Book Now: B’LaVii House

Excellent
From 103 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (103)Booking.com Reviews (6)
8.0
Excellent
From 103 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.1
Facilities7.2
Location8.7
Room comfort and quality8.1
Service8.2
Value for money7.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (台灣)
简体中文
Deutsch
more
Room type
Deluxe King
Deluxe Suite
Luxury Loft Suite
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 83 verified guest comments
5.3
Wan from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Luxury Loft Suite
Stayed 5 nights in April 2015
facility too old”
the location, vintage design,
Reviewed April 28, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Ellen from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Divine”
location, friendly staff, beautiful rooms
I booked this room for a friend - he absolutely loved it - it's one of the most beautiful little hotels I've ever seen. I hope I can stay her myself some day.
Reviewed April 26, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Rolf from Germany
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Beautiful, but...”
Beautiful and modern design, quiet location, friendly staff
The whole hotel is new, well designed and spotless, but some of the rooms on the ground floor have no window (only a small strip of glass ceiling that can't be opened), which gives a slightly claustrophobic feeling. The area is also beautiful and very quiet by Shanghai standards, but dominated by posh boutiques, restaurants and a lot of Western expats. Good if you want to feel "at home", but not the right choice if you are looking for an authentical chinese atmosphere.
Reviewed November 06, 2014
7.3
Very good
Ning from Canada
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in October 2014
Special”
Unique location, quiet, friendly staff
Reviewed November 04, 2014
7.7
Very good
Christopher from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
B'LaVii”
Location, good rooms that have a refreshing design, quiet
Enjoyed it, room has interesting design, staff friendly and helpful. Location near metro line with good links. Maybe some more thought into breakfast as it is served as a no choice meal which I saw some people turn back. Would definitely stay again
Reviewed September 16, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Andrea from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Attentive staff comfortable stay”
great location, quiet, simple
I booked a room with bath tub but it seems there was a glitch in agoda's system, i didn't get my bathtub room. When I expressed my requirements to the staff, they kindly let me take the room with a bathtub. The room was very simple and chic. I enjoyed my stay here, it was very quiet and on one of my favorite areas in Shanghai.
Reviewed July 12, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Rand from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 6 nights in April 2014
Feel like a Emporer for a day”
Location-Scale-Uniqueness
I really didn't want to right a review because I'm selfish I came across this hotel after visiting shanghai and realized in was a gem in the rough, historical courtyard is adjoined with a Thai restaurant (also several restaurants in walking distance) and is set back from the busy Hunan Lu. Each room has its unique quirky details and the renovated mansion is well preserved and decorated. Now that my secret has been reveal I hope you enjoy the stay as much as I did.
Reviewed April 26, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Dieter from Austria
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
The most comfortable bed which I ever had. ”
Nice room, big bath room, helpful staff
This hotel is very recommendable from many perspectives.
Reviewed August 20, 2013
7.7
Very good
Man from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great hotel with nice decor”
Relaxing and comfortable
This is a very nice and well located boutique hotel and is my first time to try . I found that I was so lucky to spot this hotel in the internet . The hotel is well cocorated and with a very very lovely Thai restaurant situated at the small garden . I love the room with a very big stone bath tub that allos me top have a bath everyday after my business . Very good and will come back again .
Reviewed December 31, 2012
7.3
Very good
Jesper from Denmark
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Great location and nice rooms”
Quiet neighbourghood, big rooms
A really nice and very quiet hotel far from the usual noise of Shanghai. Western breakfast at the adjacant restaurant is a little petit though. We walked out of the hotel, took two rights and walked about 200 meters to a very nice bakery with great coffee.
Reviewed November 29, 2012
6.7
Good
Jean from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
nice cozy property in exclusive location”
quiet and nostalgic taste of old shanghai
it was overall a pleasant experience except the housekeeping staff has been very rude with which I found it ridiculous, it is a boutique guesthouse, not hotel standards on both hardware and software. The Thai restaurant at the entrance is a great place, the nearby whisky bar and coffee place are good as well.
Reviewed November 07, 2012
5.2
juan from Spain
Family with teens
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
bonito hotel”
Hotel pequeño de pocas habitaciones. Bonito y con encanto. El personal casi no habla inglés. Pedí una habitación con dos camas, pero me dieron una con cama grande de matrimonio. Como el check-in lo hice bastante tarde, me dieron una habitación sin vistas (habitacion 16), la ventana daba a un muro, y se encontraba junto a la puerta del personal de servicio, que era muy ruidoso.
Reviewed October 28, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Valerie from France
Family with teens
Stayed 8 nights in April 2014
Agréable, calme”
La situation géographique, le calme, l'ambiance de l'hôtel (jardin, déco...)
Petits déjeuners copieux et différents tous les jours, boissons à volonté, un petit jardin très agréable et reposant. Le personnel très gentils et souriants mais leur niveau d'anglais est faible et parfois inexistant même à l'accueil sauf 2 jeunes filles. N'hésitez pas à réserver c'est un endroit très sympa.
Reviewed May 05, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Roland from Germany
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Sehr ungewöhnliches aber schönes und gemütliches Hotel”
Eher eine chinesische Villa als ein Hotel. Große, saubere Zimmer und freundliches Personal. Ruhige Lage mit nettem kleinen Garten hinter einem Thai Restaurant. Gibt keinen klassischen Frühstücksraum, Frühstück kann aber z.B. aufs Zimmer geliefert werden - könnte üppiger sein.
Reviewed March 22, 2017
8.3
Excellent
Steffen from Germany
Couple
Luxury Loft Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Ruhige Lage mit sehr guter Anbindung”
Lage, Ruhe, Größe
Reviewed November 08, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Ralph from Germany
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Schöne Anlage”
Entspannt im Garten frühstücken, geräumige Zimmer, netted Personal
Reviewed June 11, 2015
7.3
Very good
Sarah from Germany
Business traveler
Luxury Loft Suite
Stayed 6 nights in October 2014
Charmant”
Design, Lage
Leider gab es durchgängig Probleme mit dem Internet. Schwierig, wenn man beruflich unterwegs ist.
Reviewed October 26, 2014
7.3
Very good
Dirk from Germany
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
nettes hotel mit gutem restaurant”
klein und gemütlich
gutes angeschlossenes restaurant, die zimmer stylish, das personal nett, free wlan, gemuetlicher hof, kleiner eingang der beim ersten besuch leicht übersehenen wird. in dem v Kernel von shanghai gibt es viele kleine designer laeden und restaurants. zu metro sind es ca 7 mi Minuten.
Reviewed October 02, 2012
8.4
Excellent
Kosuke from Japan
Family with young children
Luxury Loft Suite
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016
隠れ宿 #湖南路”
場所は最高、上海のイケてる場所に静かに佇む隠れ宿。8ヶ月の子供を連れての家族旅行だったが、特に問題なしでした。一階のスペースは無料ドリンクやクラッカーもあり、友達を招待するには好感。人も少ないので、気ままに楽しめるホテルというより旅館系ですね。次回また使いたい。
Reviewed November 28, 2016
7.2
Very good
KAZUHIRO from Japan
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
静かな環境で落ち着けました”
ロケーションと中庭のある静かな環境が気に入りました。また利用したいです。部屋は古い建物ながら内装は新しい印象を受けました。高級感は無いですが中庭と合わせると十分リラックスできる環境でした。朝食付きで飲み物も自由に飲める点はポイントです。
Reviewed August 04, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
shiron from Japan
Business traveler
Luxury Loft Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
お洒落です!”
街中からほんの少し離れた虹橋地区の閑静な路地にたたずむプチホテルでした。古い建物を改築したこれぞ老上海って感じで部屋数の11部屋しかなくAGOTAで予約していたのでスムーズにチェックインでき私服でラフな若者たちだけのスッタフで日本語も通じとても感じが良かったですよ! 私の泊まった部屋はロフトのあるメゾネットタイプで素敵な佇まいでした。 また併設されているタイランドレストランも人気で宿泊客以外の現地人もたくさん訪れていました。国内移動される方にもおすすめです。虹橋空港まで20分位置しています。 一つ難点を云うならシャワー施設がシンプルすぎるところでしょうか?
Reviewed March 20, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
chika from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
ロケーションもホテルも素敵。”
風格ありながらカジュアルなホテル。おしゃれです。
落ち着いたロケーションでとても静かなところでした。 朝食も適度な量で美味しくいただくことが出来ました。
Reviewed August 29, 2012
6.7
Good
weng from China
Business traveler
Luxury Loft Suite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
環境很好”
環境舒服、早餐糟糕
Reviewed May 21, 2015
7.3
Very good
PUI from China
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
見微知著--”
酒店是環境清幽雅致; 浴室很寬敞; 鄰近巴金故居以及很多特色建築; 最驚喜是酒店提供早餐送房服務, 這項服務很貼心.
酒店是一間有14間房間的精品酒店, 網上評價不錯, 雖然價格相對較高, 仍然選擇了, 但與期望的稍有差距, 最喜歡的是酒店環境清幽雅致, 房間整潔舒適, 唯房間內裝潢日久失修, 影響整體印象, 還有房內電視機很差勁.
Reviewed January 02, 2015
7.7
Very good
Sze from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
美食多”
很有特色 設計感,環境幽靜,附近有許多美食、餐廳。
酒店很有設計感,環境清雅 幽靜,跟許多景點及有名的餐廳都頗近,職員都很友善,唯多蚊子及隔音效果欠佳。
Reviewed July 10, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
NGA from Macau
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
房間比預期更好,很乾淨,員工很友善”
很特別的設計,早餐很豐富
Reviewed May 14, 2014
5.3
SUNEUNG from South Korea
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Never 5 star hotel! About 2 or 3”
정원이 예뻐요
한적한 일방통행도로에 있어서 찾아가기 어려운 객실 약 10개 규모의 아주 작은 호텔인데, 객실은 식당과 정원을 지나 안쪽에 있으니 조용합니다. 직원들은 영어불가. 공용공간은 중국풍으로 예쁘게 꾸며놓았고, 객실은 양호한 편인데, 피트니스 등 다른 시설은 없습니다. 개별 아침식사로 중국식을 시켰는데, 네가지인가 가짓수 적고, 맛 별로입니다. 한국인들은 별로 좋아하지 않을 것 같은 스탈이에요.
Reviewed November 12, 2012
8.0
Excellent
minjian from China
Solo traveler
Luxury Loft Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
中西结合”
闹中取静,周围又是文人旧居。很赞!
Reviewed September 06, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Jingyu from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
位置很好,房间设计有问题。”
位置很好,附近很多餐厅酒吧面包店等,员工服务也很好,很热情。但是房间里的设计问题多多,窗帘一打开就是隔壁的房子,就看得到墙,厕所马桶位子很尴尬,床前面的柜子放的是电视,反过来就是镜子,这个设计....
Reviewed August 28, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Chao from China
Solo traveler
Luxury Loft Suite
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
都还不错”
设施稍显陈旧,但是使用体验都还不错。酒店隔音效果一般,边上的小情侣晚上闹得我睡不着,太响啦!
Reviewed July 04, 2016
8.8
Excellent
胤之 from China
Business traveler
Luxury Loft Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
豪华阁楼房 各方面都不错”
不错的入住体验。提点小建议,楼上楼下一共只有一个垃圾桶,而且位置并不是很合理。希望从使用者角度出发让设计安排更贴心方便。
Reviewed April 25, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Zhiying from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
坏境优雅地段不错”
环境。位置。装修
湖南路地段好,很有感觉,老房子
Reviewed December 07, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
MULIANG from China
Solo traveler
Luxury Loft Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
非常有特色的酒店”
地理位置好 环境优美 便宜
非常有特色的酒店,地理位置好 环境优美 便宜,附近很多地方逛,很上海
Reviewed December 03, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Damin from Germany
Business traveler
Luxury Loft Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
一家难得的精品酒店”
亲切、精致、便捷
Reviewed November 04, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
KAI from China
Business traveler
Luxury Loft Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
值得推荐的一家酒店”
环境、装修、餐饮
Reviewed July 01, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Kaieng from Macau
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
装修有味道,性价比高。”
环境,服务,清洁
在一个安静的区域里面,需要稍微找一下。一进大门适合小小的中式园林。房间,床都很宽敞,装修略显简洁,不过我还蛮喜欢的。早上坐在园林里吃晚饭,是菜肉馄饨和鸡蛋饼,很不错。
Reviewed June 02, 2015
7.0
Very good
Hailin from China
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
设计有特色,隔音好,房间宽敞”
设计有特色,隔音好,房间宽敞
Reviewed September 27, 2014
8.3
Excellent
yun from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
地理位置超好,酒店很赞,就是早餐略简单”
酒店设计、酒店位置、酒店清洁度
很好的体验,还会再去,并且推荐朋友
Reviewed September 11, 2014
8.0
Excellent
wenwen from Central African Republic
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
闹中取静的老洋房”
别致,舒适,性价比高
Reviewed February 28, 2014
7.7
Very good
feng from China
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
位置好但房间较小”
位置好,环境清幽
湖南路上,离地铁10号线上海图书馆站步行不远。走路的话挺好找的,打车的话估计要缓行留意一下门牌。前院是一个泰国菜餐厅——藏珑泰极,临走前的午饭是在这里解决的,味道不错,人均左右。说说酒店吧,一个二层洋房隔的一共14个房间,主色调中国红,入住的多是老外和港台侨胞吧。和酒店整体的氛围相比,房间内部设施和装修设计显得不够细致。我们住的进门第一个房间,推门就看见床,感觉有点怪。供应的水果不够新鲜。同等的价位,服务和五星酒店有距离,早餐也就是一份很简单的英式早餐。不过晚上和朋友在院子里喝点小酒,倒是值回“房价”。
Reviewed October 22, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
huichun from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
精致,方便的精品酒店”
位置好、装修别致、服务好
订了4个晚上,后来延续4个晚上。 非常好的位置,坐落在安静的湖南路上,四周都是老房子,旺中带静。服务很周到贴心。房间大,有天窗。装修是中式简约风格。 唯一缺点是第一天空调有点问题,热了一个下午。老板免费让我享用迷你BAR。。。 建议早饭可以多种选择。每天吃同样的有点。。。腻
Reviewed August 26, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Yin from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
位置优越的世外桃源”
老建筑、阳光房、花园、贴心的服务
家中装修住在这里,应该是上海性价比最高的精品酒店。门口是泰国餐厅,有一个流水花园,装饰及房间设计自然优雅。房间较大,推荐套房。
Reviewed August 03, 2012
4.8
Maxim from Russia
Business traveler
Luxury Loft Suite
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Овчинка выделки не стоит”
Повелся на картинки. Оказалось все очень удручающе. 1. Персонал. Из 4 человек на ресепшене только 2 адекватно говорят на английском. Что-то выяснить по географии на месте или узнать - почти нереал. Кроме того час меня мурыжили, не могли зарегистрировать паспорт. Обычный российский загранпаспорт... С учетом того, что я после дороги и двух перелетов был очень уставший. 2. Чистота. Ковер в номере - очень грязный. Я бы не рискнул ходить босиком по нему. Номера уже все отжатые. В душевой все металлические предметы ржавые, все герметики стыковочные по углам в плесени. Пыль везде. В окне оказалось разбитым стекло. Жалюзи сломанные. 3. Кровать на втором этаже - ужасная идея. Как минимум ночью спуститься в туалет сродни неплохой зарядке, после которой организм просыпается))) Кроме того около кровати нет розеток. Т.е. полежать перед сном с незаряженными телефоном или планшетом ну никак не получится. 4. Завтрак - ужасный. Одна сосиска, одно яйцо жареное, немного салата на углу тарелки и два куска тоста. А разница в цене значительная. 5. Шумоизоляция никакая - все слышно как с улицы, с коридора, так и между номерами. Из плюсов, пожалуй, только расположение в элитном районе города, где находятся различные посольства и консульства (из тех, что видел - немецкое, иранское, американское и словацкое). В общем, лучше бы я за те же деньги номер в сетевой гостинице снял. Не советую данное место.
Reviewed April 25, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Carl from Sweden
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 6 nights in April 2016
Kan kallas botiquehotell”
Lugnt, litet i trevliga, promenadvänliga omgivningar. Fräscha rum, serviceinriktad personal (men alla inte bra på engelska). Trevlig frukost, men efter ett par dagar önskar man lite variation.
Reviewed April 14, 2016
4.0
KUO from Taiwan
Couple
Luxury Loft Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
服務人員訓練差勁”
特地到這裡住了樓中樓房型,雖然上海有房,但一直對這種老房子有憧憬,特地挑了一天到這裡,可惜入住後簡直後悔死了,上下樓的冷氣都壞了,想找工作人員時,外面打掃阿姨卻自顧的闖進來還要工作人員不用上樓她會解決,進來後豪不客氣地叫我們開窗戶就好了,但是不只不通風一樣悶熱並且蚊蟲與油煙味飄進來!接著又不斷阻饒我們與工作人員接觸,最後上來了一位工作人員,卻要我們點著又臭又毒的防蚊液將就點。所幸聽見我們聲響來了位經理,雖然積極地幫我們想辦法解決,但是穿著外出鞋上樓上臥房,床是直接擺在地板上的,甚至踩到了棉被角,導致整晚完全不敢蓋被子睡,慶幸的是,原先訂房時打算住兩晚,最後只住了一晚。 早餐每房只有一份,因此就沒在這裡用餐,不知道早餐如何。不過櫃台服務人員都非常好,也有簡易的免費24小時點心吧,提供幾款飲品可以隨時去拿取。
Reviewed October 11, 2016
7.2
Very good
WEN-HUEI from Taiwan
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
非常棒”
員工友善幫忙 環境乾淨優美
Reviewed May 07, 2016
8.3
Excellent
weng from China
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
旺中帶靜,環境舒適”
服務、房間、安靜
很好!
Reviewed December 19, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Yang from Taiwan
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
很溫暖的小型精品旅館,位置極佳”
位置佳、環境優美、服務友善
Reviewed November 23, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Yang from Taiwan
Business traveler
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
地點絕佳,服務好,客房乾淨舒適,小花園很舒服”
位置佳、環境優美、服務友善
Reviewed October 19, 2015
7.7
Very good
Yen from Taiwan
Couple
Luxury Loft Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
住宿感受”
古色古香
Reviewed September 15, 2015