Book Now: W Hollywood

Very good
From 59 reviewsSee what guests said
7.7

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (59)Booking.com Reviews (710)
7.7
Very good
From 59 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.1
Facilities7.3
Location8.5
Room comfort and quality7.7
Service7.6
Value for money6.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (香港)
简体中文
Deutsch
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 49 verified guest comments
9.3
Exceptional
Ya-Lin from Australia
Business traveler
Wonderful King
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Great Place to Stay! ”
friendly staff, great services, great ambience
The hotel is great, and the staff is very active and the atmosphere of the hotel is so energetic and fresh!
Reviewed January 14, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Hou from Taiwan
Couple
Wonderful King
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
good design. ”
location, design, friendly service
it is a wonderful experience, i stayed in very different hotel and this is the best one it with friendly staff and profession knowledge in short, very nice hotel
Reviewed January 14, 2014
6.0
SOOK from Malaysia
Business traveler
Spectacular King
Stayed 8 nights in November 2013
city center”
clean
Reviewed December 13, 2013
6.0
Biondi from Indonesia
Couple
Wonderful King
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
great hotel with nice view”
Excellent bed, room, view & staff
This is the place for you!Lovely hotel.Room is fantastic.Impressionable service and exellence staff, factory style hotel where everyone stands in line waiting for something.So is the most relaxing ambiance!Hotel service is excellent, great location.I really love to stay ,maybe planning to comeback and stay in your hotel again,,, nice hotel
Reviewed December 10, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Thongchai from Thailand
Business traveler
Wonderful King
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Good Location, Clean and Comfortable”
Location, Clean and Comfortable
Good And Comfortable.The room is Nice design.Hotel have Lovely living room.
Reviewed November 14, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Jon from United Kingdom
Couple
Fabulous King
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Hotel Staff Took Great Care of Us on Anniversary”
Staff, Style, Location
Great stay. Hotel staff ensured our wedding anniversary was a blast by providing champagne and even comping our breakfast. Room was modern and had everything we needed. Only disappointment was the rooftop pool. The area is used for parties at night-time and when we were there in the morning it smelled like an old nightclub.
Reviewed September 09, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Karthik from India
Business traveler
Fabulous Queen
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Nice hotel”
classy / good disco / hollywood boulevard
Was fantastic. Amazing disco / Friendly staff apart from one girl who was sitting at the concierge desk and was acting snotty. Had checked out and left my luggages at the hotel and came back to pick up the luggage and presented the luggage tag to the girl at the concierge and she just said that she is not responsible and then she was speaking with one of the security staff and did not mention to him that we were waiting for our luggages. In the end when we spoke to the same guy he just took our tags and gave us the luggage. The hotel should know what type of people they recruit - there is something called customer service and an employee sits in a chair and thinks she is working for an upscale hotel and does not even think that the hotel will not run unless customers come - what a shameful let down
Reviewed August 30, 2013
8.0
Excellent
KHOSWANDI from Indonesia
Couple
Spectacular King
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Location, large room and nice design”
Good location, large room and nice design
Good location and nice modern design. Will be back here for our next trip to LA
Reviewed August 29, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Randy from Netherlands
Couple
Spectacular King
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
nice hotel, great loation”
location is great
Nice stay, friendly staff, location on top of subway at Hollywood Boulevard close to bars and tourist attractions.
Reviewed August 01, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Pearlyn from Singapore
Couple
Spectacular King
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Excellent room and top notch service”
Beautiful and clean rooms, awesome service, great nightlife
Staff was very attentive, rooms were very clean and comfortable. Only problem is the location of the hotel which was abit out of the way (but you could see the Hollywood sign from the window) but we drove so it was okay. Didn't feel like leaving at all.
Reviewed July 11, 2013
7.0
Very good
Tee from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Spectacular King
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Comfortable”
Design, location and comfort
Reviewed June 25, 2013
5.0
Gwendolyn from Singapore
Solo traveler
Wonderful King
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
reasonable hotel, needs better housekeeping”
bed, location, toiletries
Reviewed June 12, 2013
8.0
Excellent
kantenan from Thailand
Family with teens
Spectacular Queen
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Nice place”
Clean, nice place , nice bar
Reviewed June 09, 2013
6.3
Good
Fang from Singapore
Business traveler
Spectacular King
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
very good hotel, very nice design”
nice design,nice bar
very good hotel, very nice design,nice bar,if you want to use wifi ,need to pay, but dont worry, wifi got bug,can free use it.
Reviewed June 04, 2013
5.0
Sheng from Taiwan
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
noisy, crowded, unfriendly staff”
location, brand name, cleaness
Bad hotel, not worthwhile to its price, sounds cool but not impressive at all. Very talkative staff but slow in action
Reviewed April 23, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Adrienne from United States
Business traveler
Spectacular King
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
W Hotels are synonymous with style”
Convenient location, nice rooms
Reviewed April 03, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Mark from Canada
Couple
Fabulous Queen
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Stylish and good location”
Rooftop bars, swimming pool, hip cocktails, nice room designs, services, location
It was a very pleasant stay at the W Hollywood Hotel. We had nothing we could complain about. Staff are friendly and good services. Food and drinks were spot on. Great convenient location to pretty much everywhere. Nice pool with a view and the famous rooftop bar made our evenings even better. The best part of the bedroom that we liked about was the choice of the beautiful sounds of oceans, crickets, waterfall and dolphins!
Reviewed February 27, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Kristen from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Fantastic Hotel”
Everything - location, room, staff, amentities - all excellent
We stayed at the W Hollywood as the first stop of a month long holiday of the West Coast. Everthing from our welcome, the room, hotel amenities, free Accor transport to the food was exceptional. As nice as the hotel is the highlight would have to be the staff. This is a very high energy hotel downstairs, but with clean, quiet and well appointed rooms upstairs. We would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed December 12, 2012
6.7
Good
Wen from Taiwan
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Party all the time”
Night club or Hotel
well, once I arrived, I though that it was night club, because a lot of people went there. so this hotel is beautiful and good but only if you are a party man, if so you will enjoy this hotel. beware for smoking people, there are no smoking room available in this hotel,
Reviewed August 20, 2012
7.0
Very good
Wen from Taiwan
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
awesome if you like party”
clean and spa room
in the room you find a song for breeze sea and wave, quite good. at lobby you will have party almost every day
Reviewed August 20, 2012
6.7
Good
Zhiyuan from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great Location but rude staff”
Location, Cleaniness
great location, nice and clean hotel... but was served by a very rude staff while checking in... he seems to be racist! and that sucks for the price i am paying with this type of service! i'm a singaporean chinese btw.
Reviewed August 16, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Nakrit from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
Hollywood Party area”
easy access
very nice and clean hotel with well access to everywhere around town. no need to worry about where to find you food. good for those who come for both long stay and short trip. the facility also superb. overall for this hotel is one of the best hotel in town for you to consider.
Reviewed July 29, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Shane from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Very comfortable stay”
ambience, room cleanliness, location
Cool atmosphere at this Hotel and housekeeping did a great job. Only downside was the receptionist on arrival and the one sitting down at the counter, both I found to be curt and could have been more obliging
Reviewed July 26, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Patrick from Switzerland
Family with young children
Wonderful King
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
nahe hollywood boulvard”
Desgin, Lage, Bett
Reviewed April 30, 2013
4.0
mao from Taiwan
Business traveler
Wonderful Queen
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
效率很差!”
1.請飯店代為寄快遞到西雅圖,拖了2天半,到現在還查不到快遞貨物,比從台灣寄還慢! 2.第二天連水都沒放房間
Reviewed September 27, 2017
8.3
Excellent
Hoi from Hong Kong
Couple
Fabulous King
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
工作人员的态度很好,周围就有很多餐馆,距离购物的地方也很近。临近星光大道和环球影城”
地点方便、临近著名经典、房间干净
Reviewed June 15, 2013
7.7
Very good
DAN from China
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
位置优越但服務一般”
位置超好,靠近星光大道和環球影城
晚上大概11點check in,酒店一樓就是酒吧有點不習慣,去酒店客房一定要經過酒吧,吵吵鬧鬧不喜歡。酒店水和可樂都會另外收費,停車也收費,上網wifi也要收費。告訴大家一個節約上網費用的方法,就是去酒店一樓reception那裡,用手機搜索wifi可以看到兩個wifi選擇,一個是meetingroom,另一個是showroom(具體名字不記得),不要選擇meetingroom,選擇另外一個,登記自己的名字就可以有個password,然後用這個password回房間上網就ok了,不過網速真的很慢,別有期待。
Reviewed January 04, 2013
8.0
Excellent
taoyu from China
Family with teens
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
热闹”
好玩时尚的bar
几天住下来,觉得还不错,房间干净,特别是酒店里面的bar,很好玩,很nice!看性格,如果怕吵的人,就不要选择这个酒店了!
Reviewed November 30, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Roland from Sweden
Family with teens
Wonderful Queen
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Designhotell med stil”
Trevligt bemötande, design faktor hög, enorm lobbybar med hög stilfaktor. Bra bistro, rummet helt i vitt, stilrent.
Pool och poolbar på taket, bra utrustade solsängar(för 2)- härligt avkopplande vid Hollywood Boulevard och stadens heta puls. Bokade en extra natt. OBs kolla mattorna i hissen som byts under dagen, olika text: 1. Good Morning, Welcome, Good Afternoon och Good Evening. Bara det!!!!
Reviewed March 07, 2013