Book Now: Bamboo House Resort

Excellent
From 200 reviewsSee what guests said
8.5

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (200)Booking.com Reviews (287)
8.5
Excellent
From 200 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.5
Facilities7.2
Location9.3
Room comfort and quality8.8
Service8.8
Value for money8.3
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
繁體中文 (香港)
日本語
more
Room type
Deluxe Queen
Executive Room
Deluxe Twin
Deluxe King
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 184 verified guest comments
7.6
Very good
lim from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Location”
Best location right at walking street
Reviewed January 12, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Gary from Singapore
Group
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
Very comfortable, peaceful stay”
My parents and I, were really impressed with the size and quality of the rooms. Each came with it's own private balcony and jacuzzi. The best part were the staff, Rosie, who was extremely helpful in assisting us with booking tours and any other advice we sought. Would definitely go back.
Reviewed November 01, 2016
5.6
dorothy from Singapore
Solo traveler
Executive Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Great location ”
Good location, staff service is normal. One of the lady is very grumpy. Housekeeper is polite. I was sleeping when she ring the doorbell, she open in and was shock that i am in the room, she offered to give me more water and change of towels. She even ask if i am going out as the weather is beautiful out there. Cleaniness cannot be better. A few mosquito in the room, didnt sleep in peace. Itchy everywhere. I am facing the main street which can be abit noisy at night. Ventilation is bad. Can smell cooking oil and rubbish in the room. With balcony but recommended not to open. More mosquito!!! Hotel provide average food and some is very expensive, some doesnt even taste like food. Lots of different tour provided at the hotel reception. Book in advance to secure a seat. No lift at the hotel. 4 level high. Good luck to those with heavy bags, but the staff offered to help. Room is weird when first enter as there is a huge bathtub beside the door facing the balcony, only curtain to seperate the bath room n bedroom. Water provided everyday. Kettle is clean, cups wasn't. Bed is low and pillow is limited and too soft for my neck. Overall, a place to literally wash up and sleep, nothing much to do at the hotel. Wifi network can be poor at some point of time.
Reviewed October 28, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Ignacio from Spain
Group
Family Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2016
Awesome staff”
They speak English and are willing to help you with anything you might need
Reviewed September 14, 2016
6.4
Good
CHAKACHAI from United States
Family with young children
Executive Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
This is not 4 stars hotel. It's a old house. Staff is kind and nice but diffinitely not 4 stars hotel. It doens't even have elevators. very few rooms. No parking space. ”
This is not 4 stars hotel. It's a old house. Staff is kind and nice but diffinitely not 4 stars hotel. It doens't even have elevators. very few rooms. No parking space. At night very very Loud. We couldn't sleep. It's also little dirty
Reviewed August 07, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
JACOB from U.S. Virgin Islands
Business traveler
Executive Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Mr Jacob”
Nice small hotel, staff speak English and very polite.Good value for money. Quiet location and very close to restaurants and bar area.
Reviewed July 14, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Ritesh from India
Couple
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Good place to stay location wise, in the middle of the busy Yanshuo west”
In the middle of everything at Yanshuo West. Good staff, speaks good enough english. Helped us book electric bikecycles, taxi, massages and so on. Quite resourceful. Caveat is that the rooms are small, but well equipped nonetheless. A/C is good.
Reviewed June 27, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Zhiying from United Kingdom
Couple
Executive Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Nice room”
Upgraded to the superior room with a bigger bathroom and jacuzzi bathtub. Very nice overall
Reviewed February 16, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Alan from United States
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Clean, comfortable & a great bargain”
Hot tub in the room, very clean, great service
This place is very clean and close to West Lane. We got an upgraded room on the 2nd floor. Absolutely delightful. The jacuzzi really helped out after two busy days of sightseeing. I had been a bit worried about another review stating that there were some toilet smells wafting into the bedroom area, but happy to report that turning on the fan for 5 minutes after poop solves the problem. Really everything was great. The breakfast downstairs was especially good!
Reviewed December 23, 2015
8.3
Excellent
LIM from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Recommended place to chill out”
Friendly staff, very convenient location and awesome room
Hotel staff were amazingly helpful and friendly. From the counter staff to the room cleaning ladies. All of them attend to our needs especially towards my 2 kids. My kids love the jacuzzi tub in the room. Everything else in the room were reasonably clean. Location is wonderful and convenient. Food is just down the stairs or next door. Recommended for couples for sure.
Reviewed November 26, 2015
7.7
Very good
Yashar from Canada
Group
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Spent 3 great nights in this hotel”
Location, friendly staff, and jacuzzi in rooms!
The Bamboo House Resort is a nice hotel in Yangshuo. The rooms have jaccuzis and bidet toilets. The location is perfect as it is very near the busy walking streets but also just outside the range of the noise. You can pretty much walk anywhere you need to from this hotel. The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating during our entire stay and helped book us some tours, scooters, and private car. The price is a bit steep for what it is but we also went during busy season so it's understandable.
Reviewed October 03, 2015
7.7
Very good
Angela from Singapore
Couple
Executive Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Suitable for couples ”
Location, homemade banana cake, service
No major hiccups. Basic hotel. Prefer they provide better pillows
Reviewed September 30, 2015
6.0
andy from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
A small resort hotel”
location
Satisfactory
Reviewed August 12, 2015
7.3
Very good
Karunesh from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Great Location, otherwise average”
Location, clean, spa
Wxcillent location, we book to get the tradition bed, when arrived they upgraded us to a bigger room, the spa in the room was big, overall comfortable but average hotel
Reviewed June 26, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Erkki from Estonia
Family with teens
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
The best hotel in Yangshuo old town?”
location, hot tub, design
Very nice hotel, loved the hot tub and balcony. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Hotel and rooms has very nice design. We had two king bed rooms with big hot tub and we did not feel any bad smell coming from bathroom facilities. Only bad things i can mention was a bit noisy main street and no elevator, hard to bring heavy packages to the 4th floor.
Reviewed April 28, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Bradley from Australia
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
The Bamboo House”
Its location, the staff and the big spa!
We loved the hotel, and the staff… they were fantastic and went out of their way to help us with everything from our bags to buses.
Reviewed April 14, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Laura from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Great Location, Friendly Staff”
Comfy beds, location and friendly staff
This is a cute little hotel located on the very periphery of the tourist area. The hotel staff is lovely and the rooms were nice, but definitely make sure you get a room on the top floor and in the back of the hotel. The noise from the street is seriously loud as is the passing of hotel guests in the hallway at night and in the morning. Also note that the toilet and shower are in the same room as the bed, no door, no separating walls! The jacuzzis are an odd addition and unfortunately there was a distinct sewer smell in my room, but that is very common in China and can be difficult to avoid. The beds are ver comfy and the wifi was fast (for China) and reliable.
Reviewed March 29, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
ALAN from Australia
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Nice hotel, great location”
Large room with amazing hot tub. The hotel has markets, entertainment and restueants at door step.
Really enjoyed, would stay at the same place again.
Reviewed February 23, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
HYEIN from South Korea
Group
Executive Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Excellent Hotel in Yangsuo”
Good location, Good service and very comfortable
Reviewed February 22, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Erik from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
grest hotel, great location”
great location. very nice rooms
Reviewed February 16, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Yaroslava from Russia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Exellent hotel in perfect place”
This hotel is situated in the middle of Yangshuo. Its clean, cosy and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed February 11, 2015
8.7
Excellent
sin from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
like a motel”
clean, spacious with huge massage jacuzzi
Both d toilet are transparent. Not recommended for family or friend traveler. Otherwise, the hotel is clean and centrally located ( near West Street ).
Reviewed January 22, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Leong from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Value for money”
Location, staff, and comfort
Wonderful stay in Bamboo House Resort. the staff are extremely friendly and helpful.
Reviewed January 11, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Wen from United States
Couple
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
What a Gem!”
The room, location, staff!
I can't say anything but good stuff about this place! The staff were extremely nice, the location and the rooms we stayed at are absolutely awesome! Love the decor. I highly recommend this to all my friends and family.. :).. love it..
Reviewed December 16, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Heng from Singapore
Couple
Executive Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Value for money”
Good location, Clean room and Friendly staff
Nice place with lot of thing to shop and food. Near to West Street. Room was very comfortable and clean. A very big jacuzzi that can accommodate couple. Nice view with mountain. A relaxing balcony. It is a value for money hotel. Will be back again for the next stay.
Reviewed November 25, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Louis from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Bamboo House Resort”
Annie, the proprietss, who is extraordinarily sweet and helpful; the location; the nicely appointed room
Reviewed November 13, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
suhanry from Indonesia
Couple
Executive Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Comfort, Nice, near with walking street, ”
Comfort, Nice, clean room, near with walking street, if have chance come Yangshuo will be back stay here
Comfort, Nice, clean room, near with walking street, if have chance come Yangshuo will be back stay here
Reviewed November 03, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Serene from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Recommended”
Nearby night markets, Helpful Staff, Good room service.
Excellent. Everything in room including Jacuzzi was working properly. The toilet bowl is similar to those in Japan type with different options. The staff were able to point out different day itinerary to explore the area. Very near to night markets. One point to note is that you have to take a cab to the hotel as the transportation from airport only takes you to town.
Reviewed October 18, 2014
7.7
Very good
Michael from United Kingdom
Couple
Executive Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Clean hotel, excellent staffs, inpractical room”
Cleaness, Staff quality, location
The hotel is located at a very convenient yet not very noisy place. The open bath is pretty useless, and open toilet is off-putting. The room is big but the bath has taken up too much space, furniture is not practical (not enough table / chairs). The staffs are extra-ordinary friendly, helpful, and made my trip a very pleasant one.
Reviewed September 29, 2014
6.0
Baltus from Netherlands
Couple
Executive Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Disappointing room”
location, friendly staff
We were disappointed with the room, room set-up was very strange, with an over sized spa bath in the middle of the room, open toilet and shower and absolutely no privacy. Shower water draining around spa bath. It is beyond our comprehension that a room or resort like this is on Agoda's list.
Reviewed September 25, 2014
8.0
Excellent
hywel from United Kingdom
Couple
Executive Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Friendly staff, big rooms, good location”
Staff, rooms, location
We stayed in Yangshuo during May holiday so the area was very noisy at night as there were so many tourists. Apart from that the hotel is lovely, there is a jaccuzzi spa in each room, and the rooms are big and clean. Staff were friendly and happy to help us organise day trips etc.
Reviewed September 14, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
michaela from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
always a great stay at bamboo house”
the location, staff and jacuzzi
Bamboo house is in a fantastic location, far enough away from West street to be a little quieter, but very close to all attractions. Staff are fantastic and were very helpful in organising trips etc. for us. Rooms are extremely comfortable but are mostly only suitable for couples as bathrooms are pretty open with not much privacy. Balcony was lovely with a double swing and a great view. Overall I highly recommend this hotel, especially for couples.
Reviewed September 12, 2014
7.7
Very good
Alejandro from Spain
Couple
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Nice, clean room with friendly staff ”
Bathtube, cleanliness, staff
Reviewed June 13, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Luca from Italy
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
No regrets!”
Good location, clean and cozy room
We stayed in hotel few days and enjoyed our staying. Hotel is perfectly located on the West street (centre of Yangshuo), close to all restaurants, including western. It is a good choose for those who doesn't want to loose time and enjoy the place. Its very convenient and fast to rent a bike or a scooter also. Stuff is very friendly and can give many suggestions in organising tour around Yangshuo. Our room was on the 4th floor, with windows looking at the main street, sometimes noisy, especially at the morning, but we were using ear plugs during the night and avoided any problems with sleep. Jacuzzi is huge and really amazing. There is no phone in the room, in case of searching for the stuff need to go downstairs. The room is clean and designed very nice, with separated shower and bathroom which was convenient as well. AC works properly. It is one of those hotels where u can stay again without doubts.
Reviewed June 11, 2014
6.7
Good
XIAOYING from China
Family with teens
Executive Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
beautiful view”
1) very good location 2) some room is very good 3) the staffs are ok
some rooms are perfect, but the 1st room assigned to us was horrible, we have to change that in the end. The upgrade room is wonderful whilst we need to pay extra $
Reviewed June 10, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Michael from United Kingdom
Couple
Executive Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Great location Great Staff ”
Location, Friedly and helpful staff always there to give you information and help book tours or siteseing and good food
Reviewed June 05, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Ariel from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Lovely little hotel right in the heart of Yangshuo”
Jacuzzi in the Hotel room, lovely little balcony, centrally located
We loved this hotel! There aren't too many rooms in the hotel - only about 8 in total I think. Our room was on the 3rd floor, with a balcony and swings overlooking the main pedestrian street of Yang Shuo. There was a double jacuzzi in our room, and the decoration was awesome. Only thing is there isn't much privacy in the room - not even a curtain for the shower or the toilet! It was all glass and open for display. Anyway all is good. The only downfall of this hotel is that the hotel staff did not seem too honest and was asking 50Yuan for a bottle of beer (that normally costs 6Yuan), and then opened the cost up for bargaining (how much do you want to pay?) - which was a first. But if you are not planning to eat/drink there as there are plenty of good food right outside, it shouldn't matter.
Reviewed May 13, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
YanDan from China
Family with young children
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Comfortable, supprised & nice staffs.”
Location, equipment & food.
It's very supprised when I entered the Resort. The host was waiting for us at the lobby. I thought it must be only us who still hadn't checked in at that time. Compared with the hotel we stayed one day before, it's really supprised us and it's very comfortable. We had booked two rooms. One is with traditional Chinese style and the other is romantice with gazebo. You can enjoy yourself by sitting on the rattan reclining chair or watching the nightlife downstairs. No matter chinese food or western food, you can have here. Lots of bars, dessert shop, boutique is nearby. I remember the name of the road is ChengZhongLu(城中路) and I think it's better than XiJie(西街) when it's in Labor Day. As we couldn't moved any more when we was on the way to the centre of crowded Xijie. How can you imagine how many people crushed in the street. Anyway, I'll be back to this resort if I visit YangSuo again.
Reviewed May 11, 2014
7.7
Very good
Chee from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Great Hotel and Friendly Staffs”
Jacuzzi Bathtub for 2 in room, Comfortable Bed, Centrally Located in West Street (Central of Yangshuo)
The room was fantastic, clean and plenty of room. Jacuzzi bathtub comes with various massage functions and big enough for couple or even families with small kids (3-4). Staffs were all friendly and they were able to arrange everything for you (From dining, transport to tours, you name it they have it!)
Reviewed April 30, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Cornelis from South Africa
Couple
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Fantastic Hotel!”
Friendly staff, awesome location, value for money.
We loved staying at the Bamboo House Resort! Absolutely will recommend it to anybody. Big rooms plus the in room spa baths are fantastic. They are very centrally located and the friendly English speaking staff (Annie) were very helpful. The hotel helped us book all our leisure activities and arranged transportation and private cars with drivers for next to nothing. You will love it!
Reviewed April 27, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
JIA from China
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Best value hotel for couples”
Jacuzzi, balcony, location
The hotel is only about 2 minutes walk away from the busiest place in YangShuo, yet it is in a quite location. There's comfortable and large bed, a jacuzzi right in the center of the room and a glassdoor-shower which is extremely suitable for young couples... There are both Chinese and Western cuisines in 10mins walking distance. The hotel is also next to the two picking-up points of most local tours so you can sleep a little bit longer if your tour starts early in the morning. The staffs are very helpful on booking tours and shared airport bus, as well as giving advices of hanging aroung Yang Shuo.
Reviewed April 25, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Alexandros from Greece
Solo traveler
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
great time, great location, superb stuff”
location, suroundings, stuff
All in all I would recommand this hotel. Lovelt stuff, great location and very helpful owner.
Reviewed April 25, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Josephine from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Splendid room with Jacuzzi”
Friendly, helpful staff. Good location and breakfast on the patio.
Ideal for bike hire and access to West street restaurants and bars. Excellent balcony relaxation and in room spa.
Reviewed April 20, 2014
6.0
MONG from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
convenient, noises, over-sized jacuzzi”
many restaurants nearby, bustling West Street, good scenery.
Not much emphasis on room comfort. Over-sized jacuzzi in the room making movement difficult. Not having a good night sleep from the honks of passing bikes and noises from closing of shops late at night.
Reviewed April 15, 2014
8.7
Excellent
shayne from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Great bed”
bed location baths everywhere
We paid US$53 a night. Staff were great and made every effort to look after us and deserve a good review. The western breakfast was great value but not included. If you are with a friend recommend upgrading to a room with a big jacuzzi. Ours was a single bath. Also depending on what you want I recommend a room away from the street for a great sleep and on the 4th floor to have a bit of a view. The mattress was sooo soft, but good! However, if you can handle a bit of street noise (very small and only peds and bikes) the balcony would be be more enjoyable to hang out on. They have a range of bikes to choose from and can arrange all the tours you may want. Don't book any the day before, you can make up your mind after a leisurely breakfast. A very good operation!
Reviewed April 14, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Glenn from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Executive Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Easy Convenient Location, Friendly Staff”
Location, Spa Bath in every room, helpful staff
This hotel has a great location and a new big spa bath in every room, easily enough room for 2 people. After a busy day sightseeing it nice to relax and enjoy the spa bath. If you like to go to bed early maybe not a great location as can hear noise outside until midnight.
Reviewed March 16, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Norman from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Excellent ”
Very clean and new rooms, Friendly staff and close to all entertainment.
I really was pleasantly surprised how beautiful the rooms are. Just like the pictures on their website. Most rooms in Yangshou are not of this quality. The staff were excellent and very friendly and helpful. I will come again.
Reviewed January 28, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Stefan from Germany
Couple
Executive Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Great affordable hotel”
The very helpful and friendly english-speaking receptionist (Annie), location and comfortable bed
Great stay, very recommendable! The hotel is located in a tranquil area just off busy West street but still in the pedestrian area. Great location from which to organize excursions and day trips. Nice, cozily decorated rooms with large jacuzzi. The gem of this hotel though must be Annie, the receptionist...genuinly friendly and extremely helpful with everything!
Reviewed January 26, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Ekaterina from Russia
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Chineese Chamonix (summer activities)”
Jacussi, Location, Friendly Staff
Located in 3 min walk of the busy West Street so you wouldn't be disturbed. If you get could jacuzzi will heat you up very quickly. Hotel bicycles are good, rent a couple and explore the natural beauty of the region. Staff will help you with a map and some entry tickets. Plenty of restaurants with not only Chineese cuisine, almost everywhere english is spoken. Contact hotel before arrival to get a transfer from Guilin Airport.
Reviewed January 19, 2014
7.0
Very good
Lariska from Netherlands
Couple
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
This room has an open bathroom!”
Clean
We arrived at midnight and the place was dead already, but still 'open'. The hotel is about 50 minutes from Guilin airport. Make sure you have arranged transportation to the hotel. The location is perfect! We had some problems with the way too fancy toilet (didn't flush when we wanted it to flush). The room had an open bathroom, so everyone in the room was able to see you taking a shower or using the bathroom. I thought that this was kind of weird! Internet was working perfectly. The price/quality of this hotel is decent. Staff is friendly, but their English is very poor. We stayed in this hotel during the winter and the heater was working perfectly (luckily!). Would stay here again.
Reviewed January 05, 2014