Book Now: Asta Hotel

Very good
From 725 reviewsSee what guests said
7.6
Recommended by 83% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (725)Booking.com Reviews (98)
7.6
Very good
From 725 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.8
Facilities7.3
Location8.1
Room comfort and quality7.6
Service7.6
Value for money7.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (香港)
简体中文
繁體中文 (台灣)
more
Room type
Asta Suite
Classic Room
Superior Twin
Deluxe Family
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 565 verified guest comments
7.6
Very good
William from United States
Business traveler
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Good hotel walkable from border”
This is a nice hotel, nothing super special. Staff has limited English for non-front desk activities. The key component here is location: this hotel is walkable (20 minutes) from the Lok Ma Chau/Futian border crossing. Great place to stay if coming from HKG in the evening and getting picked up in Shenzhen early in the am.
Reviewed January 19, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Lam from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
good”
Location is convenience.
Reviewed December 29, 2016
8.0
Excellent
ng from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Nice & clean”
Clean ,good service
Reviewed December 19, 2016
6.0
HOOI from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Very near to Subway Station”
Convenient location, but hotel condition is rather old.
Reviewed December 16, 2016
8.4
Excellent
ChengTso from Taiwan
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
good”
good
Reviewed December 08, 2016
6.8
Good
magdeline from China
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
good location and food”
easy access by subway. breakfast is good in variety and quality. total image is modern and up to date.
Reviewed December 08, 2016
7.6
Very good
jackson from Malaysia
Business traveler
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
NICE TO STAY”
NICE TO STAY AND CLEAN
Reviewed December 03, 2016
7.2
Very good
BOON from Malaysia
Business traveler
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Good except staff service quality a let down”
Staff politeness and service need more professional training
Reviewed November 15, 2016
7.6
Very good
Seng from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Near MRT Station”
Existing MRT station within 5 mins walk. New MRT station in front of hotel ready in September 2016. Spacious room and comfortable.
Reviewed July 07, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Neo from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Family
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Good location ”
Convenience for dinning and near MTR station.
Reviewed June 19, 2016
5.2
Tan from Singapore
Solo traveler
Classic Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
leisure”
Hotel runs down. Poor maintenance. Noisy air con. Fridge not working. Wifi poor reception in room
Reviewed June 12, 2016
6.8
Good
SEONG from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Family
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Still good but a bit pricey”
Usually stay in this hotel, excellent location for me as it is close to where I need to do business but is a bit pricey especially after including charges from agoda.
Reviewed April 28, 2016
6.4
Good
ying from China
Group
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
location is good. Need to renovate.”
worth to stay again.
Reviewed April 28, 2016
5.6
david from China
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
book your room carefully...”
the place is noisy due to construction works (Subway). Staff told us construction will stop at 21:30 but this did not happen and we had to change the room during night. Rooms facing the rear side of the hotel are better ! Buffet price is reasonable (150RMB for hotel guests) but food is tasteless. Staff is nice but would need more training.
Reviewed April 15, 2016
4.4
Tan from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Leisure”
Very disappointed with my stay this time. Building not well maintain. Lan line frequently disconnected. wifi frequently cannot received in the room.Fridge not working even with early request for a working fridge before check in. Safety security box not working. Room carpet smells bad. Room Toilet smells bad . Total point is 4 out of ten. Have been using this Hotel for 3 years. High time to look for another
Reviewed April 15, 2016
7.2
Very good
wai from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Fine”
Just fine, noise
Reviewed April 08, 2016
7.0
Very good
Cheng from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
ok”
ok
Reviewed March 25, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Lai from China
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Good”
Clean, location is good and the food also
Reviewed February 26, 2016
7.7
Very good
Lai from China
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Good”
The food taste good,, the location also
Reviewed February 22, 2016
7.7
Very good
SIU from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Comment”
Cleanliness, location and price
General all good except for the customer service at front desk. I think the staff had a bad attitude when I was checking out, not the first time I experienced in this hotel.
Reviewed February 04, 2016
8.3
Excellent
jimmy from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
pleasant stay at a good location hotel”
good locatiom.
A pleasant stay at a good location. easy access to many area. however the amenities are a little too old.
Reviewed January 18, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Jan from Switzerland
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Good hotel with great staff!”
Great and helpfull staff, good location, quality bed
Apart of a little more English speaking staff was all perfect!
Reviewed January 16, 2016
6.0
SIEW from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Decent business hotel ”
Location
Room wifi is not stable.
Reviewed January 15, 2016
8.3
Excellent
SIU from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Five star hotel”
The room is very neat and clean, service is good and nice, and the overall hardware are satisfactory.
I just thought when I checked out, the customer service was a bit poor as the manager did not have a very nice attitude.
Reviewed January 15, 2016
5.7
Ka from China
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Overall is ok but the decoration is a bit old ”
A bit old style and location is not convenient, but room is clean
Reviewed January 13, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Zack from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Location”
location and food
great location best food
Reviewed January 06, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Zack from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Location”
Location and food
Great location, easy to find food around.
Reviewed January 06, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Zack from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Superb Location”
Location and food
Good hotel with great location. Plenty of food around.
Reviewed January 06, 2016
7.7
Very good
Ching from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Good Location”
Location, Value for Money, Convenience
Reviewed January 03, 2016
8.0
Excellent
tsz from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Asta Hotel”
it reasonable price
Reviewed January 02, 2016
5.7
So from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Bad Smell !”
Nice receptionist, comfortable king size bed and open view
Cannot accept bad smell spread out from the toilet, very nice guy at reception counter, just 5 star at the lobby but 2 star facility in the room.
Reviewed December 09, 2015
7.0
Very good
Goh from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Good Location”
NA
Reviewed November 14, 2015
4.7
Wai from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
worst 5 star hotel I have ever seen. ”
close to MTR station
Do not understand the grading criteria therefore do not understand why Agoda gave this hotel 5 stars. The max I can give is 3, nothing else. I am starting to worry about how I can pick hotels through Agoda in the future when I see now that the grading system is totally untrutworthwhile.
Reviewed November 07, 2015
8.0
Excellent
TIENJUMS from Taiwan
Business traveler
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Good”
Clean and comfortable
Reviewed October 24, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
KM from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
-”
-
Reviewed September 30, 2015
6.0
Queenie from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
near by the centre, the room is comfort and clear,”
near by the centre, the room is comfort and clear, hotel staff was very nice and helpful, i will stay in this hotel in next time
near by the centre, the room is comfort and clear, hotel staff was very nice and helpful, i will stay in this hotel in next time
Reviewed September 02, 2015
6.0
Queenie from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
near by the centre, the room is comfort and clear,”
near by the centre, the room is comfort and clear, hotel staff was very nice and helpful, i will stay in this hotel in next time
near by the centre, the room is comfort and clear, hotel staff was very nice and helpful, i will stay in this hotel in next time
Reviewed September 02, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Kuo from Singapore
Solo traveler
Classic Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Don't understand”
Food and shops nearby. Seem safe to stay
the room smell was not too good when first went in. Smell mouldy and I think the air condition vent should need some cleaning.
Reviewed August 27, 2015
6.0
KAM from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Very Good”
Cleaniness, Location, Size
Reviewed June 27, 2015
7.7
Very good
chui from China
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Location”
Food, room size and clean
Clean and large room
Reviewed May 26, 2015
7.7
Very good
chui from China
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Location ”
Food, staff and room size
Large room and good food
Reviewed May 26, 2015
7.7
Very good
chui from China
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Location”
Location, food and clean
Room is large and clean
Reviewed May 26, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Tak from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
ok”
ok
Reviewed May 23, 2015
5.0
Nitchakan from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Clean, convenient, staff has poor English skills”
Clean convenient value
Good value and clean, however the staff lacks English communication skills. Ok for Chinese speakers
Reviewed March 16, 2015
6.7
Good
Marcel from New Zealand
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Standard 4-5 star hotel”
Location was decent (except for the huge roadworks out the front); Room was satisfactory; Good value for money
The location is quite good, but currently I think they are building the subway right out the front which detracts from it. Lobby has a strange musty smell. Room was good. Staff refused to give me a fapiao which was very disappointing and I had to speak to 2 or 3 managers before I got one. Left a very bad end to my stay.
Reviewed March 16, 2015
7.3
Very good
YUK from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Good location”
Good location, nice staff, easy access to restaurants
Reviewed March 11, 2015
5.7
Tina from China
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
good for location only”
location, location, location
Reviewed February 21, 2015
6.0
JIEUN from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
business hotel”
mearby location and clean room
Reviewed February 20, 2015
6.3
Good
Justin from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Asta rating”
I could not think of anything except perhaps it within Fumin Metro and near futian customs.
Just to sleep. Other then that, hotel needs more maintainence for the price I am paying. Carpet needs cleaning.
Reviewed January 25, 2015
6.0
Jack from Taiwan
Business traveler
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
The curtain cannot be closed at room 1307.”
Food,
The light will lighten the room due to the curtain can't be closed, I had to wake up very early, this is my 1st experience in my life, very bad !!
Reviewed January 17, 2015