Book Now: Waikiki Parc Hotel

Excellent
From 141 reviewsSee what guests said
8.5
Recommended by 88% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (141)Booking.com Reviews (421)
8.5
Excellent
From 141 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.7
Facilities7.7
Location9.2
Room comfort and quality8.9
Service8.7
Value for money8.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
한국어
简体中文
more
Room type
Parc Room
Deluxe Mountain
Deluxe Ocean View
Ocean View
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 114 verified guest comments
8.8
Excellent
Dung from Australia
Couple
Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Excellent”
Beautiful location , in the heart of waikiki , close to the puplic transport. Staffs are excellent and friendly, specially the concierge who assisted us with all the requests such as a tour booking and showed us how to take the puplic transpor that saved us a lot of money and suit our own time . The buffet breakfast was good , foods are nice and fresh , service was great . Room was clean with beautiful ocean view . We could watch a sun set from our room ... On Friday evening the hotel was having the happy hour with free wine and snacks for all the guest. The seft laundry was good , only $2 per load and $2 to dry them out . They even provided us with detergent as well . What else do I expect? I will definitely come back again and strongly recommend to my family and friends
Reviewed September 06, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Louise from Australia
Couple
Parc Room
Stayed 9 nights in August 2016
Exceptional”
Really enjoyed our stay at the Oarc. Great location for Waikiki beach activities and shopping. Staff super friendly and really helpful. Would go back again to the Parc.
Reviewed September 06, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Lee from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Mountain
Stayed 8 nights in August 2016
Perfect Location!”
Great location. On one side you're 60 seconds from walking onto the sand, and on the other, you're a couple of minutes from being on the main street and inside the Royal Hawaiian Center which has shopping, cafes and a food court. Oh and don't forget the ABC Deli at the end of the road that was used daily! Compared to the other hotels nearby, the value for money was really good. We opted for the Deluxe Mountain View room, but not sure it was worth the extra as although you can see the mountain, it is obstructed by other buildings in the distance, and we were on the 22nd floor (one from the top). There was also some noise from the car park opposite and fans on other buildings I would return to this hotel and would either go for the Parc Room to save some money, or upgrade to an Ocean View to enjoy the water view. For the amount of time that you actually stay in the room, we would have been ok with Parc Room. "Ocean View" is located on floors 8 - 10 and has a view of the water between buildings (viewed this). The "Ocean Prime" is on floors 11 - 23 and although we never saw inside can imagine the higher floors would be above at least one of the buildings in front. You'd be somewhat disappointed if you paid for Prime and were on the 11th floor so suggest you request a high floor. The hotel has a small gym and pool, but as others have said, the pool is shallow and whenever we went to use it, it was in the shade. Not one of it's selling points and unfortunately since it does have a pool, you cannot use the one at Halekulani Hotel. The gym is 2 rooms converted. One has a couple of running machines, and a cross trainer, the other has a set of dumbbells and a pulley machine. Both overlook the pool. We didn't attend any of the yoga offered. Free wi-fi is available in the hotel and is fine most of the time. Plenty of TV channels. The photos appear to show something being screened on the wall near the pool. We never saw this or anything being advertised so not sure if this
Reviewed August 31, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Rebecca from Australia
Group
Deluxe Mountain
Stayed 10 nights in August 2016
Excellent”
Pool not in the best spot everytime we went to go for a swim the pool area was in the shade and cold but other then that it was a great place to stay.
Reviewed August 18, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Mary from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Parc Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Waikiki Parc great position. V.helpful staff.Clean.Near ABC markts.”
Would stay again.
Reviewed August 08, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Steven from Australia
Couple
Parc Room
Stayed 10 nights in July 2016
Waikiki Parc Hotel”
This hotel is totally awesome. The location, staff and cleanliness of this hotel is great. Did I mention free wifi across the building?? I've stayed at other hotels in waikiki before and this will be one I will be coming back to. A big shoutout to Todd at the service desk. Thanks for helping me out with my enquiries. From a couple who is extremely satisfied, Steve & Heidi! Aloha!!
Reviewed August 05, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Victoria from Australia
Group
Parc Room
Stayed 6 nights in July 2016
great location and clean rooms”
So close to the beach and the heart of Waikiki (bring earplugs if your a light sleeper). Most of the staff were very helpful and the cleaning staff were exceptional. The pool was only waist night however.
Reviewed August 03, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Shih from Taiwan
Business traveler
Parc Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Nice location, clean and comfortable room, great service, maybe slightly small room, but it's OK for the location. ”
If you are Japanese visitor, you will like this hotel. I guess the hotel is run by Japanese group.
Reviewed July 24, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Montez from United States
Couple
Deluxe Mountain
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Waikiki Parc Review”
NTR
Reviewed July 24, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
BITNA from South Korea
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
very good for Asian.”
I think the parc hotel is better than other expensive hotel. (I stayed other hotel at this trip.) highest flow room's view is very wonderful.
Reviewed July 23, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Maria from Australia
Group
Parc Room
Stayed 7 nights in June 2016
The pool area was nice and quiet and the gym/fitness centre was a reasonable size.”
One of the best features of this hotel was it's location - close to the beach, restaurants, bars, shopping district and in a safe locality. The staff were friendly and always happy to assist with our enquiries.
Reviewed July 08, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Jane from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Mountain
Stayed 6 nights in June 2016
Fabulous Hogel and staff”
Brilliant hotel and incredible staff! I highly recommend anyone to stay here and I will be recommending this hotel to my family and friends
Reviewed June 26, 2016
8.4
Excellent
David from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Mountain
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
God value, well sited quality hotel in the heart of Waikiki”
Good value, right in the action, affiliated with very swish Halekulani hotel across the road so can charge back and use facilities.
Reviewed June 25, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Soichiro from Japan
Family with young children
Parc Room
Stayed 7 nights in June 2016
Good!”
Staffs and location were great!
Reviewed June 23, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Yvette from Australia
Couple
Ocean View
Stayed 8 nights in June 2016
Great location, friendly staff, worth the $”
Great location with a short cut across the road directly to the beach. Every single staff member we encountered were happy and smiled at us. The front desk are exceptional and nothing is a problem when you need something. They upgraded us to a higher level room and got us an earlier check in than we anticipated.The rooms are clean and modern. The only downfall would be the noise from the ground at night (trucks?)but you will get that with any of the hotels in the main waikiki district.
Reviewed June 21, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Barbara from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Mountain
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016
Perfect location”
The hotel is just a few steps down a pathway to the Beach, but is also only a few steps away from all the places to eat and shop. Lewers Street is just buzzing at night! The location simply couldn't be better. The hotel is clean and modern. But it's not a resort hotel. The pool is just a large rectangle with no shade umbrellas. There are no "grounds". There are no in-room movies or anything. But in saying that, we didn't spend time in our room anyways! The beach is so beautiful. Ask the porters for beach chairs, floatation rings and beach umbrellas when you get your beach towels. They have some that guests have left behind and are happy to lend them out to guests. We would stay here again for sure.
Reviewed June 17, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Mark from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Mountain
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
great spot.”
lovely service too.
Reviewed May 24, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Christine from United States
Couple
Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Perfect upscale hotel steps from the beach”
location was close to beach for not too much money and it is upscale
Perfect. If you don't have all the money to spend on a beachfront location but want a fancier hotel, this is the place! We had a gorgeous room and balcony with an ocean view for less than a standard room at the beachfront hotels.
Reviewed March 17, 2016
7.6
Very good
SATOSHI from Japan
Couple
Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
good location”
good for japanese. japanese staffs are always in the hotel. good location.
Reviewed March 14, 2016
8.0
Excellent
YOSHIYUKI from Japan
Business traveler
Parc Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Outside noisy”
Under construction, early morning was little bit noisy. But very comfortable hotel.
Reviewed February 27, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Erica from Canada
Solo traveler
Parc Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Near beach quiet pool great meowing classes ”
Yoga, quiet pool & fitnessroom proximity to beacg
Overall it was great. Waikiki is busy and I was woken up by the garbage/delivery trucks at 5am despite being in high floor. Tried mountainside 18th then partial ocean on 20th. Beds comfy, shower good. Pool relaxing, fitness room small but not busy, early morning classes were fab! Was great for me as solo traveller. But think I would go for beachfront hotel next time or something a little bit out of hustle & bustle.
Reviewed January 07, 2016
6.3
Good
Nikki from United States
Couple
Parc Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Couple stay”
The location, the view, value
Reviewed December 28, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Ching-Wen from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Parc Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Great hotel”
People from parc are very helpful. The hotel is very close to almost everything.
Reviewed December 22, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Alan from Australia
Couple
Parc Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Excellent”
Great location, staff were excellent, very friendly and would stay here again. Did I mention the staff were excellent.
Great
Reviewed December 19, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Julie from United Kingdom
Couple
Ocean View
Stayed 8 nights in August 2015
Waikiki hotel review”
Staff service, location and quietness
Fantastic stay, would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone. Helpful staff, great location, quiet and comfortable room. We arrived early in the morning and was offered a room straight away.
Reviewed September 02, 2015
8.0
Excellent
TAEWOON from South Korea
Family with young children
Ocean View
Stayed 7 nights in July 2015
it was clean and cozy. ESP ocean view is good”
staffs & location & service
Reviewed July 31, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Annette from Australia
Couple
Ocean View
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
Great location and view”
loved being on the 8th floor with big balcony and right near the pool
Reviewed June 24, 2015
7.0
Very good
Esse from Australia
Couple
Parc Room
Stayed 10 nights in June 2015
Over-rated over-priced hotel. ”
Nobu restaurant, location, cleanilness
Very over priced hotel. Was disappointed with or stay. We booked 10 nights here at approx 300USD a night. Got a room with a balcony, only standing space only, the rooms a not noise proof so you can hear all street traffic/noise/partying and even the room service staff, often waking us up between 8-830am. Have stayed in less pricey hotels previously and received much better care and service for the price. Wouldn't recommend to anyone.
Reviewed June 17, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Glenn from Australia
Couple
Parc Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
Great stay at Waikiki Parc ”
Quality/cleanliness, helpful staff and great included breakfast
Lovely experience. Hotel is great and staff were very helpful.
Reviewed April 06, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Trudie from United States
Couple
Parc Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Beautiful'”
The comfy bed. The lovely upgrade. The view.
Reviewed February 17, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
William from United States
Couple
Parc Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Great hotel, great location ”
Love the room and location.
Great, staff is attentive and courteous.
Reviewed January 29, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Hsuan from Taiwan
Couple
Deluxe Mountain
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
along wakiki but quiet”
friendly staff, location, quite boutique
it was good
Reviewed November 25, 2014
7.0
Very good
Lisa from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in September 2010
Basic comfortable hotel”
Able to see the waterfront
Comfortable local hotel. Bed was very comfortable and very decent sized, makes for a great night's rest after snorkeling/diving excursions. Good 'beach hotel' feel so do not expect all-round luxury that a business hotel would typically provide. All basic necessities are provided so this is good for couples intending to have a good night's rest and spend most of the day exploring the island/s. Staff are sometimes hard to find; if you are lucky you will get very helpful concierge staff who remember you and ask how your day's plans turned out when they do reception duty at nights.
Reviewed October 13, 2010
6.8
Good
sabine from Germany
Couple
Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
Lage super ”
Leider in den oberen Etagen mit Meerblick extrem laut da ab 5 Uhr morgens !!!!entsetzlich viele LKW kommen zur Earenanlieferung des Sheraton Hotela mit 1800 Betten und diversen Geschäften
Reviewed October 13, 2016
8.0
Excellent
YUKO from Japan
Family with teens
Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
便利です。”
前回、コンシェルジュの方に大変お世話になり、今回2回目の宿泊でした。窓から眺められるワイキキビーチは格別ですし、立地が良いです。今回もコンシェルジュの方にピルボックスへの行き方など 教えて頂きお世話になりました。朝食会場のWendyさんの笑顔のおもてなし、変わらず素敵です。パンケーキも美味しく、一日の始まりを良い気分で過ごせました。また、行きますね。
Reviewed June 04, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Fumiaki from Japan
Couple
Ocean View
Stayed 7 nights in April 2018
問題なし”
GWに1W滞在させて貰い、十分な環境(タオル、ハンガー、ベランダ、コーヒーメーカー、冷蔵庫、金庫、ローブ)で過ごすことが出来ました。ワイキキ 内でどこへ行くにもアクセスが良く、Sea Viewでちゃんと海が見えます。ハワイ 滞在は、海or買い物で終日外出予定でしてので、他の名だたるホテルに泊まるよりも、300ドル/泊以下で提供して貰える本ホテルは十分なお値打ち価格です(正味寝るだけですし)。スタッフの日本語対応も問題なしです。 但し、歯ブラシのみ無いのでご準備を!近くにABCストアがあるので買ってもいいですけど。朝食付けずに近くのホテルビュッフェや同ストアでサンドイッチ等自由に過ごせました。
Reviewed May 09, 2018
8.0
Excellent
MASAMICHI from Japan
Family with young children
Deluxe Mountain
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
皆さん親切”
スタッフの方々皆さんが親切でした。 いつも笑顔で接していただき嬉しかったです。 子連れで困った時も、すぐに手助けしていただいたり、日本人に人気なのが分かります。 日本語も話せる方ばかりでした。 英語でどう伝えていいのか悩んだ時に、びっくりするほど皆さん上手な日本語で返答して下さり、安心出来ました。 ここなら母や祖母も連れて来たいと思えたホテルでした。 ハワイのレストランなどでは、英語で上手く伝えられない事で嫌な態度を取られる事が多いので、ホテルでとてもリラックスできました。
Reviewed April 11, 2018
6.4
Good
Yoko from Japan
Couple
Parc Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Good”
カラカウア通りへのアクセスが良いのでどこに行くにも便利。 設備、サービスは可もなし不可もなし。
Reviewed February 05, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Hiroko from Japan
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 5 nights in November 2017
アットホームな雰囲気”
客室が多くないので、とてもサービスが充実してます。日本語を話せるスタッフもおられるので、困った時も安心でした。
Reviewed November 26, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
TAKAHASHI from Japan
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 5 nights in September 2017
Exceptional”
立地、サービス、眺望etcすべてにおいて期待通り、部屋も清潔だし、リクエストした最上階だったため大変満足しました。一番驚いたのはエレベータ、3機ありましたがどれもすっばらしく速くストレスが全くありませんでした。ショッピンクC、ABCストア、ビーチにも2.3分でしたし、今回はアラモアナSCまで景色を見ながら歩いてみましたが、30分弱程でした。天気にも恵まれ最高の一週間でした。
Reviewed September 19, 2017
8.8
Excellent
satoshi from Japan
Couple
Deluxe Mountain
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
リーズナブル”
トランジットの関係と久しぶりのオアフということで利用しました。ロケーションと価格を考えるととてもリーズナブルでしたしおすすめのホテルといえます。
Reviewed June 16, 2017
7.6
Very good
noriko from Japan
Group
Parc Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016
リッチ良し”
ワイキキの中心にあるので、立地は最高 ハレクラニの姉妹ホテルの為、ベッドがとてもよかったです。 ベッドメイキングしてくれた方から、初日にチョコレートが置いてあり嬉しかったです
Reviewed May 20, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
tomoko from Japan
Couple
Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Exceptional”
清潔感があり、リッチもよくスタッフの方も親切でした。
Reviewed April 04, 2017
2.0
yasuhito from Japan
Family with young children
Parc Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
二度と予約しない”
最低最悪。
Reviewed January 12, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Chisato from Japan
Couple
Ocean Prime
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
スタッフの対応◎ 過ごしやすいホテル”
フロントのスタッフは日本語対応ではありませんでしたが、笑顔ではっきりゆっくり分かりやすく対応してくれました。両親や私達の記念日やリクエストに対しても柔軟に対応してくれ、午前11時にチェックインさせてくれる、同じ階の近い部屋にしてくれる、記念日のワインをサービスをしてくれる等、素敵な滞在にしてくれました。アクセスもハレクラニのすぐ裏で、分かりやすく良かったです。建物は古さが感じられますが、清潔に保たれていて好感が持てます。オーシャンビュープライムの部屋だったので、もう少し海が見えたら嬉しかったかな。朝ごはんも、値段にしたらもう少し種類があったらなーとは思いましたが、でも申し分ない、とっても素敵な滞在にしてくれました。ありがとう。
Reviewed January 02, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
KEIKO from Japan
Group
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 5 nights in November 2016
Great Location”
立地が最高! スタッフの対応も、フレンドリーでとても良かった コスパがとても良いホテルだと思う
Reviewed December 24, 2016
8.4
Excellent
MASAHIRO from Japan
Solo traveler
Parc Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
ロケーションが最高!”
ワイキキのど真ん中、ロイヤルハワイアンセンターも目の前、ビーチへもすぐの最適立地で、施設も綺麗。また、3機あるエレベーターのスピードは、半端でない。
Reviewed December 18, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
hyemi from South Korea
Group
Parc Room
Stayed 6 nights in December 2016
とてもオススメ”
海は見えなかったけど、気にならず どこに行くにも便利ですし ほぼ隣にコンビニあるし ホテル内にコインランドリーあるので助かりました。 スタッフのみなさんみーんなフレンドリーで親切で感じよかったです✨ 時間なくて参加できなかったけど毎日の無料朝ヨガやりたかったなー
Reviewed December 17, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Haruka from Japan
Group
Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016
また泊まりたい!”
チェックインタイムは15時ですが、10時半頃ホテルに行ったら掃除が終わってる部屋にチェックインさせてくれました。まず部屋からの眺望。オーシャンビューの部屋を選んで本当に良かったです。シェラトンとハレクラニの間からのビューですが、それも私は気に入りました。 立地も満足です。ツアーのピックアップで利用されるシェラトンも目と鼻の先、ABCストア、ロイヤルハワイアン、DFSも徒歩5分圏内です。 部屋も豪華なホテルのような雰囲気ではないですが、モダンでシンプルで居心地が良いです。お部屋に備え付けのアイロンもあり、友人は利用してました。海外のホテルではないことが多いですが、歯ブラシとスリッパがありません。ご持参オススメします。 金曜は17:30〜ホテル主催のワインレセプションパーティーを楽しみました!19:45〜からは部屋からヒルトンの花火も見れました。 総合的にとても満足なホテル。またハワイに行く際は泊まりたいけど、来年4月から改装に入ってしまうみたいで…綺麗になってからまた泊まるのを楽しみにしてます!その頃、今と同じお値段で…というわけにはいかないのかな〜でも期待してます!
Reviewed November 26, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
KINYA from Japan
Couple
Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
金曜夕方のワインサービス♪”
友人の結婚式に参列するため、初ワイハー! 私達は、金曜の朝にハワイに到着し、パールハーバーを観光してから、夕方にホテルにチェックインしたのですが、ワインの試飲会があり、楽しむことができました! 部屋も海が見える角部屋で、眺めもよくとても清潔でした。アイロンも常備されていたので便利でした。ただ、ミネラルウオーターが初日しか付いていないため、この料金なら毎日無料で提供してほしいです!
Reviewed October 08, 2016