Book Now: Baolong Hotel Shanghai

Very good
From 90 reviewsSee what guests said
7.7
Recommended by 91% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (90)Booking.com Reviews (20)
7.7
Very good
From 90 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.4
Facilities8.7
Location7.0
Room comfort and quality7.8
Service7.9
Value for money8.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
日本語
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
Deluxe King Room
Superior King Room
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 81 verified guest comments
9.0
Exceptional
Alan from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Comfortable and large room”
Room size, clean, comfortable
Overall stay was pleasant, room size was good and design was not bad. Walk to the subway station is a bit far and waiting for a taxi took a little while.
Reviewed September 13, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Jong from South Korea
Solo traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Decent hoel that has value for money”
Clean, Quiet, Spacy
I was quite satisfied about what I paid and enjoyed facilities while staying there.
Reviewed August 14, 2013
2.7
Frode from Norway
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
disaster!!!!”
I cant think of any good thing about this hotel!
The reason I booked this hotel was because I had to arrange my wedding ceremony there, as I didnt have enough time to make booking with other 5 star hotel(most of decent 5 star hotels are booked 6 months, even 1 year before the date, yeah i know which sounds crazy) And I didnt know the room would have turned out so awful! the deco is like 80's which is unbelievable according to most standard hotels in Shanghai, and this Baolong is granted with 4 or 5 star? Thats absurd!!! This is the worst hotel Ive stayed in my whole entire life!!!! Their lobby looks like 5 star, but room is worse than motel! floor carpet is dirty, sofa is dirty! There was a huge dark dirt on sofa which looks like someone just came on sofa ..... and we called reception, called customer service, their lobby manager, basically every resources which we can think of, to change room, it took more than 30 mins to have someone finally came up to check our room. And eventually we were switched to another room, but still it was a disappointment. And I even got phone call from room service, asked me if i took the hanger from other room!!There is nooooooo way i will stay at this hotel ever again!!! also their location isnt good at all! far from center!!!! no restaurants nearby the hotel, transportation isnt convenient. Nothing is good about this hotel
Reviewed July 26, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Ken from Canada
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Wonderful Hotel, but a little far from downtown”
Swimming Pool, Inclusive Breakfast, and helpful staff
It is a wonderful hotel and it was great value for the money we paid. The Inclusive Breakfast was good and worth the extra money. The swimming pool and fitness facilities were great and easy to use. The hotel location is only so-so if you are using public transportation. The hotel is between subway stations, but the walk to the closest station (Jianwang Town) is reasonable...maybe 10 minutes. However, to visit any attractions of note in Shanghai involves changing Subway lines at least once maybe twice and going several stops. I would do it again, but it is less then ideal. On the positive side, the hotel staff are wonderful. The concierge and front desk staff were very helpful around the hotel and with planning our travels around Shanghai. The concierge was able to arrange tickets for the Shanghai Acrobats (ERA)as well as provide directions and suggestions for attractions around Shanghai.
Reviewed June 29, 2013
7.3
Very good
Suk from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Comfortable”
Clean and Comfortable
Reviewed April 14, 2013
6.7
Good
Kwok from China
Business traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Hotel facility o kay but location not so good ”
Good facility
Reviewed April 08, 2013
6.7
Good
Jong from South Korea
Solo traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Nice, clean, comfortable”
Value for money, close to airport, spacious room
Reviewed April 06, 2013
8.0
Excellent
QIAN from China
Family with young children
Superior King Room
Stayed 6 nights in February 2013
Nice hotel and service”
good value of money
The location of the hotel is alright. Not in downtown but easy to go anywhere by taxi. Service is good but staff have problem to understand sophisticated English. Breakfast has good variety of choices but the restuarant is bit cold and food is not warm enough either. Room is big and facility is good.
Reviewed February 25, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Hendratama from Indonesia
Family with teens
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Lovely hotel and good price”
Nice hotel for the price
It is the first time we have stayed at this hotel and we founf the service to be very good, the rooms on the club floor were okay, a little smaller than I had expected but okay. The Club lounge team made the visit they are well led by an enthusiastic gentleman whose name escapes me (sorry), he and his team keep the guests well cared for...
Reviewed December 26, 2012
6.7
Good
Kelin from China
Family with teens
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Only the room is satisfied, others need improving”
room, decoration
the room is fine, although it has been decorated a long time ago. however, the room service is not satisfied, the food is just soso, the hotel survants are not very friendly when you have questions. and the next day when i was in a rush to somewhere, i called the bellboy to call a taxi for me. but when i got down after 15 minutes as he told me to, there was no taxi at all, and no one even remembered. what's more, when a taxi arrived later, they refused to let me aboard because the taxi was for the foreign lady next to me who just came out. that's unfair, and then i explained the situation unhappily, instead of calling another taxi immediately, they were not hurry at all and kept telling me don't hurry! i have to walk to the pavement waiting patiently with one of the bellboy and wave my hand trying to call an empty taxi. when i finally got on a taxi, that's more than 20 minutes later after i got downstairs.
Reviewed November 05, 2012
6.0
Jong from South Korea
Solo traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Reasonable business hotel with nice environment”
Quiet & cosy
Good location to downtown and airport. Nice environment with privacy. Nice restaurant with quality food.
Reviewed September 27, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Ying from China
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Good”
Room is ok.
entrance of hotel is not obvious, but staff is nice and room is quite big. there is both bath tub and shower in the bathroom. although the hotel is near the elevated high way, it is quite quiet. however, the only thing that i do not like is that the carpet in the room is not that clean...
Reviewed August 09, 2012
7.3
Very good
POH from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Large Room”
Value returned
hotel room is large and clean for the price i paid. mrt is about 10 minutes walk from hotel & there is a convenience store just next to hotel.
Reviewed June 11, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Gregory from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Beautiful and clean”
Nice staff magnificent room
Quite nice location, 10 mins walk to light rail station. Nice people great food, room is clean and big
Reviewed June 04, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Gregory from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Great room and nice staff”
Room is great and very clean
Nice location, quiet place, near a university, and easy access to mass transit
Reviewed June 04, 2012
5.0
luong from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
poor location”
room is big
wifi in the lobby is free but was told by hotel staff to buy a voucher rmb50 for 2 hours
Reviewed May 23, 2012
6.7
Good
Tan from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
International hotel with decent facilities”
Swimming Pool & Gym
the hotel is decent enough by international standards and has a nice lobby area. The front office is efficient but not warm service. the room is good and clean enough and the facilities is very modern with a good size gym and an indoor swimming pool. Overall a good stay but probably not that much of value.
Reviewed April 30, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Amir from Israel
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in February 2012
A great, quiet hotel”
very hospitable
Grand Mercure is a very comfortable hotel. Very quiet and has all benefits you might be looking for in a 5-star hotel.
Reviewed April 29, 2012
8.3
Excellent
PICHAI from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile”
good service
(1) The Grand Mercure Baolong Shanghi hotel is quite far from the underground station. (2) The more variety of breakfast is needed for Grand Mercure Baolong Shanghi hotel since the the same foods are repeated everyday. (3) The room was clean and comfort. (4) Receptionists of the Grand Mercure Baolong Shanghi hotel need to improve their English usage.
Reviewed April 03, 2012
8.7
Excellent
James from Canada
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Nice Hotel with convenience location”
Excellent Breakfast and good service
The only draw back for this hotel is we need to pay for Internet connection and the charge is not low. (Most of the 5-star hotels provide free Internet connection.) We like the breakfast, which was good.
Reviewed November 18, 2011
3.3
georgios from Greece
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
very bad reception”
nothing at all
ath teh reception they are very behaviour and not helpfull at all. General nobody speaks english or french and they are not friendlly.
Reviewed June 13, 2011
4.7
Ong from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in March 2011
very old hotel”
near to wu jiao chang
lots of group tourist and the local staying there are hopeless in manners
Reviewed April 04, 2011
7.0
Very good
johannes from Netherlands
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2011
good business hotel”
good environment for business
nice place to stay. a bit far from centre and not well connected with public transportation except taxi.
Reviewed April 03, 2011
5.7
Florent from France
Couple
Stayed 1 night in June 2010
Lack of charm”
clean and close to subway
Inpersonnal, big, people not taking care of you
Just an hotel for businessman. Lack of interest for a couple as the working people are just robots. However the hotel is held by french management so is well maintain and is very nice for..... businessman
Reviewed November 20, 2010
9.7
Exceptional
saima from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2009
Gran mercure Baolong hotel Shanghai”
the restaurants the spa
none
A very luxurious hotel with very comfortable rooms with a lovely bathroom.the facilities are excellent with a good choice of restaurants and a luxury spa.The swimming pool and gymnasium are well equipped.The hotel staff are friendly and helpfull.the Hotel is about 25 minutes from the main shopping areas and 50 minutes from the airport.I enjoyed my stay here & would definately come again.
Reviewed November 11, 2009
7.7
Very good
NG from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2008
Reasonable price in Shanghai”
The hotel is near the highway, it is easy to take a taxi to go around.
Reviewed May 13, 2008
6.7
Good
Luis from Spain
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2010
Bien, pero un poco lejos”
Este hotel tiene todas las comodidades y el servicio esperados. Buen restaurante-buffet e instalaciones
Aunque el servicio se encuentra al nivel del precio del alojamiento, el nivel de ingles del personal es aun una barrera para mantener una buena comunicacion. Solicitamos una cuna para nuesrto bebe con la reserva, pero la cuna que nos suministraron era demasiado pequenia, asi que finalmente no la utilizamos y tuvimos que dormir con la bebe en nuestra cama. Deberian pensar que un bebe a partir de los meses ya se intenta poner de pie y podria caerse de una cuna tan pequenia.
Reviewed September 08, 2010
7.3
Very good
MASAHIRO from Japan
Business traveler
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
キングサイズベッドの部屋に宿泊しました。”
清潔、雰囲気、朝食
・宿泊した部屋は綺麗で、落ち着いた雰囲気がありました。 ・朝食は、思ったより悪くなかったです。 ・復旦大学へは、歩いて20分ほどでした。
Reviewed December 18, 2014
5.7
Koji from Japan
Family with young children
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
普通”
特になし
風呂の浴槽に虫がいた
Reviewed September 08, 2014
6.3
Good
Shoichi from Japan
Solo traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
中心街から離れているが,地下鉄があり便利”
複数回の利用で使い慣れている。
設備は古くなってきた感じはありますが、mercureなので、アメニティなんかはしっかりしています。無線lanがあればいいのだけれど、残念ながら有線のみ。そうはいっても部屋もそこそこ広くキングサイズのベッドでゆっくりできますので、何回か利用しています。
Reviewed September 02, 2012
7.0
Very good
Shoichi from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in November 2010
中心部から離れるが、駅からも遠くなく、5分程度なので便利でした。”
広くて屋根の高いロビーは落ち着く。ホテル内のATMも便利
何度か使っていますが、たまにトイレが詰まり修理してもらっています。
中心からは離れるが、地下鉄が非常に発展してきましたので不便を感じません。中心部のホテルも利用しますが、コストを考慮するとやはりこのホテルに宿泊するほうがお勧めです。
Reviewed December 01, 2010
6.7
Good
Taiki from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2009
インターネットはぼったくり”
ビジネス用途には便利
市中心部からは多少離れる
部屋でのNet使用料80元/日はぼったくり価格。部屋によっては無料になるようだが予約の際は不明瞭。ホテル内施設はビジネス用途として考えた場合に不足はない。バンドからのアクセスはタクシー利用で30元強程度。 人民公園からは近くのバス停よりいける。
Reviewed January 05, 2010
9.3
Exceptional
OLARN from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
โรงแรมดีที่น่าพัก”
คุ้มค่าคุ้มราคา
อยู่ในเมือง ไกล้สถานีรถไฟ ไกล้แหล่งท่องเที่ยว เดินทางสะดวก ห้องพักกว้างขวาง สะอาด อุปกรณ์อำนวยความสะดวกครบครัน มี CNN กับ HBO ให้ดูด้วย
Reviewed September 26, 2012
6.0
Suk from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
太遠啦”
價錢平,有泳池
酒店唔差,差在員工,面有表情,check in 冇人理,連點行都冇人講(因為有兩座),CHECK OUT 要叫車門口都冇人,要去大堂搵人幫手,早餐日日如是,住左三日,食左三日都冇變,酒店床好舒服,如果唔怕遠,都可以住住,日日好多旅行團到住, 如果酒店有車去地鐵站,相信會有好多客人黎住,有車我一定會再住
Reviewed March 13, 2015
7.7
Very good
HSUEH from Taiwan
Business traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
市區飯店,出差洽公”
泳池很好
Reviewed January 31, 2014
8.7
Excellent
UY from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in December 2010
舒適的酒店”
房間設備齊全
電梯只得一部及太慢
這次住的是高級大床房間, 酒店按我的要求安排了南樓的高層房間, 房間的床很舒適, 設備也很齊全, 可是門外的嘈音還是會聽到的, 最不滿意的應該是正規電梯只有一部, 另有一部則在維修中, 有時要等很長時間才到, 酒店亦有停車場給住客泊車, 雖然有訂房但仍要付停車場費的. 附近要走一段路才有地鐵, 到其他地方不是很方便, 附近也有不少食肆.
Reviewed December 30, 2010
9.6
Exceptional
sunwook from South Korea
Solo traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
비지니스 여행 등에 두루만족”
중심지. 여행지 등과는 좀 떨어져 있으나 3호선과 가깝고 복단대. 상해외대 등과 가까움.
Reviewed May 08, 2016
5.3
kang from South Korea
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2010
그냥..그저그런..”
그냥 그저그런..
그냥 그저그런..
보통입니다..위치도 별루고..주변에 볼것도 없고..
Reviewed December 10, 2010
10.0
Exceptional
ZhaoBiao from China
Couple
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
不错”
挺好哒
Reviewed February 01, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Cheng from China
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
非常好的酒店和设施”
酒店干净整洁有序 服务和交通都很便利 很喜欢!
Reviewed January 16, 2017
6.3
Good
SHIGERU from Japan
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
まあまあ良かったです。”
スタッフの対応が良かった。食事も良い方でした
Reviewed April 14, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Xiaoqiang from China
Business traveler
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
挺值得再次入住的酒店”
服务、管理、硬件
Reviewed March 20, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
ZHANG from China
Business traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
非常不错”
酒店升级了
Reviewed February 26, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
shu from China
Solo traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
不错”
每次来都住这个
Reviewed December 29, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
shu from China
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
一直住”
商务
Reviewed December 22, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
shu from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
每次都住的酒店”
不错吧,商务
Reviewed November 14, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Xuwen from China
Solo traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
良好”
干净 服务好 离公交站近
Reviewed October 24, 2014
8.0
Excellent
shu from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
不错”
服务,方便,商务
Reviewed October 20, 2014
8.0
Excellent
shu from China
Solo traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
每次都住这个”
服务,方便,干净
Reviewed October 09, 2014
8.0
Excellent
shu from China
Solo traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
不错的选择”
干净,舒服,方便
Reviewed September 26, 2014