Book Now: Beijing Furuntong Hotel New Exhibition Center

Very good
From 163 reviewsSee what guests said
7.2

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (163)Booking.com Reviews (173)
7.2
Very good
From 163 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.3
Facilities6.5
Location7.2
Room comfort and quality7.7
Service7.1
Value for money7.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
日本語
Русский
more
Room type
Deluxe Twin Bed Room
King Bed Room
Twin Bed Room
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 151 verified guest comments
5.7
Ari from Indonesia
Family with teens
King Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Free Pick up airport”
Free Pick up airport
Room rather smoking smell, otherwise we booked non smoking room The good things is there is free pick up to the airport. Better if the hotel let the customer know where we should wait for the hotel shuttle for pick up
Reviewed July 01, 2015
7.3
Very good
David from United States
Solo traveler
King Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Good Value”
Price, Room comfort and shuttle to airport
The only problem I had was the booking said it was 1 mile away from the Airport and it was more like 7 miles. It cost me $20USD in cab fare to get there which was almost the same price as the hotel. Also the phone number was wrong in the Super 8 website, so my cab driver didn't know how to get there, even with the address posted. We stopped at 2 other Super 8s before finding it.
Reviewed July 01, 2015
7.3
Very good
Victor from United States
Business traveler
King Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Good and clean hotel”
room, location
Reviewed June 05, 2015
6.3
Good
KOK from Malaysia
Solo traveler
King Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Just OK”
Free airport shuttle
The bed is comfortable but got bugs in the washroom.And the hotel is quite far from subway station.
Reviewed June 03, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Kierstan from United States
Couple
King Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Super Close to Beijing Airport”
Location, Comfort, Value
This stay was nice after weeks of traveling through Asia and now on the night before a long plane ride back to America I was able to get a good night rest, have a nice dinner, and say goodbye to Beijing as I traveled less than 10 minutes to the airport. Super cool, super close, super convenient, clean and a nice stay.
Reviewed May 27, 2015
6.7
Good
Allison from Canada
Business traveler
Twin Bed Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Budget hotel near New Beijing Exhibition Hall”
Near exhibition hall, comfy bed, attentive staffs
Very budget hotel for business travel. Although "near" the exhibition hall, it is still 15min walk away and to the nearest metro station; getting a taxi can be difficult due to its rural location but there are many private taxi's (no meter) outside the hotel waiting to get you anywhere. Bed was firm and pillows were soft and nice. Only wish the bathroom floor was more clean. It's more of a 2.5star hotel.
Reviewed May 08, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Katrina from Philippines
Group
Twin Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
great stay”
clean affordable
Reviewed April 14, 2015
7.7
Very good
Zulraidah from Singapore
Family with teens
King Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Gd for short stay....”
Clean, convenient & airport transfer
Staff can't speak english but check-in and check out pretty fast. Airport transfer was quite a challenged to get from the airport. Had to wait for more than an hour. Other than that, it was a good hotel for short overnight stay and rest for a few hours before late night or early morning flights....
Reviewed December 22, 2014
7.7
Very good
Chieh from Malaysia
Family with teens
King Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Comfy stay ”
Clean room, comfortable environment & walking distance to MRT
Late to reach hotel but reception is good and clean room. Free WiFi at ground floor only
Reviewed December 09, 2014
8.3
Excellent
sani from Indonesia
Solo traveler
King Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Nice hotel”
all good
Reviewed December 04, 2014
7.0
Very good
Tien from Malaysia
Family with teens
Twin Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
recommend to stay in this hotel”
clean hotel
Reviewed December 04, 2014
7.0
Very good
CHEONG from Malaysia
Couple
Twin Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
NICE HOTEL FOR REST”
24 HRS SHUTTLE BUS SERVICE
Reviewed November 10, 2014
5.7
Shahajahan from Japan
Solo traveler
King Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Good hotel with poor food and english”
Pickup, staff cooperaiton, room!
It is a good hotel for airport pickup. But I was bound to inform them my arrival! . After phone, 60-90 minutes later one micro-bus come to pick up me. There was dinar time, but hotel restaurant was empty! I was looking around to eat, but did not feel safety in food! At last I enter the restaurant with help of staff! The menu was abstract with Chinese letter! The speaking communication of service women is restaurant was poor with NO ENGLISH. After give order food with USD 20, they brought 4-5 person's food with big soup dish! I was surprised. The test also was not traditional Chinese ! I felt bad to loss money and opportunity to enjoy Chinese good food!
Reviewed October 29, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Tim from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
King Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Nice and helpful, although some limited English”
Effort by staff, value, hotel shop
Reviewed September 12, 2014
7.7
Very good
stephen from United Kingdom
Couple
King Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
good hotel”
location value for money,staff helpful
I stayed at the hotel with my girlfriend before departing home for the UK. Tl was very clean ,very well presented and the staff were very helpful and god value for money. great stay.
Reviewed September 09, 2014
5.7
Richard from Australia
Couple
King Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Close to airport”
Close to airport,cheap,?
Good for cheap hotel
Reviewed September 01, 2014
6.3
Good
Lisa from United States
Couple
King Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Middle of Nowhere but has Airport Shuttle”
comfortable bed, attached restaurant, airport shuttle
The hotel shuttle picked us up at a random location across the street in the parking lot. I had to negotiate (in Chinese) where to meet them. The hotel itself is in the middle of nowhere but the bed was comfortable and the food at the restaurant was decent. There was no free water provided which seemed kind of cheap on their part.
Reviewed August 25, 2014
7.0
Very good
ZALEHA from Malaysia
Solo traveler
King Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
It was okay. Good for transit purposes. ”
Fast service. Clean. Proximity to airport
Room was okay. Clean and comfortable. Very very basic but I wouldn't mind staying at this hotel again. Getting there was a challenge though. Make sure you have the address in clear and legible Chinese address. 4 taxis refused to take me there because they couldn't read the small printout. Reception staff spoke enough English to get things sorted out. Got my room in less than 5 minutes. The room served its purpose. I had a 10 hour layover before the next flight and got a good night's sleep. It was a better deal than those expensive airport lounges. They'll ask for a 100 yuan deposit. The only reminder that I need to share with the other tourists would be to make sure you guys get the metered taxi. My husband and I were almost cheated by a cabbie (recommended by a uniformed airport staff, mind you) who wanted to charge 400 yuan for transfer from terminal 3 to terminal 2 (which shouldn't cost more than 50-60 yuan). This time, I waited for the metered cab, queue was about 10-20 minutes long but it was allright. It's safer and it gets you there.
Reviewed July 21, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
tao from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
King Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
SO GOOS”
ALL
VERY GOOD
Reviewed July 19, 2014
6.3
Good
Randall from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
One of a limited selection near the airport”
Airport shuttle, convenience, pleasant staff
I wasn't able to get the shuttle to the hotel from the airport - unfortunate, because taxis don't want to take you to a place this close without an astronomical fee. The shuttle back to the airport the next morning was good though. The restaurant at the hotel was mediocre, but at least there is one, because there is nothing else around the hotel - it's an industrial area. The hotel rooms and hallways are a bit smoky and the room was dark, but otherwise comfortable. Wireless internet didn't work well.
Reviewed July 10, 2014
6.3
Good
James from United States
Solo traveler
King Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Reasonable.”
Location, the bed, and quick taxi service.
Overall, acceptable.
Reviewed June 22, 2014
7.0
Very good
Jonathan from United States
Family with young children
King Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Great location to the airport for a good price”
location, location, location
The staff was friendly and nice. We spent one night there before an early flight out in the morning. The shuttle service was fine and the staff was helpful. There was a nice little convenient store outside the hotel to buy snacks and water from as well.
Reviewed June 12, 2014
5.3
steve from Philippines
Business traveler
King Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
roach hotel”
roach and smelly rooms its not that I didnt know what I was going to get into when I booked this hotel. Thankfully I only had to stay for 5 hours and then off to the airport to catch my flight. if your looking for a roach hotel look no further.
Reviewed June 04, 2014
6.0
Norman from United States
Business traveler
King Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Close to Airport”
Airport shuttle, fast check-in, friendly shuttle driver
My stay was OK. I just wanted something close to the airport because I had an international flight in the morning. Only unfortunate thing is that they had no one to speak English. So, getting the van to pick me up was a challenge.
Reviewed May 19, 2014
6.0
Carla from United States
Business traveler
King Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
good for money, staff can't speak any english”
shuttle to airport
the stay was good but bring a dictionary, staff speak no english
Reviewed May 11, 2014
6.7
Good
susan from United Kingdom
Couple
King Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Close to the airport, no English spoken”
Clean, comfy bed
We arrived after midnight and struggled to negotiate a price for a taxi. We were told that the shuttle bus didn't run after midnight so we paid 120 for a taxi which we knew was way over the meter rate. Check in was very quick although the receptionist had no English. The corridors were very smokey however the room was spotless. The bed was comfy ...the hotel is near the airport - I would only stay again if I have an early or late flight.
Reviewed April 04, 2014
6.0
Chan from Malaysia
Couple
King Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Fine...not really good”
Clean...smell smoke at night
No good things is people always smoke at corridor , my room got smoke....that's smell very uncomfortable ...horrible
Reviewed March 12, 2014
8.7
Excellent
JINUK from South Korea
Business traveler
Twin Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Easy to access to the airport”
close to the airport, clean room, free shuttle to the airport
big clean room, walking distance to the New exhibition center - 20 min. wonderful shuttle service to to the airport - 24hrs. nothing near the hotel except a small store to buy mineral water & coke.
Reviewed March 01, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Robert from Germany
Group
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Airport hotel with a hotel shuttle bus for free”
Shuttle bus nice room
The best thing of this hotel is the location just 15minutes away from the airport with a free shuttle bus service - from the airport we had unfortunately to wait quite a while until they come, but from the hotel it just departs every hour and everything went really smoothly. So I could highly recommend that hotel if you want to have a hotel near the airport.
Reviewed February 03, 2014
7.0
Very good
nurlina from Malaysia
Family with young children
King Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
good stay”
easy airport transfer, comfort room & value for money
pleasent hotel but the staff cannot speak english a bit difficult
Reviewed January 16, 2014
7.7
Very good
Hua from China
Solo traveler
King Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Convenient location”
free shuttle to and from airport. 5 mins by shuttle. Newly renovated room : clean.
Reviewed January 15, 2014
7.7
Very good
Nami from Japan
Solo traveler
King Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Quite nice and remember an exact hotel name!”
Reasonable price,air port shuttle bus,big room
It is quite convenient hotel because it is near the aiport and they have pick up service,but you have to call arriving in the Beijin ariport in Chinese.(They don't understand Enlish so that I asked of the information desk to call in Chinese.)And you have to be careful because their are two super 8 Hotel near the airport.I took the another shattle bus though I checket the driver if it is right bus or not.But another super 8 hotel staff asked to pick me up to the other one.He can understand English.When you go to this hotel by shuttle bus or taxi,you had better to remenber the exact hotel's name and have the chinese address because a driver doesn't understand English.The hotel is quite comfortable by very kind staff and room is large.Once arriving at the hotel,you can stay very comfortably.
Reviewed January 14, 2014
7.7
Very good
nurlina from Malaysia
Family with young children
King Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
comfortable & good airport transfer”
comfort, clean & good
the hotel location near to the subway is advantage, but outskirt from beijing shopping area. we have to change about 4 lane, 1hour travelling to go to the wah foo jing street. despite that, this hotel is value for money & have good airport service. you have to tell the receptionist the time for you to go to airport & they will provide you with transportation.
Reviewed December 27, 2013
7.7
Very good
deborah from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
King Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
suitable for my overnight stay. comfy room”
good room, clean, good value
I requested an airport pickup and confirmation of this but i got no response. I arrived and there was no airport pickup. I was then conned out of 20euros for a taxi and taken to the wrong super 8 hotel. I would not use this hotel again as it has 2 branches which make it confusing for the non english speaking taxi drivers and the lack of communication regarding airport pickup was a big issue for me. the hotel itself was fine. Very little english is spoken.
Reviewed December 24, 2013
7.7
Very good
jakkrit from Thailand
Solo traveler
King Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
airport transfer is free”
airport transfer, well staff, clean room
this is my second times staying in this hotel,i have an early morning flight so i select this hotel because they have an airport transfer available and it is free of charge. they have a morning call to wake me up, everything's going smoothly. actually, there's a park nearby , big part on the way to the Subway. Talking about subway, it's 15 minutes on foot, it's China international exhibition center, from there you can go into the city easily. next time i will stay here again if possible
Reviewed December 05, 2013
8.0
Excellent
jakkrit from Thailand
Solo traveler
King Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Far from City, close to Airport”
airport transfer , quiet, clean
The room is clean , standard , the location is closed to airport. I landed at terminal 2 late after midnight, then i have found lot of difficulty to come to the hotel. 1. I could not see hotel shuttle bus at the arrival hall at all even i leave a message via agoda already. 2. i took taxi and the driver was not happy to send me to this hotel because it's very near the airport so it could not make more money to his meter. 3. I have to pay taxi 30 Yuan but still, Taxi sent me to another Super 8, totally terrible coz they could not talk in english and i have no i dea where i was!!!. 4. it was about 2 am, i have to ask that hotel to send me to this super 8, so far the room and the hotel is ok except transfer services.
Reviewed December 03, 2013
5.7
Tina from United Kingdom
Couple
King Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Try the Peking duck”
The hotel was clean and located 5 mins to the metro line ,
Stay was great. Large room, quiet. Close to metro line. Ideal for couples.
Reviewed November 23, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Ma from Philippines
Group
King Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Comfortable but far from downtown”
Comfortable; Not easy access to tourist spots; Helpful staffs
Reviewed November 20, 2013
7.3
Very good
Wong from Singapore
Family with young children
King Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Clean room with free airport shuttle”
Clean, near airport, airport shuttle availabe
This is a clean hotel with reasonable size room. The airport shuttle was quite smooth, manage to pick us up within 10 mins after calling. The TV channel was limited though, was hoping to catch the Arsenal and Liverpool match but found that there is no sport channel. Overall good airport hotel for 1 night stay.
Reviewed November 06, 2013
7.7
Very good
Cynthia from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
King Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Complimentary Airport Shuttle”
Budget Hotel, Close to Airport, Complimentary Airport Shuttle
Stayed in Room 8616 with one big bed in Block B which is a separate block from the main block where the reception is. The room is on the Ground Floor with windows facing the parking lot. Free cable internet. Surrounding is very quiet at night so could have a good night sleep. Room is quite spacious for a single person. Standing shower without curtain, Hot water OK. Check-in was quick & staff was nice. Hotel gave bathroom amenities packed in a can as complimentary gift which costs RMB10. Required RMB 100 refundable deposit. Hotel offers free airport shuttle pick-up on the 4th Floor Terminal 3 Gate #8. Need to call hotel for pick-up.
Reviewed November 04, 2013
7.3
Very good
masha from United States
Solo traveler
King Bed Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Comfortable without any extra frills”
The staff were very willing to help in order to make stay more comfortable . Language was a challenge but they always had at least one staff person who could speak English while I was there.
Reviewed October 04, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Shumin from United States
Couple
King Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
clean room, good restaurant, good airport shuttle ”
airport shuttle, clean room, good food
very good experience and will stay there next time in China
Reviewed September 27, 2013
6.4
Good
inmaculada from Spain
Couple
King Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Correcto”
No hablan inglés. No vinieron a recogernos al aeropuerto como anuncian en la web. Por el resto, correcto
Reviewed August 26, 2016
6.0
Elena from Spain
Solo traveler
King Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Está correcto para pasar una noche”
El hotel es para pasar una noche. No está sucio pero nl está correctamente mantenido. La parte positiva es que son muy responsables en cuanto al servicio de transfer para el aeropuerto y eso se valora.
Reviewed August 24, 2016
4.7
Reinhold from Germany
Couple
Twin Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Preis gut...”
Lage und Preis..Betten zu hart aber sauber
Der kostenfreie Shuttle Service mit dem Kleinbus funktioniert (Abholung muss gut organisiert werden..) , leider sind die Fahrzeuge nicht sehr gepflegt ; der Hotel Empfang ist ok. Die Zimmer waren nicht sehr sauber - im Bad viele Haare, lediglich die Bett Tücher waren sauber dafür war aber das Bett bretthart..
Reviewed January 27, 2016
6.3
Good
Anja from Germany
Couple
King Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
hart aber müde”
günstig, airport nah
Stopover 5h schlaf auf übel harter Matratze...
Reviewed December 14, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Carina from Germany
Couple
King Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Super Airport Hotel, insgesamt sehr empfehlenswert”
Lage, Sauberkeit, Airport Transfer
Negativ: Leichte Sprachprobleme (wenig Englisch), schlechter Geruch aus dem Abfluss der Dusche, nachts waren andere Gäste auf den Fluren sehr laut (dafür kann das Hotel aber nichts), Rauchen auf den Zimmern scheint generell erlaubt (Achenbecher vorhanden), obwohl wir keinen Rauchgeruch feststellen konnten Positiv: Wenn man die Telefonnummer des Hotels bereithält, ruft die Tourist Information am Airport gerne dort an und bestellt den Flughafentransfer. Wir haben nur 15 min gewartet. Auch der Rücktransfer am nächsten Morgen verlief problemlos, wir wurden sogar morgens per Telefon von der Rezeption erinnert. Personal ist bemüht und sehr nett, spricht aber schlechtes bis kein Englisch. Im Hoteleingang ist ein Kiosk vorhanden. Das Hotelretsaurant wurde von uns nicht genutzt, da sich in unmittelbarer Nähe gute Restaurants und ein Supermarkt befinden. Das Zimmer war sehr gut und sauber, Seife, Zahnbürste, Kamm, Shampoo, Duschgel, Badekappe, Einmalschuhe, Flchbildschirm, Regendusche, alles vorhanden. Weiße, saubere Bettwäsche, Toilette und Dusche sehr gut, ohne Dreck oder Schimmel.
Reviewed February 04, 2015
3.6
Takayuki from Japan
Solo traveler
King Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
中国クオリティー”
宿泊代金が安かったので仕方がないのかもしれないですが、カードキーを貰って部屋に入ろうとしても、鍵が反応せず、チャックインのスタッフはこれを使えと一点張り、結局1時間近くこんなことやってました。運が悪かっただけなのかもしれないですが、何か客のために気を使おうとする姿勢はなく、どうしようもありませんでした。泊まりません。
Reviewed February 05, 2017
7.7
Very good
Mitsuo from Japan
Solo traveler
Twin Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
清潔で手入れの行き届いたホテル”
空港無料送迎 トランジット利用 清潔
国際線T3利用の場合はシャトルバスでT2へ移動。11番出口の向い側に招商銀行のATMコーナーがありますが、そこがお迎え場所です。私はそこの場所から、すぐ横にあるchina car expertsの事務所のスタッフにホテルに電話してもらい迎えに来てもらいました。ホテルは食事の場所がなく、夕食に歩いて5分くらいの所にあるホテルレストランに行きましたが、安くて美味しかったです。 ホテルは新しくはありませんが清潔に保たれ、スタッフも感じ良かったです。観光には向いてる場所ではありませんが、トランジットなら良いのでは、と思います。
Reviewed January 25, 2016
5.0
YI from China
Solo traveler
King Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
ちょっと汚い”
空港に近い 送迎あり 対応はよかった
部屋は汚いでした。ゴキブリもいました。送迎はあるけど、T3は駐車できないとかなんとかで、T2まで行かないとダメです。
Reviewed May 13, 2015