7 nights in November 2016
Stay was ok but there was mold in the room”
Room was ok so was price but after a few days there was mold on the walls
Reviewed December 06, 2016
7.6
Very good
XIANGSHUANG from China
Business traveler
2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Good for traveler to catch flight in early morning”
Cheap price, big room, great location. Poor facilities.
Reviewed November 26, 2016
7.2
Very good
Mark
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Cheap, comfy but old”
Tv didn't work, worth the money. Pillows were soft, bed was medium. For the price %100 worth it. Would've paid more for airport parking and have left my house at 2am to get to the airport. Overall a great stay for a single person in need of quick travel!
Reviewed November 25, 2016
6.8
Good
Alfonso from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
It's old but well maintained. ”
Hope the carpet is changed.
Reviewed November 23, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Khai from Singapore
Group
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Solve my problem”
We fly in from Singapore and rented a car at SFO. I am travelling with my wife and aged mother. There are 6 luggages and my mother is on wheelchair. It will be very difficult for us to return the rental car as there are too many luggages. So, before we the day before our flight to Singapore, We stay in this hotel. I return the rental car, and use the hotel shuttle to get back to the hotel. The we use the hotel shuttle to get to the airport. We are able to make use of the shuttle to carry all our luggages and wheelchair to the airport. I would stay in the hotel again for this convenience.
Reviewed November 21, 2016
5.6
April from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Ok”
The place is too small especially the room and even thought the sign says no smoking u can still smell the cigarette from inside the room
Reviewed November 18, 2016
5.2
Randall
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Deposit required ”
Did not reflect a deposit required. Charged my card $100.00 deposit fee (without telling me she was doing it. She askex for my card to verify it was the,same card used online to purchase my room) 5 days later I still have not received my deposit back
Reviewed November 17, 2016
7.2
Very good
Murray from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Not Sound-proofed Enough for a Motel Close to the Freeway”
There way the constant noise of vehicles on the freeway all night long.
Reviewed November 16, 2016
5.6
Marree from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
It was ok...”
It worked at the time
Reviewed November 16, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Pritchard from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Very conveniently close to the airport”
Good place.
Reviewed November 14, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Tuan from Vietnam
Group
2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Good place but noisy”
Near the highway and noisy.
Reviewed November 14, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Gina from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Layover in Adan Fran”
Convenient, decent place to stay for 1 night.
Reviewed November 13, 2016
4.8
Kenneth from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
One nighters or short nights.”
Don't expect much at this place, my work puts me in Marriott/Hilton/Hyatt chains for a majority of the year, and this place is not even close to the same standard. BUT I only stay here because I'm not paying $100+/night for several hours of sleep. After taxes/fees Travelodge it's cheapest by the SFO airport area.
Reviewed November 10, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Maritza from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Excellent value”
Everything was good
Reviewed November 09, 2016
7.2
Very good
Katherine from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
you get what you pay for”
It's a standard budget airport hotel. You have to carry your stuff to the room and no one will assist you. But the Filipino staff at the reception were very helpful.
Reviewed November 08, 2016
4.0
Eric from United States
Group
Stayed 6 nights in October 2016
Staff failure ”
When I needed help, the staff were super rude. Just the room made were friendly.
Reviewed November 02, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Robert from United States
Business traveler
2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
good location”
near the airport and other hotels
Reviewed November 01, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Taniesha from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
I love the staff and the location. I especially love the rooms in the 300 section”
No real cons. My first stay was wonderful. The second time there were small things that could have gotten better but for the most part the small things were very very small things LOL
Reviewed October 29, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Giovanni from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Great staff,clean rooms ,safe positive environment ”
Great rooms ,t.v's,Service ,professional friendly and positive
Reviewed October 28, 2016
2.4
SALVADOR from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
bad”
the staff was rude and the place old
Reviewed October 26, 2016
7.2
Very good
stephanie from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
San Francisco”
Need smoking rooms, it's cold standing outside smoking
Reviewed October 22, 2016
3.6
NGA from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016
Like the SLUMS”
The rooms were falling apart! Cracks everywhere and gross globs of caulking to try to cover them up. Food chunks found in corners of room & by windows & around bed. Bathroom not swept, hair & dirt all around. Soap dish had caked on soap scum. We asked to change room 3 times & all 3 rooms were the EXACT same nasty condition!!!! Refrig & microwave had gross stuff inside! Front staff hung up on me.RUDE
Reviewed October 14, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
XINGYU from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
good”
good
Reviewed October 02, 2016
7.6
Very good
Tan from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
stopover hotel”
plain and simple. what u pay is what u get. just for sleeping so nothing much to talk about.
Reviewed September 26, 2016
6.8
Good
Tan from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
just a stopover”
nothing much to shout about. quite a rundown hotel but since I am just here to sleep before I catch my next flight, I have nothing to complain about.
Reviewed September 26, 2016