Ban Sabai Village Resort & Spa
Ban Sabai Village Resort & Spa
See all 60 photos
Lanna - Bed Ban Sabai Village Resort & Spa
Lanna - Bed
See all 60 photos
Lobby Ban Sabai Village Resort & Spa
Lobby
See all 60 photos
Swimming pool [outdoor] Ban Sabai Village Resort & Spa
Swimming pool [outdoor]
See all 60 photos
Swimming pool Ban Sabai Village Resort & Spa
Swimming pool
See all 60 photos
See map Ban Sabai Village Resort & Spa
See map
Good
Location
6.8
See all 60 photos Ban Sabai Village Resort & Spa
See all 60 photos
Removed from saved list
What guests are saying:
The room was very nice for me and the hotel staff is very friendly and helpful.
J from France
Couple
lovely setting which was just far enough chaing mai centre to feel like you were almost in real thailand. Excellent staff were never hurried and always helpful.
Nigel from United Kingdom
Couple
the resort is amazing, total luxury and relaxation. in a very quiet area but the hotel offered free shuttle to the night bizarre every day.
Rebecca from United Kingdom
Couple
Got a free upgrade, very happy with everything. No complaints at all, except for the mossies
Martin from Australia
Couple
this hotel is great for people looking for some peace and quiet. rooms are luxurious being large and spacious, well furnished with all required amenities. service staff were fantastic.
Michael from Australia
Solo traveler
Very good
From 162 reviewsSee what guests said
7.9
/
10
Excellent service
8.5
Value for money7.9
Distance to city center5. Km
Location rating6.8
Nearest airportChiang Mai International Airport (CNX)
Distance to airport7.7 km
  • Airport transfer

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Currency exchange

  • Hot tub

Room choices
8.5
Excellent
Room comfort & quality
This property is in high demand!Last booked a few minutes ago
Lanna Jacuzzi Spa Villa
Lanna Jacuzzi Spa Villa
...
  • Room size: 80 m²/861 ft²
  • Park view
  • 1 queen bed and 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Lanna
Lanna
...
  • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Jacuzzi Junior Suite
Jacuzzi Junior Suite
...
  • Room size: 45 m²/484 ft²
  • Park view
  • 2 single beds and 1 king be...
Enter dates to see prices
2 Bedroom Villa With Breakfast
2 Bedroom Villa With Breakfast
...
  • Room size: 250 m²/2691 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Hot Deal
Hot Deal
...
  • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Basic Double/Twin
Basic Double/Twin
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Villa Standard
    Villa Standard
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Villa Superior
      Villa Superior
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Double Single Use
        Double Single Use
        ...
          Enter dates to see prices
          Tripple Room Pool
          Tripple Room Pool
          ...
            Enter dates to see prices
            Have a question for Ban Sabai Village Resort & Spa?
            Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

            Prices drop the moment you sign in!

            Sign in now
            More about Ban Sabai Village Resort & Spa

            More about Ban Sabai Village Resort & Spa

            An overview

            Show more

            Nearest essentials

            Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
            Show less

            What to eat nearby

            Thai cuisine
            Thai cuisine
            Plub Pla
            580 m Thai
            Phattakhan Kan Bin Thai
            1.4 km Thai
            Somtam luangprabang
            1.4 km Thai
            Asian cuisine
            Asian cuisine
            Tamarind Garden Italian Cafe & Restaurant
            430 m Asian, Cafe, European
            Huan Soontaree Vechanont
            1.5 km Asian, Thai
            Huan Jang Ngam
            1.6 km Asian, Thai
            Cafe
            Cafe
            Cream cups cafe Chiangmai
            1.4 km Cafe
            Rugby Cafe'
            2.6 km Cafe
            Lanna Cafe
            2.9 km Cafe, Thai

            What they offer

            Show less

            What's nearby

            Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
            Show more

            Property's guest policies

            Show less

            Some helpful facts

            Show more

            Real reviews from real guests

            Agoda Reviews (162)Booking.com Reviews (61)
            7.9
            /
            10
            Cleanliness8.1
            Facilities7.7
            Location6.8
            Room comfort and quality8.5
            Service8.5
            Value for money7.9
            Provided by verified guests of Agoda
            All languages
            All guests (162)
            All room types
            Showing 158 verified guest comments
            12345
            7.6
            Very good
            Clara from Netherlands
            Family with young children
            Lanna
            Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
            Peaceful place”
            Lovely small and quiet hotel with friendly English speaking staff. The food was very nice. Spacious rooms even if you place an extra bed. Elephant parade factory was at walking distance and worth a visit.
            Reviewed October 21, 2017
            8.4
            Excellent
            Fathi from Singapore
            Couple
            Jacuzzi Junior Suite
            Stayed 6 nights in October 2016
            Excellent”
            Very nice place , superb service by the dedicated, friendly staff and resort owner.
            Reviewed September 11, 2017
            8.0
            Excellent
            monthatip from Thailand
            Couple
            Lanna
            Stayed 1 night in April 2017
            Lovely atmosphere with a truly amazing thailand styles!”
            Amazing atmosphere and A+ stuff services! The toilet in d bottom room r quite old /smelly of #2. The food wasn't quite right for its price! Kept wondering why a 4 stars resort breaky is extra 250b/head & doesn't look as charming , it's cheaper & better to order a dinner menu for a breaky& then didn't even get any discount for a foreign object in d dish! If u don't mind park yr car on d tiny heated rd outside d resort then there's a bus service to town. Overall it s still worthed a visit esp in low season when d price is almost half off.
            Reviewed April 14, 2017
            4.0
            Ottavio from Canada
            Couple
            Lanna Jacuzzi Spa Villa
            Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
            Owner are rude and cheap and treat staff like slave's. Pool dirty and grounds filthy. ”
            Jacuzzi tubs are old and dirty from owner not provide any additional products for staff. If you want diaria please eat the food. Breakfast is a joke and not fresh. The staff tried the best however the owners are treating them like human people. Please never book this hotel you will be disappointed. I checked out after 2 days.
            Reviewed January 28, 2017
            Thank you for your comments however they are based on your own imagination. We moved you after first night to another room, which you more liked. When we visited you at your room, you asked me to sit down and my staff suposed to stay, which i refused and let the staff sit and listening to your behavour and tone. Can not realy understand what kind of experiance you hat how I treate my staff in any bad manner? You orderd lat lunch a lot, breakfast very much but you hardly touched anything.... You told Agoda that you have urgent to check out in the evening, some how untile next day you did not checked out until 3pm and we had to deal with your behavour and had several calls with Agoda Customerservice about you.
            Responded February 28, 2017
            Ban Sabai Village Resort & Spa
            6.8
            Good
            TING from Hong Kong
            Solo traveler
            Lanna
            Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
            Good value but far from city centre”
            Honestly speaking, the actual distance is not too far but for people in Chiangmai mail they think it is "very far" and no taxi driver would like to go. So it is better you ride the bicycle to explore around by yourself. And there are tons of insects in the room, so make sure you are prepared for this
            Reviewed October 08, 2016
            8.8
            Excellent
            Barry from Philippines
            Family with young children
            Lanna Jacuzzi Spa Villa
            Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
            Great Ambience”
            Excellent setting, good location, fantastic food!
            Reviewed August 29, 2016
            9.2
            Exceptional
            Kimberly from United States
            Couple
            Lanna
            Stayed 1 night in August 2016
            Great get away”
            We went to celebrate my husband's birthday and had a wonderful stay. Great room with tub and comfortable bed. Quiet surroundings, fantastic lunch and really special candle light dinner for 2. We took advantage of the herbal steam and felt fantastic after.
            Reviewed August 28, 2016
            8.4
            Excellent
            sonam from India
            Couple
            Lanna Jacuzzi Spa Villa
            Stayed 1 night in July 2016
            Good break from the hustle and bustle ”
            Had booked 1 night there as we wanted to stay away from the main city...it was a well made lovely hotel/ resort which is about 20 minutes from the old Chaing Mai..the manager in the property could speak English so it was a plus point..the rooms with the open toilet was lovely..the 360• view of the pool was good but your privacy gets compromised..over all a lovely property with lovely owner..the lady owner served food for us at their dining/restaurant..loved that about the property..big kudos to that..would have loved to spend more nights but we're running short of time.
            Reviewed July 13, 2016
            9.3
            Exceptional
            Russell from Canada
            Couple
            Lanna
            Stayed 1 night in February 2016
            Wonderful resort, best in Chiang Mai ”
            Great staff, free shuttle, breakfast
            We stayed here two separate times, we loved it so much! The first time we stayed, we arrived a day after our booking accidentally, but we were able to stay anyways. We took the free shuttle into town in the evenings, and ate breakfast at the hotel (it's amazing!) Being out of Chiang Mai was very nice and quiet, but the only downfall was the amount we had to tuk tuk back and forth from town during the day. The rooms were beautiful and the staff were very friendly... I would recommend to anyone, and we hope we'll be back one day!
            Reviewed March 08, 2016
            10.0
            Exceptional
            Umesh from Australia
            Couple
            Lanna
            Stayed 1 night in February 2016
            Staff was just very excellent, beyond words. ”
            Staff- like home folks, so kind and genuinely wonderful.
            Excellent, even after I left the hotel, the staff, and specially Mr Patt at the front reception helped us very much with organising rest of our stay. I genuinely rate staff in this hotel to be beyond words, much higher than any five star. Dr P Umesh A Perera- Australia
            Reviewed February 09, 2016
            8.8
            Excellent
            G. from United States
            Solo traveler
            Lanna
            Stayed 1 night in January 2016
            Sabai, Sabai Village”
            an quiet oasis in the midst of Chiang Mai with very nice staff, good service and fairly easy to get around.
            Reviewed February 01, 2016
            7.0
            Very good
            Saksuwan from Thailand
            Couple
            Jacuzzi Junior Suite
            Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
            Very polite staff, good hotel but not real bathtub”
            Friendly polite staff good bed
            The room and BF foods ok, but I quite disappointment about bathtub. It's very small could not call Jacuzzi. Only can be fitting in for 1person at a time. Jacuzzi should be 2person at a times... Caution of this "Jacuzzi" it would be like your imagination.
            Reviewed January 07, 2016
            10.0
            Exceptional
            monthatip from Thailand
            Couple
            Lanna
            Stayed 1 night in March 2015
            Away home!”
            Stuff, clean, quiet
            Peaceful
            Reviewed March 28, 2015
            4.0
            Bernadette from Canada
            Couple
            Lanna
            Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
            Poor Value for the Price”
            The location is too far out of the town and the hotel's shuttle service is only one way and once a day. It is a challenge finding a tuktuk to return when it is busy downtown. Also, this could be a lovely property, but is completely mismanaged. On our arrival we noticed discarded plastic beverage containers in the plantings around our small patio and the bathroom had a terrible sewage smell. They sent someone to pick up the trash and spray a deodorizer and pour something down the bath drains. The smell quickly returned and after complaining to the management they did change our room. We asked for a cab to be ordered for a given ime and when that time came and we asked if the cab had been called, because it wasn't there, we were told they had not ordered one. Empty beverage glasses and food plates around the pool area would sit for hours before being picked up. And so it goes on and on. We would never stay there again and would not recommend it.
            Reviewed February 25, 2015
            10.0
            Exceptional
            Noel from United States
            Couple
            Lanna Jacuzzi Spa Villa
            Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
            Peace in the city of Confusion !”
            The quite and peaceful environment, the gentle and reserved demeaner of the staff and the beautiful decore of the rooms.
            Tranquil and relaxing.. My wife and i will be back for a longer stay next year.
            Reviewed January 14, 2015
            8.7
            Excellent
            Nigel from New Zealand
            Couple
            Lanna Jacuzzi Spa Villa
            Stayed 13 nights in November 2014
            Ban Sabai”
            Very efficient and friendly staff, very nice rooms
            Reviewed November 20, 2014
            7.7
            Very good
            Lance from United States
            Business traveler
            Lanna
            Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
            Exteremly nice hotel but food needs some work.”
            Pool, relaxing atmosphere, nice rooms.
            Our stay at Ban Sabai was very relaxing and a great end to our trip. The location is kind of away from everything but worth it. The food wasn't very good although the restaurant was very beautiful. I would stay here again!
            Reviewed October 27, 2014
            9.3
            Exceptional
            Alex from United Kingdom
            Solo traveler
            Lanna
            Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
            A tastefully rustic and cozy getaway.”
            Integrated gardens Quiet loation Lovely rooms
            Perfect Relaxing energising Best place and best value
            Reviewed July 17, 2014
            8.3
            Excellent
            Marc from United States
            Family with young children
            Lanna
            Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
            Very relaxing and a great get away, very clean”
            Quiet, close to shopping/malls/restaurants, small boutique style hotel
            Reviewed April 20, 2014
            6.0
            James from United States
            Couple
            Lanna
            Stayed 7 nights in February 2014
            too far outside the city.”
            grounds & architecture
            disappointing, we found it much too far outside chiang mai. there are no viable restaurant options in the immediate area. the resort restaurant food was poor. we had booked 7 nights, but stayed just one, even though we had a non-refundable booking. six more days there to us would have been misery. we previously lived in thailand 2 years & like good thai food & resorts. this was not it for us.
            Reviewed February 21, 2014
            12345
            This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

            Back to search results

            Back to room choices

            |

            Dismiss