Book Now: Baiyun Hotel

Very good
From 1901 reviewsSee what guests said
7.8
Recommended by 84% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1901)Booking.com Reviews (2764)
7.8
Very good
From 1901 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.9
Facilities7.7
Location8.7
Room comfort and quality7.6
Service7.7
Value for money7.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
日本語
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
Business
Deluxe
Executive
Elite
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 1622 verified guest comments
3.6
YUSUF from India
Business traveler
Executive Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2017
Acceptable”
good location but very poor service n food quality is not good
Reviewed October 30, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Paul from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Elite
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
GREAT VALUE HOTEL AND LOCATION”
Great location with lots of bars and restaurants in the area. Shuttle buses laid on to major events and conferences. Very good value for money compared to other hotels in the same area,
Reviewed October 30, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Calvin from Singapore
Couple
Business
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Nice hotel near to subway station”
Hotel is neat and comfortable. Next to shopping centre and nearby eateries. As we had a late flight, hotel allowed us to take a shower at their gym facilities which helped alot to refresh before heading to the airport. There is paid hotel shuttle but at a different hotel nearby.
Reviewed October 30, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Leong
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Not bad”
Room design is nice but there's no door for toilet. It's just a cloth to cover the bathing tub area.
Reviewed October 27, 2017
6.8
Good
Jerry from China
Business traveler
Business
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Good”
the facility is a bit old.
Reviewed September 17, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Jagdish from United Arab Emirates
Business traveler
Business
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
The location is great and services are quite okay ”
Location and prompt housekeeping services
Reviewed September 07, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Muhammad from Pakistan
Business traveler
Business
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Nice hotel”
Close to everythung for international traveller nice active spot
Reviewed September 05, 2017
6.4
Good
David from France
Business traveler
Business
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Good”
Although the hotel is well located. But it is not 5* it is more 4*. As the gym too old. The rooms also need to be refreshed. I asked to get the renewed rooms but they said I need to pay extra. Beware that hotel provide this price for only the old rooms.
Reviewed August 23, 2017
7.6
Very good
Ng from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
Overall is a very good hotel...”
Just don't try the hotel's massage. Otherwise overall hotel's staffs services and hotel conditions and even the cafe is good for me.
Reviewed August 10, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Mohd from Malaysia
Business traveler
Business
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Good hotel”
Good facilities Near muslim halal food
Reviewed July 21, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Ailsa from Australia
Couple
Business
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Clean room, super friendly and helpful staff”
Grant foyer, beautifully scented
Reviewed July 15, 2017
6.8
Good
Younis from Oman
Couple
Business
Stayed 11 nights in July 2017
Good Hotel”
the location is good and the hotel is good but the furniture is old and bed is not comfortable.. overall is good
Reviewed July 15, 2017
4.8
Michael from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Poor customer service and small room”
I use Agoda for my hotel bookings, and with over 100+ stays in China, I have come to be comfortable turning up at a hotel in China and what to expect. That said, I agree with the adage that one can never assume. I booked online via Agoda. The price was quoted as 576CNY for the one night stay. On arriving I asked to pay via WeChat wallet. This was ok. Although the deposit was firstly far too high at 500CNY and they refused to accept the deposit to be paid via WeChat. Now, for those not in China, you may not know this, everyone in China accepts WeChat. I asked to pay the deposit via WeChat but I was refused with out any kind of politeness. This is supposed to be a 5 star hotel. I would mention that throughout this check-in process another customer was arguing with staff over the quality of his room and stating that it was substandard and that he was only in the room for 5 minutes and wanted a refund, to which the staff were refusing. I was however figuring that my deposit debacle was just petty of me and that the room would be worth the 576CNY +500CNY deposit. This was not the case. The room is small. The bed is hard. The bathroom didn't even exist. Seriously the bathroom sink is in the entrance of the room. There is a toilet next to the room door and a shower at the other end of the room entrance. I get it, it's a 'fashionable' and 'chic' room. But totally impractical. The bedroom, well it looks ok, but it's tiny. I would say the shower was good, a rainhead and good size shower cubicle, but then when finished I have to walk out and around the corner to the 'bathroom' sink and mirror in the room entrance. Totally non-standard. I noticed the lobby didn't have comfortable lounge chairs to sit while waiting for pickup.
Reviewed July 11, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
fonsin from Indonesia
Family with teens
Elite
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
My Favourite Hotel”
Convenience, near MRT Friendly Staff, Clean Environment, Surrounded by Restaurant and Shopping mall
Reviewed July 03, 2017
6.8
Good
Mohd from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Business
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Fair hotel”
Bed hard Others are ok
Reviewed May 25, 2017
6.8
Good
Mohd from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Business
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Fair hotel”
Bed hard Aircond too cold Not 5 star standard
Reviewed May 25, 2017
6.8
Good
Calvin from United States
Solo traveler
Business
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Ok Hotel but NOT if you need Wifi”
wifi stinks. Restaurants evening Buffet Dinner is a pretty good deal with many varieties of shell fish both raw and cooked. Sashmi, baby Lamb chops (my favorite), and a variety of meats, cooked dishes, HagenDaz ice-cream. If you can afford the price difference, book the Garden Hotel across the street for a superb 5 star experience. I cut short my stay at the BaiYun to go to the Garden hotel and I don't regret it at all! Well worth the extra dollars spent.
Reviewed May 16, 2017
7.6
Very good
Anil from India
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in April 2017
Nice location but the property need upgradation”
I stayed during Canton Fair. The location is excellent but the property need up gradation. Bathrooms are not upto the standard. Nice restaurant in the near vicinity such as Punjabi (Indian) Sultan (Turkish), Pizza Hut and Starbucks etc. Metro is just outside hotel.
Reviewed May 01, 2017
7.2
Very good
CHIN from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
a typical business hotel with great location.”
room really needs a facelift especially the bathroom[
Reviewed April 20, 2017
6.4
Good
RIDWAN from Indonesia
Family with young children
Elite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Very convenient, near the mrt station”
Could find good restaurants nearby
Reviewed April 18, 2017
5.6
baljinder from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in March 2017
Above average”
very small rooms hotel for locals not western travellers
Reviewed March 30, 2017
7.6
Very good
LEUNG from Hong Kong
Couple
Business
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
good”
good
Reviewed March 30, 2017
7.6
Very good
grace from United States
Couple
Elite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Good.”
Very convenient location
Reviewed March 29, 2017
6.0
Heng from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Good business hotel”
Good to be near the train station with Bai Mar very close for shopping! Restaurant is not good value, eat outside
Reviewed March 18, 2017
8.8
Excellent
ALEXANDER from Russia
Solo traveler
Business
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Very good choice to stay for shoping”
Be caruful at the airoport when you go throw the imigration point. If the imigration offices puts down only 24 hours to stay in the country.Bayuin hotel will chek out you within 1 day anyway.( if you have a bookinh longer then one night )
Reviewed March 17, 2017
7.6
Very good
Raymond from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Great price”
Excellent in value for money!
Reviewed March 12, 2017
7.6
Very good
Raymond from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in February 2017
Excellent in value for money! ”
Excellent in value for money!
Reviewed March 12, 2017
5.6
Vinit from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017
VERY LOUD NOISE ”
HOTEL WAS IN GOOD LOCATION BUT THE MAIN PROBLEM IS THERE WERE KTV ON 2ND FLOOR WHICH CLOSES 3AM AND THE MUSIC WAS SO LOUD THAT GUEST SLEEPING ON 7TH FLOOR COULDNT SLEEP FOR 3 DAYS IN A ROW . IT SEEMS THEY ARE NOT SRIOUSLY DOING ANYTHING ABOUT IT .
Reviewed March 12, 2017
2.0
SAMUEL from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Acceptable”
The location is good. The staff are very helpful. In getting taxi and what amount to be paid. Likewise in giving directions.
Reviewed March 08, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Seet from Singapore
Business traveler
Elite
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
A Good Location Hotel”
This was my first time stayed in this hotel. There is sub-way station just outside the hotel, very convenience to go else. Nearby have lot of small restaurant and local shop. When you walk around, you feel like you are in Hong Kong small town. A very nice hotel, only thing need to comment is, the breakfast is too expensive.
Reviewed March 07, 2017
4.4
mousa from Canada
Business traveler
Business
Stayed 5 nights in February 2017
Not good”
Staff very rood
Reviewed March 06, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Weng from Singapore
Family with teens
Business
Stayed 5 nights in February 2017
resonable price hotel”
resonable price hotel, good location with subway entrance at the doorstep. hotel chinese restaurant is over priced, please do not eat there. There are many cheaper and nicer chinese restaurants nearby.
Reviewed March 06, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Mohammed from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
Executive
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Very good ”
I am happy
Reviewed February 27, 2017
7.6
Very good
Kin from Malaysia
Couple
Business
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Good”
but bathroom is old
Reviewed February 21, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Gemma from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in November 2016
Great room and service.”
Great room and service.
Reviewed January 23, 2017
8.4
Excellent
YAU from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Great”
Good services, Clean, large room, relax
Reviewed January 23, 2017
6.4
Good
Amir from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Good location ”
Very good location.. Close to good restaurant and shopping mall.. Staff are OK not too friendly.. Rooms are clean but isn't a four or five star hotel.. Maybe 3.5
Reviewed January 22, 2017
7.6
Very good
Irawan from Indonesia
Family with young children
Business
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Good for traveling”
Good for stay at guangzhou. I need to pay for my kids breakfast. Its not worthed...
Reviewed January 09, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Pashupati from Nepal
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Hi, every thing is almost good, but 100 rmb for breakfast is too expensive. ”
Breakfast rates should be reduced for in house guests
Reviewed January 07, 2017
8.0
Excellent
CHYE from Malaysia
Couple
Business
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Good stay”
strategic location and friendly staff
Reviewed January 04, 2017
7.6
Very good
Nancy from Singapore
Couple
Business
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Good experience and staff are friendly ”
Great location and I will come again
Reviewed January 03, 2017
8.8
Excellent
KAI from Taiwan
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Helpful staffs”
Location is good, nearby sub-way station, shopping area. People are nice here .
Reviewed January 03, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Iqbal from Pakistan
Couple
Business
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Good location ”
Helpful staff good location and it's good
Reviewed December 30, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Iqbal from Pakistan
Couple
Business
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Good hotel ”
We stay here for the third time and we loved it
Reviewed December 30, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
AJJAAY from Myanmar
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Great Location, Great Facilities”
Excellent for Canton Fair, Nice Rooms, Great Service, a few steps away from MRT
Reviewed December 29, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Rungfa from Thailand
Business traveler
Business
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Great Location”
You can use airport bus No.2 (Garden hotel line: first stop) from Baiyun Int'l Airport to the hotel. It's cheap and convenience.
Reviewed December 26, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Lau from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Location is good.”
Accessible to many area.
Reviewed December 23, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Pierre from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in December 2016
Excellent”
I stayed there once around 20 years ago and it was good then, and it appears even better now with the refurbishments, Staff are friendly, breakfast is very good, and the location is excellent,couple of small issues is that some guests smoke in their rooms, and the smoke flows in the corridor & some rowdy guests are very,shouting in the corridors at night.
Reviewed December 18, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
THIAM from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
comfy stay for biz ”
English speaking staff, central location, walking distance to subway, local delights and restaurants nearby....
Reviewed December 14, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
KAI from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Hotel was decent, good location close to metro and other places to eat etc, decent internet and rooms were good. Breakfast was also good and would recommend this hotel”
Hotel was decent, good location close to metro and other places to eat etc, decent internet and rooms were good. Breakfast was also good and would recommend this hotel
Reviewed December 13, 2016