Book Now: Aroma Tea House

Excellent
From 416 reviewsSee what guests said
8.6
Recommended by 96% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (416)Booking.com Reviews (935)
8.6
Excellent
From 416 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.9
Facilities8.5
Location9.1
Room comfort and quality8.7
Service8.8
Value for money8.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
Deutsch
Español
more
Room type
Ground Floor Family Suite with Garden View
Family Room with Garden View 2
Penthouse
Family Room with Garden View - Third Floor
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 348 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
Erik from Canada
Couple
Ground Floor Family Suite with Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
World class boutique hotel with excellent service in a great location”
Aroma Tea House is one of the nicest boutique hotels I have stayed at. The staff we're exceptional and the care to detail in the decor was great. Aroma Tea House is located on a beautiful serene lake that is perfect for strolling around. I couldn't recommend this place any higher.
Reviewed November 10, 2017
Hi,Erik. Thank you for your highly comment, we would like to try our best to make your stay as perfect as you expect. We all so happy that you like our hotel's decoration, like our culture, like our rooms, like we staffs. We just upgraded our facilities last year. Such as the beds in the rooms are worth 2500$,we want to help you sleep well after one day's tour. We vacation assistant team will provide personal butler service for 24 hours and keep on going forward to higher levels. Thanks for your support and look forward to your arrival again!Wish you a happy life. Best regards, Aroma Tea House Winnie
Show more
Aroma Tea House
8.8
Excellent
Wai from Australia
Couple
Ground Floor Family Suite with Garden View
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
quiet and convenience location”
staffs provide excellent service
Reviewed November 06, 2017
Hi, Wai. Thank you very much for choosing to stay with Aroma tea house and your comment, we would like to try our best to make your stay as perfect as you expect. Thanks you like our hotel's location and decoration, like the beautiful views of the lake from the top floor, like our culture, like our rooms, like we staffs. Hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes, Aroma Tea House Winnie
Responded November 13, 2017
Aroma Tea House
9.6
Exceptional
Mary from Canada
Solo traveler
Ground Floor Family Suite with Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
great stay”
I had a beautiful spacious room facing the lake and it was gorgeous. Staff were friendly and helpful
Reviewed November 05, 2017
Hi,Mary. Thank you very much for choosing to stay with Aroma tea house and your recommendation . We all hope to see you again in the future.Wish you a happy life. regards, Aroma Tea House All Team-members
Responded November 13, 2017
Aroma Tea House
10.0
Exceptional
Patcharee
Couple
Family Room with Garden View 2
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Beste Hotel direkt am See / Best hotel directly at the lake in Guilin”
Staff very friendly and helpfull , all speak English very well. Top location at the lakes in Guilin. We stayed two times at this hotel during our China tour. Highly recommended! Angestellte sind sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit und sprechen alle sehr gutes Englisch. Beste Lage direkt am See. Wir haben während unserer China Rundreise zwei Mal dort insgesamt 6 Tage übernachtet. Sehr empfehlenswert! Thomas Wagner ( German ) und Patcharee Wagner ( Thai )
Reviewed November 05, 2017
Dear Patcharee Wagner, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with Aroma tea house and your highly recommendation . Our staff is nice ,we try our best to help every guest,just hope we can help you really have a nice experience in our hotel. Our hotel have very good location,nearby our hotel is very nice lake view,from our hote restaurant you can very relax to enjoy the view.You are very nice guests,hope to see you again in the future. Wish you a happy life. regards, Aroma Tea House All team members
Show more
Aroma Tea House
9.2
Exceptional
ROHINI from India
Couple
Ground Floor Family Suite with Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Home away from home”
Pros~Right from check in we were welcomed with a warmth that made us feel special. All the staff were excellent. A special mention for Winnie, Bruce and Jenny. At check in Winnie took the time to explain in detail the hotel, location and tours offered. She led us for a walk around the lakes and willingly and patiently answered all our queries. Jenny is full of energy. There is never a moment she is not smiling. Bruce also always took the time to speak to us and make us comfortable. It is obvious that they love their job. They will be the reason we will return and recommend this hotel to others. The hotel is at a great location....right across from the lake. The room is comfortable and clean. Con.~The breakfast is a let down. The quality of the sausage and bacon is poor and served cold. Suggest the hotel offer a better quality breakfast even if it only a set.
Reviewed October 30, 2017
HI,dear ROHINI. Thank you for your highly recommendation. Thank you for choosed to stay with us. We all see you as our friends. Hope to see you again in the future. Miss you. regards, Aroma Tea House Winnie
Responded November 03, 2017
Aroma Tea House
10.0
Exceptional
Christopher from United States
Couple
Ground Floor Family Suite with Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Fantastic location ”
The Staff at Aroma Tea House was just fabulous. The Rooms were super clean and lovely. Our room even came with a separate meditation room which I used in the mornings. Location was perfect and pretty quiet in the evenings. Breakfast area on the 5th floor had gorgeous views of the mountains and surrounding city.
Reviewed October 14, 2017
Hi, Christopher . Thank you very much for choosing to stay with Aroma tea house. Thank you for your highly comment, we would like to try our best to make your stay as perfect as you expect. Thanks you like our hotel's location and decoration, like our culture, like our rooms, like our furnitures,like we staffs,like our restaurant. We just upgraded our facilities last year. Such as the beds in the rooms are worth 2500$,we want to help you sleep well after one day's tour. Even though you didn't have so much time to stay with us, we still remember your humor and your smile.Wish you and your wife a happy life. Best regards, Aroma Tea House Winnie
Show more
Aroma Tea House
10.0
Exceptional
JoAnn from United States
Couple
Ground Floor Family Suite with Garden View
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Aroma Tea House Hotel was beautiful and perfect in Guillin China”
The property is filled with antiques and art and is exceptionally beautiful. It is also across from a beautiful lake. The staff was attentive and professional. Highly recommended.
Reviewed September 26, 2017
Dear JoAnn, Thank you for your highly comment, we would like to try our best to make your stay as perfect as you expect. We all so happy that you like our hotel's decoration, like our location, like our culture, like our rooms, like we staffs. Hope to see you again in the future. Wish you a happy life. regards, Aroma Tea House All team members
Responded September 30, 2017
Aroma Tea House
10.0
Exceptional
Martin from Australia
Couple
Ground Floor Family Suite with Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
OMG. Superb ”
This hotel, and its staff are superb. Nothing was too much trouble, always smiling, all had great English speaking skills and te hotel itself is a stunning boutique tea house basically. Antiques everywhere and if you like Chinese tea and it’s ceremonies, you’ll adore this place A+++
Reviewed September 20, 2017
Hi,Martin.Thank you for your highly comment, we would like to try our best to make your stay as perfect as you expect. Wish to see you again in the future. Best regards, Aroma Tea House All team members
Responded September 23, 2017
Aroma Tea House
4.0
Sophie-Jane from United Kingdom
Couple
Penthouse
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
Penthouse is NOT a Penthouse, don't be mislead.”
I was expecting a top floor room with stunning views of the lake but I could see mostly trees and another hotel which was quite disappointing. Yes it was cheap but it was also a bad quality breakfast, I noticed a lot of people going on tours leaving at 7:50 with the breakfast starting at 7:30 that's not good enough! Reading most of the responses, the hotel says it will communicate with the restaurant to change the opening time?! It's two young girls that sit and lay the food out, it's not that difficult to change breakfast start time. The breakfast itself was really bad. Only one juice offered, warm bad quality orange juice. The bread was stale, not all but occasionally picked up a bad piece. Coco pops and corn flake cereal was offered but only warm milk to accompany. A few typical continental style things like sausages were offered but they were cold and not ideal, So i didn't even try them. I ate cake and toast for breakfast for 3 days :/ The hotel reception staff were really helpful, one suggestion, the staff should have uniform because we were unaware who we needed to ask, also it's more hygienic in the restaurant for waitresses to be wearing a uniform and not shorts and tank tops. I'm also not happy about the locks in my room being changed while I was staying. I walked in one day and walked to the top floor room to find my key didn't work, none of the reception team flagged this to me before I walked up (terrified of that lift), so I'm pissed that I had to rectify the problem, you don't pay for problems, you pay to relax. I hope this is helpful to the hotel and future travellers.
Reviewed September 19, 2017
Hi, Sophie-Jane. Thank you very much for choosing to stay with Aroma tea house. We are very sorry to see that we failed to make your stay as perfect as your expectation. The penthouse is our best room with nice view, but we are so sorry to see our best room failed to make you feel stunning. The restaurant already changed their breakfast time from 7:00 am to 10:00 am, and add many types to the breakfast. And about we changed the locks and forgot to tell you, we are so so sorry about this. We changed the locks was because we want to make your stay more secure,but that's our fault that we forgot to tell you and change the new room key for you in time. Sorry again for the problems you met. We will try our best to do everything well. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us. Wish you a happy life. regards, Aroma Tea House All team members
Show more
Aroma Tea House
10.0
Exceptional
Karen from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Ground Floor Family Suite with Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
Excellent Hotel in Guilin”
Very friendly staff. Who were all helpful whatever we asked. The lake walk/talk was great.
Reviewed September 08, 2017
Hi,Karen.Thank you for your highly comment, we would like to try our best to make your stay as perfect as you expect. Wish you a happy life. Best regards, Aroma Tea House All team members
Responded September 23, 2017
Aroma Tea House
7.6
Very good
Raymond from Australia
Couple
Ground Floor Family Suite with Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
Pleasant stay exceptional reception staff”
Lovely stay with very friendly and helpful reception staff. Easy walk to restaurants and directly opposite the lake which is lovely. Room nice but would like bar fridge in room to keep drinks cool.
Reviewed September 08, 2017
Hi, Raymond. Thank you very much for choosing to stay with Aroma tea house. We are very sorry to see that we failed to make your stay as perfect as your expectation . We do have a refrigerator on the dround floor near reception, you can keep drinks cool in it. We didn't put any refrigerator in the room, because the floor in the room is marble floor, put the refrigerator would be some noise will affect your sleep. Hope you can understand. Wish you a happy life. regards, Aroma Tea House All team members
Show more
Aroma Tea House
10.0
Exceptional
yean from Singapore
Couple
Ground Floor Family Suite with Garden View
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Exceptional”
value for money
Reviewed August 17, 2017
Dear guest, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Aroma tea house,we are happy to see that you like our hotel, our stuff. During the recently 1 year,all the rooms and the restaurant has been decorated ,the additional facilities and cultural activities will bring a memorable impression to the guests. After that,a vacation assistance team will provide personal butler service for 24 hours, they also lead the guests to visit Rong Lake and Shan Lake everyday,and supply a whole explanation for the tour。Aroma tea house aimed at adhere to the inheritance, development of Chinese traditional culture. It has been encouraging us from the past to the future. Thanks for your support and look forward to your arrival again!
Show more
Aroma Tea House
8.8
Excellent
Penn from Australia
Family with teens
Ground Floor Family Suite with Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Excellent”
Dining room on the top floor has a nice outlook over the lake and a very relaxing place to have a meal
Reviewed August 10, 2017
Dear guest, We are so excited when we see your highly comment, thank you very much! It is our purpose to give all guests best service with patient and hospitality. All our rooms are face to the lake,the restruant on the top floor have the best lake view in our hotel,and hope you have had a nice meal.beside this our vocation assistants will try their best to help our friends and treat them like family to help you to have a good trip in Guilin. we are so glad to help you and do all the things we could. Wish your journy full of amazing and wonderful surprise! Best regards from Aroma Tea House
Show more
Aroma Tea House
10.0
Exceptional
Marco from Italy
Couple
Ground Floor Family Suite with Garden View
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Nice place and great staff”
Very nice, clean and confortable hotel to stay and great staff. Thank you very much. Marco
Reviewed August 01, 2017
Dear Marco, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with Aroma tea house. Aroma tea house aimed at adhere to the inheritence development of Chinese traditional culture. It has been encouraging us from the past to the future. We are so glad that you were satisfied with our service.Thanks for your support and look forward to your arrival again! Best wishes! Aroma tea house
Responded August 15, 2017
Aroma Tea House
9.6
Exceptional
Joseph from United States
Couple
Ground Floor Family Suite with Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017
Wonderful Friendly Hoteleakfast”
Quiet Chinese hotel with modern conveniences across from a beautiful park in central Guilin. Sabrina, Bruce and ALL the rest of the front desk staff are extremely helpful, will make you feel very welcome. All speak and write good English. They helped make our visit to beautiful Guilin a success! I highly recommend this hotel for couples and families for a quieter experience. Breakfast is good and they will cook eggs for you. We thoroughly enjoyed our 8 night stay!
Reviewed July 08, 2017
Dear Joseph, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Aroma tea house,we are happy to see that you like our hotel, our stuff. During the recently 1 year,all the rooms and the restaurant has been decorated ,the additional facilities and cultural activities will bring a memorable impression to the guests. After that,a vacation assistance team will provide personal butler service for 24 hours, they also lead the guests to visit Rong Lake and Shan Lake everyday,and supply a whole explanation for the tour。Aroma tea house aimed at adhere to the inheritance, development of Chinese traditional culture. It has been encouraging us from the past to the future. Remember us, Michelle,Jenny,Winnie, Sabrina and Bruce, Welcome to back again!
Show more
Aroma Tea House
10.0
Exceptional
Sherlyn from Indonesia
Group
Ground Floor Family Suite with Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
A perfect stay in Guilin”
Would definitely recommend anyone visiting Guilin to stay at this place. The room is very spacious and clean. The staff is very friendly and they can speak English reasonably well. Excellent service. Also, all the attractions are quite nearby so you can either walk or ride a bike to explore the city. Really love this place and would come back to stay here if we were to visit Guilin.
Reviewed June 14, 2017
Dear Sherlyn. Thank you so much for your highly recomendation. Hope to see you again.Wish you a happy life. Aroma Tea House All team members
Responded June 21, 2017
Aroma Tea House
10.0
Exceptional
Daniele from Malaysia
Family with teens
Ground Floor Family Suite with Garden View
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Exceptional”
A two, or if i had more than two hands, four thumbs up for the staff at Aroma Tea House - Bruce, Jenny, Winnie and Wei helped us feel welcome before we even arrived. I was worried as I wasn't too trusting of the online sites for things like the Guilin - Yangshuo river cruise, the Impressionist Show, and they were more than helpful, patiently answering my queries via email and also arranging the tickets for us for the river cruise and the show. We also had a wonderful time with Winnie who brought us on a walk around the lakes (2 of them) and then on towards the waterfall hotel. The rooms were clean, we even had home-made nougats waiting for us in the room which were delicious by the way. Our only regret was not staying here a bit longer. By the way, all of them speak excellent English.
Reviewed June 08, 2017
Dear Daniele, Thank you very much for your kind words! We do our best to serve all guests at our hotel and we're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our service. Our hotel is decorated in the traditional Chinese style and we have numerous unique room options to fit different purposes of stay. Besides, diners at our restaurant enjoy a wonderful, mesmerizing Rong Lake view. We believe that delicious breakfast with a fantastic scene is a great way to start your day, and we provide such services accordingly. It's our responsibility to do everything to make your stay smoothly. We appreciate your time and patience to write down this review for us. Your recommendation means a lot to us. We sincerely hope that you would choose our hotel once again and we promise to provide better service next time. Best, Aroma Tea House
Show more
Aroma Tea House
10.0
Exceptional
Taralynn from United States
Solo traveler
Ground Floor Family Suite with Garden View
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Amazing location, amazing service.”
Superb location directly across from Two Rivers Four Lakes Park, walkable to Elephant Trunk Hill. Also walking distance to a vegetarian buffet. Great on site Western style breakfast available. The service was outstanding. I recommend the walking tour of the lake. You will fall in love with the rooms. Such attention to detail and fine craftsmanship.
Reviewed May 29, 2017
Dear Taralynn, Thank you very much for your kind words! We do our best to serve all guests at our hotel and we're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our service. Our hotel is decorated in the traditional Chinese style and we have numerous unique room options to fit different purposes of stay. Besides, diners at our restaurant enjoy a wonderful, mesmerizing Rong Lake view. We believe that delicious breakfast with a fantastic scene is a great way to start your day, and we provide such services accordingly. It's our responsibility to do everything to make your stay smoothly. We appreciate your time and patience to write down this review for us. Your recommendation means a lot to us. We sincerely hope that you would choose our hotel once again and we promise to provide better service next time. Best, Aroma Tea House
Show more
Aroma Tea House
10.0
Exceptional
MICHAEL from United States
Family with teens
Ground Floor Family Suite with Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Best service ever experienced. Every staff member went out of their way to make our stay fun. ”
They set up Li river cruise, tour of the lakes and bridges, calligraphy class, tea ceremony. Staff was always there to advise us on restaurants, activities and shops when we went out and greet us when we returned.
Reviewed May 17, 2017
Hi, Michael. Thank you for choosing to stay in our hotel. We see every guest as our good friends, we would like to try our best to make you feel you are at home. Thanks you like our hotel's decoration, like our culture, like our rooms, like our furnitures. We just upgraded our facilities1 years ago. Such as the beds in the rooms are worth 2500$, we want to help you sleep well after one day's tour. We vacation assistant team will provide personal butler service for 24 hours and keep on going forward to higher levels. We are so glad that you enjoyed to stay here. We all hope to see you again in the future.The former name of our hotel is Jing Guan Ming Lou Museum Hotel , now is Aroma Tea House, but outside the signboard is still Jing Guan Ming Lou Museum Hotel , and our address in Chinese is "广西省 桂林市 象山区 五美路与崇善路交接处,老市政府斜对面,地税局旁边".We just want more people know about this. If you or your friends come here again yourselves , please show this address and hotel's name to the driver.Thank you.
Show more
Aroma Tea House
9.6
Exceptional
Pek from Malaysia
Couple
Ground Floor Family Suite with Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Charming and full of character”
Loved the tea making demonstration and tasting and the guided walk ; beautiful and historical decorations ; magnificent view from dining hall
Reviewed May 16, 2017
Thank you for your highly comment, we would like to try our best to make your stay as perfect as you expect. Thanks you like our hotel's decoration, like our culture, like our rooms, like our activities. We just upgraded our facilities 1 year ago. Such as the beds in the rooms are worth 2500$,we want to help you sleep well after one day's tour. We were so happy to show you around Rong and Shan lakes. We vacation assistant team will provide personal butler service for 24 hours and keep on going forward to higher levels. We would also like show you around our Ronghu Art Gallery and treated you with a cup of Pu’er tea next time. Aroma tea house aimed at adhere to the inheritence development of Chinese traditional culture. It has been encouraging us from the past to the future. Thanks for your support and look forward to your arrival again!Wish you a happy life. Best regards, Aroma Tea House All team members
Show more
Aroma Tea House
10.0
Exceptional
Krystal from Canada
Solo traveler
Ground Floor Family Suite with Garden View
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Exceptional”
Amazing! Restaurant view is amazing, as is staff. Rooms were large with cute area by the window. Loved this place. Breakfast was good, staff went above and beyond. If you travel alone and want to stick to a budge maybe look at taking bus to guilin etc. As they will try to sell you the packages which aren't as good a deal for certain excursions if you are flying solo I found. Dont waste your time in Guilin or overpriced fees for parks in Guilin, Head for Yangshuo and stay along Li River, but for your stopover this is the place to be.
Reviewed May 14, 2017
Dear Krystal: Thank you very much for choosing to stay with Aroma tea house. We are so happy that you like our hotel's staffs and the location ,and our Restaurant ,our restaurant is at the fifth floor, where you can get a nice lake view,all the staffs take all the guests as our family, and we try our best to make everyone have happy stay in our hotel, we also provide hotel free activites every day , walking tour along Banyan lake and ceder lake, visiting Ronghu art gellary. we hope you enjoying everything in our hotel ,tnahks again for your high comments!we hope see you next time,Thanks for your support ! Best regards, all the team membe!
Show more
Aroma Tea House
10.0
Exceptional
wang from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Ground Floor Family Suite with Garden View
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Excellent stay, lovely staff”
Definitely the top choice for travellers looking for more than just a standard hotel. This used to be a museum which has been refurbished to an interesting hotel, with characteristic features reflecting the chinese culture. The location is superb, and within walkable distance of major tourist attractions. The best thing about this hotel is their staff members - all of them went above and beyond to ensure our smooth stay. Efficient and friendly, plus their free personalised evening walking tour - resulted in a wonderful 24hrs in Guilin for us.
Reviewed May 09, 2017
Dear wang: Thank you very much for choosing to stay with Aroma tea house. thank you for your high comments We are so happy that you like our hotel's staffs and the location ,all the staffs take all the guests as our family, and we try our best to make everyone have happy stay in our hotel, we also provide hotel free activites every day , walking tour along Banyan lake and ceder lake, visiting Ronghu art gellary. our hotel full of chinese traditional culture,it used to be a museum which has been refurbished to an interesting hotel, thanks again for your stay and look farword to see you again! Regards, Aroma tea house
Show more
Aroma Tea House
8.8
Excellent
Yuk from Hong Kong
Couple
Lake View Family Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Warm and nice”
The staff offered us free Chinese tea to enjoy at the Balcony :)
Reviewed May 02, 2017
Dear Yuk: thankyou very much for choosing stay with aroma tea house,we are very happy to heard that you like stay with us,During the recently two months,all the rooms has been decorated ,the additional facilities and cultural activities will bring a memorable impression to the guests. After that,a vacation assistance team will provide personal butler service for 24 hours, they also lead the guests to visit Rong Lake and Shan Lake everyday,and supply a whole explanation for the tour。Aroma tea house aimed at adhere to the inheritance, development of Chinese traditional culture. Thanks again for your support and look forward to your arrival again! best regards!
Show more
Aroma Tea House
9.2
Exceptional
Yuk from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
A nice place to stay in Guilin ”
It's actually a nice place to stay, it's located quite closely to the scenic spots and that staff are SUPER helpful all the time, they give free guided tours for neighbourhood (lakes and bridges and pedestrian street etc.) Room are clean and the decoration is very good, really fits their "antigue" theme, with the display of china and antique furniture. There's also a Garden and good view from the room and from the restaurant. NICE :)
Reviewed May 02, 2017
Dear Yuk: thank you very much for choosing to stay with Aroma tea house. We are so happy that you like our hotel ,our hotel loacted very close to the city center,5 minutes away from the main street shopping center,the banyan lake just in the front of our hotel ,so we have amazing views from the hotel,our hotel provide the free activites ,The guests can take part in our activities including Chinese traditional tea ceremony, calligraphy and painting courses, visiting Ronghu Art Gallery and private museum of hotel. After that,a vacation assistant team will provide personal butler service for 24 hours and keep on going forward to higher levels 。We will lead the guests to walking around Rong and Shan lakes. Aroma tea house aimed at adhere to the inheritence development of Chinese traditional culture.It has been encouraging us from the past to the future. Thanks for your support aThanks again for your support and look forward to your arrival again! Best regards, all the team members
Show more
Aroma Tea House
10.0
Exceptional
Claudia from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
The only hotel you should stay at in Guilin”
Being warned that Guilin is not worth visiting we just booked one night so we could get the morning boat down the Li River. However, Guilin is a transportation hub and there are a few things to do and sights to see in the area and this hotel's staff knows what to see. If you do stay in Guilin, the Aroma Tea House is a terrific place to stay. It is a quaint Boutique hotel with museum-quality artifacts and heritage pieces that convey a strong sense of history and local culture. As nice as the facilities, atmosphere, and food are, the staff is exceptional. So helpful, professional and friendly - they make your stay wonderful. Through no fault of their own, our guide for the boat cruise did not show up and the Aroma Tea House staff resourcefully salvaged the morning getting us to the wharf to make our departure. Their customer service attitude is fitting for a Hilton hotel level accommodation, at no where near the cost. Priceless! Just be sure you note that the hotel recently changed names and the building sign doesn't match their current name.
Reviewed April 17, 2017
Dear claudia,Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Aroma tea house.,Thanks very much for your good comments,We were happy to see that you are satisfied with our hotel. We have a very good team work on our reception,all of the team members were trying our best to help all the guest stay as perfect as they expected.and also that,s our duty to help all the guests stay happy in our hotel ,Thanks again for your stay and look forward to seeing you next time!best Regards,Aroma Tea House
Show more
Aroma Tea House
8.4
Excellent
Lily from Canada
Family with teens
Penthouse
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Charming, great location”
Charming hotel, well situated close to shops, restaurants and of course, the lake. Rooms are beautifully decorated and comfortable. Views from the rooftop restaurant are spectacular. TIP: Beware of the taxis at the west train station. We were charged triple the going rate, the rate on the meter was jacked up and the driver refused to give us a receipt. This only happened in Guilin. Other cities we visited seem to have cleaned up their act. If you don't want to risk getting ripped off, I suggest that you negotiate prior to getting in the cab.
Reviewed April 03, 2017
Thank you very much for your kind words! We do our best to serve all guests at our hotel and we're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our service. Our hotel is decorated in the traditional Chinese style and we have numerous unique room options to fit different purposes of stay.Besides, diners at our restaurant enjoy a wonderful, mesmerizing Rong Lake view. We believe that delicious breakfast with a fantastic scene is a great way to start your day, and we provide such services accordingly. It's our reponsibility to do verything to make your stay smoothly. For taxi, we don't know why will be like this, sorry for that. At last, we appreciate your time and patience to write down this review for us. Your recommendation means a lot to us. We sincerely hope that you would choose our hotel once again and we promise to provide better service next time. Best, Aroma Tea House
Show more
Aroma Tea House
8.0
Excellent
BETY from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Nice place”
Beautiful place, clean
Reviewed April 02, 2017
Dear Bety, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with Aroma tea house. We are very sorry to see that we failed to make your stay as perfect as your expectation . We also realized that it is a problem of insufficient service and attention. Aroma tea house aimed at adhere to the inheritence development of Chinese traditional culture.It has been encouraging us from the past to the future. Thanks for your support and look forward to your arrival again! Aroma Tea House. Best wishes!
Show more
Aroma Tea House
10.0
Exceptional
George from Singapore
Family with young children
Family Room with Garden View 2
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Excellent location n boutique hotel has very nice antique like furnishing”
Accessible location n good English speaking staff with excellent service. Ideal if name is retained as Aroma Tea House n have it in English. Surprised name has changed n taxi also uncertain as per booking name. Aroma tea house or aroma boutique hotel is a good brand name
Reviewed April 01, 2017
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Aroma tea house and your kind words! We do our best to serve all guests at our hotel and we're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our service. Our hotel is decorated in the traditional Chinese style and we have numerous unique room options to fit different purposes of stay, It's our reponsibility to do verything to make your stay smoothly.We appreciate your time and patience to write down this review for us. Your recommendation means a lot to us. We sincerely hope that you would choose our hotel once again and we promise to provide better service next time. Best, Aroma Tea House
Show more
Aroma Tea House
8.4
Excellent
Ravinderjit from Malaysia
Couple
Family Room with Garden View 2
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Pleasant stay”
The staff were very friendly and helpful.Great service.Breakfast too basic and no variety.Good location and walking distance to shopping street.
Reviewed March 28, 2017
Dear Ravinderjit, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with Aroma tea house. We are very sorry to see that we failed to make your stay as perfect as your expectation . We also realized that it is a problem of insufficient service and attention. Aroma tea house aimed at adhere to the inheritence development of Chinese traditional culture.It has been encouraging us from the past to the future. Thanks for your support and look forward to your arrival again! Aroma Tea House. Best wishes!
Show more
Aroma Tea House
10.0
Exceptional
wijaya from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
really like the hotel,very warm”
the staff is very helpful,location is good
Reviewed February 24, 2017
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Aroma tea house,thankyou very much for your warm word,We do our best to serve all guests at our hotel and We were happy to see that you are satisfied with our hotel.We have a very good team work on our reception,all of the team members were trying our best to help all the guest stay as perfect as they expected. Lot of hotel activits are provided and all the guest are happy to join us. like the walking trip at night and tea tasting. Thanks again for your stay and look forward to seeing you next time!Regards,Aroma Tea House .
Show more
Aroma Tea House
9.6
Exceptional
Lee from Malaysia
Family with teens
Ground Floor Family Suite with Garden View
Stayed 5 nights in February 2017
Great stay.”
Title says it all.
Reviewed February 10, 2017
Dear Lee, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with Aroma tea house. We are very sorry to see that we failed to make your stay as perfect as your expectation . We also realized that it is a problem of insufficient service and attention. Aroma tea house aimed at adhere to the inheritence development of Chinese traditional culture.It has been encouraging us from the past to the future. Thanks for your support and look forward to your arrival again! Aroma Tea House. Best wishes!
Show more
Aroma Tea House
9.2
Exceptional
Bethany from United States
Couple
Antique Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Gorgeous Room at Great Value”
We absolutely loved our charming room complete with a window nook / tea table. Very friendly and welcoming staff. Even the hallways emanate character and tradition. The views from the 5th floor breakfast room are stunning and the breakfast was delicious.
Reviewed January 15, 2017
Dear Bethany, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with Aroma tea house. We are very sorry to see that we failed to make your stay as perfect as your expectation . We also realized that it is a problem of insufficient service and attention. Aroma tea house aimed at adhere to the inheritence development of Chinese traditional culture.It has been encouraging us from the past to the future. Thanks for your support and look forward to your arrival again! Aroma Tea House. Best wishes!
Show more
Aroma Tea House
8.8
Excellent
Heintje from Philippines
Solo traveler
Ground Floor Family Suite with Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Nice authentic Chinese hotel”
It was really a nice hotel. The room was good in size, price was ok and location was good. People were very friendly as they will assist you in everything they can like checking n buying train tickets or tours for you.
Reviewed January 09, 2017
Dear Heintje, Thanks for your stay with Aroma Tea House, We are very sorry to see that we failed to make your stay as perfect as your expectation ,We also realized that it is a problem of insufficient service and attention, We just upgraded our facilities. Such as the beds in the rooms, we want to help you sleep well after one day's tour. About our socket, we have improve them. Our vacation assistant teams will provide personal butler service for 24 hours and keep on going forward to higher levels. Thanks for your support and look forward to your arrival again!Wish you a happy life. Best regards!
Show more
Aroma Tea House
9.6
Exceptional
Lie from Australia
Couple
Ground Floor Family Suite with Garden View
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016
excellent”
stay for 5 nights at the hotel, locations is close with everything, the staff is very helpful and very nice
Reviewed January 02, 2017
Dear Lie, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with Aroma tea house. We are very sorry to see that we failed to make your stay as perfect as your expectation . We also realized that it is a problem of insufficient service and attention. Aroma tea house aimed at adhere to the inheritence development of Chinese traditional culture.It has been encouraging us from the past to the future. Thanks for your support and look forward to your arrival again! Aroma Tea House. Best wishes!
Show more
Aroma Tea House
10.0
Exceptional
Micheal from Australia
Family with teens
Penthouse
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Beautiful hotel, lovely staff, best location”
Pros: perfect location with wonderful views. Staff were very kind and helpful and spoke english well. The rooms are lovely and spacious, very well furnished and decorated. Cons: not much to say really. Don't expect 5-star dining for breakfast in terms of variety - food is simple but good (and the coffee was very good for china!). Wi-fi was patchy, but that goes for everywhere in guilin. Overall highly recommended!
Reviewed January 01, 2017
Thanks very much for choosing stay in our hotel,and thankyou for give us so many good comments,We were happy to see that you are satisfied with our hotel.We have a very good team work on our reception,all of the team members were trying our best to help all the guest stay as perfect as they expected.Each day there is a reception stay hotel just in case you have anything urgency. about the food and the wi-fi we already improve ,hope you have a good experiece next time,After that, It has been encouraging us from the past to the future.Thanks again for your stay and look forward to seeing you next time!Regards,Aroma Tea House
Show more
Aroma Tea House
10.0
Exceptional
Darren from Australia
Couple
Family Room with Garden View - Third Floor
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
Great stay at Aroma”
Great hotel! Excellent position right on the lake, plenty to see and do right out the front door. The hotel is beautifully appointed, the rooms clean and have plenty of charm. The staff are friendly and super helpful.. highly recommended!
Reviewed December 28, 2016
Dear Darren, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Aroma tea house. thankyou for like our hotel location and our staffs,we have many hotel activites ,The guests can take part in our activities including Chinese traditional tea ceremony, calligraphy and painting courses, visiting Ronghu Art Gallery and private museum of hotel. After that,a vacation assistant team will provide personal butler service for 24 hours and keep on going forward to higher levels 。We will lead the guests to walking around Rong and Shan lakes. for free,Aroma tea house aimed at adhere to the inheritence development of Chinese traditional culture.It has been encouraging us from the past to the future. Thanks for your support and look forward to your arrival again! Best regards, Jenny and all the team member
Show more
Aroma Tea House
8.4
Excellent
stephen from United States
Family with teens
Ground Floor Family Suite with Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
A pearl inside the city center”
Fronting the lake. Short walk to West Street where you can find a good variety of food with reasonable price. Night market starts at 6:30 for souvenirs. Most of the staff can speak quite good English and all of them are very attentive. They even offered free BBQ to guests on Christmas Eve and on Christmas Day! Breakfast is almost the same everyday. It was simple but good enough. Buffet breakfast starts at 7:30. Ask if you can get it earlier, say 7 o'clock, if needed.
Reviewed December 27, 2016
Dear Stephan, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with Aroma tea house. We are very sorry to see that we failed to make your stay as perfect as your expectation . About breakfast, we will improve it in few days later, we also realized that it is a problem of insufficient service and attention. Aroma tea house aimed at adhere to the inheritence development of Chinese traditional culture.It has been encouraging us from the past to the future. Thanks for your support and look forward to your arrival again! Aroma Tea House. Best wishes!
Show more
Aroma Tea House
9.2
Exceptional
Shireen from Malaysia
Family with teens
Ground Floor Family Suite with Garden View
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Quiet and nice location ”
Pros :The staff are all very friendly. We were in a group of 8 which is quite a big group for a boutique hotel Cons :Ground floor could be a bit noisy as it is near the reception
Reviewed December 23, 2016
Dear Shireen, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with Aroma tea house. We are very sorry to see that we failed to make your stay as perfect as your expectation . You said that it was so noisy in the ground floor, we are sorry for the trouble and we must improve that, we also realized that it is a problem of insufficient service and attention. Aroma tea house aimed at adhere to the inheritence development of Chinese traditional culture.It has been encouraging us from the past to the future. Thanks for your support and look forward to your arrival again! Aroma Tea House. Best wishes!
Show more
Aroma Tea House
10.0
Exceptional
Pei from Malaysia
Couple
Penthouse
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Awesome view from the room”
Awesome view from the room, perfect location (just beside the lake), super friendly staffs!
Reviewed December 10, 2016
Dear Pei, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Aroma tea house. thankyou for like our hotel location and our staffs,we have many hotel activites ,The guests can take part in our activities including Chinese traditional tea ceremony, calligraphy and painting courses, visiting Ronghu Art Gallery and private museum of hotel. After that,a vacation assistant team will provide personal butler service for 24 hours and keep on going forward to higher levels 。We will lead the guests to walking around Rong and Shan lakes. for free,Aroma tea house aimed at adhere to the inheritence development of Chinese traditional culture.It has been encouraging us from the past to the future. Thanks for your support and look forward to your arrival again! Best regards, Jenny and all the team member
Show more
Aroma Tea House
10.0
Exceptional
Nathanael
Couple
Ground Floor Family Suite with Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Beautiful Hotel”
I really enjoyed my stay here. From the staff to the art, from the comfortable room to the convenient location, this place is wonderful. Eat in the restaurant. The view is stellar and the buffet is a tasty bargain.
Reviewed December 07, 2016
Dear Nathanael, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Aroma tea house. thankyou for like our hotel location and our staffs,we have many hotel activites ,The guests can take part in our activities including Chinese traditional tea ceremony, calligraphy and painting courses, visiting Ronghu Art Gallery and private museum of hotel. After that,a vacation assistant team will provide personal butler service for 24 hours and keep on going forward to higher levels 。We will lead the guests to walking around Rong and Shan lakes. for free,Aroma tea house aimed at adhere to the inheritence development of Chinese traditional culture.It has been encouraging us from the past to the future. Thanks for your support and look forward to your arrival again! Best regards, Jenny and all the team member
Show more
Aroma Tea House
9.6
Exceptional
Ming from New Zealand
Family with young children
Ground Floor Family Suite with Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. ”
Arrived after 20 hours journey, we were very tired and hungry. The hotel restaurant was closed. The staff went to an extra mile, cooked a beautiful meal for us, that certainly wasn't expected! The hotel also makes teas for their guests that was a special treat! Diffinately will come back!
Reviewed December 04, 2016
Dear Ming, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with Aroma tea house. We are very sorry to see that we failed to make your stay as perfect as your expectation . We also realized that it is a problem of insufficient service and attention. Aroma tea house aimed at adhere to the inheritence development of Chinese traditional culture.It has been encouraging us from the past to the future. Thanks for your support and look forward to your arrival again! Aroma Tea House. Best wishes!
Show more
Aroma Tea House
7.6
Very good
Wong from Malaysia
Group
Family Room with Garden View - Third Floor
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
lake side”
Great location at lake side, quite and relax.
Reviewed November 21, 2016
Dear Wong, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with Aroma tea house. We are very sorry to see that we failed to make your stay as perfect as your expectation . We also realized that it is a problem of insufficient service and attention. Aroma tea house aimed at adhere to the inheritence development of Chinese traditional culture.It has been encouraging us from the past to the future. Thanks for your support and look forward to your arrival again! Aroma Tea House. Best wishes!
Show more
Aroma Tea House
10.0
Exceptional
Ng from Singapore
Couple
Ground Floor Family Suite with Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Friendly staff”
Friendly staff that explained and helped us with land tours/recommendations.
Reviewed November 11, 2016
Dear Ng, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with Aroma tea house. We are so happy that you like our hotel's staffs, all the staffs take all the guests as good friends,and we try our best to make every one have happy stay in our hotel,we happy you love the breakfast view, but we will keep improve our service and facilitis,Thanks for your support and look forward to your arrival again! Best regards, all team members.
Show more
Aroma Tea House
10.0
Exceptional
Kin from Canada
Couple
Ground Floor Family Suite with Garden View
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Excellent Hotel”
Staffs are fluent in English and the hotel is perfectly located along the Li river. Hotel provide free evening tour to local market.
Reviewed November 09, 2016
Dear Thank you very much for choosing to stay with Aroma tea house. We are so happy that you like our hotel's staffs, all the staffs take all the guests as good friends,and we try our best to make every one have happy stay in our hotel,we happy you love the breakfast view, but we will keep improve our service and facilitis,Thanks for your support and look forward to your arrival again! Best regards, all the team member
Show more
Aroma Tea House
10.0
Exceptional
Jeffrey from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Amazing hotel!!!”
This would have to be one of the best hotels we've stayed in the whole of China - fantastic service, spotless and in a great location, next to the lakes.
Reviewed November 08, 2016
Hi, Jeffrey. hank you for your highly comment, we would like to try our best to make your stay as perfect as you expect. Thanks you like our hotel's decoration, like our culture, like our rooms. We just upgraded our facilities last year. Such as the beds in the rooms are worth 2500$,we want to help you sleep well after one day's tour. We hope that next time you come ,you can have the time to join our walking tour and visit our Ronghu Art Gallery , we would like to treat you with a cup of Pu’er tea. We vacation assistant team will provide personal butler service for 24 hours and keep on going forward to higher levels. Aroma tea house aimed at adhere to the inheritence development of Chinese traditional culture. It has been encouraging us from the past to the future. Thanks for your support and look forward to your arrival again!Wish you a happy life.
Show more
Aroma Tea House
10.0
Exceptional
Peter from Germany
Solo traveler
Ground Floor Family Suite with Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Good place in Guilin!”
Great place to stay! New hotel name: Jing Guan Minglou Holiday(Museum) Hotel. Very friendly staff, great location, soft beds ;) I would stay another time! Thank you for the good time in Guilin. Staff reacts very quickly to email and can arrange tours.
Reviewed October 24, 2016
Hi, Peter. Thank you for choosing to stay in our hotel. We see every guest as our good friends, we would like to try our best to make you feel you are at home. Thanks you like our hotel's decoration, like our culture, like our rooms, like our furnitures. We just upgraded our facilities last year. Such as the beds in the rooms are worth 2500$, we want to help you sleep well after one day's tour. We vacation assistant team will provide personal butler service for 24 hours and keep on going forward to higher levels. We are so glad that you enjoyed to stay here. We all hope to see you again in the future. The former name of our hotel is Jing Guan Ming Lou Museum Hotel , now is Aroma Tea House, but outside the signboard is still Jing Guan Ming Lou Museum Hotel , and our address in Chinese is "广西省 桂林市 象山区 五美路与崇善路交接处,老市政府斜对面,地税局旁边".We just want more people know about this. If you or your friends come here again yourselves , please show this address and hotel's name to the driver, thank you.
Show more
Aroma Tea House
8.0
Excellent
Feroz from United Arab Emirates
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
85”
No comments
Reviewed October 23, 2016
Dear Feroz, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with Aroma tea house. We are very sorry to see that we failed to make your stay as perfect as your expectation . We also realized that it is a problem of insufficient service and attention. Aroma tea house aimed at adhere to the inheritence development of Chinese traditional culture.It has been encouraging us from the past to the future. Thanks for your support and look forward to your arrival again! Aroma Tea House. Best wishes!
Show more
Aroma Tea House
9.2
Exceptional
SUI from Malaysia
Family with teens
Family Room with Garden View - Third Floor
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Very helpful and friendly staffs”
Their services are good. Worth the stay. Highly recommended!
Reviewed September 25, 2016
Dear Sui, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with Aroma tea house. We are very sorry to see that we failed to make your stay as perfect as your expectation . We also realized that it is a problem of insufficient service and attention. Aroma tea house aimed at adhere to the inheritence development of Chinese traditional culture.It has been encouraging us from the past to the future. Thanks for your support and look forward to your arrival again! Aroma Tea House. Best wishes!
Show more
Aroma Tea House
10.0
Exceptional
Maurene from Canada
Couple
Family Room with Garden View 2
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
WOW!”
We were bowled over by the Aroma Tea House. The decor and special sculptures were beautiful; the courtyard garden and breakfast rooms were, too. The view from the breakfast room is breathtaking! And the staff were so friendly and attentive. When we asked for directions to a vegetarian restaurant, one of the staff took us there (it would have been hard to find). Location is great, too.
Reviewed September 23, 2016
Hi, Maurene. Thank you for choosing to stay in our hotel. We see every guest as our good friends, we would like to try our best to make you feel you are at home. Thanks you like our hotel's decoration, like our culture, like our rooms, like our furnitures. We just upgraded our facilities last year. Such as the beds in the rooms are worth 2500$, we want to help you sleep well after one day's tour. We vacation assistant team will provide personal butler service for 24 hours and keep on going forward to higher levels. We are so glad that you enjoyed to stay here. We all hope to see you again in the future. The former name of our hotel is Jing Guan Ming Lou Museum Hotel , now is Aroma Tea House, but outside the signboard is still Jing Guan Ming Lou Museum Hotel , and our address in Chinese is "广西省 桂林市 象山区 五美路与崇善路交接处,老市政府斜对面,地税局旁边".We just want more people know about this. If you or your friends come here again yourselves , please show this address and hotel's name to the driver, thank you.
Show more
Aroma Tea House
8.4
Excellent
Gregoire from France
Couple
Ground Floor Family Suite with Garden View
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Good spot in Guilin”
Nice Staff, well spotted in city center. Perfect for a small stop over in Guilin
Reviewed September 19, 2016
Hi, Gregoire. Thank you for choosing to stay in our hotel. We see every guest as our good friends, we would like to try our best to make you feel you are at home. Thanks you like our hotel's decoration, like our culture, like our rooms, like our furnitures. We just upgraded our facilities last year. Such as the beds in the rooms are worth 2500$, we want to help you sleep well after one day's tour. We vacation assistant team will provide personal butler service for 24 hours and keep on going forward to higher levels. We are so glad that you enjoyed to stay here. We all hope to see you again in the future. The former name of our hotel is Jing Guan Ming Lou Museum Hotel , now is Aroma Tea House, but outside the signboard is still Jing Guan Ming Lou Museum Hotel , and our address in Chinese is "广西省 桂林市 象山区 五美路与崇善路交接处,老市政府斜对面,地税局旁边".We just want more people know about this. If you or your friends come here again yourselves , please show this address and hotel's name to the driver, thank you
Show more
Aroma Tea House