Book Now: aha Gateway Hotel

Excellent
From 343 reviewsSee what guests said
8.5
/
10
Recommended by 90% of guests

Reviews of aha Gateway Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (343)Booking.com Reviews (1433)
8.5
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.7
Facilities8.4
Location9.2
Room comfort and quality8.4
Service8.4
Value for money8.2
All languages
All guests (343)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 227 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
Stephen from South Africa
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Needs a bit of a polish”

Hotel was good overall. Staff were friendly, breakfast was ample and tasty and Wi-Fi speed was better than average. Hotel appearance in need of a little sprucing up, though. Curtains in the lobby look like they haven't had a wash in years, and some of the furnishings are starting to look a little tatty. Also, exterior concrete surfaces are in need of a thorough scrub as Durban humidity has, no doubt, contributed to discolouration.

Reviewed December 30, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
CHUNG-HAN from Taiwan
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Everything is GOOD except the WIFI...”

The hotel is part of the Gateway shopping mall, so you have lots of choices for the restaurants and the shops. This hotel is pretty in all perspectives such as the cleanliness, the breakfast, and the location are very good. However, the WIFI speed is not quite good and does not allow you to access several sites. I would suggest you can buy a local sim card with data traffic to solve this problem.

Reviewed February 26, 2019
5.2
Faheem from South Africa
Family with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Above average”

Very uncomfortable beds and pillows very standard room far below the price tag as the hotel room could pass as an bb. Very poor breakfast offerings with limited options to a very substandard swimming pool. All in all not worth the price tag and would never return for free.

Reviewed February 11, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Nonhlanhla from South Africa
Family with teens
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Awesome”

The staff is very helpfull and friendly. Place is very clean and in a very quite place especially at night. It is in a very safe place and is very safe too cos this time my child went with her friend but they were safe

Reviewed December 26, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Ryan from South Africa
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

You won't sleep but everything else is good”

On arrival, there is inadequate guidance to where the parking area is. When you eventually get there, it's full, so you'll need to park at the mall and get reception to process it for you (fortunately there's a parking entrance close by). Parking is supposedly R30/day (a rip off for all that inconvenience). The room is spacious and the decor, simple and clean. The bed is atrocious. Our mattress had completely collapsed where seemingly myriads of other people had slept. I feel a good night's rest is a key feature of a hotel and this one doesn't have it. Prepare to wake up (if you ever sleep) with aches and pains from a lack of body support. The breakfast spread is really good and may help you overcome some of your tiredness from the night before. The rooftop pool area is sufficient but the pool is shallow to cater for both kids and adults. There is a bar up there too. The elevators may, or may not, decide to work, so you'll wait around a lot. Check out is easy.

Reviewed December 21, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Odette
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Exceptional”

I would recomend this Hotel to everyone and anyone, the Hotel is very clean,the room was nice and big, staff was very friendly, breakfast was great!!! Myself and my cousin enjoyed the experince and will definately be back and next time around with our famillies. The Hotel is right next to the Mall which ia amazing, with a water park rite thr as well. lots of eating places in walking distance Amazing Hotel!!!!

Reviewed November 26, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Bradly from South Africa
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

Great location and friendly staff”

Loved the fact that I could walk to Virgin Active in Gateway and still make it back to have breakfast with the family. The hotel staff were super friendly and went out of their way to assist with special requests.

Reviewed April 29, 2018
8.0
Excellent
LEE from Taiwan
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013

Comfortable and affordable hotel”

comfortable, nice location, friendly staff

This is not my first time staying at this hotel, and there's a good reason to come back. The hotel is at one of the best locations a traveler can have, directly connected to the Gateway shopping centre. However, the room is not that clean this time for some reasons. Otherwise, I would have given a higher score. Overall, this is a highly recommended hotel for anyone.

Reviewed June 21, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
LEE from Taiwan
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012

Simply The Best in Durban for the value”

Connects to Gateway Mall, and close to beach

This is by far one of the best hotels I've stayed in South Africa. THe service is great, the room is very new and big, with great equipments and definitely clean. The most notible thing on this hotel is its location- it is actually connected to the biggest shopping center in South Africa- the Gateway Mall (you exit the side entrance of the hotel, to enter gate 8, close to Toys'r'us) The staff was very helpful and professional- and what's even better, they give me free WIFI, which is a price saver for someone like me a business traveller. This is highly recommended hotel for a very good price- don't think, just go for it.

Reviewed April 28, 2012
6.0
PRELINA from South Africa
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

poor ”

check in was a nightmare. the check in staff told us that the hotel was full and we need to find alternate accommodation as he could not help us. after protesting that the accommodation was paid for in full and insisting on getting a room we were given a room This was done half an hour later. this is unacceptable

Reviewed October 08, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Salome from South Africa
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2018

Very pleasant stay”

Thank you so much for a very pleasant stay! I was impressed with the hotel, staff friendliness and facilities. T recently attended two conferences in Atlanta, Georgia. This conference compared very well. Catering and staff serving guests were outstanding. The two hotels in America can learn from Aha Gateway! I will definitely recommend the hotel to anyone travelling to Umhlanga.

Reviewed July 02, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Lorraine from South Africa
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Best hotel for holidays”

Breath taking

Reviewed February 22, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Lorraine from South Africa
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Beautiful hotel, lovely rooms and very lovely staff, will definately come back again”

lovely hotel

Reviewed February 22, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Shenaaz from South Africa
Family with teens
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Exceptional”

Excellent service. Staff user friendly. They have so much love to offer. Well trained. Keep it up.

Reviewed January 02, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Shenaaz from South Africa
Family with teens
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Excellent service . View stuning. ”

Staff mind blowing. Good character. Loving n caring .

Reviewed December 27, 2018
4.4
Julian from South Africa
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2018

definitely not worth the money”

Got there, aircon was broken, took them 8 hours to fix. Parking is a joke, you have to end up parking at gateway shopping center and getting your ticket processed by reception every day. Tv provided still runs on steam and coal. For the same cost pp per night you can find far nicer hotels. Elevator was also out of service. Room was generally unclean. Carpets need a steam clean.

Reviewed December 24, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Janine from South Africa
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018

Never a bad stay with Gateway Hotel”

This is was our 4th time staying with Gateway Hotel and would never hesitate to make use of them again. Exceptional service on each visit!

Reviewed May 31, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Atamli from United Kingdom
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

Fancy and very modern hotel”

We visited aha Gateway October 2017 and stayed there for one night. The hotel is amazingly modern and clean and is 2 min walk to the mall and have it's a back exit that connect it to the mall. We had to leave the hotel early to catch the flight at 6am, the staff were very kind and professional. They packed us breakfast to go and helped with the baggage. The staff portrayed very professional attitude and did everything to make our stay comfortable. The only thing we didn't like is the noise, our room was on the side of the main Street and we could hear every vehicle speeding , which went on till 2am. Ex

Reviewed October 25, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Jarrod from South Africa
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017

Awesome Hotel”

I really enjoyed my stay at aha Gateway hotel. It is placed right next to the Gateway mall, which is quite big for the shopaholics. I can't stop thinking about the breakfast, absolutely delicious choices. The room is very neat and big enough for two. The staff are really friendly and were nice enough to give us a breakfast pack at 4am in the morning. It has very few TV channels however, so not a place you want to spend watching TV. All in all, a great experience!

Reviewed July 08, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Mduduzi from South Africa
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017

week-end shopping get-away only at gateway mall”

have been allocated at 1 / 2 hotels around umhlanga as a kzn doe employee. have always have a longing to visit the mall one day. the rates for the week-end were comparatively lower than other facilities outside of umhlanga which made me suspecious about the standard of the hotel. it was a pleasant surprise to observe that the hotel is of an even higher standard than I expected. the location, a walking distance, in relation to that of the mall was a cherry on top. an ideal location for a traveller who wish to visit umhlanga and the mall for the first time like myself.

Reviewed January 26, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Vallen from South Africa
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017

Relaxing venue ”

I stayed at the Gateway Hotel a few time now , My wife and I feel its so convenient to Gateway shopping center and the movies . Its all walking distance , no need to drive.Its our best relaxing place for us .

Reviewed January 16, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Randall from South Africa
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016

Gateway Hotel delivers the goods once again”

...and will be my preferred choice to stay at for future visits to KwaZulu-Natal. Super convenient for those who like to mix their shopping with their holidaying. The Go Wild waterpark is a hit with kids, with the beach being fairly close by as well. This hotel reminds me somehow of the Yas Viceroy Hotel in Abu Dhabi, of which I had the pleasure of staying at.

Reviewed March 29, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Daniel from United States
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2015

Accommodating and good location”

Location, Agoda's price, friendly staff

Great location and staff was very friendly. Room was modern and comfortable king size bed. BIG problem was the carpeting smelled of chemicals as if it had been recently cleaned. Tried to change rooms but they were fully booked so had to sleep with windows open. Also, everytime we asked staff questions, they replied go to the mall. Apparently it's easier for them to have adjoining mall provide services rather than hotel itself.

Reviewed October 19, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Shaday from South Africa
Family with teens
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2015

One of the best ”

Very Modern, convenient location, and really friendly staff

It was very good, the check in process was so efficient, the room service was really speedy and the hotel and the staff where very accommodating when making requests. By far one of the best hotels in Durban

Reviewed March 23, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Jenna from South Africa
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2014

Great Stay”

Hotel Condition / Cleanliness, Location, Room Comfort/Standard

It was incredible! The modern style of the room was very impressive and it is quite spacious. The security is high and the hotel is right next to the mall. My husband and I Walked out the back entrance of the Hotel to get to the Gateway Mall where we shopped, watched a movie at Imax and enjoyed dinner at the food court. It was a good stay!!

Reviewed September 15, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Andre from South Africa
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2014

Received much more that originally expected”

Style, rooms, Ambiance

I received much more than I expected from what the hotel group calls a three star hotel. It compares with any other of the four star hotels in the area of the Gateway shopping complex. ON my day of departure I had a meeting with work colleagues, but did not require a meeting room or the like. The friendly staff informed me that I can use the sitting area at the back of the hotel as the area is fairly quiet during the day. What a welcome surprise to receive such service. The rooms are adequate on terms of size and infrastructure. I was travelling alone and it you travel with a companion which you may not be very comfortable with, the privacy may be a problem.

Reviewed June 20, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
ROWAN from Zambia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013

Great and Enjoyable Stay”

Great restaurants around, Great breakfast, Great location near shopping centre (wife liked this)

My wife and I enjoyed oue stay at the hotel. I had 2 days of conferences to attend and my wife could keep herself busy at the near by shopping mall. During the night the restaurants where great. Breakfast we had during our 3 days stay was one of the best in all the hotels we have stayed in around the world. The staff we very helpful and quick in providing service. I would recommend this hotel big time.

Reviewed September 27, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Jenny from South Africa
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in February 2013

Great Hotel, fantastic location”

Close to Gateway shopping, Kiddy friendly, spacious rooms

We had a wonderfull stay we only stayed for 1 night and wish we had stayed longer. It was very convieniet as close to shops and restaurants and the entertainment at Gateway was fantastic for our 6 year old. Hotel went out of there way to accommodate us and upgraded our room for a min fee. We will definately be back. Breakfasts are outstanding and Service out of this world.

Reviewed February 12, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Priscilla from South Africa
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013

Modern hotel, good service, great location”

Conveniently linked to the Gateway shopping centre

Enjoyed our stay. The room was upgraded to a room with a double bed and a bath. Amenities are basic but sufficient, although we didn't get extra soaps, etc on our last day. The TV selection was not too good, we would have loved to have the ordinary M-net channel, could not watch what we normally watch and also the K-net channel. The view from the rooms are not a wow, but I know we were in town. It was a good choice to be linked to the shopping center. Else the staff was really friendly and helpful. Will recommend it to anyone.

Reviewed February 06, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
oscar from South Africa
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012

beautiful hotel with great service and value.”

wonderful locality, next to the mall

Had a wonderfull time at gateway hotel, found it to be value for money!. The hotel is in close proximity 2 the mall and all the other ammenities!,the staff were amazing!. Thank u for a great weekend!

Reviewed December 27, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Robert from South Africa
Family with teens
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

Lovely hotel and very helpful staff”

Rooms are spacious with plenty mirrors and good finishes. the deck is awesome.

I booked two rooms - one for the boys and another for me and my wife. The rooms and linen were clean. The breakfast very nice. It is convenient to walk to the shops and restaurants. The staff even the security was very helpful with the directions. Will definately come back.

Reviewed December 19, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Jacob from United States
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

Perfect location for all-inclusive holiday”

Location, modern feel, proximities

Conveniently situated in a complex containing endless shopping, the WaveHouse (great for young kids and teens...especially those into action sports), and quite a few night life options, the Gateway Hotel is an excellent choice as an all-in-one holiday destination. Also close to beaches and not too far from the airport. Modern facilities and a friendly and attentive staff and excellent breakfast (omelettes made to order definitely worth a try). Had a great time. Thanks!

Reviewed December 19, 2012
8.7
Excellent
mohamed from South Africa
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 8 nights in November 2012

great hotel and good service”

loved my room

Hi My stay at gateway was wonderfull.this is the fourth time I stayed at this hotel.everytime the service just gets better.breakfast was great,the friendly staff always went out of they way to help with whatever we wanted.the location is great,walking distance to the mall great for shopping and dining.

Reviewed November 21, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Robert from South Africa
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2012

Location, modern & minimalistic”

The bath in the room was a nice quirky touch and very conveniently situated

Everything about the hotel was top notch, the friendliness of the staff, the design of the hotel, the big rooms, the fantastic breakfast and not to mention the ideal location. Will definitely return again!

Reviewed October 10, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Paul from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2012

Decor with a difference”

Decor & gym

The stay was really nice and so are the staff, Entering the room, it was clean and quiet, the bathroom was very interesting as the bath was in the actual room something very different! The perfect bedding and furniture. Breakfast had a huge selection and I was amazed at what was available. The overall stay was excellent!

Reviewed July 08, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Carl
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012

Very convenient and comfortable”

location, breakfast, comfortable rooms

our standard room was comfortable and stylish. we found the staff to be very helpful and accommodating. they can truly pride themselves on their wonderful breakfasts - it was something to look forward to in the morning! a large and delicious selection in a lovely dining space. room service food was good as well. not much to report on the negative side: if your room faces the road it's a bit noisy in the day, but the night is fine. we would stay here again, mainly for the convenient location and great breakfast!

Reviewed June 27, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Simon from South Africa
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2012

Great Location, excellent amenities”

Position, comfort

This is a well positioned hotel with very easy access to the gateway shopping complex via a boardwalk. Parking is convenient and access to the hotel, simple. The staff are well trained and friendly and the general feel of the hotel clean and well presented. The lifts are card controlled which means only residents have access to the floors they are staying on. The basic room is very modern, well laid out and quite spacious. The bathroom is open plan but with a private shower and toilet. A large flat screen TV with all the usual channels completes the room.

Reviewed June 11, 2012
7.3
Very good
Paula from New Zealand
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2012

Very nice and comfortable”

Excellent bed and furnishings

We used Gateway as a transit hotel between flights. The room was only a 'standard' yet was surprisingly well appointed. Excellent bed and showers. Staff, at both Reception and Room Service were helpful. The only thing we weren't impressed with was the relatively poor quality of Room Service food. The menu is limited (platter type selection of small things)and some of the things we ordered (e.g. samosas) were just package bought. A hotel of this quality should be able to make their own, especially with the great Indian food available in most of Durban. Other than that, we would highly recommend the hotel.

Reviewed May 02, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Karen from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2012

Great Location”

Very close to the Airport, and virtually connected to The Gateway Shopping Centre

Had a lovely stay. Felt very safe, and loved the convenience of the Gateway Shopping Centre a few steps away from the carpark. As I was alone for most of my stay, this made me more at ease. Also having secure parking for my vehicle was great.

Reviewed March 31, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Yash from India
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012

Value for money”

location

very good hotel, location is very good. breakfast was amazing but it was same on all days. staff is really good. the concept of rooms is very new, honeymoon couple will enjoy not for business people. overall good hotel to be in.

Reviewed March 28, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Samantha from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2012

Superb hotel room in a great location”

Comfy beds, breakfast, location

i only stayed here for one night but i have to say the experience was good. its proximity to the gateway mall is very good particularly for eating out, although if breakfast was anything to go by then the hotel food may also be worth a try. the superior room was large, had a huge and very comfortable bed and a bathtub in the middle of the room which was a nice bonus. overall i would recommend this hotel and hope to stay there when i return soon.

Reviewed February 11, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Nicholas from South Africa
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011

Great hotel in a greal location”

Close to shopping centre, great design and style

When I arrived at the hotel, my booking were still not available and the hotel staff were not ready for me. I had towait for a while whilst they were confirming my booking. The hotel was beautiful, stylish and clean. I enjoy my stay there and the hotel staff were friendly. I also enjoy breakfast.

Reviewed November 08, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Fiedel from South Africa
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Pleasant surprise ”

I usually travel and stay at places. This. Accomodation was a pleasant surprise. Excellent service and value for money. Clean rooms and fresh linen. Thank you. I slept well.

Reviewed January 24, 2019
8.0
Excellent
chris from South Africa
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Very good”

please fix the low wi-fi signal in room 345 vicinity. the detail was explained to management. thank you, a good hotel and I prefer it to others in the area. Chris Thatcher

Reviewed January 24, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Xoliso from South Africa
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019

It awesome. !!!!!!!!######!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!#!##!!!!!!!!!!”

Definitely I will come back next holidays however I will suggest you put microwaves if that could be possible , thank you - thank you to your stuff who are so friendly, cleaners are brilliant.

Reviewed January 09, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Kavishna from South Africa
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Very lovely stay”

room was clean. No noise and breakfast was good. Highly recommended

Reviewed January 08, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Bronwyn from South Africa
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 10 nights in December 2018

Excellent Service”

Staff was excellent, Clean book in was easy

Reviewed January 04, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Farah from South Africa
Family with teens
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Exceptional”

Staff were very friendly and helpful

Reviewed January 02, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Mohamed from South Africa
Family with teens
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

suggestions”

cant complain at all upgrade toilet facilities with bidets perhaps and beach towels,definitely balconies would be great too,if possible but Aha group hotels will definitely be seeing us soon!!!!

Reviewed December 27, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Latisha from Australia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 14 nights in December 2018

Amazing”

Great customer service, clean rooms, yummy food, friendly staff and great location

Reviewed December 17, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Suvana from South Africa
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Absolutely amazing hotel. ”

There's nothing to complain about at all. The hotel is just superb.

Reviewed December 10, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Omphile from South Africa
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

The hotel was good, the mat wasn’t smelling good ”

The breakfast was superb, tasty, fresh and delicious!!!!👌👌👌 Great location, close to mall

Reviewed November 30, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Senzy from South Africa
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

I enjoyed my stay”

I loved the location! A walking distance to the mall!

Reviewed November 26, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Jitin from India
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2016

Best Possible Location in Umphlanga”

This hotel is part of Gateway Mall. One can simply get down from his Room Floor and walk into the Mall Area. Nice for Business travel

Reviewed September 19, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
kavitha from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016

Worth revisiting”

The hotel met my every needs and the staff was super cordial and helpful. The premise was very clean and nothing dissapointed from room to restaurants. I will be back.

Reviewed July 09, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Carlien from South Africa
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016

Excellent Hotel”

Very satisfied

Reviewed May 25, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Shahed from South Africa
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015

.”

.

.

Reviewed October 13, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Alstynn from South Africa
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2015

Gateway couples ”

Location , staff, cleanliness

Excellent

Reviewed February 02, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Tasneem from Mauritius
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014

Good Stay”

Friendly Staff, Nice comfortable rooms, Perfect location

Very enjoyable stay. There is a short cut to the mall, shopping and food is at your doorstep.

Reviewed November 10, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
jennifer from New Zealand
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2014

great location for shopping”

location, friendly staff, value for money
Reviewed July 09, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Alstynn from South Africa
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012

lovely staff”

great location, great service

i frequent Gateway hotel and am very satisfied with efficient and very helpful staff.

Reviewed August 04, 2012
7.2
Very good
clifford from South Africa
Family with teens
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019

the hotel was excellent and i have enjoyed my visit.”

the hotel was next to the mall

Reviewed January 10, 2019
2.0
Jennifer from South Africa
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Exceptional”

exceptional

Reviewed January 07, 2019
7.6
Very good
Janine from South Africa
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 7 nights in December 2018

Shocking service”

Never ever have I come across a hotel that runs out of towels

Reviewed December 30, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Dahria from South Africa
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

Amazing ”

The only negative comment is that a portion of the ceiling needs maintenance.

Reviewed October 16, 2018
8.8
Excellent
N from South Africa
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

👌🏽👌🏽👌🏽aha Gateway Hotel”

Had a good stay. Just a walk away to Gateway mall and Virgin Active right next to you. Clean,, modern and comfy. Exactly what I was looking for...thank you.

Reviewed October 11, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
N from South Africa
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Aha Gateway Hotel 👌🏽👍🏼👌🏽👍🏼👌🏽”

Exactly what I was looking for...Had a good stay! Will use it again and again😊

Reviewed October 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Cleopatra from South Africa
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Clean hotel, friendly and warm staff and great location, tastefully decorated, the best”

The breakfast area and staff, very efficient

Reviewed October 07, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
PRAVEEN from South Africa
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

I RATE YOUR SERVICE 5 STAR”

WELL DONE

Reviewed September 17, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Njabuliso from South Africa
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Njabuliso”

We enjoyed our stay, rooms are clean and your breakfast was of good quality. The hotel has easy access to the Gateway Mall.

Reviewed September 07, 2018