Book Now: Beijing Aulympic Airport hotel

Good
From 307 reviewsSee what guests said
6.8
Recommended by 93% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (307)Booking.com Reviews (299)
6.8
Good
From 307 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness6.7
Facilities7.1
Location7.7
Room comfort and quality6.9
Service6.5
Value for money7.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Русский
日本語
简体中文
more
Room type
Standard Room Two Beds or Single Bed
Sunny Room with Belcony
2-Bedroom Apartment with 4 Single Beds
Hot Deal No Window
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 289 verified guest comments
5.3
Jillian from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Layover”
Cheap, clean, English language news channel
The hotel itself was fine. Decent room. The issue was with the shuttle service. When I called from the US to ask for a shuttle pickup I was told to call when I arrived. That was fine, but when I did I was told to wait at a certain exit for a pick up. I waited in the freezing cold for over an hour with no sign of them. By this point it was so late that I had to pay another shuttle driver to take me. I was totally over charged, but couldn't do much about it. Between the fruitless international phone call and the 1.30am ride to the hotel, this wasn't such a good deal in the end. I've stayed in the area several times since and haven't returned. There are closer, cheaper hotels with shuttles that actually pick you up.
Reviewed July 14, 2013
5.7
Wendy from Singapore
Group
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Functional and close to airport”
Free airport shuttle and close to airport
It was alright. The bed was hard though, and the air on was not working. When the bellhop came after a long wait, he only brought the remote control. The technician was not available at night, so we just opened the window. The service was slow, but the shuttle was prompt.
Reviewed June 14, 2013
5.0
KODA from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
KT”
good breakfast; airport shuttle; close to airport
Reviewed June 14, 2013
4.0
Habib from Bahrain
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
the hotel far from the places where markets,comlx.”
Reception hall, Ligting and Transpotation.
Reviewed June 05, 2013
2.0
Cecilia from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
not good”
nothing at all
Don't like it
Reviewed May 30, 2013
4.7
Ho from Singapore
Couple
Standard Room Two Beds or Single Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Poor service. ”
I can't think of any good thing.
In the booking, i had specified to request for a single queenbed and non smoking room. However, I was given a smoking room when arrived there. At the end, i had managed to change it to a two-bedded non smoking room. The staff there are not helpful and poor service.
Reviewed May 21, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Mark from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Easy access to airport for quick stay”
Easy check in, free shuttle, nice rooms for a quick in and out
Just crashed here for a few hours on way out of country. Everything was easy, especially the free airport shuttle.
Reviewed May 19, 2013
3.0
Genny from Italy
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
terrible!”
nasty, dirty and stealty
We booked one night in this hotel because we arrived in beijing in the night and we had another flight the day after. No one taxi driver knows this hotel at about 2 km from the airport! we changed 3 drivers and went around for more than 2 hours! When we finally found it, our room was so dirty that we cannot believe! it is not so cheap. No water in the room, we have to pray the staff for have 2 little bottles!
Reviewed May 17, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Kayla from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Good deal”
The shuttle service was prompt, and I was able to get it at 5:30 AM. The hotel was close to the airport, and definitely worth the money.
Reviewed May 15, 2013
6.7
Good
Martin from Germany
Business traveler
Standard Room Two Beds or Single Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
freindly but untrained staff”
close to airport, airport shuttle service, clean room
I stayed only for some 10 hours in this hotel. I needed a place close to the airport as my flight was leaving at 2:15 am. This hotel was just right for that purpose. The room was small but with a desk and a good internet connection.
Reviewed May 11, 2013
4.3
SUZANNE from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Basic arrangement only”
Near airport, fast Internet and free shuttles.
Room small and basic. Only booked this hotel because flight arrived after midnight and need free shuttle and a place to sleep. Next morning took the free shuttle to airport again and took airport shuttle to train station in Beijing city to go to Xian. Not for long stay as not much activity outside. However the free wifi is good and fast .
Reviewed May 06, 2013
5.3
debbie
Group
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
good location near airport for transit purpose”
free airport shuttle,
Service poor, licking in bathroom but would not give different room for us and was not helpful. Shuttle was OK as promised.
Reviewed May 04, 2013
6.7
Good
Buying from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
just ok”
accessibility, airport shuttle,
This hotel is just o.k, if you wanna find a place to stay for lay over in Beijing.
Reviewed April 30, 2013
5.0
Jessica from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Easy access to airport”
easy access to airport, clean room, free airport shuttle
Reviewed April 09, 2013
3.0
Piao from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Not good at all”
Near to Airport with airport shuttle
Airport shuttle not arrived at the time promised, staff is not friendly, can not switch on the aircond, smelly room although is a unsmoking room, bedsheet is not clean.
Reviewed March 27, 2013
5.3
HON from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Beijing Aulympic Airport hotel”
Near Airport
The room too bad but fit for flight transfer at the earily morning.
Reviewed March 05, 2013
7.0
Very good
fred from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Beijing Aulympic Airport hotel, Beijing, China ”
we have pretty good experiences there. nothing special about the rooms but all the servant are very friendly and helpful
Reviewed February 19, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Jay from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Great location with clean but small rooms”
Friendly staff with good English
the rooms as well kept and clean even though they are a bit small (especially for a family of 5). the shuttle service was good and the ride to the hotel from airport was approximately 10 minutes. the staff was helpful with extra pillows and blankets. the one negative would be that the walls are thin. we could clearly hear people coming into the hallway at 2am.
Reviewed January 30, 2013
7.3
Very good
Jonathan from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Convenient location”
Close to the airport and good transportation
Decent hotel room, good for just the one night stay. Wouldn't really stay here longer. The only negative was that the door to the hallway let a lot of noise in. We could hear the neighbors opening and closing their doors and talking late at night. For the price and location it's a decent choice.
Reviewed January 29, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Magdalena from Poland
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Clean and comfortable, very near to airport”
Very near to airport, with shuttle bus
I stayed at that hotel for a second time. It is a really good place if you need to stay for short time near to airport. Hotel is clean and comfortable, although rooms are not very big they have all the basic equipment. What is most important the hotel offers shuttle bus every hour to take you to airport (what takes around 15-20 min or even less). I never had problems with communication at the front desk so it was easy to check in and out. If I will ever again need to stay over night in Beijing next to the airport I will choose this place.
Reviewed January 25, 2013
6.3
Good
Janpim from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Mediocre hotel, simple room and bath room.”
Close to Airport, Low cost, free wifi and shuttle
i had a 12 hour layover in beijing and needed a place to lie down. didn't know about the "hotel by the hour" at the airport, so i booked this hotel for the low cost and proximity to the hotel. they sent a hotel shuttle to pick me and some other people up. took about 10 min to get to the hotel from the airport. asked for non-smoking room, got smoking room. the bed was a little uncomfortable, but i was so tired, i just closed my eyes and tried to sleep. woke up feeling really itchy. alarm called came in on the dot to remind me about the shuttle to the hotel. there was no mention of breakfast when i booked this, so i didn't get breakfast. hotel is in an area with no restaurants or shops.
Reviewed January 20, 2013
5.7
Kim from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Beijing Aulympic Airport hotel”
Good Location near airport
this is an older hotel, with old style bathroom/shower. The location is good, near airport and they do offer shuttle service.
Reviewed January 13, 2013
7.3
Very good
Yung-Lin from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Convenient to Beijing Airport”
Nice Coffee with a reasonable price
It is a very convenient hotel to Beijing Airport. First, you have to call the hotel for Shuttle pick up. They react to my phone call quickly in a very cold weather. Check in is fast due to my reservation from Agoda. Hotel room is in reasonably size. You can enjoy a hot coffee in they local bar at a reasonably price. They also pre-schedule my trip from hotel to Airport. Everything is so smooth. It was a nice stay in this trip. Recommend to business traveler in a short stay.
Reviewed January 04, 2013
8.0
Excellent
jie from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard Room Two Beds or Single Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
good location for flight layover”
location is close to airport
I had a second stay at this hotel. I got a better room this time. It appears that the room was renovated recently with better carpet and flat screen TV. if you stay here, please ask the front desk to have the newly renovated room.
Reviewed December 17, 2012
6.7
Good
jie from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
good location for layover”
location is close to airport
the hotel is converted from a condo building. the room is basic, carpet is bit dirty and room is dated. It is close to airport. The hotel provides airport transfer service, which is very good. if you just want a room for your flight layover, this hotel is OK.
Reviewed December 17, 2012
6.3
Good
Tatiana from Russia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Nice hotel, good staff”
Very good location for transit passengers, clean and cheap
The staff was very helpful althrough they spoke very little English. Rooms are clean and spacious, good transfer service from/to airport. A little food store next in the reception lobby is a very good idea Highly recommended!
Reviewed December 05, 2012
7.7
Very good
Lei from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Good airport service, decent accomodation”
airport pickup service
I booked again and stayed in Aulympic Airport Hotel on my way back after having a good experience a week ago. Very nice stay as well. This time, I took the domestic flight into Beijing, so no personal greeters. But it's very easy to call hotel for the shuttle. Left at 4:30am the next morning. Morning call and hotel shuttle were all worry free. Will stay again.
Reviewed November 29, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Lei from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Convenient location with good airport service”
location, airport pickup
This is the third time I stay in this hotel for air transfer. My flight arrived past midnight, and the driver was waiting for me with a name sign. Among the budget hotel around airport, they are the best in terms of airport service. The hotel service is nice, nothing fancy but good enough for a short stay. Will stay again and highly recommend.
Reviewed November 22, 2012
5.3
FRANCIS from Bangladesh
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Near the Airport”
staffs are helpful
If you are looking for a place to sleep, for a a single night, if you are alone then this can be a good hotel for you. Staffs are helpful. They are not good in English so speak slowly and use easy words. By the way, television was not working.
Reviewed November 17, 2012
3.0
Lester from Singapore
Family with young children
2-Bedroom Apartment with 4 Single Beds
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
A really poor hotel. Look elsewhere.”
Airport transfer
Hotels near the airport in Beijing are generally poor but this one is one of the worst ones I've stayed in. The room was old and dirty, with the carpets more worn and stained than a New York city sidewalk. There was no heat and the staff had taken away the remote controls for the air conditioners to prevent guests from using them to blow warm air. When I asked for heat at the front desk, they rudely asked me to call housekeeping for more blankets. The bathroom was crudely converted from the old balcony and it came with only a broken shower. While the hot water was nice and hot, the whole toilet got wet when showering. Food in the restaurant was poor. We ordered noodles with sauce and the noodles came in a clump with probably 2 tablespoons of sauce on top. It was as good as eating plain boiled noodles. Service was non-existent even by Beijing airport hotel standards. Stay far far away from this hotel. You'd be better off sleeping on a bench in the airport.
Reviewed October 30, 2012
7.3
Very good
Wendy from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Very acceptable hotel”
Very efficient staff
Very efficient hotel.I was arriving Beijing airport very late, so I had notified the hotel of my arrival time, and requested a shuttle. They had a board with my name on as I arrived,and the shuttle was waiting. Check-in was amazingly fast, considering it was 2am. The room was clean, bed was comfortable and the shuttle back to the airport, to catch the Metro into Beijing the next morning was very useful.
Reviewed October 07, 2012
6.0
Tianyun from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
可以接受”
地点好
It located near the Beijing Airport. The place is a little difficult to find and there are two super markets near it. The room is very old but acceptable. It is clean enough if you do not expect too much. The price is acceptable considering it is in Beijing. There is airport pick up service.
Reviewed October 06, 2012
7.0
Very good
Vasilica from Romania
Family with young children
2-Bedroom Apartment with 4 Single Beds
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Simple, clean, good for one night”
Staff helpful and friendly
Good location if you need a room close with the airport.
Reviewed October 02, 2012
6.0
Hong from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Convenient Hotel but service lacking”
Price, Location, Free Aiport Shuttle.
The beds are rock hard, bathroom was clogged but was later fixed, thank goodness I speak Chinese. The maintenance crew was not in a good mood and was in and out without speaking a word, not here to make a friend so doesn't matter. If you're by yourself traveling and need a place to stay nearby airport overnight and don't mind small inconvenience, this is the place to go.
Reviewed September 27, 2012
5.7
MILOSZ from Poland
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Did the job”
Complimentary shuttle bus from Airport
This hotel did the job. If you stay only for 1 night (not more) near the airport this is inexpensive option with comparition with other options.
Reviewed September 26, 2012
7.7
Very good
Mehis from Estonia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Great location.”
Location - near to airport and subway.
Front desk staff seemed well organized even if lacking in customer service skills. We always found someone who spoke very good English, as long as we spoke to them slowly and clearly using standard vocabulary. Breakfast is standard Chinese hotel buffet style. All in all, a very do-able choice. If you have early flight, then it`s ideal place to stay.
Reviewed September 19, 2012
8.7
Excellent
WEI from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Modern hotel but limited airport transfer service”
Near to airport
The airport transfer service provided by this hotel is not suitable for travellers travelling late. Our flight was at 11.30pm. We were told that after 5.00pm, we have to take taxi to the airport because the hotel only provides service till 5.00pm. So, we had to pay for taxi to the airport.
Reviewed September 11, 2012
3.3
loganathan from South Africa
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
This hotel never again”
Nothing not even food nobody talks English
This hotel close to airport but nothing other than this is good wasted a night in Beijing So far from city no taxis and there was nothing to do
Reviewed July 16, 2012
6.0
Damasio from Australia
Couple
Standard Room Two Beds or Single Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
Convenient ”
Close to airport
Clean and safe hotel not far from airport a little difficult for taxi driver to find.
Reviewed July 09, 2012
7.3
Very good
Li from United States
Group
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Great location, nice service, reasonable price”
Great price for people who are traveling
Clean and convenient, it is good choice for people who are traveling between the airports and want save some money.
Reviewed June 30, 2012
7.3
Very good
NG from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Great location but small room”
location
overall this hotel is comfortable.only one thing is the room is small.But for us,just to stay for a short time (8-9hours),and transfer to beijing capital airport. this hotel provide the shuttle to airport every half an hour.
Reviewed June 17, 2012
3.0
Chang from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
worse hotel ever. ”
Only compliment is to the restaurant staffs that were nice and polite.
worse hotel ever. staff's rude, shouted over the phone and hang up on me while arranging for airport transport. i've to change room in the middle of the night bcoz the guests(>5) next door were smoking, playing mahjong, loud talking, with people walking in & out every 10 min. bathroom floor was flooded after my shower.
Reviewed May 28, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Jingting from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Clean and cosy hotel”
Clean, cheap, cosy, near the airport
A simple, no-frills hotel, conveniently located near the airport. Excellent for a one-night stay when you arrive at the airport late in the night and need an affordable bed. Room is clean and cosy, and service is decent.
Reviewed May 27, 2012
4.3
SHUK from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Free Shuttle Bus to Airport Terminal 3 in 15 Mins ”
Free Shuttle Bus to Terminal 3
i had a 8am flight to japan at capital airport terminal 3. this hotel provides morning call and free shuttle after 5am at 30 min interval. advanced booking is required. the shuttle left on time and reached terminal 3 in 15 mins. beware that terminal 3 is very large and some more time should be reserved for walking. terminal 1 or 2 are distant from terminal 3 and you should know this too. apart from the promixity to airport, this hotel has nothing good. room raw and not so clean. bathroom/toilet is simple and has a shower without curtain, so water splashed around. i came to this hotel from beijing downtown by metro followed by taxi. not so easy to find and there seems nothing in the neighbourhood.
Reviewed May 11, 2012
4.3
Robert from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Not a nice area of Beijing”
Hotel was close to Airport
I would not recommed this hotel unless you are a smoker and need a short layover for your next flight. I booked 2 nights to plan my trip and could not stay online long enough to book anything on there slow internet. There airport shuttle works good, I gave up trying to book my flight and hotel; left a day earlier for the airport. For the same price you can book a nicer hotel with a non-smoking room, trade off is a little longer taxi ride. There was nothing around this hotel, except the appearence of a thrid world country.
Reviewed May 06, 2012
5.0
Michael from Germany
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Good Hotel”
Airport pickup late at night
Although our flight was delayed we were picked up by a shuttle bus from the airport (prearranged). Better you have someone with you who can speak Chinese though. As we checked in way after 2am we got upgraded to the suites in the 11th floor. Therefore cannot comment on the room type we booked. The suites are large but quite dirty and there is no water cooker or even a bottle of water available. Very disappointing for a suite.
Reviewed April 26, 2012
6.7
Good
Gloria from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Room Two Beds or Single Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
Suitable for a layover”
Close to airport, free shuttle to and from airport
the hotel was close to the airport, and there was a person waiting to pick me up at the airport. the hotel itself was located close-by. the hotel was a completely no-frills establishment with little else to recommend it besides the convenience of its location.
Reviewed April 18, 2012
7.0
Very good
Linda from Australia
Group
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Good for transit”
Close to airport
The hotel looks old and nothing you can do around this area. The best of this hotel is, it offers free pick up and drop off to the airport.
Reviewed April 03, 2012
7.3
Very good
Gareth from South Africa
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
So-So”
Close to airport, staff picked us up at the airport on time, clean and tidy rooms.
the hotel was ok, nothing great. a bit pricey for what you get.
Reviewed March 29, 2012
6.7
Good
Ng from China
Family with young children
Standard Room Two Beds or Single Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
nice service but very small room”
nice transfer service
cheap and nice location but the room is not very clean and small, if only stain one night , it's fine. the airport transfer service is great!
Reviewed March 21, 2012