Book Now: Beijing Friendship Hotel Jing Bin Building

Very good
From 76 reviewsSee what guests said
7.0

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (76)Booking.com Reviews (176)
7.0
Very good
From 76 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.2
Facilities6.1
Location7.8
Room comfort and quality7.1
Service6.9
Value for money6.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
Deutsch
한국어
more
Room type
Twin Bed
Suite
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 67 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
LI from China
Business traveler
Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
good place to go”
very convenient to the stores
I would like to come again and enjoy the shopping around this area
Reviewed December 11, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
paul from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Traditional buildings and friendly staff”
Well organized staff, self sufficient complex and traditional buildings.
Suite provides excellent accommodation . Location a few minutes from Renmin subway just a few stops to the Summer Palace. Hotel offers many amenities within its unique complex. The staff are friendly and helpful with several speaking very good English. Be careful walking round the site at nightfall as the pavements have intermittent raised steps.
Reviewed November 20, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Jane from United States
Solo traveler
Twin Bed
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile”
clean, helpful employees who spoke english, nice grocery store, well kept grounds.
I felt very safe at this hotel traveling solo as a woman. Everyone was very kind and courteous to me.
Reviewed November 01, 2012
7.0
Very good
LIU from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
large , clean and tidy”
15 mins walk to train station
it takes about 15 mins walking distation to train station....the room is large and clean....however , it is a little bit expensive....
Reviewed October 26, 2012
5.3
Andrew from United States
Solo traveler
Twin Bed
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Good location - generally poor service.”
Close to Haidian and universities; quirky reminder of 1950s China
The hotel's location -- in a gated compound of apartments, research institutes, etc. -- evokes pre-perestroika USSR, or Cultural Revolution era China, in a number of ways. The hotel itself is enormous, spread over several buildings, and in mostly good repair. Rooms are smallish, but basically clean and serviceable. The supermarket in the basement of building 2 is worth a short trip. You can imagine foreign experts and Party apparatchiks buying Bulgarian butter and other items unavailable to the masses. I think the Bulgarian butter's still there, actually. Staff are almost uniformly unhelpful, and certainly uninterested in making the visitor's stay a pleasant one. Questions regarding the surrounding area (recommended restaurants, directions to local venues) were typically met with a disinterested shrug. Issues with access to breakfast took several long trudges back and forth between the restaurant and the front desk. At least I worked up an appetite. Probably the poorest service I've experienced in Asia, but this might be typical for China, as I'm a first-time visitor there. Dining room service at breakfast consisted of whisking half-finished plates from the table when I went back to the buffet for coffee. Must've gone through three place settings one morning ...
Reviewed October 24, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Noam from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012
Great hotel for business travel”
Clean, Friendly, central and quiet
Really enjoyed my stay, staff were friendly and helpful and spoke good english. The room was comfortable and quiet and the location was good. I would stay here again
Reviewed October 03, 2012
3.7
Kristina from Germany
Couple
Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Großes Hotel mit verschiednen Gebäuden, gute Lage”
Gute Lage
Hier in Gebäude 2 untergebracht nicht zu empfehlne
Reviewed September 17, 2012
6.7
Good
peter from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 10 nights in August 2012
good hotel,descent staff. good room”
enclosed complex, good facilities
the superior room was good but the beds were very hard. large complex. food quite expensive and mostly chinese. american stile restaurant on end of building one which is the best one.
Reviewed September 09, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Dmitry from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Great hotel!”
Located in the large park which is a huge bonus in Beijing
We stayed in building N4, which had recently renovated rooms. Room was very clean and had a balcony facing the park. The size of the room was on a smaller size. Bathroom was clean, and had a separate drinking water faucet. Staff was very attentive and was able to address any request almost immediately. Hotel offers breakfast buffet, but we did not use it. Pretty good gym with Olympic size pool is located on the property. Subway station is five minute walk. Very pleasant stay overall. We will definately use this hotel again.
Reviewed May 09, 2012
7.0
Very good
Lianli from China
Solo traveler
Twin Bed
Stayed 5 nights in April 2012
Great location but small rooms”
location
the service is good, the location is good. but the room is small
Reviewed April 23, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
John from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Real Chinese hotel in a brilliant location”
Location close to the subway and all major sights in the city. Authentic Chinese feel.
check in a always a problem because the hotel is actually several smaller units but the check in documentation does not say which unit to go to. the rooms are spacious and comfortable. the leisure facilities are fantastic - 50metre pool for example - but costs extra.
Reviewed February 27, 2012
7.0
Very good
Ulrich from Germany
Couple
Twin Bed
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
Great location but huge place, must walk a lot ”
good breakfast, nice communist touch (serves as cpc location)
beijing friendship hotel is famous for hosting every year a congress of chinese communist party (cpc), the style of the hotel is acccordingly. not too luxurious, but well maintained, huge place with many buildings, so you have to walk a lot to get to the breakfast place, to your room, and to the exit, and you can recognize some reminders from the big chairman times. the metro station is close, but to get to places like palace museum or tian an square it takes you more than half an hour. i would recommend it for those who look for something different than just a big and comfortable 4 star hotel, something with a special touch.
Reviewed February 25, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Nir from Israel
Couple
Twin Bed
Stayed 5 nights in December 2011
lovely hotel and service with location near subway”
kindly staff, location to subway
my stay was very pleased always when i need a tip/assistance the staff were very kind and helpfull there is a supermarket inside the hotel which makes the stay easier absulotly, i will concider to stay again this hotel next trip
Reviewed December 11, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
paul from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
Extremely Pleasant”
Whole Compex offers something for everyone
Traditional Chinese style buildings on the site of the hotel. Staff very helpful and offer a transfer vehicle to the other buildings if required. The bedrooms are well maintained and a suite is recommended if staying for more than one night. Breakfast offers good value for money. Plenty of amenities on site and subway station very close to the main building.
Reviewed November 23, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Wei from Singapore
Couple
Twin Bed
Stayed 7 nights in September 2011
Clean, efficient and friendly hotel”
Beautiful and well-kept grounds, helpful and friendly staff
The front desk staff were very helpful in answering my queries in mainly getting around Beijing. We had a room in Building Number 3 and it was clean and the cleaning staff were very polite whenever I meet them in the corridors in the morning. The Beijing Friendship Hotel is conveniently located about 100 metres away from the Ren Ming Subway Station which makes getting around extremely easy. Taking a taxi does not cost much either if you are able to speak Mandarin.
Reviewed October 04, 2011
5.7
Rapeeporn from Thailand
Couple
Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Good location, Old hotel”
Good staff, near subway station
This hotel should be 3 stars. I stayed at standard room at building 2. Price is not reasonable if I compare with other hotels. No drinking water. No breakfast. Carpet is dirty. Free internet access at lobby. Internet in room isn't free but you can pay 10 CNY per hour or 50 CNY per day. First day, I arrived there after 6pm and go to wrong building, then reception called a car to send me to building 2. When I needed to use the internet in room but line was broken. They tried to solve it immediately. Lunch is good but don't know about price because I attended the conference. There is supermarket at building 2 in hotel but price is more expensive than outside hotel but it's reasonable. There is subway station near by hotel at east gate.
Reviewed September 28, 2011
7.3
Very good
Tse-chuang from United States
Business traveler
Twin Bed
Stayed 5 nights in September 2011
Good location but room with smoking smell”
Spacious garden with tall trees, pretty flowers and well trimed shrubs
Friendship is a nice hotel with spacious courtyard. Its buildings are surrounded by tall trees, flowers and shrubs which makes it distinguished from other hotels. It would be better, if it designates smoking and non-smoking floor separately. The carpet needs deodorizing to keep smell fresh. The extra charges of food and internet access shall be charged to room instead of by paying cash.
Reviewed September 24, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Riikka from Finland
Solo traveler
Stayed 7 nights in August 2011
Excellent service, rooms in good condition”
Excellent service
I stayed in Building 4 which was in very good condition. Rooms were pleasant. The subway station was very close, it was easy to get anywhere in the city. Breakfast buffet was very good. The only trouble I had was the bed -- it was way too hard for my taste. But there were plenty of pillows.
Reviewed September 15, 2011
5.7
Jakob from Austria
Business traveler
Twin Bed
Stayed 5 nights in August 2011
disapponted”
close to metro
we came for a conference but the conference rooms were unacceptable, only the people in the first row could see the screen. the rooms are old and very humid so after some days all our cloths were smelly. the staff was friendly but only at the reception they spoke a reasonable english which made it a bit complicated. in summary, the hotel simply does not come up to what it pretends to be - high standard - in the first week of our beijing stay, we had another one that was much cheaper but much better. so it was quite a disappointment
Reviewed August 15, 2011
6.3
Good
Beth from Israel
Business traveler
Twin Bed
Stayed 10 nights in May 2011
Old World atmosphere”
quiet, natural environment (lots of trees and shade, birds calling)
I like this hotel, mainly because once you get into the grounds, you feel like you are no longer in the noisy bustling city and you can relax after a hard day of work or travel. It is close to the Renmin subway station, allowing visitors to access all of Beijing by subway. The hotel has a post office and supermarket to buy gifts and food, etc. It is also close to shopping; a large supermarket,and clothes boutiques, malls and restaurants are all minutes away by foot. The service was excellent, very old-world and elegant. The floor manager was very helpful and could speak English and came immediately when I needed help. I got a great foot massage at the Fitness Center. The disadvantages of this hotel: 1. Some of the buildings (I stayed in Building 2) the facilities are quite old. I had to call the pumber in to fix the toilet and even when it worked it took an hour for the tank to refill. 2. Breakfast was not included in the price of the room. 3. The Fitness Center facility costs extra and is not included in the price of the room. 4. I had trouble figuring out how to turn on the lights and even the floor manager couldn't figure out all of them!
Reviewed June 04, 2011
5.0
Donald from Australia
Couple
Twin Bed
Stayed 11 nights in April 2011
Nice Hotel but showing a lot of signs of age”
Hotel is in a great location
This hotel is starting to get a bit rundown and really showing it's age. The buffet breakfasts are really poor. The hotel location is great, its very close to the subway system.
Reviewed April 27, 2011
8.0
Excellent
eric from France
Couple
Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Emplacement sympatique et service très courtois”
Emplacement de l'hotel (calme) et proximité du métro
seulement de passage après une compétition de tai chi chuan à taiyuan, l'hotel est bien situé loin du bruit. le métro le rapproche du centre et il est facile de se diriger. la visite des temples de confucius et lamaiste permet de complèter la visite de la lace tienanmen et de la cité interdite.
Reviewed August 14, 2012
7.7
Very good
Bernard from France
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in October 2011
Hôtel de conférences”
proximité des lieux de réunion, sur le même site
Niveau de confort correspondant au standard annoncé, sinon amabiance absolument impersonnelle ... L'intérêt réside essentiellement dans la proximité des lieux de réunion. L'hôtel dispose de plusieurs building, chacun correspondant à un niveau d'équipement et de confort. Par contre, il faut payer pour disposer d'internet dans les chambres ...
Reviewed October 24, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
Samuel from Switzerland
Business traveler
Twin Bed
Stayed 13 nights in October 2013
perfekter Service, klassisch, ruhige Umgebung”
Wäscheservice, Buffet und Restaurants, weitläufige Parkanlage, u.v.m.
äusserst interessant , unschlagbarer Service, es fehlte an nichts
Reviewed November 12, 2013
6.0
Kristina from Germany
Couple
Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Großes Hotel mit verschiednen Gebäuden, gute Lage”
Gebäüde 1 große Zimmer sehr gute Ausstattung
Gebäude 1 und 4 sind zu empfehlen, Gebäude 2 entspricht nicht europäischen Standard, wir haben uns sofort um einen Umzug bemüht.
Reviewed September 17, 2012
6.7
Good
Kristina from Germany
Couple
Twin Bed
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012
Großes Hotel mit verschiednen Gebäuden, gute Lage”
Gebäüde 1 große Zimmer sehr gute Ausstattung
Hier in Gebäude 1 untergebracht, komfortabel, leider Klimanlage vor dem Fenster, ansonstn ok. Insgesamt ist das Peronal nicht gut über Preise ets des Hotels informiert
Reviewed September 17, 2012
6.3
Good
Gerd from Germany
Couple
Suite
Stayed 7 nights in July 2011
Viele Vorteile, aber die Hotelagentur hat Mängel”
Ruhige und schöne Lage, gutes Angebot
ein gutes hotelkonzept, schöne anlage, aber auch in die jahre gekommen. der service der rezeption ist ok, aber leider etwas unfreundlich. empfang bei der ankunft sehr gut: hilfsbereit. guter supermarkt ist für das notwendigste. pasta restaurant sehr gut. die vermittlung über agoda führt leider zu misverständnissen. im internet werden euro preise angeboten, aber agberechnet wird über dollar. ich habe mit dieser methode mehr als eingebüßt. eine diesbezüblicher kommunikationsversuch mit agoda blieb erfolglos!!
Reviewed August 08, 2011
6.0
yamaguchi from Japan
Business traveler
Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
必要十分”
旧ソ連と中国共産党との友好の証として建設された施設群とのことで、相当に古い。地下鉄「人民大学駅」や空港バス「ルート4」と直結しているので、ロケーションは文句なし。ただし、敷地が広大で、ホテル以外の施設も点在しているので、ゲートを入ってから部屋に着くまでが一苦労する。AGODAでも、敷地内の建屋地図を掲載するのが、顧客向けサービスとして必要だろう。
Reviewed February 03, 2018
6.7
Good
SAKAI from Japan
Business traveler
Twin Bed
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
特に問題なし”
洗面に100V電源あり
初めて北京大学近辺に宿泊するため,5千円以上の値段のホテルを探し,日本のガイドブックにも載っているここに決定. Friendship Hotelは,実は迎賓館のような広大な施設の一部である. 最初,写真でも見かけるメインの豪華な建物(5つ星)に入ったが,すぐに「泊まりは別棟です」と指示され,敷地のなかを歩いて5分の,やや質素な建物がホテルであった.敷地は地下鉄駅から比較的近いが,ホテルから改札までは15分かかる. 従業員の対応は必要十分な対応であり,日本の普通のビジネスホテルと同等,あまりサービスっ気がない. 部屋は清潔感があり,気持ちよく泊まれた.洗面所に100Vの電源があり,これは自分のドライヤーを使いたい女性などが嬉しいと思う.インターネット接続もOK.ただ,案内された部屋は建物中央のエレベータから数十メートル以上あり,途中は空き部屋がたくさんありそうなのに,いつも遠くて不便であった. 5泊したが,なにも問題なく過ごせた. 近所にコンビニはないが,通りを隔ててスーパーがある.食事も外国人には難しい店がほとんど.ただ,日本風メニューの食堂が敷地を出て少し南に行ったところにあり,朝から使えた. 残り二日間,隣や近くの部屋の改装工事が予告なく始まり,廊下は運び出された家具でいっぱいとなった.気持ちの良い状態ではなく,そういった点でのもてなし精神は中国文化にはないのであろうか,と考えさせられた.
Reviewed October 23, 2012
7.7
Very good
Yueh-Hsuan from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Twin Bed
Stayed 7 nights in August 2010
友誼賓館”
服務
位置靠近北京地鐵4號線人民大學站, 所以利用地鐵前往市區各地相當方便, 此外機場大巴在友誼賓館旁亦設有站牌前往首都國際機場, 以位置而言, 相當方便.
Reviewed September 07, 2010
6.4
Good
Dongwook from South Korea
Business traveler
Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
적당한 가격의 적당한 호텔”
택시가 안쪽으로 잘 들어오려고 하지 않는다. 호텔이 너무 커서 중국어를 잘 하지 못한다면 제대로된 체크인 건물을 찾지 못할수도 있다. 다만 직원은 대체적으로 친절한 편이며, 호텔이 큰 탓에 대부분의 편의시설은 갖추고 있다. 인민대학 지하철역과 가까운 것도 메리트가 있다
Reviewed December 16, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
SANGBO from South Korea
Solo traveler
Suite
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
여행하기 괜찮아오ㅡ”
좋은점은 지하철역하고 가깝고 버스타기에도 좋습니다. 다만 근처에 편의점이 없다는게 조금 흠입니다
Reviewed November 14, 2017
7.0
Very good
Kyuri from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
가격대비 깔끔한 호텔”
넓은 정원, 가격대비 적당한 시설의 객실
북경대학, 청화대학, 인민대학 등 대학가 거리에 위치한 전통의 호텔로 넓은 부지에 각각 여러 관으로 구성되어 있음 수페리어객실은 4관, 스탠다드 객실은 2관에 배정되는데 두 객실의 상태가 가격차이보다 더 많이 나므로 웬만하면 수페리어 객실로 묵는 편을 추천. 호텔 맞은편쪽에 저렴한 식당들이 아주 많으므로 식사는 그 쪽에서 해결하면 됨. 쇼핑몰안에는 스타벅스 있음
Reviewed September 28, 2012
9.6
Exceptional
LE from China
Couple
Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
物有所值的入住体验”
友谊宾馆位置挺好的,离人大很近,去清北或者去景点都比较方便 宾馆的院子很好看 入住的第一晚北京很热但空调没有调试好不能用,折腾很久之后,工作人员给了一桶冰块降温。第二天就给换房了还是挺好的~
Reviewed August 07, 2017
8.7
Excellent
LUQIONG from China
Business traveler
Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
交通便利”
服务 卫生 办理速度
还不错 前苏联专家住的 挺好 满意 交通方便 主街 近地铁 非常好 非常好 非常好 非常好 非常好 非常好
Reviewed May 01, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Kaiying from China
Group
Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
庭院式的酒店”
院内松树和银杏树很好看
中式大院子的庭院式酒店。深秋,满院的金黄色,地上不时有银杏果。松树很高大壮观。房间很干净,电视柜可以旋转
Reviewed October 31, 2012
6.7
Good
SAKAI from Japan
Business traveler
Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
ビジネスにも最適”
ほぼ日本と同様に快適であった.
写真とは異なり,実際に宿泊する建物は,別の質素なビジネス的ホテルである.7千円弱でツインに泊まったが,何も問題はなく,清潔な部屋に泊まれた.洗面所に100V電源があった.風呂もOK,インターネット接続もOKであった.食事は取ることができない.
Reviewed October 23, 2012
2.3
Haiyuan from China
Couple
Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
位置优越但条件差”
靠近地铁站
不推荐,与蚊子战斗到凌晨2点。内部设施很旧和网站上的图片不一致。服务态度一般,唯一达到四星的只有它的价格。
Reviewed September 28, 2012
7.7
Very good
Song from China
Solo traveler
Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
低調而華麗”
低調,舒適,細節上不錯,服務態度好
剛到酒店的時候因為是晚上,住宿的樓不是很好找,希望有更清晰的指示牌。服務員態度都不錯,樓內也稍微有點不好找,容易迷路,整體上性價比很高。
Reviewed February 11, 2012
5.7
feng from China
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
很遗憾的经历,网站服务出了问题!”
老牌酒店位置优越但是条件较差
雅高达网上显示贵宾楼五星,元,预订并信用卡付款;收到邮件,打印出来显示是住宿敬宾楼,当时因为没去过也没注意;到店后发现有很多幢楼,敬宾是比较差的一幢,酒店查了很长时间没查到我的预订记录,后来联系后,说我应该是在怡宾楼,只好又赶了过去,发现条件稍好,但是也不是贵宾楼。而且正常预订价格只需要元! 延住了一晚,酒店告知,第一晚是通过雅高达网站预订付款的,所以酒店不能开发票!向网站投诉没有反馈,无果!
Reviewed October 30, 2011
3.3
Feng from China
Couple
Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
实在称不上四星级的酒店,敬宾楼房间狭小,卫生间处处是锈迹”
交通便利
晚的价格,硬件设施陈旧,洗手间的龙头锈迹斑斑,隔音效果差,友谊宾馆的敬宾楼真是四星的吗?还是四星的友谊宾馆里藏着没有星级的房间?btw,前台入住时,宾馆居然说查不到预定,最后发现把姓名都弄错了。
Reviewed October 25, 2011
7.7
Very good
Risqa from Indonesia
Group
Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Bagus, bersih”
Bagus, bersih, ramah
Didapat dari Agoda, check in jam 2 pagi masih dilayani oleh resepsionis
Reviewed September 23, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Jyrki from Finland
Business traveler
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Asiallinen siisti hotelli, ystävällinen palvelu”
Kaikki toimii
Hoteli on rauhallisella paikalla, palvelu huomaavaista ja huoneet miellyttäviä.
Reviewed October 31, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Dariusz from Poland
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Super lokalizacja”
lokalizacja, wystrój
Fajny hotel, blisko stacji metra, dobry dojazd do Pałacu letniego, prosty dojazd do centrum Pekinu i głównych atrakcji: Zakazane miasto i plan Tiananmen. Bardzo dobre wyposażenie pokoju. Hotel czysty z dobrą obsługą. Pewną wadą jest rozwlekłość hotelu: hotel jest zorganizowany w wielu niezależnych budynkach, które zajmują całkiem spory obszar. Spacer z głównego budynku do budynku, w którym akurat mamy pokój może zająć trochę czasu (szczególnie jeśli mamy bagaż).
Reviewed September 06, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Maggie from Taiwan
Business traveler
Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
好”
Reviewed July 12, 2015
7.0
Very good
Hua-Li from Taiwan
Business traveler
Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Great environment, facility ok”
1. 地理位置好
Reviewed July 12, 2015
8.0
Excellent
TACHIEN from Taiwan
Business traveler
Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
外環境好 內環境一般”
酒店環境好 城市中的寧靜
Reviewed June 17, 2015