Book Now: Vive Hotel Waikiki

Excellent
From 342 reviewsSee what guests said
8.6
Recommended by 90% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (342)Booking.com Reviews (881)
8.6
Excellent
From 342 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.6
Facilities7.9
Location9.1
Room comfort and quality8.0
Service9.2
Value for money8.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
한국어
简体中文
Deutsch
more
Room type
Cosmopolitan Twin/Twin
Cosmopolitan Queen
Cosmopolitan Queen Ocean View
Junior Suite Mountain View
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 250 verified guest comments
7.6
Very good
Ahmad from Malaysia
Family with young children
Cosmopolitan Family Suite
Stayed 9 nights in November 2017
Good value for family suite”
We need a connecting room / family suite and Vive Hotel provides the best value in Waikiki area..location less than 3mins walk from the beach..bust stop nearby and concierge service is a plus..
Reviewed December 01, 2017
7.6
Very good
Cecilia from Australia
Solo traveler
Cosmopolitan Queen
Stayed 8 nights in November 2017
Very good”
Pros - location to main road and beach area. Furnishing still quite new. Cons - entrance have a few steps, no ramp. Poor sound proofing, can hear traffic noise even up on 17th floor. Air conditioner very noisy. Mini fridge barely working
Reviewed November 25, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Eun from South Korea
Group
Cosmopolitan Twin/Twin
Stayed 6 nights in September 2017
Excellent”
I've been stayed here for 8 nights. It was almost nice, but I felt a little bit uncomfortable about cleaning.
Reviewed September 26, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Sandra from Australia
Couple
Cosmopolitan Queen
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017
Location at a budget price”
Great location, simple but adequate breakfast, friendly helpful staff. Close to transport and facilities. Room was on smaller side but had everything we needed.
Reviewed July 16, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Mary from Australia
Couple
Cosmopolitan Queen
Stayed 5 nights in June 2017
Basic but staff were extremely friendly and helpful.”
Breakfast and coffee were poor
Reviewed June 27, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Stuart from Australia
Couple
Cosmopolitan Queen Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Great value and well located ”
Travelled with my elderly mother and was a great choice. Easy to get around, straightforward facilities and really helpful and friendly staff. Has been an unexpected gem! Will stay here next time
Reviewed June 07, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Amanda from Australia
Couple
Cosmopolitan Queen
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017
Exceptional”
Gorgeous hotel close to the beach and walking distance to everything else. Rooms were small but well-designed and with good quality fittings. Don't expect much in the way of views, but really you will not be spending much time in your room in Waikiki. Would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed May 18, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
JI from South Korea
Couple
Cosmopolitan Queen
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Everything is good.”
Location and staffs were good. Also, room was very clean.
Reviewed May 18, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Bingjiang from China
Business traveler
Cosmopolitan Family Suite
Stayed 5 nights in April 2017
Exceptional”
The hotel locates near the beach and there is a bus stop nearby. The suite is very clean and tidy. The staffs are extremely kindhearted and friendly, they helped us a lot and we did have a great time here.
Reviewed April 30, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
CHANGHOON from South Korea
Couple
Cosmopolitan Queen
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016
so good”
not bad
Reviewed April 20, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Yu-Chun from Taiwan
Couple
Cosmopolitan Queen
Stayed 5 nights in March 2017
So good”
So good
Reviewed April 06, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Charles from Australia
Couple
Cosmopolitan Queen Ocean View
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
Exceptional”
Could not fault this boutique hotel, except for the air conditioner noise. The air conditioner is the window mounted refrigerator type, and at night when you want to sleep, they are simply too loud. A recommendation, if possible, is to revert to split system air cons.
Reviewed March 29, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Tracey from United States
Solo traveler
Cosmopolitan Queen
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017
My stay was wonderful!”
The only change I would suggest, is make the rooms and bathrooms larger
Reviewed March 26, 2017
7.6
Very good
Angelica from Australia
Family with young children
Cosmopolitan Queen
Stayed 9 nights in March 2017
Young family on holiday”
Very friendly hotel and was very accommodating to our requests. Room was small but clean. Location was great. Very accessible. One thing that let us down was breakfast. They only offer pastries and fruits. If they add cold cuts and cheese we will be fully satisfied.
Reviewed March 21, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Julie
Couple
Cosmopolitan Queen
Stayed 8 nights in March 2017
Excellent location without the hefty price tag”
Only a 2 minute walk to the glorious beaches of Waikiki and all that this beautiful spot has to offer. The hotel was modern & offered fantastic service across the board. We hired a car and were able to house it onsite with Valet service whenever we decided to leave - all easily organised from the handy tablet in our room. Able to request for ice to be brought to the room the very same way (plus whatever else you could need!) A simple but 'just what you need' continental breakfast to get your day started too. The rooms were clean & roomy - we were only in a standard room and found it to be perfectly fine, let's be honest, for the most part you are busy enjoying and experiencing the sights and surrounds, so we found this to be a perfect anchor and place to nap, change and head out to enjoy the nightlife again. :) Would definitely recommend this hotel to others headed to Waikiki
Reviewed March 21, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Stephen from Australia
Solo traveler
Cosmopolitan Queen
Stayed 7 nights in March 2017
Well located hotel minutes to the beach nice easy walk to activities within the Waikiki Strip”
Staff are very helpful at all times supplying beach towels beach chairs and boggy boards on request and directions to places nearby
Reviewed March 15, 2017
5.6
Yu from Taiwan
Couple
Cosmopolitan Queen
Stayed 5 nights in February 2017
Everything is good but room is full of fungi smell”
It is awesome to provide water dispenser so we can have cold, warm and hot water anytime. Also, free hot coffee and hot tea are served all the time. Towels and woven mats are free to borrow with unlimited volumes. Breakfast is so so but includes in room fee. It takes only 5 mins to walk to Waikiki beach, very convenient.
Reviewed February 28, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Gabriella from Italy
Couple
Cosmopolitan Queen
Stayed 10 nights in October 2016
Worth for money ”
Good position, in 5' to the beach. Near to the shops and restaurant. Friendly staff. Room wad clean. Good breakfast. Check in and out have been very fast.
Reviewed February 16, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Loren from United States
Couple
Cosmopolitan Queen Ocean View
Stayed 7 nights in January 2017
Nice location for the price.”
Convenient to Waikiki beach and Waikiki Trolley stops. The rooms are small but comfortable. The staff is outstanding. Always friendly and willing to go the extra to help you if they can.
Reviewed February 14, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Vaios from Australia
Couple
Cosmopolitan Queen
Stayed 7 nights in January 2017
Awesome”
We had a wonderful week's stay at the Vive. The staff and especially Sato were excellent in making our stay a memorable one. Nothing we asked was too difficult or a hassle....Thanks again
Reviewed January 24, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Stanley from New Zealand
Family with young children
Cosmopolitan Family Suite
Stayed 5 nights in January 2017
good for family with young children”
stayed in family room. good location close to central Waikiki and beach. Use of common area lounge was great for family as had microwave. Staff were excellent. If the hotel had access to a pool it would be perfect
Reviewed January 22, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Stanley from New Zealand
Family with young children
Cosmopolitan Family Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
good for family with young children”
Stayed in family room, great for young kids as had use of microwave etc.. in the common lounge area. Close to beach and central Waikiki but lacked a pool for kids. Staff were excellent
Reviewed January 22, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Margie from Canada
Couple
Cosmopolitan Queen
Stayed 7 nights in January 2017
Nice, clean hotel and minutes walk to the beach”
It's a small room but clean. Only 5 minutes walk to the beach. Close to shopping malls, restaurant and bus stops. Hope they will add eggs on their breakfast selection but aside from that all is good😊
Reviewed January 21, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Thomas from United States
Couple
Cosmopolitan Queen
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017
Friendly, efficient staff, clean rooms”
Very nice checking experience, refreshing towelettes provided with a glass of pineapple juice. Hotel is clean, quiet and close to the main drag and an easy stroll to the beach. Nice presentation and a good selection for the complimentary continental breakfast. We enjoyed our stay. Good value.
Reviewed January 15, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Hanjin from South Korea
Solo traveler
Cosmopolitan Queen
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Affordable Hotel to stay”
Convenient location, Kind staff, Simple breakfast. If you want to stay in a decent hotel, Vive would be the good chioce.
Reviewed January 08, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Anne from United States
Couple
Cosmopolitan Queen
Stayed 5 nights in January 2017
Less expensive way to stay in the heart of Waikiki”
Location, location, location plus nice staff and good amenities for the price. Rooms are small but if you are having a good vacation you shouldn't be spending much time there!
Reviewed January 08, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Nathan from Australia
Couple
Cosmopolitan Queen
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Great stay”
Good location, great staff, no frills but very clean
Reviewed January 02, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Le from Vietnam
Group
Cosmopolitan Queen Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
Great hotel and location”
VIVE is good location if you want to walk around, considered heart location. Bus stop infront is a big bonus if you want to go Pearl Harbor or Ala Moana (no 22). The room is tiny. Service is good but need to improve for breakfast. I like it and enjoy my stay. Recommended.
Reviewed December 26, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Sharon from United States
Family with young children
Cosmopolitan Family Suite
Stayed 8 nights in December 2016
Cute clean friendly and great location ”
Will def go back. Only con was that parking is not included and costs $25 a day so need to consider that when budgeting!
Reviewed December 20, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Eli from United States
Business traveler
Cosmopolitan Queen
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Fantastic”
Staff and customer service some of the best I've ever encountered. The hotel itself is also has a nice clean and hip feel to it, but the customer service made the trip. Very happy to have found my new go-to for Honolulu.
Reviewed December 17, 2016
6.0
Angeline from Australia
Couple
Junior Suite Mountain View
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016
Not a great experience as room had very loud air conditioning”
Location is superb, near the beach and very convenient to access the main strip of Waikiki. Unfortunately the rooms weren't as modern as I had hoped and the air conditioning units were extremely loud. Service was good with good recommendation of food around the local area and great valet service.
Reviewed December 04, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Natalie from Australia
Couple
Cosmopolitan Queen
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Good value for money friendly staff ”
Hotel is located in front of Waikiki towards the beginning of the main shopping strip, good for both shopping and beach. Although the rooms were small the hotel was clean and staff friendly and warming. Small complimentary breakfast offered every morning and complimentary beach chairs and matts/towels. Would return!! Recommend
Reviewed December 01, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Glen from Australia
Couple
Cosmopolitan Queen
Stayed 9 nights in November 2016
Great location, there team were helpful and friendly, value for money.”
near the beach, shopping and food . Buses just out the front, will stay there again next time,
Reviewed November 28, 2016
8.0
Excellent
CHANHA from South Korea
Couple
Cosmopolitan Queen
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016
good value for money”
Overall, Good value for money. The position is the best PROS. point. Beach and premium brand's store is placed nearby. And the employee is also kind and good. If i have to tell weak point, breakfast and facilities are those one. The breakfast supplied by hotel is too simple, and another facilities except lobby and parking area dont exist.
Reviewed November 27, 2016
7.2
Very good
Brent from New Zealand
Couple
Cosmopolitan Queen
Stayed 5 nights in November 2016
A good location and friendly staff. Continental breakfast provided daily”
A good location.
Reviewed November 26, 2016
6.4
Good
Anne from Australia
Couple
Cosmopolitan Queen Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Staff helpful...”
The included would have been great if the pasteries etc were fresh each day. Funky entrance, some staff top shelf othrs to be honest were a little rude. We wont stay again. We booked the Hilton for the return aftervour cruise for the same cost and far superior.
Reviewed November 17, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Sunayna from Singapore
Family with young children
Cosmopolitan Queen
Stayed 8 nights in November 2016
Great value for money ”
Loved the modern rooms and staff were excellent. Rooms weren't as small as I thought they were going to be. Close to the beach and shops. Loved that they offer beach towels, mats, chairs etc. will def stay here again
Reviewed November 15, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Jane from Australia
Couple
Junior Suite Mountain View
Stayed 6 nights in November 2016
Perfect location”
Perfect location
Reviewed November 13, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
FRANKLIN from Australia
Couple
Cosmopolitan Queen
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016
Great”
All good
Reviewed November 06, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
SEJIN from South Korea
Solo traveler
Cosmopolitan Queen
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
perfect”
perfect place to enjoy Hawaii
Reviewed November 05, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Terry from United States
Business traveler
Cosmopolitan Queen
Stayed 5 nights in October 2016
Wonderful Spot in Waikiki”
This is a great place to stay. Wonderful staff, reasonable rates, good location, comfortable beds, and a good breakfast. The rooms are a little small, but I did not find that to be a problems.
Reviewed November 05, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Michelle from Australia
Solo traveler
Lifestyle Junior Suite Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016
Funky”
Friendly helpful staff. Fresh funky bright comfy.
Reviewed November 03, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Emma from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Cosmopolitan Queen
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Great!”
The service was great! And the location is only a 5 min walk to the beach. This place is great value for money
Reviewed October 28, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Naaman from Canada
Couple
Cosmopolitan Queen
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016
Very convenient location. Clean. Professional and friendly staff at reception. ”
A good choice for staying in Waikiki area.
Reviewed October 21, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Maddie from Australia
Couple
Cosmopolitan Queen
Stayed 10 nights in October 2016
10 night stay”
Lovely hotel! Staff were super helpful, they offer you everything you could need for the beach, great free breakfast, tea and coffee available all day long and tour bookings in the foyer. Rooms were clean and had everything you could need. We'll be back to vive hotel!
Reviewed October 21, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
MIN from United States
Couple
Cosmopolitan Queen
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016
really good choice”
vive hotel was everything was great. - friendly staff, complimentary breakfast, all day coffee service, etc. even though there were small ants and room is a bit small, I was really satisfied with staying at the vive hotel and I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.
Reviewed October 19, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Leslie from South Korea
Couple
Lifestyle Junior Suite Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016
Great Hotel”
Staffs were friendly and very supportive. Location, house keeping, valet parking, complimentary breakfast.. everything was great! I will stay this hotel when i visit Hawaii again.
Reviewed October 10, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Deborah from Australia
Couple
Cosmopolitan Queen Ocean View
Stayed 5 nights in September 2016
Perfect!”
Location: perfect, really close to the beach, shops, restaurants. Rooms: small but well appointed and very clean. Staff: can't fault them, they were all friendly and helpful. Special thank you to Paul and Preston! Breakfast: fresh fruit, juice, tea, coffee, pastries, toast..very fresh and delicious! Tea and coffee available all day. Really lovely relaxed area to sit, have a cuppa, play board games or read the paper. Facilities: concierge will help with any tours, taxis, shuttles etc. Towels, beach mats, boogie boards all complimentary. We really could not fault this hotel, the staff or the atmosphere. Next time in Wailiki, we wouldn't consider staying anywhere else.
Reviewed September 30, 2016
7.2
Very good
Michael from Thailand
Couple
Cosmopolitan Queen
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Good hotel, great location.”
This is a good value hotel located within walking distance to the beach and close to shops and other amenities. A good option for Waikiki.
Reviewed September 29, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Koray from Australia
Couple
Lifestyle Junior Suite Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Great option for those that enjoy a more boutique experience”
Nice paet of Waikiki area, in a slightly more edgy part of town which we like. Free Breakfast was a let down - basically a collectipn of bad pastries
Reviewed September 23, 2016