Book Now: W New York Times Square

Very good
From 113 reviewsSee what guests said
7.9

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (113)Booking.com Reviews (1725)
7.9
Very good
From 113 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.2
Facilities7.0
Location9.4
Room comfort and quality8.4
Service7.8
Value for money7.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
Français
日本語
more
Room type
Wonderful Double
Wonderful King
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 73 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Jun from Singapore
Group
Wonderful King
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
A pleasant Stay!”
It was really up to our expectation!
Reviewed August 15, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Aimiria from United States
Couple
Wonderful Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Ok experience”
Headboard was ripped up. The robes in my room were torn on the sleeve parts. Room service was cold.
Reviewed August 09, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Eng from Malaysia
Family with teens
Wonderful King
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Great Hotel with an excellent location ”
The hotel is just around the corner from Time Square. Great Hotel with good size rooms. May be a bit noisy, but this is the spirit of NYC
Reviewed July 14, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Faisl from Saudi Arabia
Group
Wonderful King
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Very good hotel”
The best hotel in Times Square Every thing is good But order room with floor that has a view to Times Square.
Reviewed July 11, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Yu from China
Couple
Wonderful King
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
excellent location”
interior design of the check-in lobby is impressive, will definitely stay in the same hotel next time.
Reviewed June 17, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Sadie from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Wonderful Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Wherever you can go easier!”
Subway with a lift is very difficult to find in New York City. Onece traffic jam start you have to pay a lot of money to a taxi. When you have big suit cases.... This hotel solved your problems of it. 3min. to a entrance of subway with a lift up town n down town. Even very convenience to the airport only 30min. by subway or E train. (^^
Reviewed June 06, 2016
6.0
Chi from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Wonderful King
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Noisy”
Good location but too noise
Reviewed May 16, 2016
6.0
Vamsidhar from India
Family with young children
Spectacular Doubles
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Not worth”
Was not satisfied with the room there are better place's like double tree
Reviewed April 30, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Wee from Singapore
Family with teens
Wonderful Double
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Excellent hotel”
Good location and clean.
Reviewed February 07, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
ABDULLAH from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Fantastic Suite
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
nice ”
nice very
Reviewed February 07, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
CHI from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Wonderful King
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Fancy hotel of reasonable price in top area of NYC”
Room size,price & place(close to everything) are excellent
Very good hotel! Highly recommended for touring NY City. Close to everything and remain quiet.
Reviewed January 03, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Hannah from United States
Family with teens
Wonderful Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Tranquil in Times Square”
The hotel is an oasis in the middle of the bustle of Times Square, the rooms are quiet and comfy, and the staff are welcoming and accomodating.
Our stay at the W was easy-- the staff made everything run smoothly and efficiently: we never had to wait to ask a question or to check in or out. The room was really comfy and clean without being overbearing with amenities. The hotel had just the right amount of everything to be an oasis from the bustle of the city after a day of exploration. Plus, the location was central, which is good for a day or two and facilitates seeing the center of NYC, but makes walking around difficult with the throngs of people.
Reviewed December 23, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Amy from Singapore
Business traveler
Wonderful King
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Great exeperience albeit a short stay!”
Bliss products, bar, staff
Reviewed November 04, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Hsu from Taiwan
Business traveler
Wonderful King
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Great location to stay !”
Friendly front desk staffs, comfortable room size and great location!
Great stay !
Reviewed October 11, 2015
5.3
Eliu from United States
Couple
Cool Corner Hudson River View
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
NY TRIP”
It's a beautiful hotel on an awesome location and great view
It was ridiculous I got there an hour early and got denied early check in. Even after 4pm they still wouldn't let me check into my room the staff did not help to hurry the process up so that I can get my room. on top of that the construction crew was very unprofessional and disorganized my fiancé got hit 3 times by the crew working nearby it was very frustrating . Just to top it off I was promised a room with the view of Times Square witch is the so called reason it took so long and when I got to the room it ended up having the view of another building and the bay instead of Times Square I was so frustrated and tired that I gave up trying and just went to sleep I will not be going back any time soon it was and overall awful experience
Reviewed August 12, 2015
8.7
Excellent
sok from Malaysia
Couple
Cool Corner Times Square View
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
super great location!!”
great location, clean and comfortable
great location! sushi in Bluefin restaurant is delicious! but the lobby for check in is a bit too dark and need more seating space for guest while waiting to be checked in.
Reviewed February 24, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Adrienne from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Friendly staff”
You know what they say, location, location, location
I'm a Starwood Prefered guest, so they upgraded us to a room with a great view. My boyfriend has never been to NYC and I wanted him to see something like Times Square. They gave us a nice corner room so we could see all the lights and grandeur of that area.
Reviewed February 21, 2015
8.0
Excellent
J from Indonesia
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Great Hotel”
location location location
Great hotel, descent size of bed and bathroom, in the middle of time squares.
Reviewed September 10, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Chi from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
Great and nice peoples and exciting city!”
Location, Easy access to public transport, convinent for shopping
In general,Great location for business and leisure, friendly staffs, clean and efficient room services !
Reviewed October 19, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Kok from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 6 nights in August 2013
Central location and comfortable room”
great for shopping, sight seeing and entertainment
I stayed at W times square for 6 days. The location was superb for shopping and entertainment, especially if you like broadway musicals and stage plays. The room is comfortable and clean. Overall it is a business/entertainment hotel, great for business people and singles or young couples looking for fun, not so much for families. Also for a hotel this price I feel they should offer free wifi.
Reviewed September 09, 2013
7.0
Very good
ECA from Sweden
Family with teens
Stayed 7 nights in July 2013
very central location.”
convieent for almost everythings
apart from the good location, the rest are quite standard and normal for a traveller's expectation. The Hotel is for customers between the ages 22 - 45 years old because of the style and music.
Reviewed August 03, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Anthony from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Love NYC, Super central, Right in the Buzz of It”
Location, View, Staff
Very nice gentleman at check in gave us a room with a great view. So cool to be so central. Super comfy bed and the room is well designed except for the shower which really is designed for elves. If you're tall you will have to duck a little.
Reviewed July 14, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Joshua from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Times Square at your doorstep”
Location, room comfort, Acura service
Excellently located hotel right in the middle of Times Square - which puts shopping, the sights, theatres and night life right at your doorstep. The staff and concierge were helpful (professional as opposed to friendly). Arriving on the weekend, the hotel was packed with a delay in checking in. The staff were apologetic, and sent followup emails. The room was comfortable, but not the best I've been in. There is also an Acura service that allows guests to make bookings for a one way trip within Manhattan. All in a very good experience but shy of amazing.
Reviewed May 31, 2013
6.0
shinta from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
This hotel has a good location”
Location, location
Reviewed March 22, 2013
4.0
shinta from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
good”
location and value for monye
Reviewed March 19, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Pamela from United States
Group
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Nice hotel with great location”
Location
Hotel was nice and clean. The room was a little small. Great location in Times Square. Lobby is beautiful.
Reviewed November 22, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Master from Indonesia
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Excellent Location”
The Location and the bathroom
The moment I arrived at the Time Square and knowing our hotel is just a doorstep from the Time Square, my mouth just dropped! I was expecting to be there! And when I stepped into the hotel, I just love the ambiance and the smell. Oh, so nice! Then I went up to the room, even though we didn't get the best view but I can see the lights of Times Square. The Bathroom is what I love the most about the feature of the room. It has this simple yet modern design which I am going to renovate and make it like that :). However, there is one slightly minus opinion I have with the W whatever/Whenever, every time I ask a question for direction, they seem to explain it fast and want to quickly move on to another thing.
Reviewed October 03, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Fui from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
nice location to times square”
location
good location because it is in times square area. hotel lobby is good, fast internet connection, variety of foods, nice staffs service with a smile.
Reviewed September 29, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Cheryl from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 9 nights in December 2010
Fantastic Location with reasonable room size”
Customer service and location
Room can be bigger with provision of kettle
Staying at the W Hotel proved to be a good choice as it was smacked in the middle of Times Square. Could have been better if they gave hotel guests more priority during the countdown since we were paying so much for it. Rooms were clean and service was generally prompt and good. Staff were friendly and the gym was great. Free internet access at the lobby was a plus point too.
Reviewed January 11, 2011
7.0
Very good
Vanessa from Switzerland
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in November 2010
Very nice stay”
Very good location, good size of room
The cocktails at the bar
We had a very nice stay. The location is perfect, the hotel staff is very friendly and the room was big for New York.
Reviewed December 02, 2010
7.7
Very good
JAGDISH from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in December 2009
New years in Times SQ NYC”
Location, location, location, close to everything, food, starbucks, tour bus, the ball drop just outside, beautiful rooms, very chic
Price, No free wifi, very busy outside
Expensive, very expensive, you would think they would include free wifi for the price you pay, however this is not the case, also if you do not want to be in the hustle and bustle of new york city, do not stay here.
Reviewed April 01, 2010
9.7
Exceptional
Janice from Philippines
Group
Stayed 4 nights in January 2010
holiday in nyc's w time square”
the ppl are all very friendly! they will help you with everything!
none
it was our first time in new york. the w at the time square was really good. check in time 3pm but we arrived around 9am and we had our room at once! the people were all very friendly and accommodating. check out was very fast and they even provided acura car service for us guest. will definitely go back!
Reviewed January 16, 2010
9.7
Exceptional
Richard from France
Family with teens
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
impeccable ”
emplacement,luxe, service
j'ai adoré cet hoetl et le recommande ,demander une chambre au dessus du 34 eme etage si possible ,attention pression d'eau douche baisse au fur et a mesure qu'on monte en etage
Reviewed August 30, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Alexandre from France
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in May 2011
Hotel à Times Square dans une tour de 57 étages”
Hotel design, chambre spacieuse et très propre, accueil souriant, position idéal à deux pas de Times Square et d'une bouche de métro sur la 42th rue.
hôtel dans une tour de 57 étages à deux pas de times square. les chambres spéctaculaires à partir du 45eme étage sont très spacieuses, propreté irréprochable. service souriant, on peut laisser les bagages en dépôts le jour du départ. bon petit déjeunner au blue fin (restaurant de l'hôtel), pas donné, si vous n'êtes pas un gros mangeur, préférer la carte que la formule à , on peut choisir et c'est un peu moins cher. attention, rajouter 5% de taxe et 15% pour le service à tous les prix affichés.
Reviewed June 15, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Richard from France
Solo traveler
Stayed 7 nights in November 2009
Merveilleux séjour”
Emplacement, décor chambres, service , bar , blue fin ,personnel acceuillant
Hall bruyant le soir à cause du bar
2eme sejour , impeccable, en plus j'etais au 57eme et dernier etage, vue fabuleuse le bar le soir est un lieu mythique avec des serveuses tres gentilles et mimi ,des cocktails le blue finn est idéal et très bon pour le petit dej ou le midi ou le soir ,note de 5* à recommander
Reviewed December 07, 2009
4.7
Christian from Germany
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2009
Hotelzimmer ca. 3-Sterne ”
Direkt am Time Square
Super Teuer! Kleine Zimmer Durchsichtiges Badezimmer
Reviewed December 15, 2009
10.0
Exceptional
angelo from Italy
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2011
Hotel magnifico, standardo alto.posizione perfetta”
Camera. Servizio. Posizione. Bar lounge
Hotel situato in piena Time square. Camere fino al 59° piano, vista spettacolare, direttamente sull'incrocio di Time Square. Interni moderni, con tanti giochi di luce. Ottima disponibilità del personale. ingresso al piano strada spettacolare, con cascate d'acqua dal soffitto, hall al 7° piano. Camera spaziosa, arredamenti moderni e funzionali, tanta tecnologia. Letto spazioso e comodissimo. Chaise longue in camera!
Reviewed May 11, 2011
6.8
Good
Kenji from Japan
Business traveler
Cool Corner Times Square View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Good”
最高に便利なロケーション。
Reviewed August 17, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
wakako
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in February 2011
場所も良く、部屋もキレイで、とても良かったです。”
ロビーのバーが良かった。
とても居心地の良いホテルでした。ロビーも部屋もキレイで満足です。 タイムズスクエアという立地まので、ショッピングも食事するにも動きやすかったです。スタバ、コンビニが隣にあるもの、とても便利でした。
Reviewed March 30, 2011
6.4
Good
Thanakrit from Thailand
Couple
Cool Corner Times Square View
Stayed 14 nights in December 2017
ดีครับ พอใช้ได้ครับ”
ถือว่าโอเคครับ
Reviewed January 05, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
apiwat from Thailand
Couple
Wonderful King
Stayed 5 nights in April 2015
ทำเลดี ใกล้แหล่งอาหาร ช้อปปิ้ง”
สะดวก พนักงานดี หาอาหารง่าย
ดีเยี่ยม
Reviewed April 26, 2015
6.0
sera from South Korea
Solo traveler
Wonderful King
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
가격대비 별루”
위치가 좋다 라는 것 이외에 잘 모르겠습니다 사진과는 다른 저층의 뷰로 되어있는 룸을 줘서 바꿔 달라 했더니 추가요금 박당 70불씩 그럼 사진을 제대로 올려줬음 좋았을 텐데 말이죠 프론트 데스크의 직원에게는 무척이나 무표정으로 일관하여 무안 하기까지 했습니다.
Reviewed November 29, 2016
6.8
Good
Han from South Korea
Family with young children
Wonderful King
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
타임스퀘어 중심지”
말그대로 중심에 있다 주차는 주차대행으로 조금 떨어진 곳에 주차를 시켜서 차를 자주 탈 여행자들에게는 불편하다
Reviewed September 08, 2016
7.6
Very good
WEI from China
Family with teens
Wonderful King
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
出行方便”
出行方便出行方便出行方便出行方便出行方便出行方便出行方便出行方便出行方便出行方便出行方便
Reviewed August 27, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
HUIQIANG from China
Solo traveler
Wonderful King
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
非常喜欢纽约W酒店”
服务好,位置好!非常人性化的一家酒店!强力推荐入住!下回来还要住!
Reviewed February 15, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Si from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
不错的选择!比较安全的酒店品牌”
环境、服务、位置
感觉不错,很干净,酒店中规中矩!比中国的W差点呢!不过整体还是不错的!是去纽约不错的选择
Reviewed December 27, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Yaxiong from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
环境不错,晚上太亮了”
地理位置好
就在时代广场,纽约核心地带。 时代广场晚上特别亮,所以即使有窗帘房间还是会透进来一点光线,睡觉会受些影响。
Reviewed December 06, 2012
9.2
Exceptional
Faisal from Saudi Arabia
Family with young children
Wonderful Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
ممتاز”
قربه من التايم سكوير والنظافة والعمال
Reviewed August 28, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Ksenia from Russia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Отличный отель”
Прекрасное расположение на Times Square
Отличный отель с хорошим расположением, останавливаюсь в нем уже второй раз. Все бродвейские театры в шаговой доступности. Красивый вид из окна прямо на Times Square.
Reviewed August 11, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Noel from Norway
Couple
Wonderful King
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Fabelaktig”
Fantastisk hyggelig personale. Alle var smilende, hyggelig og hjelpsom.
Reviewed September 04, 2016